(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Karen,
I would try to avoid events like weddings, celebration for now. My mum keep saying I'm the pantang type but I really hope not. Get your husband to represent you plus with the ang pow, don't think anyone will mind. Just say you are not feeling well lor.

Lovedogs,
I still drink coffee once in a while but not everyday. I love coffee but for the baby, I try to cut down. As for passing the present, I would not want to go to her place cause don't know if will clash or not.

My mum also advise not to let others touch your stomach.
nono.gif
Do not know how true that myth is. But hor I once kena touched by another pregnant lady. She is happily pregnant while I had a chemical miscarriage.
kao_sad2.gif
Somehow was a bit resentful towards her. Now, I try not to dwell too much into it... I'll talk to my baby everyday and tell him that I love him very much and ask him to grow well. 'Him' as I hope it's a boy

i have been craving for coke... used to have it everyday at least once. For the past few weeks, stop having it until i read that 2 cups of coffee/tea is equivlent to 6 cans of soft drinks with caffine. Anyone also can't resist?

Thanks, Karen!
Glad to know someone conceived the same way as i did.

For the wedding or any happy ocassion, in my opinion, i am not very particularly 'patang' about it. because i have seen cases where mummies are really patang and their bbs become very 'sensitive' to many issues when they are born.

However, if you are really not very comfortable in going, best is to excuse urself not by saying that you are preggy of course. Your hubby should know wat to say.

peg_gal
When you tested on the clearblue, was it a faint line or very dark line? I tested this morning again using clear blue. It's a line, not too faint nor dark. it's a BFP lor. But I dunno why the gynae said it's neg yesterday. Maybe due to the kit.

Anyone has greenish discharge now? I hv yellow and green discharge recently.....quite a lot.

Bridget
Thanks for the advice.

Blueblue
Mine was quite a dark line. what tests did the gynea do to determine that it is negative? I do have some greenish discharge before i tested. after that no more.

mummyyoko,
my menses used to come only when i take medicine. my longest record is 90+ days. that was when i was under intense work stress. very unhealthy. luckily my period is more regular after my first pregnancy although still longer than normal cycle.

blueblue,
are u able to take a pic of the pregnancy kit and we try to see the result for u? maybe u want to try the digital clearblue. the words "pregnant" or "not pregnant" will appear, save the need of reading the lines.

hi blueblue, (sorry, msg meant for blueblue but wrongly named to peg_gal - super blur... :p)

when i tested on clearblue, i have a positive. when i went to see my gynea and took a test on his kit (same day), it was negative and it was because i drank too much water before taking the test.

Definitely he has to reconfirm the pregnancy so i took the blood test to test for HCG. i got the results like the next day, i was informed that my HCG level was over 1000 and that shows that i am preggy.

Thus, why dun you take a HCG blood test to confirm it if you have taken 2 clearblue tests and both are positive?

I do not have greenish discharge though. i have read from another forum that the possibility of a 'fake' positive might be due to infection too.

So you might really want to take a blood test to confirm your pregnancy.

This gynae, which I heard good comments, said that I may not be pregnant. He said can do blood test but it's too early to determine now. I told him I hv some brown stains which I do not know if it will be serious. He said could be AF coming, or chemical pregnany.....I was totally dumbed when I heard what he said.

Maybe should get those digital HPT. I used both internet strips and clear blue, all hv two lines though not very dark....for internet strips, it's getting darker daily....

hi ezann,

wow! 90 days is long.
and yes, i heard that after giving birth, your 'system' will 'reset' and become more regular after that.

When i was younger, about 20yo, i missed my period for 3mths! and it was impossible for me to be preggy as i was studying overseas then. when i return to SG, i went to see a gynea and found a water cyst causing the prob and i also too medicine to induce the menses. Luckily the cyst disappeared after menses came.

ladies, anyone know what is the measurement of their bb already?

the gynae told me that it is 4.5mm at 6weeks 2 days. is that considered small?

Blueblue,

i did my blood test on my 4W5D. if you have missed your menses it should be around this time too right?

