(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hello nicky' mom,

congrats and welcome!

wow! 3rd bb liao... u must be very experienced! i was having lunch wif a fren 2 days back. she told me her SIL, when was preg with the 3rd kid, din even visited gynae ONCE...only until her waterbag burst, she flagged a cab went to KK and got a midwife to deliver...quick and easy. BB is cute and healthy.... steady horr..

Hi Littledan,

serious abt grapes? I din know that leh... how come? i love grapes...

hi cheetos,

thanks! oohh...carton ah... me very mountain tortise...dun watch cartoon at all... heehee

sanrio,

o i c. actually, me first bb oso dunno what the gynae measure. he very very quiet type. Never heard abt measuring bb's neck, till i visited this forum. Informative.

that's why i change gynae :<

lovedogs,

Steady is steady. but i think very risky leh. Even if 4th or 5th child, shld do some tests or scan mah... If not for complications, then at least, know that bb is in ok position... cord not at the wrong place... etc.

hear oredi oso cold sweat.

Yes, grapes is 'heaty' one lar. I not sure, though.. this was sthg i know since young. hehe... cld be wrong tho.

haha.. thanks all.. steady, i'm confirm not loh. my first 2 pregnancy was in hospital and on mc for the last few months, so not sure how am i going to cope this time.

cheetos, i told hb last month that i was a ger ger.. so if 3rd one not ger, i'm trying for 4th one.. haha.. he almost fainted..

sanrio,

my gynae dr wong only mentioned to me oscar test can be done at week 12 whereas triple test can be done on week 16.

littledan and cheetos,

hee becos whenever i go for my facial, the beautican put a lot of "things" on my face and i dunno which is good or harmful loh...., first it will remove makeup, then cleansing scrub, then whitening or something, then ampule, some machine on my face...got metal smell one, blackhead remove, then facial mask, eye mask, shoulder massage got lavender oil etc....
so i avoided facial ever since i discovered i am pregnant loh.......

yah i agree with lovedogs, think maybe papaya or carrot got too much "orange" colour thing...so eat too much the skin will turn yellow. so i also dunno will it also affect the baby inside to turn "yellow" too??

Nicky's mom,

Welcome....congrats...wah already having 3rd baby??? can i ask what's your children age gap?

Hi knottsy,

My elder one is 6yr, younger one is 14mths..

i've just called and booked an appointment with dr ben tham from KKH to see him 2 weeks later at amk. another one seeing him as well?

hey all, i just had my scan yest and it shows that i am 11 wks preggie and the bb measure 3.68cm, i tink dat is quite big. Can c the full head, body,legs and hands le. Soooo cute.

im goin for the neck thickness test at TMC next thur and is suppose to visit gynae again in 3 wks.

doc say quite stable so mayb lata can visit him every 4 weeks.

hope all are well.

sanrio,

Dr Jocelyn wong was strongly recommended in some other threads. She's known for her patience and assurance to mtbs. And it's a fact she does spend time with her patients.

First time moms spend abt 1 hr on their first visit. She's willing to listen and answer whatever you're gonna throw at her.

Think she's quite young. Abt 30s. But has two kids, 3 and 5. Her hb oso doctor. Personally, I like her amiability. And she volunteers a lot more information, esp in comparision to my prev gynae.

Her package starts either at 12/ 20 wks (i think).
I took up the 12 wks one @ $598. Before that, her wkend consultation is abt S$88/ wkend is prob S$48-68. Before package, scan is S$38 and urine test is S$7. Otherwise, will be included in package. Med is separately calculated.

Fruits,
I think papaya is fine for mummies with constipation. But banana those del monte ones sure cannot eat. Grapes will cause constipation? I eat everyday, i still LS leh.

Welcome Nicky's mom.

hello, congrats to the new mummies here.

cheezel,
don't worry too much on the spotting, as long as your baby grow, it's very good sign already.

knottsy,
oh... i did facial in wk4 that time, after that no more. probably i'll wait until 2nd trimester. i think we can opt for those simple package, without machine and vibration one.

lovedogs,
have you asked what the services included by the CL? I heard different CL offers different services. some of them got additional charges on certain service.

ziying,
i feel nausea occasionally, especially when i smell something funny.

hi bridget,

I have not spoken to my CL on her roles &amp; responsibilities leh. I have not spoken to my colleague in detail as I told him its my fren who is preggie. 2 more weeks to go to 2nd trimester then i can ask him more. The CL i also plan to discuss the roles &amp; responsibilities when i talk to her more end of the year.

what i was told her main job is to look after bb and the mother. but if u tell her to cook for hb, she will cook bigger portion to include hb too.

perhaps request she cook 1 or 2 side dishes for hb? my colleague told me this CL willing to do that.. shd be easy to prepare another dish or 2 right?

cheezel,

Jux to share sttg to make u feel better. My fren had spotting for most of her first trimester. Dr scan and said it was not from the womb. And she gave birth to a healthy chubby bb. Dun worry too much k...since bb growing so is a good sign! ;)

Hey ladies
toking abt papaya..my gynae also tell me dun eat..i think papaya will cause ur womb to expand or something like dat lar..not very sure..but since gynae say dun eat..so i dun eat lor..

I am having my 1st pregnancy.. am now 10 weeks into may pregnancy liao.. have a very difficult time for the past few weeks .. feeling nausea and also cant eat especially during the evening time... see food only feel like throwing out liao.

