(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi, the pants looks like this in the picture.
552779.jpg

littledan, agree with u, but my breast pain is rather unbearable initially, so wear to help the movement. sport bras are okay I assume cos it din quite restrict me. but then again, i oso dunno...

littledan,

oic, i thought by 12 weeks my tummy will show very obvious, but now this week i in week 10, i see not much diff...

wah u can still wear normal working clothes till 5 months for ur first child?....i am still thinking when should i start buying maternity wear as my tummy not obvious yet....

cheezel,

yah i also scared its food poisioning....i told my mom about it, she advised me to look at the food stall whether they are hygenic anot before buying from them..but i can't tell the difference..i just buy the food that i want to eat..
but at least my stomach getting better i think

hmmm i wonder as the months goes, will our breasts gets heavier? now i already felt heavy whenever i turn left or right when sleeping.....

Zhuzhu: go Substance @ Wheelock Place for nice flats. They're having promotion. Think it's $39 a pair and for every $50 spent, they'll give $10 discount too.

hi everybody,

Im
new.gif
here. Im now 11wk+. Would like to ask if anybody's tummy alrdy showing? Like small bulge?

Mine is still v flat, im so worried. Actually when is it supposed to show? I seen my colleague alrdy showing abit at 12weeks.

My last appt was 2 weeks ago. Next appt will be next Monday.

littledan, thanks for your reply. My husband also advised me to speak slowly when i pant

by the way, i need maternity wear but corporate design. Most design i see is of casual design

Hey YY
Not to worry, gynae said, actually, 1st tri (12 wks), bb will only grow 4-5 cm, so tummy won't really show. Little bulge like I have, will mean bcos of us eating and not exercise (cos exercise much too at this point).

2nd tri (Wk 13 onwards) will see more obvious bulge, face will be rounder, everywhere will be broader and fleshier... like me now
everyone's @ work can tell I'm preg cos my face is so so chubby and my loose dressing.

hi worry too much
congrats! i also tend to get more breathless nowaday...sometime b4 bedtime, the walk from the toilet to my bed also left me panting for a while after lying on the bed.....sometime talk for a while, will find myself brealthless.....

YY
congrats! me tummy also only bulge abit nia.....but think more obvious than the last few weeks....dun worry abt if tummy bulging anot/.....as long as bb is growing at the right rate can liao.
my colleague only "show" at 6th mth. so no worry!

knottsy,
another preggie colleague of mine - her cup size increase 2-3 cups when she is in 6th month....sometime my other colleagues tease her tat the focus is on the breast then on the tummy....hehe.....

mich,
my face now already round round liao. hehe....my mom one week no see me....commented on my "round" face when she see me. "wow! ur face so round now"......

can we drink yakult....i feel like drinking but my mom told me not to drink until late 2nd trim to 3rd trim....i also no know y.....so from preggie till now, i also no dare take yakult. but its a good drink...yummy!!.....i miss it so much....

hi carlton,
glad u manage to find the thread here.
think for the massage pkg, check with the centre and gynae 1st b4 u continue with the massaging.

Hi Cheezel & Mich, thanks.

So glad I was not alone. Which week are u gers in? I cant wait for my next appt (next Mon) to come, cos Im worried abt bb's growth too. I hope everything will turn out to be alright.

I also feel a kind of pressure near my vagina area at times (sorry to be gross). Anyone experience the same thing? Issit the growing uterus?

Im supposed to like to eat apples (b4 I was Pg). But now after I finish half an apple, I feel like puking. Dunno why, only apple. But I want my bb to grow healthy, so I kept forcing myself to eat apple. Papaya - I heard its cooling. I dunno what fruits to eat. Like not much choices during the 1st tri... Anybody got any idea?

Hi YY
Congrats! yup..sometimes i do feel pressure at the vagina too! Was told to avoid water melon, pineapple, banana(those green in colour) and papaya. Quite troublesome to eat during preggy...but i supposed if everything in moderation should b ok.

hi YY,

me into week 12 this week. hey hey....i do experience pressure at my vagina there too leh....sometime its like an instant sharp pull. i quite worried lo.....but it comes n goes off very fast....my hubby say prob inside expanding.

think can eat variety of fruits...not necessary must eat apple only.....just avoid those which mykono mention can liao.

mykono,
u also drink yakult?....so many of u drink here then i think i should feel safe to drink.......

hi cheezel,

I once asked dr wong my gynae before whether can take yoghurt and yakult/vitagen, she told me these are okay to take

so i take loh hee

oh by 6 months, cup size will increase to 2-3 cups....
, then will be more "heavy"

i dun like the heavy breasts feeling...still not used to it.......esp, when i toss and turn while sleeping...