HCG blood test is actually the most accurate way to determine a pregnancy coz it measures the HCG level, the preg hormones in our body. I took the test twice (as doc wants to monitor coz i have PCOS), first test was 1000+ and 2nd test (2 days apart) had increased to 2700+.

Jesmine,

i think the measurement is on the sac which carries the baby rite? i have read some pregnancy books, 4mm is about the size for a 6wk bb. so you should be ok.

I forgot to ask for my measurement from my gynea, too excited to see the sac last week. hee... i will ask for the measurement and keep you posted when i see him 2 weeks later, i should 8W5D then.

mummyyoko,
thanks for the reply. the sac? no le. mine is on the measurement of the bb. the waterbag is the one outside... what else? i abit blur.

tomolo gg 2nd visit. 8w1d so i will ask the gynae again. hopefully able to see thru abdominal scan.

jesmine,

you can go to this website to check on the ave length and weight at diff weeks. http://www.babycenter.com/general/pregnancy/1290794.html

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gestational age</TD><TD>Length (US)</TD><TD>Weight (US)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Mass (g) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>(crown to rump)</TD><TD></TD><TD>(crown to rump)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>0.63 inch</TD><TD>0.04 ounce</TD><TD>1.6 cm</TD><TD>1 gram </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 weeks</TD><TD>0.90 inch</TD><TD>0.07 ounce</TD><TD>2.3 cm</TD><TD>2 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 weeks</TD><TD>1.22 inch</TD><TD>0.14 ounce</TD><TD>3.1 cm</TD><TD>4 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 weeks</TD><TD>1.61 inch</TD><TD>0.25 ounce</TD><TD>4.1 cm</TD><TD>7 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 weeks</TD><TD>2.13 inches</TD><TD>0.49 ounce</TD><TD>5.4 cm</TD><TD>14 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>2.91 inches</TD><TD>0.81 ounce</TD><TD>7.4 cm</TD><TD>23 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 weeks</TD><TD>3.42 inches</TD><TD>1.52 ounce</TD><TD>8.7 cm</TD><TD>43 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 weeks</TD><TD>3.98 inches</TD><TD>2.47 ounces</TD><TD>10.1 cm</TD><TD>70 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>16 weeks</TD><TD>4.57 inches</TD><TD>3.53 ounces</TD><TD>11.6 cm</TD><TD>100 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>17 weeks</TD><TD>5.12 inches</TD><TD>4.94 ounces</TD><TD>13 cm</TD><TD>140 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 weeks</TD><TD>5.59 inches</TD><TD>6.70 ounces</TD><TD>14.2 cm</TD><TD>190 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>19 weeks</TD><TD>6.02 inches</TD><TD>8.47 ounces</TD><TD>15.3 cm</TD><TD>240 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>6.46 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>16.4 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>(crown to heel)</TD><TD></TD><TD>(crown to heel)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>10.08 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>25.6 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>21 weeks</TD><TD>10.51 inches</TD><TD>12.70 ounces</TD><TD>26.7 cm</TD><TD>360 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>22 weeks</TD><TD>10.94 inches</TD><TD>15.17 ounces</TD><TD>27.8 cm</TD><TD>430 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>23 weeks</TD><TD>11.38 inches</TD><TD>1.10 pound</TD><TD>28.9 cm</TD><TD>501 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>24 weeks</TD><TD>11.81 inches</TD><TD>1.32 pound</TD><TD>30 cm</TD><TD>600 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>25 weeks</TD><TD>13.62 inches</TD><TD>1.46 pound</TD><TD>34.6 cm</TD><TD>660 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>26 weeks</TD><TD>14.02 inches</TD><TD>1.68 pound</TD><TD>35.6 cm</TD><TD>760 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>27 weeks</TD><TD>14.41 inches</TD><TD>1.93 pound</TD><TD>36.6 cm</TD><TD>875 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>28 weeks</TD><TD>14.80 inches</TD><TD>2.22 pounds</TD><TD>37.6 cm</TD><TD>1005 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 weeks</TD><TD>15.2 inches</TD><TD>2.54 pounds</TD><TD>38.6 cm</TD><TD>1153 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>30 weeks</TD><TD>15.71 inches</TD><TD>2.91 pounds</TD><TD>39.9 cm</TD><TD>1319 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>31 weeks</TD><TD>16.18 inches</TD><TD>3.31 pounds</TD><TD>41.1 cm</TD><TD>1502 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>32 weeks</TD><TD>16.69 inches</TD><TD>3.75 pounds</TD><TD>42.4 cm</TD><TD>1702 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>33 weeks</TD><TD>17.20 inches</TD><TD>4.23 pounds</TD><TD>43.7 cm</TD><TD>1918 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>34 weeks</TD><TD>17.72 inches</TD><TD>4.73 pounds</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>2146 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>35 weeks</TD><TD>18.19 inches</TD><TD>5.25 pounds</TD><TD>46.2 cm</TD><TD>2383 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>36 weeks</TD><TD>18.66 inches</TD><TD>5.78 pounds</TD><TD>47.4 cm</TD><TD>2622 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>37 weeks</TD><TD>19.13 inches</TD><TD>6.30 pounds</TD><TD>48.6 cm</TD><TD>2859 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>38 weeks</TD><TD>19.61 inches</TD><TD>6.80 pounds</TD><TD>49.8 cm</TD><TD>3083 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>39 weeks</TD><TD>19.96 inches</TD><TD>7.25 pounds</TD><TD>50.7 cm</TD><TD>3288 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>40 weeks</TD><TD>20.16 inches</TD><TD>7.63 pounds</TD><TD>51.2 cm</TD><TD>3462 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>41 weeks</TD><TD>20.35 inches</TD><TD>7.93 pounds</TD><TD>51.7 cm</TD><TD>3597 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>42 weeks</TD><TD>20.28 inches</TD><TD>8.12 pounds</TD><TD>51.5 cm</TD><TD>3685 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>43 weeks</TD><TD>20.20 inches</TD><TD>8.19 pounds</TD><TD>51.3 cm</TD><TD>3717 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oh i think week 6 u can only see the sac and not the baby. but maybe can see the heartbeat too. week 8 is the earliest they start measuring the baby length

