(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

mummy yoko,
i think i did. may be i feel hungry easily.

gal,
if dr. said your hcg is ok, then should be ok. trust your dr.

have u started taking any brands of milk powder?

Hi Bridget,
Doctor did mentioned it is normal but I was just curious if every women's hormone is that high. No wonder preggie women get all sort of nausea, appetite change so on and so on.

Hi Bridget,
I am drinking dumex. Every alt days. I prefer normal milk as it taste so much better for me.

Are you also in week 6?

hi gal,
Below is the HCG level based on time of conception:
* 0-1 week: 0-50 mIU/ml
* 1-2 weeks: 40-300 mIU/ml
* 3-4 weeks: 500-6,000 mIU/ml
* 1-2 months: 5,000-200,000 mIU/ml
* 2-3 months: 10,000-100,000 mIU/ml
* 2nd trimester: 3,000-50,000 mIU/ml
* 3rd trimester: 1,000-50,000 mIU/ml

Yours are normal!
The HCG will just kept shooting up because our babies need this hormones to grow and stay attached in the first trimester especially. Another impt hormones is progesterones, which i am take 2 pills a day now.

I am 7W2D now.

I am taking Dumex Mamil Mama $18.80. Not bad as it is vanilla flavour and does not have the kind of milk powder taste which I hate. Currently, they are having a promotion where you buy 2 get 1 free plus free delivery. Can call their hotline.

Hi MummyYoko,
Thanks for your information
Did you heard this before? If hormones and progesterones is too high, there will be problems as well? I heard this before and that was how my thinking starts.

it is necessary to drink Dumex? i am not drinking anything other than HL milk leh...

also, when do we need to take blood test? i din take any...

Hi mummytoko,

my tummyache is those intestinal cramps leh...like wanna LS like that but nothing leh... last nite was bad...this morning better...

I din measure my waistline but my pants and skirts are getting tighter..
its so sad leh... i thought only after 3 months then we will start to put on weight?

hi Bridget,

my current company, 1 cent also cannot claim ah...sick right.
how abt the rest of the ladies, does your company provide prenatal and post maternity claims?

hi karen,

If that BDM is such an a*&hole...it is not worth leaving your job due to such a person. Just ignore him and try to stay low profile for the time being. Think of your bb please.... dun do anything rash ok....

hi cheezel,

aiyoh, u so poor thing...if u have 1 week MC, juz make use of the full week. I think u need to rest that's why u are given 1 week leh... take care yah..

Hi Taro,
Thanks for your information. You very good leh. How come you found this information. I should take buying more stock . Did u get anymore yourself ?

gal, so now after seeing the chart, you should feel at ease right? hehehe... i think at the level of 200,000 is really when all the MS will set in... argh...

bridget, ya.. i feel hungry like 2 hours after a meal. but i tried to take small meals + snacks to prevent nauseaness.

Taro, I have 2 sample tins from a friend. I started with the tin of Frisomum. Can't really stand the smell, thot it will be ok in the beginning but got sick of it after taking daily for 3-4 days. now taking it alternate days. The other sample tin is dumex mamil mama!!! can't wait to finish the Frisomum to try Dumex after seeing what you have written. :p

Cheezel,
think you can request to take the jab as well. My gynae wants me to continue until week 12. Extra precaution lor.

I am getting as well. Hey, you can also request them to send you some useful booklets. They have very informative ones. Ask if they can send you their "A Wonderous Beginning" booklet since you are buying from them. Actually, just called them for the book then they told me they are currently having this promotion lor. So thought of sharing with you ladies.

gal, so now after seeing the chart, you should feel at ease right? hehehe... i think at the level of 200,000 is really when all the MS will set in... argh...

bridget, ya.. i feel hungry like 2 hours after a meal. but i tried to take small meals + snacks to prevent nauseaness.

Taro, I have 2 sample tins from a friend. I started with the tin of Frisomum. Can't really stand the smell, thot it will be ok in the beginning but got sick of it after taking daily for 3-4 days. now taking it alternate days. The other sample tin is dumex mamil mama!!! can't wait to finish the Frisomum to try Dumex after seeing what you have written. :p

Hi MummyYoko,
Yes. Felt so much more better. I had slight spotting and then doctor refused to give me hormones pills and end up taking my blood to confirm hormones level so start to ponder more. Thanks.

