(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi cheezel,

my gynae replied my email, she says only plain panadol and vicks lozenges are okay.....i think i will take 1 panadol.....i still having headache.....yesterday nite, kana mosquito bites, cannot sleep well sigh

can i ask whether can i use "wu bi gao" har?, else the mosquito bite very itchy.....

hi lovedogs,

hmmm maybe u can try different types of fruits like guava, kiwi, apple, rock melon, strawberries, etc?
maybe one of the fruits can help for constipation?

i also take bak chou mee, yam and burger, as no one mention cannot take :p

lovedogs
ur laxative sounds "strong" leh.....try to eat diff variety of fruits to try.....

bak chor mee should be ok la....dun think they use alot of vinegar also.....i check with my mom, she say can take la....but everything in moderation can liao....

knottsy,
u better rest well.......wu bi gao should be ok ba....small kids also use wu bi gao for mosquito bites...think should be safe ba...else u apply "fong you".....

its holiday! anyone going anywhere?? me have to stay at hm....hubby working....n me still have abit of spotting so cant go anywhere also...

cheezel
I am also staying at home...hubby not working but we r not going anywhere cos I am still in my first tri....plan to go for a trip in 2nd tri....U going anywhere in 2nd tri?

Going to eat porridge with my fav marmite later..more appetizing now..i cant take meat as I puke easily when i see them....

blueblue,
what is marmite??

where u intend to go in ur 2nd trim? i dun think i going anywhere....hmm.....i scare my spotting will come back again....cos till now it still come on n off...i wonder y.....

hello everyone
Juz finished lunch. Im not going anywhere too. Such a bored Public Hol.

LoveDogs, I've heard of the bullet. Are you drinking milk or sth? Maybe u wanna try? Cos Milk does help abit.

Uhmms like everyone is taking some vinegar. So I guess should be ok la.

Cheezel, u are spotting abit? Are you on this med - Duphaston? My Gynae prescribed to me - got "an-tai" uses and help to relax the womb. In week 5 and week 9, I have severe cramps and so my gynae said cannot walk for too long. Better to lie down.

yy

ya...spotting lo. i have been on duphaston since the start of my pregnancy. been taking a total 9 tablets per day now. gynae sy will slowly reduce..but i dunno when lo...cos still spot on n off. haiz....so now if i see brown discharge, i will massage my tummy n talk to bb.....at least make me feel better....

Cheezel
I dunno how to describe marmite...hmm. it's something like borvil. U know? I eat this since young but stopped a while. Now got no stomach for big portion food....can only eat porridge. Hope ur spotting will stop soon. Are you taking
Duphaston like yoyo mentioned?

yoyo
I am also taking Duphaston now....though spotting stopped liao (thank God!). But now still on the medication. gynae said take till 11 wks and observe. U r right, it is something like an tai....strengthen the womb.

yoyo, it's a boring PH as usually when I was not preggie, can go around anywhere...now get tired esaily. Maybe we can start something to talk today and wont be so bored.....
"Who is going to look after your BB when he/she is born? "
For my case, I dun hv anyone to help so I need to find nanny to look after BB.

hey...cheezel.

Dun be worried, I too spot a little when in week 6/7. Doc increased duphaston from 1tab daily to 2 tabs. But in week 9, I returned back to 1 tab daily. You must not give yourself alot of stress. Like sometimes I do have cramps which really freaked me out cos I hv a m/c early this yr Apr. So, I was so paranoid. Now Im abit better. When I lie down, the cramps will stop. You try to lie down more often, dun walk too much.

Hi blueblue, yeah its such a boring day today. Now go everywhere also must think twice, cos once I walk too long, I will hv cramps...

I intend to put my bb under infant care. Wat do u think? I heard there is subsidy of $400 off the fees for working mums. Are you working?

blueblue,
yeah..i taking the duphaston....1 box last me abt 2.5 days...so can imagine how much i pay till now...ehehe...but no choice la..... for the sake of bb wellbeing.....

yy,
i also m/c this yr Jun....so tats y i worried lo...abit only i worry this n tat...like very paranoid....

blueblue
not too sure if my mil wants to look after BB anot...else i have to find nanny too.....oh...goes the same for confinement lady. have u started lookng for nanny??