I also blur... should be the bb ba. :p keep us posted after your 2nd visit.

I did my last scan using ultrasound, so can only see the sac. your test at 6wk is using vscan?

yaya... i think i agree with belle because i also found my source from baby center and some books.

Measurement at 6wks should be measurement of the sac.

Belle, thanks for the table. it will definitely come in handy.

i have to drink coffee every morning if i have to go to work...else...engine cannot start like that... so dunno how..

hi mummyYoko, what's PCOS? me too like you and karen...very irregular cycle. when i went overseas to study many many years back, i din have menses for 3 months! there was a period of work stress where i also din have period of 3 mths until i got an injection from the doctor to induce the menses. I have been on contraceptive hormone pills for many years since then... so that I dun have to worry when will be my next menses...

btw, do u feel the seat belt will cause tummy to ache? i dunno whether i am over-sensitve coz when i drive, the seat belt makes me very uncomfortable now.

hi blueblue,

what's chemical pregnancy? hope everything turns out well. why dun u consult another gynae for second opinion?

hi taro,

thanks for sharing abt letting others touching tummy. i din know that... will try to avoid at all cost. i have a good fren getting married in Nov... i told him i will go..by that time shd be around 3 mths preggie...hope will be ok then.

I have a potential new job interview.. hence, i am not sure whether shd tell that I am pregnant. dunno how.

hi lovedogs,

PCOS stands for Polycystic Ovarian Syndromes. It is actually quite a common infertility disease casues by genes or stress. in layman's term, should be known as hormones imbalance ba. The hormones which stimulate the ovulation is not enough so the ovaries will develop mid way in your ovaries and not get mature and these will become dead cysts on the ovaries. Sounds scary right? when i just learnt about it, i was very worries and frighten too. Saw many black dots on my ovaries through ultrascan.

