(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

yy
ya. i'm still taking the duphaston pill but reduce dosage now. i always take it together with my folic acid n multivit. i also no know what brand is my multivit....just know its big pink capsule.

i seldom take sweets now...cos they normally contain aspartame (artificial sweetener) which if too much, not good for health.

lovedogs,

still ok la.....just abit tired cos wake up early liao....cannot sleep till 9 something then wake up........

i just taken my dinner..how abt u ladies? I cant finished my dinner...hungry but cant take anymore...the feeling is terrible....i listened to ur advice, took warm water...now better, but still vomitted a lot of juice...(sorry..for describing it again)

lovedogs, i dun hv gastric problem so dunno if need to see doc anot.... i will observe and see, i am thinking maybe need to get anti-vomit pills...

cheezel
ur boss very understanding...so good. where do u work? I work quite far from my workplace.....

yoyo, hv a good rest...chat with u later...

blueblue,
sometimes i also vomit those yucky juice out......plain cracker helps. dun take too oily and spicy food.

i work in tuas....u leh?? what do u mean you work far from your workplace

yy,
u take too much for dinner izzit??

i just had potato chips and then my hubby was drinking packet Yeos chrysanthemun tea....he let me drink 2-3 mouthful....wah!!....SO SHIOK!!....my tears nearly come out cos i super long no drink liao......hehehe.......so shiok!

Cheez, u v cute leh. I also long time never drink all these liao. I feel like drinking Ribena from just now liao...

I oni eat chicken porridge wz egg (egg beaten inside). Dunno why now bloated again. Urghh.... I envy u so much that u can eat potato chips. I dun even dare to eat cos I scared bloated and then cant sleep again...

yy
could it be something tat u have eaten b4 dinner? it may not have digested yet and then u took ur dinner....this happen to me the other time also....will feel very bloated and lots of gas inside.....

hey hey....can drink ribena...but those bottle type which u can mix with water.....the label there indicates its suitable for preggie woman...
my hubby make one bottle for me n i bring to work to drink.....

hi yoyo,

everytime esp after dinner, i will also feel bloated and uncomfortable....so i just rest on bed for 2 hours...., even though i still feel quite bloated after 2hrs, i went to eat an apple/fruit, after another half an hour or so, my bloatness became hungry but i too lazy to eat so went to sleep
to me, i think fruits helped my digestion

u want to try eat fruit? normally as i dun sleep so early...i ate my fruit 2-3 hrs after my dinner

Cheezel, really ah?? Then mix with normal water issit?

Ha, I ate Doughnut lor at 5 plus, too hungry liao mah. Uhmmm, next time must be more careful liao.. Yeah lor, like alot of gas like that.

yy
ya....u can go see the label b4 u buy...its stated there. u just pour a bit out n mix with water according to how sweet u wan.

hmm...prob the doughnut haben digest yet ba......

Hihi, knottsy

I cant eat fruits especially APPLES. I will puke and complain whole day to myself...

Can I drink some ribena now to make my tastebud better ah? Cheez?

yy
i drink ribena everyday...but diluted one la....not so sweet.

dun drink too much water after meal leh...wait indigestion......take a few sip will do if u wan..

cheezel,

yah fruits works for me, but i normally took after 2 hrs as too bloated...but after taking the fruit half an hour later, i became hungry ...

yoyo,

what about other fruits? u have other fruits in ur fridge? or any fruit juice?

think here a lot of us drink ribenas too, should be okay and the ribena label did say safe for pregnancy

Cheez/Knottsy, how I wish I can take fruits like u all. But I guess Im just allergic to it for the moment...

hmm what about ribena ? maybe u try ribena mixed with water? at least its blackcurrent, hope it helps ur bloatness? drink bit by bit and see how first

u got any sour plum at home? that helps too

Thanks Knottsy. I just burped twice. Now better liao. But feel very thirsty. So sip few mouths of water. I dun hv ribena at hm... sobs.

