(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sanrio,
yes, chopped the onion finely. But i dont give the onion to her. I only give the fish. The onion is just added for sweet taste.

my girl can run already. but still always fall down too...the daddy is so worried that the legs will not look nice when she grows older, because of the scars...he is a leg-man...hee hee

SpringD
How's the office removal?
Can't imagine all the boxes you have to pack and unpack! You thinking of buying Crocs for Jonas? Last time I was quite agst it cos I always felt it was not safe for kids who just started walking, but Kae is doing fine in them now, of course I don't let him play on the escalators, that's a big no no, he's such a monkey!

Nellu,
How many mths is Josh now?

Seems like no one interested in the F1 race leh?

SD
i jyst sign Javen up with a playgroup near my hse. will be starting next yr jan. but no trial class etc....i scare javen will cry cos he seems to warm up slower with stranger nowadays. these few days when i have visitors at hm, he will cling to us or cry. only after a while, he willingly to come down and play.

will be calling up zoophonics tomor. u wanna try RIM??

nellu
can't be very strict with their food now, i bought The natural confectionery's gummies bear for ky, it stated no articfical colous and flavours.

hee hee josh is such a good boy.

tofu,
Josh is 16mths now.

sgn,
why cannot be strict with the food still?

We are still strict even though we are letting Josh eat outside food liao. Still no chocolates, no sweets, no ice cream (only yoghurt allowed), no fries, no chips...

Josh is probably disciplined because we are also disciplined I guess?

but of course I'll eat ice cream sometimes late in the night when Josh is already zzz.. hehehe

nellu
i do let ky try outside food cos i dun want to let him take MSG. i still prefer to cook for ky if i can. chocolates-rare, ice cream only once and sweets when he ask for but restricted.

ky had been refusing his last feed b4 sleeping.
i think he's teething.

sanrio,
forgot.. hehe. thanks for your compliment on my blog.

btw, mummies, do leave any comments on my blog if you have any. I'm using it as a practice platform to kick start a writing career. Need as much feedback as possible. Thanks loads!

i just remembered! SSO Baby Proms!

too late liao..my hubby said no more tix to buy.

nellu
josh so sweet! pass u the choc biscuit. my hubby is the one who is always trying to feed chloe junk food etc sweet stuff, ice cream, oily stuff, half cooked egg. i keep hving to tell him 'no no no'..aargh!

brough chloe out today and she kept wanting to 'walk walk'. didnt want us to carry. now she has more confidence in walking while holding to 1 of our hand instead of 2. then she can still insist on holding a plastic bag of stuff in her other hand.

wonderbb,
that's good progress isn't it? Josh still not confident and need to hold both hands but he also prefers to walk than sit in stroller now. Sometimes he wants to 'walk by himself' by pushing the stroller!

hehe, my hubby is the one who's very strict about the food. Ya lor..i was surprised by Josh's actions. aft that make me feel so good!

wonder_baby,
chole so cute, still want to hold the plastic bag...hee hee, like go market eh.

nellu,
I am like you. Everything not healty, not ok for my girl. but i will eat them at night...haha...

went to Jacob last Sat. nothing much lei...maybe my expectation too high...

any good things to play at downtown east other than those that need to pay money type?

I had a headache after going to Jacob. So next weekend, needs to be indoor play

Finally the new office computers are up and we are kinda back to normal... YAY!

Nellu/ Sgn/ Sanrio
Thanks for the info. on Clarks shoes...so I should go to the shoes department to look for them or the baby/toddlers department?

Went to Crocs boutique to check out their kids shoes over the weekend...found that it's really so pricey for plastic/rubber materials shoes...but the place is so crowded..think many Singaporeans dun mind to pay the price.

Tofu
Ya...so tiring packing & unpacking last week...Finally office is kinda ready for work liaoz but there are still some boxes not packed for common areas....

New office toilets are damn lusy & old...well, it is a super old building here. Signzz.

But we can meet for lunch in future since we are quite near now....

Cheezel
Which school did you sign up Javen with? What's the fees like? I think Jonas will probably take at least one month to stop crying if he start playgroup...given his super shy & clingy nature!