I did some research and it seems like (though uncurable), ovulation could still be induced by some fertitlity durgs like Clomid. The % of this disease is about 30% which is 3 in every 10 women. But many women still get preggy naturally even though with PCOS.

hee... i once thot seat belt is not good for baby too. but actually our babies are surround by very thick walls. so it should be safe. if you are uncomfortable, maybe you can put a small cushion in between or go get those seat belt clips to loosen the seat belt abit. not too much becoz it is supposed to protect you from impact.

lovedogs,
that is really a dilema. Me thinking of switching job before but I heard there are some company policy where you must work at least 180 days to enjoy maternity benefits. Somemore, there is always probation period, so I was worried when they see me with the bump, they might ask me to leave...

yaya... Taro is right. most if not all companies will require you to work a minimum no. of mths before you can enjoy the maternity benefits. and companies are always skeptical about preggy women. So it definitely is a dilemma...

lovedogs,
not all companies discriminates against preggy woman. my cousin got preggy the first month she joins a company and her boss is very understanding. however, there are definitely companies who impose certain criteria before granting maternity benefits. many will ask outfront whether we are preggy or when we intend to get preggy. my friend told me she has a new colleague who got preggy shortly after she joins and everyone in the dept hates her.

lovedogs, taro,
if you are thinking of switching job, there is no harm to give it a try. just honestly tell the potential employer u're pregnant before they give you the offer letter.

but if really plan, u've to be fast. even lots of US companies requires you to work at least 6 months before you entitle for the benefits.

ezann, I will try to take tonight and show u guys. My friend said should be after looking at the HPT....

MummyYoko
Thanks for your advice. It sounds quite sad if it is a fake postive due to infection....I think I better go and do a blood test. the gynae told me blood test takes few days to process. I saw him yesterday and he said can only know on Mon. Which gynae did u go to? How come so fast?

Blueblue
why the blood test need so long to know the result. at most need two days, i think. That time, my gynea did blood test for me also need only 2 days, if express, do morning and know result in the evening. why don't u get second opinion?

lovedogs,
I used to need one cup of coffee to kickstart my day, or else i will feel tired and have headache for the whole day. But now i am totally off coffee. reduce your coffee slowly. for me, the second day after i know abt my pregnancy, i reduce to half a cup, third day, 1/4 cup, fourth day, i survive without coffee. I can do it, you can do it too.

hi blueblue,

i did mine in KKH AMK (on Monday 4 Sept), the blood was sent back to KKH the next day i think. My gynea called me to tell me about the result in the afternoon (Tuesday) because he said if it was a false alarm, i do not need to go back for the 2nd blood test, which is supposed to be on Wed.

Maybe you really should get a 2nd opinion like what peg_gal suggested.

HI All mummies to be...
i may have to give up this bb...

today is a bad day for me. I have a crash with 1 of the manager(business developement) (he's an idiot!) he always throw his job to other pple, and if those who dont do for him, he will says 'u all dont do, then no sales loh'
today he accuse me of doing something wrong, and i ans him that i'm not incharge of that job, so it's not my fault. then he says 'now i ask u to do, u better do it', my ans 'u dont anyhow accuse pple and not say sorry'
then he says he wants to tok to me regarding my attitude, he says i dont respect him, i ans him back, 'don't expect others to respect u when u dont respect others!' then he ask me when i free, he wan has a meeting with me, i told him i'm not free, he says tomolo, i says see how loh... then he says, don't meet can, i leave this job! then he says he wans to rearrange my job, to stop all my OTs! (i'll lost $500 every month)

although he's not my direct boss, but he's a jerk who always carry favours to the GM, and i know he's capable of carrying tales to the GM!

i've decided, i won't apologies to such a jerk like him, worst come to worst, i'll leave this job, and abort my bb as there's no way i can find a job if future employers knows i'm pg...

sorry for this long message, i'm very upset &amp; vexed! just feel like ending my life... i've worked here 9yrs! and this is what i get!

hello karen,

really sorry to hear about your situation. even if u really need to leave this job, i am sure you still can keep the baby... if really can't find another job during the pregnancy, can always find one again after the pregnancy. I am sure you and hb can try to find ways to cope during these few months?