Hi YY,

for me, i take apples almost everyday but recently diarrhea so stopped taking for 1 day.....but i do take a mixture of fruits, like papaya, watermelon and orange once or twice a week (as some threads say dun take too much or dun take), for mango, china pear, honeydew, hami melon, peach, kiwi (heard its very good source of vit C), strawberries whenever i see got in the fridge or supermarket I will take loh but not everyday.
I feel like eating durian but now think not in season..........

There are quite a number of fruits in NTUC supermarket, i see which got a lot of stocks or promotion, then i buy....wanted to buy blueberries but waiting for it to drop price hee :p

definitely no pineapple and banana for me as that have been warned by my mom and MIL. And no chin chow too, too liang...
and no liver too as that's high in vit A.

sigh, today a lot of pple in my office taking off days, then aircon so strong...now i having headache and sore throat....

can i ask whether can take panadol ? and vicks vapor drops logenzas for sore throat....till now i not taken any medicine except folic acid and vitamin pills......

thanks mykono & zhu zhu

Which week are you in? Yup, its indeed troublesome at times. I always feel like eating foods like Ice-Cream, Tom-Yam, Chilli, Curry. All these I dun usually crave for when Im not pg.

knottsy,

u wanna ask gynae abt the medication? never self medicate..thats what my gynae say....so think its worth giving him a call....

dunno if bust size will really increase for everyone....just tat my colleague's ones increase so much lo.....hehehe....

how's ur diarrhoea?

Hi knottsy,

My mum always cook liver soup for me to drink. Like twice a week. But I only drink the soup never eat the liver. She said its to replenish our blood. She used to drink everyday when preg wz me. Thats what she said... So, should I continue drinking the liver soup?

Hey, PANADOL is the safest to take during preg. I had asked my gynae before. If u are worried, call yr gynae?

Cheezel, yes I also experience the "pull" feeling. And I got so worried too. Then sometimes when I lie on my bed, my backache and v v mild cramp like that. So I always tell myself the bb is growing together wz the uterus, thats why. Then I will feel better....

YY,

tat time my mil buy liver to cook mee sua but then my hubby told her liver high in vit A then she cook the liver separately...somemore cos liver too cook not so nice....then i cant eat la cos not fully cooked n i scare high in vit A too.....

Cheezel - Uhmm, I think I hv to tell my mum liao. But really scared to hurt her feelings...
Im a week younger than you. So how are u feeling at 12 weeks? Heard everything should be better.
Do u hv MS? My boobs seems to stopped growing but the pain is still there.... Like sometimes pulling pain once awhile.

hi cheezel,

hee yup i just emailed dr wong, so waiting for her to reply....i have not taken any other medicine besides the folic acid and vitamins ever since i am pregnant.....

think my diarrhea should be okay, today my poo back to normal, dunno is it becos i took a spoonful of honey (also dunno can take anot but i still took)......

Hi YY,

my gynae did mentioned to me not to take liver at all as very high in vitamin A. My mom also bought liver, she also told me to replenish blood, then i told her i cannot take liver as too high in vit A. I asked my mom too whether when she pregnant did she take liver, she said she took some liver when pregnant too...but she says most impt is to take liver after giving birth as that's when we lost a lot of blood? (since this is my first pregnancy, so i also dunno during confinement can take liver anot...)

As my gynae told me not to take liver, she gave me vitamin pills instead, she says is to build up my iron.....So i did not take liver at all loh, maybe u can ask your gynae to double confirm?

YY,

i just ask my mom, she say she also eat liver when she has my bro....she say last time ppl say replenish blood....but then she say not much use also....but can eat la...just make sure its fully cooked

me feel much better at week 12. i eat smaller meals now....so dun feel as bloated as b4. only evening time i feel abit nausea but only for a while nia....sometimes i also have pulling pain at the chest leh....but very instant also....

hi knottsy & Cheezel

Yeah, I also heard during confinement must take liver. Uhmm, I oni drink the soup oni nia, scared of taking the liver. Sometimes I even cheated, oni drink half cos I worry mah and also dun wanna hurt my mum's hao-yi.