Cheezel, Yup Yup. I also. Thats why abit extraordinary happen, I will freaked out. Like so worried like that. I rem there was once my cramps lasted for whole nite till next day evening. I was so scared that I quickly call and went down to see the gynae. Then realized everything is ok, can see the bb wringling. Then I can rest my mind. Then even now sometimes Im also v worried abt the bb growth cos I have not seen the bb for 2 weeks. Like very paranoid, ya...

Im also not sure if MIL wanna help. But seems like she dun want, so I will think other ways...

Cheezel, I dunno. I havent find out yet. I also heard bb will get sick easily cos got other bbs around. But if nanny, I heard alot of ugly stories about nanny, so I cannot rest my heart if put under nanny leh. Wat other ways?

yy...i also no know leh.....the best is i think to let someone u know look after.....best will be mom or mil...aunties?? neighbours??

cheez, uhmmm neighbours? No la. My mum neighbour is a Malay which is quite close to us la. My MIL neighbours cannot make it one. I also dunno how actually. Cos I thought infant care got those well-trained people there mah. So at least can rest my heart. 2months can start to put there liao. But for me, I will prob wait till after 3months.... Blueblue, U got better ideas?

cheezel
My colleague recommended a good confinement lady but already taken up by someone who is delivering in Jun 07....too bad. As for nanny, if got good one, maybe will book first lor....my work is quite hectic so wonder if I can cope with the BB and work....hubby kidding said be a SAHM....ha ha, dun think so, I still would like to work....
I just seen my gynae last wk, oso took two boxes of Duphaston...2 tabs per day. how many r u taking each day? Hv to relax and rest as much as possible.

yoyo and cheezel
U gals oso looking for either nanny or infant care? heard infant care after subsidy can be quite reasonable...only scare BB fall sick easily..but hv to rush there to pick BB right? What tme do they close?

Blue, Cheez

I see the web most close at 7pm like that. I usually finish work at 6pm so should be quite ok. Yeah, rush here and there no choice... My friend also doing like this, since infant till now 4 years old liao, her girl is with NTUC infant care to childcare, quite ok leh. Maybe she lucky lah. Uhmmm, do u all wish to have a bb girl or bb boy??

YY, ya sometimes have very painful cramps but sometimes slightly only.

Lovedogs, at least u try using the enema u can go toilet. Your enema is it a lot of fluid? I use glycerin enema no use i guess because too little fluid. Unless it is bisacodyl, a stronger suppositories. It is like a bullet shape white looking thing that u place inside ur rectum and after 1 hr, when u go toilet then will start to have slight tummy ache. Ya my gynae also ask me to try lactulose, that is useless and cause more gas and bloatedness. Ur laxative if produce too strong cramps is dangerous because gynae worry about uterine contractions. u got ask ur gynae the chinese enema is safe or not?

hi belle, sometimes I pee also will feel like got some cramps near the vagina area. Nowadays the discharge is increasing. I know its normal as long as no nasty smell. Mine still ok lah, but abit yellow colour.

yoy, I oso hv no other ideas....hmm...i guess many mothers nowadays put their BB at infant care or nanny...I think I prefer nanny as I oso heard from my neighbour that her BB get rashes easily at infant care...my work sometimes can stretch till quite late ard 8pm....wonder if I can leave on the dot next time....

blueblue,
i taking 3 tablets each time 3x/day = 9 tablets...quite alot hor.

blueblue,
just start to look for nanny/cf lady/infantcare option in case no body looks after bb....my colleague also put her gal at infant care...didnt hear muh comment fr her.....hmm....

yy
i no preference...boy or gal also can. u leh??

u feel cramp when u pee?? u mention to ur gynae? i also have abit of discharge.....vary in colour..white, yellow.....n of cos the colour i hate now....brown......

u ladies have any watery discharge...sometime my pantyliner feel abit wet...i wonder if its the discharge.......hmmm....

blue, Yeah. Rashes? Oh, I alrdy have sensitive skin, inherit from my mum. Dunno if my bb will have anot. So now, I keep drinking alot of milk, hoping bb have nice skin. Do u wish for a bb ger or boi? Uhmmm, you refer the type of Nanny is stay wz u one or those u put at the Nanny's place one? How much does putting under Nanny cost?

cheez, Uhmmm I also hv no pref as long as healthy. Tis cramp aft urine oni happen recently. Haz, so I guess can oni tell gynae next Mon when I see her. Yeah, watery discharge and I can sometimes feel sth coming out like that. Then I will tell myself, here comes the discharge again. Sometimes can be transparent. I changed pantyliner sometimes 2 times a day. Cos it gets wet at times.