I wish everything turns out ok with you at work tomorrow. cheer up yah...

hi mummyyoko, thanks for the explanation on what is PCOS...yeah, sounds scary. I used to have tiny cysts too...but once i start taking contraceptive pills, they all go away after few months. i wonder is it the same kind you are referring to?

hi taro, ezann and bridget,

yeah, i was thinking i will still go ahead with the interview. I have met the country mgr...now he is trying to arrange with his VP... so i was thinking...if they really offer me, then i will tell him abt my condition...hence, up to them to decide. This company is good as they have maternity claims of up to $3K while my current company does not have any form of maternity medical claim at all

hi peg_gal,

thanks, i will try to reduce my coffee intake too.... btw, i am having tummy ache.... is that something to worry?

Hi karen
Dun be upset. Baby is innocent, so dun act rashly. Maybe things will be better tomorrow.

peg_gal and mummyyoko,
I just went to seek second opinion from GP and tested, it's positive. So happy. He was so shocked about my visit with the gynae yesterday. as he oso mentioned early pregancy should take good care....luckily i went to see him, as he oso help to check my urine whethere have infection....luckily not....

Hi ladies! few days no log in so many postings!!

Went to my parent's place last weekends and then kana spotting even when i was only sitting down watching tv. Got scare cos theres a bit of blood. so quickly call my gynae. was asked to lie down and limit movement and increase my hormone pills to 3 tab 3 times per day. lucky spotting stop after tat but was given 1 week MC to rest at home. Stay at my parent's place...no internet...nothing to do...everyday watch tv and sleep and eat. no more spotting these few days so will be returing back to work tomor although i can rest till next week.

Glynnis,
very sorry for not replying u cos no internet access. No worry. Just a few more days u can test with the kit liao. actuallt personnally i think test with clearblue stick better.

I saw my bb heartbeat oduring my last checkup on mon. now bb is 6W5D at 0.66cm.

me still experiencing nausea....terrible....and i practically sleep thru the day. i feel sick most of the time......haiz......

lovedogs,
i stop coffee intake totally liao. no coke and pepsi too. but i still crave for coke once in a while....my hubby only allow me to take a sip.

blueblue,
tat time i do blood test, the result also very fast known liao leh....i took the test on mon, my gynae told me the result will be out by tues and by wed, the result is there for me liao.

Hi Karen,

Pls don't have such terrible tots about your bb. I think its not ez to have a bb and since you have it, pls keep the bb at all cost. Whatever setbacks can be resolve I'm sure. Guess what, told my boss this morning I am preggie, and she dun seems happy about it. Guess it cos I'm only 3mths in the co and already 2mths pregnant. Now she need to look for backup when I go for ML. But what the heck, I think @ this moment bb is most important and I will let nothing make me unhappy and affect the bb too. So cheer up too...

Hi lovedogs,

I have tummy ache too...dunnoe why but my doc told me most pregnant lady has constipation but I have diarrahoe. So strange.....this is def not normal I think.

karen,
i think you don have to give up ur bb even if u lose ur job. take it easy, things may not turn out as bad as u think.

blueblue,
congrats! finally can set ur mind at ease.

lovedogs,
yah, u can tell the vp abt ur condition and leave the decision to them. i ever wanted to get a new job too. my friend always tells me that i can get a job that pays much better than my current one. in fact, she is earning few k more than me although we have the same qualifications. but my current job is quite manageable and i can knock off on time to tend to my kid. now that got another bb coming, all the more i cherish family time. perhaps i will change job after i settle down in my role as mom of two.

cheezel,
glad to hear from u again. i realise we have the same gynae but i will be going to the sk clinic. try to rest as much as possible until ur pregnancy is stable.

ice queen,
yup, most preggy has constipation but my bowel movement actually became more regular than before although it is not diarrhoea. better check with ur gynae abt ur tummy ache if it persists.

blueblue,
congratulations, u'll surely feel release now.

karen,
discuss with your husband on this and seek his opinion. well, it is a life in your hand.

lovedogs,
wow, 3K claim ah... it seems VERY good benefit. my company only offer 1K.

cheezel,
1 week MC? so, your colleagues all knew about it?