Knottsy, I used to not being able to poo also during the 1st few weeks. But I started drinking HL milk, then I can poo every morning, got standard time period somemore like 11am to 12noon. My gynae said HL Milk is high in calcium and also bb's skin will be good next time.

Cheezel, I feel so bloated esp during dinner and lunch. Like now, I also feel so bloated. Looks like water retention inside.... drink alot of water, but oni pee abit. But u alrdy hv a small bulge alrdy rite? How does the bulge feel?

YY,
prob u can try to take ur meal in smaller portion? i drank alot and also keep going to pee leh....but now i find tat i dun feel so hungry as b4 liao leh....i wonder whats wrong....sometime in between meals i will feel hungry so will snack abit...but these few days find that i dun even feel hungry n didnt snack also. dunno like tat ok anot leh cos i tot suppose to be very hungry one.

yeah....have small bulge at my tummy. hmm....at first i tot its my spare tyre leh but then when i press slightly there, it feels abit hard - like something inside like tat. (dunno how to explain)

uhmmm, cheezel. I took my b'fast in small portions. Lunch cant, cos Im working. And eating wz colleagues. I think sometimes our appetite will change cos of our hormones. I heard as we go along in week 16 onwards, appetite will increase more. So dun worry.

Its such a wonderful thing to know sth growing inside and its a life. Im waiting for this day to come...

hi knottsy and sherl75,

thanks for sharing with me info about the constipation. i drink lots of water...but still useless. I can't tahan not going poo poo for 1 week. sometimes, 1 day nvr go i can die also... now no choice i am using laxatives. i think i may have to use it till delivery. i used to suffer from constipation prior pregnancy too until i discovered taking cod liver oil helps me clear bowels daily..however, by wk6 of pregnancy, i stopped as gynae told me cod liver oil cannot take. same as some ladies mentioned above here... too high Vit A or something... so now i am stuck. Milk, chilli etc, does not work for me. I can't take prune juice coz i can't stand the taste.

i wonder can we drink those herbal tea that help clear bowels during this period. I drank before long time ago and it helps. I juz feel lots of toxin inside me if i can't go poo poo on a daily basis.

so much suffering... sigh...

what? bra size will increase by 2 to 3 cups? can die leh... how to take the weight? *shake head*

Hello YY and worry to much,

welcome and congrats!

The topic is on Fruits. Can anyone advise if it's ok to take rock melon(orange one)?

Lately my breasts seems to hurt a lot, what do you ladies do when you have that issue? Just endure?

Hi lovedogs,
What sort of laxatives you are using? What brand?

HI cheezel and littledan,
thanks for your advise about the massaging.
anyway,do any of you feel dizzy?me do..and quite worried about constipation,think will try the yakult.thanks ladies

gal, ur breast hurt is it because it's expanding now? I only feel tightness when I wear my bra and sometimes do feel pain but still ok.

For FRUITS....I oso dunno about rock melon. I hv only been eating apple daily....orange - old pple said bb will hv phglem, banana, watermelon and papaya -cant eat...not much variety...

lovedogs,

me slept after YY go ZZZZ......hehe...nobody chat with me liao ma....so i go oink.

u taking laxative now?? did u consult ur gynae? try not to take too much laxative. do u think it will affect ur system (digestive) if take on long term basis?

herbal tea is it those "liang cha" ?? that one think too cooling right? u try taking fruits salad...mix apple, orange, strawberry, berries, grape, gauva etc all together n mix with ur fav salad sauce...see if it helps??

gal,
think rock melon can take la....just in moderation. dun take too much in a go.....

my breasts hurts too....esp the nipples there.....i just leave it leh...nothing much i cn do also ...

carlton,
i feel giddy and almost faint in te toilet when me in week 5-6. gynae say its normal....cos there's alot of changes in the body. just make sure ur glucose level doesnt drop too much. have some plain crackers once in a while if u cant eat well now.

blueblue
i also only eat apples now...cos tats only its convenient (no need to cut) and i have alot in my fridge....ehehe

lovedogs, i have the exact feelings as you. Before pregnant i also got constipation but i managed to "cure" it by taking some nuts meant for soothing intestines and help passing of motion. But since pregnant, i dislike the taste. So have been relying on laxative. I also feel if one week never go, i feel psychologicaly disturbed like got lots of toxin inside and i worry i will vomit out food because no space to go already. Also if stools hardened inside then impacted, will be very difficult to come out and need doctor to dig inside. Sorry for being gross. So i am always worrying.....Then also scared of piles....suffering like u said.