Do any one of u applying stretchmark cream now? Heard 3rd/4th month can start liao, Mothercare Stretchmark seems to be good, cost abt 12-15 bucks... Dunno whether to buy anot. I heard stretchmarks are inevitable ones leh, and depends on your skin elasticity. If skin is good then wont have stretchmarks. If dry ones may have.

blueblue,
next time if ur bb at infant care...then all the more got excuse to leave on time liao....hehe...my colleagues sometime will just drop off everything they doing n go fetch their bb......as long as they did their work....dunno abt ur case...unless u have lots of meeting that stretch past knock off time. how abt ur hubby?

yy
yeah!...sometime i also feel something coming out then i will go toilet n see..hehe....i can change 3-4 pantyliner in a day. i scare kana infection ....so i change often.

i already started applying the stretcmark cream. ya...stretchmarks r genetic..ur greandma/mom gets it, u will most like have it too......i just apply cos the massaging feeling feels good....sometime while massage i will hum some songs for bb to listen.

cheezel
I hv to change my panty liner pretty frequently....it get wet easily..same like u, I hv yellow discharge...some friends said they dun
hv at all....

yoyo
I dun mind boy or gal...really hv no pref. but can feel my hubby likes boy as can play with him. I guess as a MTB, we just wan BB to be healthy and gender is not a priority now...
hee hee....let's keep each other updated about the gender...guess we can find out ard 12 to 16 wks rite?

I hv been applying stretchmark cream liao....anyway, just put lor....hee hee. I got the mothercare one...read somewhere it is good....

Nanny costs ard $500 to $550...$500 diff to get nowadays...
Can the nanny stay with us? I think it's common in overseas but Spore like dun hv leh...u heard of any nanny stay overnite one? How much? :0

hi belle,

yes, the one i am using has some liquid... and it is almost immediate that the bowel movements will start and all the liquid will be pass out immediately. the last time i visited my gynae was 3 weeks ago and I mentioned abt bullet kind of laxative. din specify the brand. he only said that prolonged use will become dependent as intestine muscles will get lazy...but better than everything stuck inside.

i do drink HL milk when i am not having gastric... doesn't work for me. i take fruits like papaya, bananas, strawberries, kiwis, rock melon, pear, apples, honeydew... warrao... many kinds also useless.

hhmm...u know, yday, i was rushing between 3 cinemas to get tickets. while hubby was parkg the car, i was running up escalators to the ticketing booth... wonder is it ok during 1st trimester to run around?

YY,

i am hoping in Jan 07, can go BKK shopping or something. how abt u?

for the stretchmark cream, i am using the clarins Body Treatment Oil. Heard many people said very good...

hi blueblue,

me mum will be helping me to look after the bb. but we will have headache as I can't imagine every morning i have to drive to mum's place and place bb there and every evening, picking bb up... think in such cases, our own house may be like hotel. parents place abt 15 mins drive from ours. Perhaps I may leave bb there whole week and bring home during weekends... dunno lah, after given birth then worry abt it...

hehehehee, Cheez, you are so cute. Which stretchmark cream are you using now? My mother dun seems to hv any stretchmark leh after myself & my sis. Uhmmm, but my skins v dry leh.

Sometimes my vagina outside the skin got abit irritation one leh. Then I quickly go and wash and change another new pantyliner again. Worried issit some infection? Or maybe cos of the discharge.... Irritation.

hello everyone,
how is everyone feeling today?
nice weather and the haze is not so bad today.
i still have nausea but not as bad. appetite also better now. maybe got holidays so more rest.

wow wow wow... a few days never come in and see so many posts. trying hard to catch up.

blueblue,
i seldom hear nanny stay overnite one leh....hmm...most of the time will just leave bb at the nanny's hse.

lovedogs,
how come u rushing to get tickets? cos sold out?......if u dun feel unwell or theres no cramps, i think should be ok la...but must be careful leh.....what if trip n fall.....

i also feel like going BKK.....haiz...wonder if i can go anot....depends on my condition ba......

yy
i using Lavender Olive oil. I bought fr guardian. my mom has some stretchmarks....

ya...sometime i also feel abit itchy there....so now i wash myself more often and change the panty liner.

hello ezann!!glad u feeling better now!!

lovedogs, it works!! I went to toilet and did some business, although it is small but it is a miracle to me already because it has been like ages ago since i can go on my own without any help from all the laxative.