Karen
Dun act rashly. bb is innocent. Even if no job, sure can still support the bb. Dun get upset, no good for bb also.

Lovedogs,
Sometimes, i got tummyache also, but i think is due to my constipation.

Blueblue
So good to hear that. U must be overjoyed! So now you have to really take care. U have checked when is your due date? by the way, where are you staying?

cheezels,
u take care ok.

hi all, thanks for your concern...
not that i wan to give up... just that finanically we cant afford if i lose my job. when we plan to have no2, we take into consideration of me having my job. if no job, we can't survive. as we have about 1.8k of bank loans to service (act as guarantor, and borrower run away), so every month, both of me &amp; my hubby pay is enuff to service the loans, with about $300~400 savings(meant for bb2). as i'm not young anymore, so we decided to go ahead to try for bb2, as we thot we could cope with both of us still holding on to job...

Hi Karen,
Please do think carefully, bb is innocent and it is sinful to abort it. You try to calm down and dicuss with your DH if there are other ways and means.. You have been progressing well for this preggie means bb has strong determination to survive. This is a very lucky thing. Please re-consider.

blueblue, Congras!!!
1st trimester is really important so please take care of yourself and get plenty of rest. if you wanna know when is your EDD, you could start counting from your 1st day of last menses.

Karen, dun be rush! it is really not easy to get preggy, it is a gift so must really cherish it. i am sure there's a lot of thgs that could be done without a job. How about speaking to your GM if thgs really get worse? I believe everyone knows you and your attitude very well since you have been there for 9yrs! that's a very long time. So no way they will dismiss you just like that, if they do, it will be an act of unreasonable dismissal liao. and dun quit also, that 'jerk' is not worth you losing your job and your bb!

lovedogs, it depends where the cysts are. but since it is cured, then no worries.

ice queen &amp; lovedogs, hey, i am having tummy ache too and my bowels are not the normal kind too. but i won't consider it as diarrhea, more of indigestion. ice queen, is it more like you having softer stools? i guess every1 is experiencing diff syndromes. i found out from the net that having soft stools are ok, as long as you do not have intestinal cramping (liking during a diarrhea), if you're eating lots of fiber and getting enough water, it could be just that your body is working efficiently. we might the fortunate few that doesnt suffer from constipation. hee...

Hi gal,

i did HCG blood tests twice when i just discovered that i am preggy. 1st one on 4W6D - HCG level is about 1000+. 2nd one on 5W1D - level is about 2700+. After that hasn't done anymore of the test, doc said not necessary.

hi MummyYoko,
this GM just joined our company 1 yr ago... and that BDM really knows how to carry favour to him... next month my dept is having a new manager (1 lvl above the BDM), so he starts throwing his weight around. this happen the 2nd time liao. last time when last manager leave, he also do that, he thot he will be promoted, but he's not!
when my current manager join my dept, he also back stabbed me many times, but my current manage know he's a 'xiao ren cum mad dog', so he never take in his words. I'm worried that when the new dept manager comes, he will start doing idiotic things again. as i'm only a worker level, the new manager will sure believe him more than me.

karen,
i still hope that you could ren nai for the time being because it is really not worth to lose a job and not to say a baby, for him... If the new manager listens to him and not seek opinions from fellow workers, then he is also not a very good manager. BUT, think on the brighter side! He might turn out otherwise!

Hi MummyYoko,
I did my hcg test when I am 6 weeks and 1 day and I am SHOCKED. It is 26627. How come so high one?

Karen,
do be firm and cool down. A baby is really a miracle. Don't abandon it when it has such strong will to grow. You may wish to send a email to your GM and request for a talk with him. Explain to him nicely your concerns, your stand and your conflicts with that bossy fella and hopefully he will understand... Just be level-headed and I believe you can convince him you are doing well.

have any1 started putting on weight on the waistline? aiyoo... mine is like extra tyre now. I think i will outgrow my shorts and pants very soon.