I cant take sour prune liao, cos no use. I take alrdy will feel worse.

yoyo.,

oic...what about packet drinks like packet Yeos chrysanthemun tea? i took sometimes but shared with my hubby as i dunno can take anot, think some should be okay

guess tomolo u need to stock up ribena in a bottle and fruits? sometimes after lunch, i went to ntuc supermarket and took those fruit tree or peel fresh fruit juice too ( i think can take but not sure)

Heee, knottsy. I also feel like drinking orange juice leh! Anyway, chat tomorrow. Tata

I will stock up ribena tomorrow.

yoyo,

actually i took orange juice too, to me i think dun take often is okay

i took guava juice, mango also

okay u take care....hope ur bloatness will go away soon

yoyo,

I asked the nurse she said results will b out within 2 days.

Lovedogs,

ya lor...stupid ba chang! Now muz really avoid it. My last preg everything also can eat...sian.

yy,
Note that things like cabbage, porridge, ba chang, glutinous rice is very hard to digest. Try avoid taking until you feel better

mykono,
My MS has almost dissapear by now. Even when I brush my teeth, I don't vomit so hard either. Hope your MS subsides soon.

Morning Ladies,
Today is another rough and bad day for me. I was ok and didn't vomit for at least 3 days (eating well and sleeping well and I was happy). Today, started to switch from eating folic acid to multi-vitamins and guess what : I vommmitted 2 times already this morning after popping the vitamins. aiiii. What a day!!!

good morning!
thanks all for the notes on picnic ham... ^_^

knottsy, will try your method with honey... :p

cheezel,
since yesterday, i also bring 1 bottle of ribena which my hubby prepares to work. before that, i've been taking ice milo when at work, got advice from chinese sinseh to avoid cold drinks and raw foods, to prevent the condition of DS appearing on bb2.

just stock up on the bottle ribena last wkend, now NTUC have promotion, banded with a free water bottle, just nice for my DS

morning ladies,
how is everyone feeling today?
i am feeling fine, still got nausea but not too serious. i realise i have gained around 3kg since preggie. sigh, i probably snacked too much to prevent nausea. my gynae say never mind and my tummy is so big because of air. he even asks whether i am trying to jian fei.

taro,
gongxi gongxi, finally into the honeymoon period. i am still crawling towards it.

mykono,
me opposite as u, i don want to grow fat. i am that type who grow fat very very easy one and lose weight hyper difficult one. sob sob.

gal,
poor thing. is it because the multivit too big, harder to swallow so trigger the nausea??

karen,
haha.. u very aunty mentality leh. same as me, i always look for free gifts for my first kid.

ezann,
hahaha i dont deny on that... always look for good bargain...
just like last time, the darlie toothpaste free bottle, i've 2 brand new tube unused, i still go ahead and buy another 2 tube just for the free water bottle.... :p

ezann,
Yeah. the multivit is too big.. Is your multivit small or big?

U feeling good today.. no nasuea. Envious leh.I am opposite to you, trying to gain back some KG after losing so much. Any great tips

karen,
What's the honey recipe?

ezann,

I m greedy by nature so now no appetite very sian. U now dun go on diet hor, muz eat well k

Karen,
Hi Auntie! After DS was born , I also became very auntie. heehee

yy,

today better?

zhuzhu, im goin for the 2pm tour. u goin?

jane, i stay near compasspoint, wat abit u?

hey ladies, have u all booked ur confinement lady yet?

hello, everyone!

Kono, Im feeling ok, but my MS seems to be coming back again now. I'll feel abit giddy and nauseous today on bus to work. Your MS also became worse?

I havent buy the Ribena concentrated juice yet. Will buy after work today. Tis morning bot the packet ribena and drink while walking to office, so shiok.
The nauseous feeling not so intense liao.

Yoji, my multi-vits v big also. Dark PINK PURPLE like that, oblong shape leh. When I swallow, got strawberry smell leh. I oni let my ILs, parents and 2 close friends know oni. In my co., oni my direct superior know.

yy,
When are you planning to announce? I am thinking when is the best time to tell my work mates.

My multi vits are very big and oblong shape and when swallow got bitter taste

Taro, thanks. Ha, looks like I must ban porridge and my fav ba-chang also apart from APPLES.. Until now, when I brush teeth, I always like wanna vomit like that leh, and sometimes gums got blood. Sigh***