I have very serious nausea every morning between 9-11 and at night around 7-9pm. What are some good snacks to take to stop that? Very terrible feeling.

sigh, not feeling too good today. i think my ms is kicking in. the moment i brush my teeth, i feel like puking. as i chew my bread, i suddenly feel very yucky but i quickly distract myself and do deep breathing. i was still wondering why i don have ms yesterday. sigh, bad mouth. but it does set my mind at ease that my bb should be developing.

r u gals patang? old people always say preggy cannot move furniture, use scissors or sharp items on bed, hammer wall, paint etc.

Sorry gals, didnt mean to post the same msg twice. system error earlier.

gal, i think you should have a lot of rest. dun take spotting lightly and trust your gynea ba, if he said ok, then should be fine without it.
I was on the pills becoz of my PCOS, which he said he wants me to take to ensure a smooth first trimester. well, the pills make you put on weight! For the first week when i took them, 3 times a day, my face is so bloated! much better now after i was asked to redueced the dosage to 2 pills a day. subsequently it will be reduce to 1 pill after my next visit.

Hi Ezann,
I don't really believe but heard too many stories about scissors, hammer , birth mark so on and so on. Me scare. Better be safe than sorry. U agree?

Hi Ezann,
I guess it is better to play safe. dun move furniture or hammar anything or paint anythg for the time being ba. i was told not to use sharp items on bed too, like nail-cutter or scissors. If really necessary then you really dun have a choice. If you have a choice then dun do it.

Hi Glynnis,
Don't be disappointed and try again. Try going to those thread that are TTC when all ladies are all working hard together. You can get many information on how to max your chances.
Good luck for next cycle.

lovedogs, i think it is just bowel movements. i am monitoring mine too. so if anything abnormal takes place, go see a doc.

gal, you can try cereal with milo. it ease your hunger. I tend to get naesea after a full meal, terrible feeling. so i tried to take small meals now.

Glynnis, dun give up! Good luck for the next cycle!

Hi Mummyyoko,
After a full meal, I feel like some food just can't digest. This must be indigestion. I am trying to take as small a meal as possible but when I am too hungry , I feel neusea. aiii, not easy being a mom huh.

hey ladies, i am bk from the gynae. Just did my complusory blood test since i am testing on my thyroid also. Pray hard that my thyroid is ok and no need medication.

BB is measuring 1.5cm today. I asked the gynae liao. we are measuring the bb. can see the heartbeat very clearly also. it is 8 weeks and day. my next appt is 3 weeks later.

Glynnis,
dun give up....test again 3 days later if mens still not here yet.

Taro,
my gynae never really say i need to take the hormone jab so i didnt take lo.....i only increase the hormone tab to 3 tablets each time...so one day i take 9 tablets liao. but at night i only take 2 tab instead of 3 cos i think my supply cant last me till next sat appt leh.

Bridget
some of my colleague knows but not all.....i just tiold them i not feeling well.....i also never take the whole week la...i only rest 3 days then i back at work today cos no more spotting and gynae has given me the green light to go back work if no spotting liao.

gal,
the heartbeat is a small dot blinking on the screen. ur gynae will show u that its the heartbeat.

normally when bb is abt 6 week, we can see the heartbeat liao. then by then pregnancy week should be abt 8 weeks. so dun get confuse.
at pregnancy 6 week, what we see is only the water sac.

Hi Jesmine, Cheezel
Yes. That was what I saw. I saw a heartbeat that is a small dot like blinking in the screen. She explained that was the heartbeat. Like a headlight keep blinking. I can't hear it and do not know how fast or slow it is beating. do you gals know?

I saw that heartbeat when I was 6 weeks and 1 day, yok sac, sac and the foetus like a comma like that

So exciting! Can't wait for my checkup 2 mondays away to see my baby! i will be 8w6d then. and yes, my check up last monday @ 5w6d, can only see the water sac.

gal, try not to eat too full. you will feel terrible and might cause dizziness like in my case. but i understand lor... hungry mah...

the embryo appeared like a jelly bean candy on the ultrasound during my last visit. haa... sound similar to the comma you mentioned, gal. :p

MummyYoko, you have other symptoms so far?

