(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

nellu
i bought ky's clarks shoes from Taka shopping centre bb corner. i find combi shoes better cos after wearing combi, ky dun want his clarks shoes anymore! now it's being dump aside.

sgn,
where did you buy the combi shoes? I last saw it at the taka baby fair but didn't have size for Josh.

called up taka yday they say they dun stock. They have pigeon instead.

janet, nellu,
now w so many pdts being recalled, i wonder wat is 'really' safe? cos d terrible china co is 1 of d largest milk supplier to worldwide mkt n their milk is used for production of many many food items...

nellu,
u can go to clarks outlets. there is 1 at suntec city, 1 at united sq i tink. or go to OG, u get 20% wen they hv sales. isetan carries some clarks too

nellu

you can find combi shoes thru this forum too! I love it so much, so far adam has got 3 pairs (1 outgrown, but worn since 11 mths), 1 fitting just nice, 1 too big, and 1 more on the way - i bot it thru BP.

I find that combi shoes are great & comfy too. Price wise, still not as ex as clarks i think.

Janet

yeah i bot some seaweed biscuits for adam before too from pigeon but rather expensive. true what wonder-baby & gacc said... don't know where the raw materials are.

gacc
guess it's best to purchase milk only from the major milk producing countries, aust & NZ. But i do wonder whether meiji's safe - it's made in thailand.

off topic
My fav show, desperate housewives is back! Yippee..today finally found some energy to watch it.any DH fans here?

Nellu
Great to hear that Josh is on the road to recovery… dunnoe why Jonas is starting to cough again since yesterday…hope it’s not another round of bronchitis coming.

Smalldreams
I am thinking of getting Crocs shoes for Jonas…their designs nowadays a lot and very nice too….and I believe should be quite comfy to wear.

My office is closing for office move around noon time today and all the way until Friday (there will be no PC & internet access)...Hence, I will probably be MIA from here for a couple of days ...maybe until next Monday.

Catch up with you all when I have the chance yah...Ciaozzz!

springdance

awww...i hope jonas won't be ill again! Poor him, and poor you too....sure ain't easy taking care of a toddler under-the-weather.

Crocs shoes are so adorable! I like the black & yellow one - saw at Isetan a few weeks ago about $50+! Am sure they're comfy. But just be careful when Jonas can stand on his own on the escalator - remember last yr there were incidents in which the shoes were "sucked into" the escalator? But since our babies are too young to stand on escalators on their own, guess should be OK for them to wear those cute crocs

OK SD, holler when you're back!

smalldreams,
just went to comb through the BPs..
none for combi shoes at the moment...sigh always like that lah for me. When I need the stuff, got no BP. When I dun need it, it happens a lot!

wonderbaby,
congrats! i'm hoping that the day will come for me soon...but then hor, Josh is so cheeky! even when crawling still can play hide and seek and catching with me! So I really can't imagine how much exercise I'll get if he can walk and run!

btw, mummies, wanna share some good progress on Josh.

today he stood up on his own several times. Even though each time was only for a few seconds but just this morning alone, he's done it for more than 10 times! So much so that just now he still wanted to practise when it was nap time!

wonder_baby,

Nellu,
it always started with trying to stand up. This is a good progress. In the end, did you approach a physio to check on Josh?

wonderB
grats!!!! nw u'll be busy chasing her ard...hv fun. hahaha...

nellu
maybe I've overlooked or read too fast on this thread, what happen to Josh?

Very long never chat on forum. Any mummies sending their kids to playgp? I am looking for those 3 hrs playgp at punggol area.

wonder_baby
Congrats! It's so happy to see them stand and walk ard on their own.

m@w,
nothing very major. Just that last week he got bad cold. Went to see GP at first but no improvement. So took him to PD. While at PD, checked with PD regarding his walking. He has been cruising for the last few months. His feet are always slanting inwards, as in he lands or places his wt on the inner part of his foot with the outer part off the floor. Very weird posture. So PD recommended that we get him some shoes with good ankle support and also to see a therapist to help strengthen his ankle muscles and correct the problem.

nellu
i knew kiddy palace and bugis seiyu sell combi shoes. btw ky's was bought from one of the mummy who holds BP.

for me usu i will go thru SMH for shopping now a days ( no time to go shopping). i will order stuff like clothes, toys and shoes for ky in advance so that can store up for later use.

ky had rejected milk n vomiting small amount for 2X since yesterday, the symptoms sounds like renal stone cos i had been giving wang wang xiao man tou for my boy for the pass few wks.

nellu
Ic. Has he been wearing shoe already? Its impt to get good shoes for toddler especially wen they started walking. Nwadays, bbK likes to tip-toe! Wen I tell her, she quickly lvled her feet. heehee....

sgn
oh, beta bring ky to see a PD fast. Dont take any risks. Yst juz threw away 2 boxes of babybites n nestle stuff.

sgn,
oh..dun get too paranoid over the renal stones thing. How is KY today? got anymore vomiting or other symptoms or not? if so, go and see doc.

today's papers did mention that it is not too clear if melamine is found in them. Even if so, the amt is very very small. You'll need to consume A LOT in order to have any effect.

but for peace of mind, if KY doesn't seem right, just bring him to see doc.

