(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hi pegsfur

i am lala from doggiesite..my doggie name is xiaobai. not sure u remember me?

just want to say congrats to you!! and have a healthy 9 mths.

finally, it's friday.
not feeling too good this morning as well. vomited the water i drank. hubby lah, didn't chk that there is an ant in my cup. when i saw that ant floating, i puked immediately.

glynnis,
u can try to test again if ur period doesn't come. all the best to u!

pegsfur,
my appetite was also very good but these two days started to lose appetite and want to puke liao. sigh.

Morning ezann and pegsfur,
It is so good to have good appetite. Better than me with no appetite. The thought of food makes me puke.
What are both of your craving right now?

pegsfur and precious,
congratulations.

cheezel,
i heard that the 1st EDD given by gynae will be the most accurate as baby development different from person to person.

my appetite is very good, but the point is after I took the food, i feel indigestion and bloating.

good morning ladies

Blueblue
yap, i am staying in punggol.

gal
I am surprised at my appetite also. yesterday, finished lunch at 2pm, had my bread at 4pm and 5.30pm. then at 7pm, had a big bao and dinner at 8.30pm.....very greedy hor.....

Hi peg,
You are one of those lucky ones then. I am in the situation : eat also want to puke, don't eat also want to puke. After taking food, I always get indigestion like something stuck midway.

U should eat as much as possible so bb can grow well.

gal,
last night, i was craving for kfc.
but i know if i really eat it, i sure have indigestion after that. sometimes, i felt like eating something but when i bought it, i felt like puking. even if i happily ate it, i will feel terrible after it. the mood changes very fast.

gal
yah, a lot of pp told me i should eat as much as possible while i can.

ezann
talking abt mood changes....was watching the Kim Ng's programme at 8.00pm last evening and suddenly i felt tears in my eyes...

Hi Ezann,
I am like you.All food also feel oily and digusting.When I do have a craving, buy and I don't feel like eating.
Wonder anyway to start eating happily again

Can anyone advise? I vomitted this morning and went to ladies and found a little bleeding on my panty lineer.the bleed colour is different from my normal menses.

Glynnis,

it depends on which stage you are talking about. Early stage miscarriage can be signless... the unsuccessfully formed embryo will just come with the menses, thatz for about as early as wk 4, even before u can test it on the kits.

As for mid way of first trimester, embryo could just be detected as without a heartbeat or not growing. Or for some, excessive bleeding and pain.

Glynnis,
That might be a very early stage of miscarriage. though i didnt go see a doc, i have a colleague's wife who went for the checkup after having this 'funny' discharge and the doc suspected early miscarriage. If it is, your menses will probably come in about 3 days. This is actually quite common and natural especially if your body do not produce enough HCG and Progesterone to support the pregnancy. But dun give up, wait for a few more days and see if menses come. if you want to confirm, you might want to seek opinion from a gynea. but frankly they will not do any test for you unless you kept the discharge for them to do lab test.

jkids,
i was given the round white pills, it is called progesterone and is impt to keep the placenta growing until after the lst trimester. 2nd trimester onwards, gynea will stop this medication coz the placenta should be strong enough to support the growth of our baby. how many are you taking daily now? for the first week, i was told to take 3 pills a day. now cut down to 2 for 3 weeks and then will eventually be cut down to 1 till end of 1st trimester. that pill can make you naesea if you take w/o meals. and u will put on weight easily too. haa... but as the name suggest, an tai yao, you should keep taking. Doc has a reason to give you that, for me, i have PCOS so it is an essential hormones pill for me. Not cheap though. :p almost $1/pill right?

MummyYoko

I have make an appt with my gynea and he will do a scan for me as I've told him the sypstom Im having now.

Cross two fingers (not miscarriage) & Im trying to distract myself.

Call my hubby, he said Im thinking too much.

Hi Jkids, mummyYoko,
Why are both of your given the progestrone medicine? is the for all pregnancy?

Also, did your doctor check your progestrone level in every visit before asking you to carry on eating this? What if your progestrone is very very high already?