Just to share what i did. After taking a strong laxative (i.e. bisacodyl) which empties the whole colon and not just the rectum (which is uaully the case for enema), start taking fybogel twice a day, then take one glass of prune juice, take pine nuts, sunflower seeds, almond nuts. About 1-2 spoonsful of all the nuts altogether. I think it is important to cleanse the whole bowels and start afresh with a fibre rich diet else those stools that are still stuck there may block the effects of the fibre.

U can buy the nuts from this medical hall in serangoon gardens. They sell prepacked ones called Nuts Paradise which is really good for soothing the intestines. Last time before preg, i took it everyday and didnt have to take fybogel or prune juice and can go every two days. And it was smooth like banana kind!!! U must try it!! I think the nuts is the main one that works. It has the highest fibre.

Hi Blue, no prob man! I will sure keep all updated. Next week is my 12th week, I dunno if can see bb gender liao alrdy anot. I heard it depends if you bb keep moving around, its hard to see the "bird" and the pte part leh... Heeheeee...

I dunno if got Nanny that can stay wz us one leh, cos I thot those u put at their homes one, if also got other kids, then bb will learn all the bad habits if the kids are the naughty ones leh... If employ maids also quite unsafe hor? I heard those experienced maids (in taking care bb) are abit more expensive leh, but dunno how much more.

Hi LoveDogs, So good can go shopping ah... When is your EDD? Mine is around 18May. I heard BKK got alot of good bb stuffs which are rather cheap. Uhmm, Im not going anywhere leh. A short break is good huh, ha....... will consider....

During 1st tri, its better not to run about lah. You must take extra careful cos the 1st three months is crucial and the development of the bb stage..... Uhmmm, try not to walk so much also. Better to lie and rest early during 1st Tri...

Hi Ezanne, how are you? Im new here. Its so nice to see all the MTB here.... sharing and supporting each other.....

Cheez, Olive Oil issit oily after apply liao? I saw some green veins coming out on the both sides (left and right) of my waistline liao leh, wats that huh? Issit the symptoms of stretchmarks? How do u know its stretchmarks?? I juz took a bread, then now so bloated like that. Then I see two "folded" lines on my stomach when I sit, about one inch before my belly button.... Then when I stand up, I see the folds disappear but got v v tiny line there...

lovedogs
so good, ur mom can help to look after...15mins still not too bad...I am sure it's better to let ur mom to look after....

belle,
no lah.....we discuss anything under the sun n moon here...so no worries!

yy
i tot so fast can know bb gender liao...hehe.....hmmm.....week 16...tat means i have one more month to go.....heehehe

Hee, anybody there still? Yeah you have one more month to go leh, Cheez. But, sometimes maybe able to detect a week or so earlier...

Ha... Good nap? Do u know of Lau-Huang-Kua? Can we drink Lau-Huang-Kua wz Red Dates Soup? My MIL is cooking this soup.

uhmmmmm, sometimes my MIL tend to cook those cooling soups, like Winter Melon Soup. But I didnt drink cos I know its v cooling... Now im at 11weeks, approaching 12th soon... Must b v careful.... Getting paranoid again. Cos I didnt touch any herbs during these 11weeks.

For you, 13th week onwards, more stable liao.....
Happy for you...

yy'

me only 12 weeks leh......dunno got more stable anot cos still spotting.....

ur mil know u preggie?? if u dun feel comfortable drinking, then dun drink...else u will feel so bad later....

Cheez, I heard must pass 12th week which means start of week13, will be safer. Cos u will enter the 2nd trimester liao from wk13 mah.

Yeah lor, Im quite worried abt tis soup. Anyway, my MIL will not cater to oni my needs oni. But I also wun expect her to do so lah. To her, she alrdy has so 4 grandchildren, numb liao ba.

Cheez,

I do heard of people spot thru'out the whole preg. There are others who will stop spotting at wk12 or 16. Some oni start spotting towards last tri.. but go on to hv successful birth. Rem, cannot give yrself stress cos bb will also feel it. Haz, I keep telling you, I myself sometimes also find it hard not to worry abt myself...
But we gotta be strong mummies, ya...
kao_smile2.gif

yy,
ya i do know mustnt give myself too much stress....but sometimes u will worry one lo....think u understand what i mean right.

yeah...gitta be positive!!

my family not very big also....i only have a elder bro. my in laws also same as my family...my hubby only has a sis......

how come sian le? u stay with ur in laws??