We just went to Taka just now and bought a pair of clarks for josh. so decided to let him use it first.

wonderbaby

hip hip hooray for chloe dear!

sgn

yeah, bring KY to PD and don't get too paranoid k? one must consume many many hazardous stuff before he can get renal stones.

Nellu

hey, good news from Josh too! Hooray! Soon Josh will start walking then you'll be huffing and puffing in catching up with him. I'd love a pair of clarks for adam for the upcoming hari raya, but then again, we take off our shoes when we visit a house, so no point rite? hehehe...

Btw nellu
sorry if you've repeated this before. If I intend to go on an 8 hr flight with Adam, shud i get the bassinet instead of a seat for him? would the bassinet be comfy, both for him & for us, parents? coz my hubby said bassinets are placed rite in front, so there'll be minimum area for leg movement....sighs... was telling hubby, as long as we can still pay infant fare, we should!

sgn
how is ky? hv you brought him to pd?

nellu
chloe started standing last mth. when she was a little more stabil in standing, i asked her to stand and then i will sit a few steps in front of her and encourage her to walk towards me. for a while she would be rushing towards me coz she cant walk. then after some time she started walking slowly towards me. she also liked walking ard the hse while holding both my hands

smalldreams
when are you planning to go to japan? so exciting. adam will be thrilled

nellu/sanrio
i will call up one of these days to check it out. let u know soon.

SD
JE swimming pool complex is near to chinese garden MRT. Jurong east there.

smalldreams/SD
Javen also wearing crocs shoes. i think should be comfortable cos he always choose that pair to wear. i bought the black n yellow (batman design) and blue and yellow (spongecake design). bought it with fren's staff disc

I have organised a Baby Fair here at my workplace. Healthy Times is one of the vendors. Anyone of you wnat their products? They are providing 20% off. I can buy for you first. You can trf to me later. Let me know today because HT is only here for today.

Sanrio,

Ya, my hubby told me its the guy we sold the diaper to. So I guess must be you. Hhahaha....
I replied your email.

Cheezel,

Congrats on your 2nd baby!!! read the archive post and saw dat u gave birth. The JE cc has zoophonics? I din know, only know got those media teaching. So are you going to put your boy there full day?

Icy Queen,
What would you like? HT will be bringing my cereal in on another day. Their new shipment is coming in next week. Do you wnat anything? tell me soon, I can quickly order for you. sms me at 96912757

smalldreams,
about flight pay infant fare for as long as you can!
and yes you'll get a bassinet. The bassinet seat is usually the first row where the space is much bigger. There is no problem for adults to move in and out of the seat with the bassinet there. I won't bother to pay for a seat for now cos you'll find that it'll be a total waste of $$ (cos the kid may not sit in the seat and may want to sit on your lap. worse still want to walk up and down the aisle!)... and it's not cheap.

unfortunately the bassinet is not exactly the most comfy thing, at least it doesn't look to me. For josh we had to either curl him up inside or put his legs hanging out. Josh has long legs lah. that's that problem. But if you have it, you can at least let adam sleep in it for a while while you eat or go to the washroom..so it's a bit of a relief.

flight wise try to take a nite flight. Going to Japan right? should not have time diff so if you take the nite flight, adam can sleep and you also can catch some sleep. when you arrive it'll be morning. so just nice. Also nite flights tend not to be so full. you may get lucky and have empty seats and then can let adam sleep on them!

smalldreams,
forgot to add one more thing.

bassinets are suspended from below the entertainment screens, on the wall. so you can still stretch your legs below! you tell hubby dat lah..

ky today better vomiting stop but he still refuse milk so i was thinking could the teats too small or he just dun want to suck. he is ok with meals like rice n porridge. or could he be missing my BM cos had stop giving him BM for the pass 1 wk.

nellu/ smalldreams
clarks is a good shoes for beginer cos they have good suport. don't worry it's worth buying and can keep for 2nd if u find it expensive.

sgn,
it's a phase ba i guess. You know how nowadays josh is also one day very hungry, one day totally dun want to eat...

shoes:
bought the clarks. Josh likes them. They are cheaper than Bobux one which I bought for Josh previously. I think at $45 it's just nice. my hubby and I spend at least $100 for a pair of shoes for ourselves, so what would $45 amount to? shoes are important items and i believe in paying for comfort and durability.