Laxatives i used includes, senokot, glycerine enema, bisacodyl suppositories. I use senokot until i think it doesnt work anymore. Bisacodyl is still working and it doesnt need to be taken orally and work in 1 hour of application. So very convenient and after that, feel very good pyschologically when all the toxins are flushed out.

What are u taking now?

Now i am trying another method which is to take fybogels twice, take the nuts, take one glass of prune juice (i also dislike the taste but just force myself and will get used to the taste). So far have tummy ache and lots of gas but nothing comes out yet. Hopefully soon.....

morning everybody,

I cannot poo in my early weeks too, eat apples, drink prune juice also cant help. I even resort to eating the prune fruit itself. But nothing came out. So, I stopped drinking powder milk and started on HL/Fresh Milk. Then, I started to poo every morning... BUT each morning oni little bit nia - like one strand... :eek:.

Blue dogs & Belle, does stomach feel pain after taking laxatives?

Cheezel, Salamat Hari Raya!! My boobbs like all of a sudden stopped growing. Past few weeks, the growth and pain like fluctuation. Sometimes so swell and pain, sometimes like no feeling anymore. I heard pg symptoms will come and go and changes every time. So weird huh..

Sometimes I get so tired of water, but no choice leh. I feel like drinking RIBENA. Can we drink?

I love to eat Mac Burgers so much, esp the McSpicy Burger. But my hubby said the mayonnaise got vinegar, and its not good to take so much vinegar. So, I even stopped eating "Mee Pok Dry".... Got vinegar mah. Anybody know if we can eat Mayo, and bit of vinegar??

YY
dun worry abt the boobs lah....hehe....think should be normal....now preggie time, everything not logical now liao....hehehe

of cos u can drink ribena. buy those bottle one n mix with water yourself. me drinking now.....

hmm....never heard that cant eat vinegar leh....i also did eat burger with mayo.....think ok ba....mee pok dry also got eat leh

Cheezel, Waah then I can go back to eating my spicy burger & Mee Pok dry liao.... I missed so much. Sooo Hungry now leh. Waiting for hubby to wake up. How abt u? Thinking of wat to eat later?

Yeah, our hormones gone crazy - everything haywire liao. I feel like eating DIM SUM.. But my mum said cannot eat YAM. Cos POisonOus. U heard of it? Then that time I ate a few mouths, v worried. Then my friend said, "dun worry la, how abt those smoking/drinking mummies..." Then, I felt better...

yy
i got eat burger n mee pok dry lah....dunno if the ladies here got avoid anot. now lunch time.....my mom cook, so will stay at hm n makan.

Yam cannot eat? my mom bought yam cake for me a few times as snack b4 leh....not too sure abt this but i did eat la......

So good, u staying wz yr mum. Mum's cooking the best. I eat alot of spicy foods. Without chilli, like no taste like that leh. I love to eat Yam, but heard must avoid Yam thru'out the whole preg. Haz, actually we can eat alot of things but all in moderate ba, hee, but Im abit kiasu. And my sis kept nagging at me saying this cannot that cannot.

I wanna watch Shin Chan show. So cute. But she said, wait bb come out look like him, no good. So, I said I watch abit la. After 12weeks, dun watch liao loh.

Hahahaa, so funny right. I even watched when in office (secretly leh). Haz... Hey, I go and eat lunch 1st. I see u around later.

URGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have applied a filipino maid from Nation to take care of my new born bb boy. But before her arrival, I decided to quit my job, and therefore I do not need to maid anymore. As I have already paid for the agency fee and insurance for the maid ($650), I thought of transferring the maid to someone else. You only need to pay a portion of the total cost. Pls contact me ([email protected]) if you are looking for a maid.

hi cheezel, gal, belle , YY

GP told me to try Lactose or something. i bought it from a pharmacy but it does not work. i feel extreme tummy ache like wanna LS, but juz nothing came out....

i am using something quite gross...it is instant relief. it is a "bullet" as u pump it straight into your rectum loh, then seconds later, your bowels will clear. What i was told is that this is not good in the long term as your intestines may get lazy. but other than that, i dunno what to do. My mum gets them from those chinese medicine hall. The name is called Huachi Enema. I am trying to drink fibregel again...(coz if I kenna gastric, can't drink)...hope it works...

hhmm...i din know we can't take vinegar... i love bak chou mee... in fact, i juz took it for lunch... cham....