Glynnis,
dun think too much. why not just treat it as your menses coming? that was what i told myself. Your gynea won't be able to see anything. but it set ur mind at ease, just do it. when are you supposed to have your menses?

gal, remember i was talking about this PCOS disease thgy in the earlier posts? ya, i was given that to ensure a smooth pregnancy as women with PCOS tend to miscarry easier. it is ok that the pregestrone level is high because it is supposed to be so. most normal pregnancies will not need unless there are spotting or other syndromes. Progestrone like HCG will drop after 1st trimester, that's why only need it for 1st trimester.

Hi MummyYoko,
Oh, PCOS is a disease. Sorry , I didn't know. Now I understand much better. Thanks.

Hi Glynnis,

dun worry so much... when is your gynae appt? its good to consult a doctor...at least u can have a peace of mind.. all the best!

Hi Bridget,
You should be happy u are feeling alright. Go and eat all u want, enjoy all you want. I asked doctor before, doctor mentioned it's perfectly alright.

Hi mummyYoko & Lovedogs

Im back frm my gynea's appt. He had done a scan and have check through out. He confirm that Im having my menses and Im not pregnant. He gave me clomid and floric acid to build up my system. And hopefull I could bring him good news next month.

All the best to you, Glynnis.

Mummies, the Dumex promotion is while stocks last so hurry since the milk can be drank when you are breastfeeding as well. I have just order 2+1 for myself. Happy drinking
My hubby likes it too.

I'm new to this thread. Has used the clearblue and tested positive last week. my gynea only available next wed. i shd be 6 weeks into my pregnancy. currently not taking any progesterone pills or any supplements. Any advices till i see my gynea?

lucky25

take care, and rest well. In the meantime, continue with your folic acid. If any spotting, pls see gynea immediately.

Hi Glynnis,
eat the folic regular, every morning. You were told when to eat the clomid right?

By the way, did your gynea tell you wat is the functions and side effects of clomid? It is not to build up ur system you know...

hi lucky25,
Congras to you too. Just rest well and no need to go on any supp unless indicated by doc. keep away from cold and caffinated drinks if possible.

any remedies for ms? suffering the ms quite badly since yesterday. Happens to take leave yesterday but my tummy like got lots of acidic gas. Then during evening time, vomit all i have ate. This is worst than my first pregnancy. :-(

hi slee16,
According to Doc, it is best to take smaller portion of meals but can take more times, e.g. instead of breakfast, lunch and dinner, take smaller portion each time and take snacks in between.

Mummies, by the way, may i know when will the very serious MS sets in ar?

Mummyyoko

I was told to take the clomid once (2 tablets) every morning for 5 days and I could take the floric acid once everyday.

Glynnis,

For your info, Clomid is being used to stimulate ovulation which creates more female hormones to support the maturing of the ova. 2 tablets a day is quite a lot - 100mg right? I did some research before taking the drug and most women starts with 50mg then slowly increase if not successful for 3mths.

Your dosage is 1 pill 50mg right? My baby is conceived after my first round on only 50mg of clomid and i was on it because of my PCOS.

Do you have any fertility prob? Clomid is actually a fertility drug. My doc did many checkups for me before giving me the pill.

That's why i wonder why your doc is so readily giving it to u without explaining the side effects:
1) You might have multi-pregnancies (more than 1 baby, which might be a good effect) :p
2) Ovaries Enlargement problem - regular check-ups will help to monitor
3) Less Cervical Mucous which can prevent pregnancy but if you eat more carrots and drink plenty of water you should be fine (that's wat i did)
4) If taken for too long (more than 6mths w/o getting pregnant), there are records links to ovarian cancer but not too common if dosage is low.

And did he tell you when to start trying after taking the clomid? and what you should do to check on ovulation?

Thanks peg_girl, MummyYoko and Taro.

Currently i'm not even taking any folic. Will be buying tonight. Hope it's not too late!!! This is my first pregnancy. I'm really lost. I only started reading up last week. moreover, yet to get a confirmation from my gynea, i did not even ask around.