You only saw the fetus when u are 5 weeks and 6 days and I am 2 days ahead of you and I am seeing a little bit more. So this scan , you will be seeing a lot more

cheezel,
6 weeks can see the sac only?

my gynae requested me to go back next week, which is 6 weeks+....don't know can see it thru abd scan?
must take care of yourself, don't carry heavy stuffs.

my symptoms are not consistent everyday....

Hi all mtbs,

I've just confirmed my pregnancy and I'm also into my 6 weeks now
Doc estimated my edd to be 12 May.

Feeling tired very easily ... and as i'm typing these, i'm yawning away ... hahaha ... ok, i think i'm gonna take a nap now, talk to u gals later

mummyyoko/gal,
yah, better safe than sorry. even when bb is born, there is still pantang practice such as cannot praise/criticise them etc.

pegsfur,
congrats and welcome!

hello all mtbs,
im 5 weeks into my pregnancy. this morning was my first visit to my gynae. Gynae did a scan, can see my small waterbag. Hubby was so happy.

Hi mtbs,

I'm back!

Mouth itchy ... going to eat some mooncake now ..
Anyone has very good appetite like me?

pegsfur and precious
welcome and congrats!!

pegsfur
My appetite very good today. Just had my teabreak at 4, i only finished lunch at 2pm just now.

bridget
I always find that my symptoms are not consistent, like last two days, appetite not very good, need for teabreaks, but today, lunch eat until full full, still can have tea break two hrs later.

hi Glynnis,

dun give up... try to test again in the next few days...

hi pegsfur and precious moments, congrats to you ladies too..

hi lovedogs

Thanks & I'll nv give up.

Im having yellow discharge with little brown spotting. What does is mean? I've make an appointment with my gynea tomorrow.

hi gal,
thanks. my gynae have not advise me on my EDD yet but i'll be going down for a check-up again 2 weeks later. i think he will only advise me after my 1st semester when baby is more stable. when is urs?

hi peg gal,
thanks. i do have inconsistent eating patterns like urs.

hi lovedogs,
thanks to you too.

Was out for some work.

Gal, my symptoms are quite similar to everyone:
1) Tend to be hungry all the time!!! even 1h+ after a full meal.
2) Also, i tend to be tired easily, yawning away every few minutes, this 'condition' gets better this week. if not last week was like 'eating opium'. :p
3) I do get nausea now and then, especially after a heavy meal or when i am very hungry.
4) Also, will wake up a few times in the middle of the nite initially, now better too. As like most mummies, frequent urine at nite.
5) I just discover that I will pass motion once after breakfast every morning! Soft stool.

That's about my report of my symptoms for the time being. haa...

Pegsfur and Precious: Congras to you! Welcome to the community!

Glynnis: Yes, that's the right attitude. you never know, miracle might happen anytime in your life.

Bridget,

There is pregnancy week and baby development week. So when you are abt pregnancy week 5, your baby development should be at abt week 3. So when pregnancy week 7-8 (depends on indiv), your baby development should be ard week 5-6 and thats when you should be able to see the bb & bb heartbeat in water bag using abs ultrascan.

Pegsfur & Precious
Congrats!! Remember must take care and any abornormal symptoms like spotting must quickly report/highlight to the gynae.

taro,
my EDD change to 09-May-07 liao. Think will change again when bb develops. hehe.

Glynnis,
better rest now and see gynae tomor.

Hi ezann, Bridget, peg_gal, mummyyoko
Thanks....I feel much better now. It's true... got to take good care cos it's early stage of pregnancy.

By the way, how do you define spotting? is it red or brown? Wet fluid?

mummyyoko
My estimated EDD is 30 May according to GP and gynae

peg_gal
I am staying at punggol...u too?

Glynnis
Hope you will strike soon....baby dust for u....

pegsfur and precious

hi blueblue,
Rest early! Still online at this hour! :p Remember to drink lots of water and avoid cold icy drinks. Eat regular small meals too and snacks on healthy food (like fruits) in between meals to prevent naeseaness.