nellu,
agree gd shoes are impt. ash wore a good pair of clarks when he started walking back then. is so durable n of good quality. cher has super tiny feet. she can still wear US size 4.5 to 5 now. 5.5 is too big. she has a pair of size 4 sandals n till today, she has not outgrown it. 1 day we mus mt up agn soon..
got ur email on d pd. tks!

sanrio,
Josh is also wearing 4.5-5 now.

wanna meet next week?

oh forgot to tell you mummies.
Just now in the evening, Josh actually took a few independent steps!! This was just before his dinner while i was playing with him. I asked him to stand up and he did. Then he just took 2-3steps towards me! really caught me by surprise. but i couldn't get him to repeat that feat again..

btw mummies,
i'm real slow at this but I've gotten my own blog liao. It's just loads of gibberish I've been typing for the last few days. so it's not quite like what some of you gals have out there where you track your kids' days...

do visit it and lemme know how i fare.
http://espressoinspirations.wordpress.com

sanrio

4.5 to 5.5? Wah, cher's got cute dainty feet! Fits her "kunyiang" personality

Adam is wearing 6 for Bata. now for combi, 14.5 for his shoes, but getting tight too...

nellu

Thanks for the tips. my hubby travelled longdistance with his niece in a bassinet on MAS before. He said there was minimal leg room. not sure if we're travelling northwest or SQ this time round. i guess leg rm shud be much bigger on those flights. i prefer a nite flight too. Chances are, adam would sleep longer. As it is already he's such a light sleeper...

btw, thanks for sharing yr blog! Welcometo the wordpress family. I dont think it's gibberishlah... it's yr thoughts what, no matter how mundane. Im a word person too,but recently prefer to upload photos. And been too busy to update it lately... work is mad

good to know josh is walking! That's why sometimes need not worry too much abt what PD says. Some kids just take a longer time for some things, faster in some other areas. As long as they're healthy, that's all that matters.

sgn
Gd to know KYs getting better. At least he's eating. Awww, maybe he misses yr BM. But at least for you, half of the battle has been won - he no longer latches on.... unlike chloe & adam... hehe

Am so tired with office moving these few days...still got unpacking to do next week...hopefully the computers will be up next Monday....

Nellu / Sgn / Sanrio
Where to get Clarks for toddlers? Interested to go take a look too if I go shopping.

Nellu
Thumbs up for your gal...great that you finally kick-start the blog...that's the most difficult hurdle. Once you passed that...your blog will get more & more postings and comes really naturally.

nellu
ur blog is great!
grad that josh likes clarks can try getting combi and bring Josh for swimming, it helps to strengthen his muscles. my MIL always advice me to massage ky's leg when he keep falling down few wks ago.

smalldreams/ wonder baby/ janet
today nanny says ky better can finish up his morning and afternoon milk feeds but just now he just fell n hit onto the edge of the door and immediately got a balugu on the forehead (+ crying badly) ended he only took 2oz of the milk n went to sleep.

springdance
Taka and centerpoint Robinson do carries clarks for infant.

sgn,
maybe ky is just tired. cried until tired, so eat little.

My girl also some time can eat very little too...give it a week and see how...but when she drinks little, i will try to incorporate milk in other food. e.g. make creamy soup and include milk inside, mash potato with milk or feed cheese. can give it a try.

sanrio,
found an ang mo way to cook fish that my girl like to eat. u can try and see whether cher will like it.
use little oil to stir fry onion. pat fish fillet with a little flour on both sides. then add fish to the onion, and fry a bit more. you can add a tablespoon of water.
the onion makes the fish sweet.

thanks for the comments on the blog. Will be writing as often as I can.

SpringD,
Taka has a good range of clarks shoes but not robinsons. I was told Clarks has a boutique in Suntec as well. You can go there and check it out.

Wonderbb,
hehehe I'm delirious over the walking. Have been getting Josh to practise a lot. I've moved further away from him so it'll motivate him to take more steps.

have anyone of you heard abt Cambridge Child Development Centre? particularly the Tok Tuck branch? Got any comments or reviews or not? We just went for their open house and had a fairly good impression, but really want to hear more. If you hear something, pls do share with me.

Janet
my boy never cry just play with his teats but refused to suck from the teats.

today bought him for MMR and he din even cry.... ha ha ha my boy immu to pain liao.

sgn,
what kind of sweets you give KY? can eat sweets meh?

so proud of josh. Yday we had class party. Someone's mummy brought chocolate teddy bear biscuits. Josh found one and instead of eating it himself, he gave it to me. And then he proceeded to eat the "approved" snacks.

Janet,
tks, i wld try. u chop the onions finely?

SD,
there is a clarks boutique at suntec. else taka or OG or isetan.

Nellu,
ur blog is great!

smalldreams,
she has a pair of bata size 4 squeaky shoe sn she can still fit into it. but downside is: she started walking early but till now still fall often (can b bad falls). she likes to 'run'. i tink mayb her feet are too tiny to 'support' her whole body weight esp d head :p