I get constant tummyache and feel tired easily. My appetite can be one day very good (many meals a day), another day don't even feel like having anything. Currently, i'll just eat whatever i've craving for cos not everytime i feel like eating. just 2 days ago... i took KFC and today Mcdonald's fries.... though i know that both items not very good for babies...

yoji,

I dun have any craving right now .. just that i always feel very hungry whenever meal time comes & i'll eat alot leh. I think b4 the end of 1st trimester, i already outgrown my clothes liao

Btw, have you gals decided on your gynae already? I'm still cracking my head to choose one.

congrat, lucky25!

taro,
i am trying anmum (low fat), the taste is quite ok, just little bit milky feel.i am getting sample from enfa mama. will tell u which one taste better...

Glynnis,
but dun worry. it is safe to eat. just thought that he might have shared with you before asking you to eat the fertility drug.

Your cycle will probably be 28 days when you are on clomid, so if you want, you can buy the ovulation test kit to start testing from day 12 of your cycle (but the kits are not cheap - i used the clearblue digital 1). once you get a positive - a smiley face, start trying every alternate days.

Bridget,

the EDD when i first go for appt is 06may then after tat change to 09may depending on the bb development ba.

blueblue,
Spotting is very light bleeding, similar to what you may have at the very beginning or end of your period. It can vary in color from pink to red to brown (the color of dried blood).

evann/lucky25
me also same as u gals....one moment feel like eating something and then when i thought of it again, i feel like puking and no appetite but still eat la.....then sometime crave for all the unhealthy food like magi mee, fried chicken wings etc.....

jkids/mommyyoko
i also taking the hormone pills....but i m taking 9 tablets per day. initially only 3 per day....then increase to 6 and now to 9 per day cos of spotting.....

today have a alittle brown discharge.....think i have to rest more liao lo.

these 2 days, after work come back home bathing time will vomit leh.....like a pattern like tat.....the feeling very terrible

cheezel
I am taking the hormones pills now...hopefully it will be better. But I went toilet check today...I can see brownish yellow discharge today. U oso hv brown discharge? Better rest more. How come ur gynae gave you so many pills per day? Mine is 2 per day...r u taking Duphaston?

Anyone has discharge for the 4th to 5th week? How do I know if it's unhealhty? My friend said it's normal to have discharge but hers is white like CM. I am a bit worried if it's ok. But gynae seems to think it's alrite. Maybe it's common?

Lucky25 - Welcome! Enjoy your 9 months.....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesmine</TD><TD>02-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD>04-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr S P Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice Queen</TD><TD>04-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>09-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyyoko</TD><TD>09-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>08-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD>10-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>12-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>13-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ezann</TD><TD>16-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>20-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bridget</TD><TD>20-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peg_gal</TD><TD>22-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>23-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD>30-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slee16</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Do update me if I capture your info wrongly

bridget
i am also taking anmum, chocolate now. I find it very sweet, heard that can be quite fattening also, but for the sake of baby, have to drink lor. But i am only taking one cup per day instead of two.

mummy yoko:
yah, mine cost $1.25/pill I think, and the nurse asked me not to waste them. :p My medicine is called duphaston, so I am unsure is it the same as yours? I take 2 daily for 10 days only. Each pill is 10mgm.

Gal:
I have spottings, so I guess thats why my gynae gave me. But then, I have no complication for 1st pregnancy, but he also gave me. I dont think everyone is given this pill to eat. Even my family doc wondered y I was given this during my 1st pregnancy when I have no complications.

Cheezel:
You took so many pills a day. I think maybe we are not taking the same medicines. Why did your gynae give you so many , did he say?

jkids/blueblue,

Ya i am taking duphaston pills lo. Its the same type one la. Intially only 1 tab each time 3 times per day, then icrease 2 tab each time 3 times per day and now 3 tab each time. I have spotting on and off, so my gynae asked me to increase the pills to support the pregnancy. and also cos i m/c 3 months ago...so he no wanna take risk and ask me to take the pills.

jkids,
ur gynae prob give u cos if ur body doesnt produce enuff hormones, the pills can help to balance it and support the early stage of preg which is very crucial.

my one cost abt $1.20/pill...21 tab for $25.....think diff gynae charge differently cos taro pay $30 or $32 for 20 tabs right?

Mummyyoko
realise our EDD is the same. Ur bb how many weeks now? my one should be 7W4D ba based on last measurement in the 6 week.