Heard that all these signess should be disappear after 12th week... sigh.. me cant wait for it to come.

hi ladies!!

thanks for the reassurnce. Ya i think as long as my bb is doing ok then i shouldnt worry too much abt the spotting....just make sure i sun strain myself....

welcome vivitix n mykono!! congrats!!

hmnm...lucky this 2 days no merlion cos i try not to overeat...heng ah....but will still abit nausea at night nia...other than tat i m fine....

zhuzhu,
papaya will cause womb to expand? actually my gynae didnt mention abt cannot eat papaya....just tat i remember somebody ere mention cannot eat so i no eat la...just to be safe.....but papaya is indeed a good source of vits too leh.

sanrio,
i have some frens who didnt do NT scan also. only blood tests. tats y when i told them i doing NT scan next week, they didnt know what its all abt even though they kids liao. not too sure how come some didnt do NT scan...prob it depends on the gynae also ba....my gynae say 11-14 weeks can do NT scan or oscar scan.

hi vivitx
Welcome!
I oso started feeling nauseous and no appetite....For me, I am in my 9 weeks. For the 4 to 6 weeks, it's a breeze for me....have been eating so well....suddenly now like you, see food wan to throw up yet still hungry. Let's hope we will be better in second tri. At least u are 1 wk ahead of me...hee hee.

cheezel, hv u been eating better? I feel sad at times cos I dun hv appetite....hungry yet cant eat is a torture....burp alot too.
Are u going to second tri soon?

blueblue,

my appetite ok....hmm..can eat during meal time but after the merlion sessions last thurs n fri, i took smaller meal portion now. i also burp alot...somemore its like very loud one lo.....me going week 12 this coming week.....hopefully everything goes smoothly for all of us here.

hey Kris,
i'm also going to TMC for NT scan coming thurs. what time is urs?? prob we can even meet up there.....hehe....

hey ladies,
i read fr some books they say 1st trim is till 14th week....but my gynae say its 12th weeks.....wonder how come 2 weeks diff.

Cheezel,
You read my mind. I have this question in my mind this morning. 1st trimester ends week 12 or week 13?

Hey cheezel
duno le..gynea specifically told me dun eat papaya..so i just follow his advice lor..

eh..i tot 1st tri last all the way till 14th wk?

morning ladies!!

gal/zhuzhu
tats y i get confuse now lo....some say 12 weeks some say 14 weeks.....i wonder which is correct.

just vomit out those yucky gastric juice when i brush teeth. tot if i can practice n brush my teeth fast fast then i can spare the torture of vomitting...who knows i was just holding on to my toothbrush nia, n the stomach starts to churn ...

morning cheezel,

take care hor... breakfast take light light one.

I believe on the trimester, it depends if they consider full term as 40 or 38 weeks, taking into consideration the start of term from first day of last menses or first day of conception. Ovulation usually takes place 2 wks after start of menses, so, highlly possible date of conception.

think so...

but as far as my gynae is concerned, she takes from first day of last menses, and trimesters are each 12 wks long.

Morning everyone..

the whole weekend am down with fever and running nose.. been puking and puking.. hungry but can't eat.. such a torture.

just called office and inform them i did not go HCMC and also will be working from home.. sigh..

hey cheezel, my appt is supposed to b 26/10/06 at 1430 but i juz changed coz my hubby got a biz meetin overseas and cant make it, im goin next tue, reli hope to c u soon. Im am oso into my 12 wks now, tink we are goin to give birth at about the same time...hee

little dan,
so chim! think nevermind la...my gynae say 12 weeks then its 12 weeks...if not confuse even more

nicky's mom
u take care hor...if still not well, then rest la. still want to work fr home??

kris,
i see....my one is in the morning. nevermind..will have a chance to meet up one....ur gynae also dr adrian right? if we give birth at the same time...i wonder how dr adrian cope hor.....

cheezel... we oso asked gynae the same question , coz we oso very confused. apparently, me ovulation was delayed by nearly 3 weeks. so, if take from first day of menses is not accurate...

littledan,
i ask my gynae also but he say 12 weeks....but then after i read some pregnancy book, it mention 14 week. so got confuse again. hehehe

zhuzhu,
i no order fr Old navy.....dunno also leh....where to order? online?

Hi cheezel,

Thx for the welcome!

My gynae told me dat I m only out of the woods after 14 wks during my first pregnancy. Think he factored in 2 wks of pre ovulation. But so long bb healthy supposed calculation not important.

Old Navy is by Gap. Wonder the Gap stores in Singapore has got this line or not?
My fren got me some t-shirts from Old Navy last time, quite comfy.

this is old navy website
www.oldnavy.com

they have some fall clearance..bottoms are abt US$24.50..so i roughly guess with the postage and conversion..it should be less than S$50 lar..but then no sure of their sizes leh

hey cheezel
but hor..duno if their ang moh size same as our asian size or not leh..then when i used the hip measurement..i only fall into their XS range..like a bit not rite leh..i was prepared to order their size M leh..

eh..duno leh..i haven got any maternity clothing yet..but i seriously need to get some bottoms..now i wear my pants to work, unbuttoned...

but how long is the shipping? 3 weeks? if some of the ladies here wan, then can combine shipping cost...think cheaper.....

cheezel,
ang mo bra size comes with 8,10,12,14,16.. Are they sizes like that? XS are usually 6 for clothing for in bra sizes I thought 8 is the smallest liao?

Few days not here... lost liao....

Anyway, I notice some of u were discussing abt papaya...good or not good? Well, all red/orange fruits/vegetable (eg: papaya, carrots, tomatoes, chillies etc)are high in Vitamin A. During pregnancy too high Vit A is no good for baby therefore just eat in moderation since most of us will have multivitamin supplement liao.

For good maternity pants, go Spring @ Suntec (Level 4, I think). Nice nice. Just nice at the ankle, can go with heels or flats. I oso bought 1 jeans too.
I asked the lady, she said during the pregnancy, our sizes normally should change twice. if u tried a S in your maternity, then u'll grow to a M.