Cheezel / Janet / Sanrio
Didn't have much plans over last weekend ..so tried my luck & called up Grace Kids and managed to go for Busy Buddies trial class on Sat. Seems that they are OK to take in people for trials during their on-going classes coz there isn't many toddlers per class currently.

Found that it's quite fun & interesting....got man-made outdoor "garden" for bubbles & balls play...puppet play...art & craft...story time...free play with their chunky toys...only thing is no phonics...but since my objective is to get Jonas to interact with other kiddos and train up his shy character.. I figured that the programme is good enough so decided to sign up.

When you gals want to come the trial? Just let me know and I can help you to "book" the same slot as me (Sats at 11.15am).

SD
I'm interested!! I'm also trying to get Javen used to class and also learn how to interact with other pple beside me , his daddy, ah gong and ah ma.

How long is the class? and also how much per term/month? Can help me sign up for the trial on 18th oct? tats the sat after my confinement. thansk!!

did u check out RIM too? i'm interested in this.

i just call up zoophonics. seems like they dun have trial class. only the tampinese branch offer to let me go for trial this sat and then if ok start lesson the following week. but i'm still in confinement and tampinese is simply too far for me.

cheezel,
BB is 1.5hrs long. I think 18 oct is term break leh. I checked for you last week liao. The new term starts on 3 Nov, 1st week of nov. Think quite ptless for you to go in Oct then break then continue in Nov. might as well start in Nov.

Janet
The class is 1.5hrs and it's at $42.50 per session.

Cheezel
Think it's ok to come in for a trial at any of the class even though the current term is ending...in fact, they are very flexi... can choose to sign up for a few classes only in a term...coz you pay the fee according to the number of classes you attend.

I signed for the Busy Buddies class...they switched the time slot between Alpha Babes & BB (i.e. website not updated) becoz the response for Alpha Babes is poor.

I'll ask about 18 Oct class for you and keep you posted k.

For RIM, I didn't check out...one at a time...let me finish BB classes then decide...anyway, when you come for trial class, can take a lot at RIM class too...the entrance to the various rooms are in full glass panels...no need to "peep" like some other places. :p

SD

i signed up the star tots playgroup. at one of the RC center near my hse. just near block so its easier for my mil to bring him to and fro with the younger one. 2 hrs. $160 per month.

btw, ur hubby went for the class too?> then what he do there? roam ard great world city till the class end?

nellu
hmm....u have a point too. how abt going for the trial class first in oct and if ok, then sign up for the new term in nov?

cheezel,
you can do that.

RIM is loud! hehehe and the kids can play with the drums, tambourines, maracas, shakers, pom poms, etc.. very fun! A lot of creativity and a lot of work out for mummies! also since Javen is walking liao, it'll be great for him cos got 'dance' segments where they are supposed to 'run' around the room! hahaha..

SD,
you mean the 1115h slot on sat is alpha babes now? or is it busy bods? Me confused liao

i'm thinking of moving Josh to Busy Bods as per next term cos by Nov our kiddos will be 18mths liao.

SD,
tks. i checked up busybuddies over d wkend. but if i sign cher for classes, wld b a wkday class. gg for a trial class next monday somewhere in bt timah.

cheezel,
i dunno leh..i'm confused now. Cos I thought alpha babes class on sat all the while is 115pm wor. I went to look at my class schedule (print out) just now. It says that leh.

anyway we go for thurs morning 915am alpha babes class now.

you wanna try RIM? i think sat got one class for Mini Movers 2 (our kids' age group). but must be prepared for disco music and lights ah! hahaha!

Sanrio
So what trial class is Cher going to at Bt Timah?

Nellu
Hmm...maybe got communication breakdown somwehere? Guess I'll re-confirm with the centre again when we go for class...Is Josh's class conducted by Teacher Ann?

Re: PH tomorrow followed by Children's Day
Mummies...any plans or ideas to share?

SpringD,
T. Ann is the main person in charged of BB classes. I just spoke to her this morning cos thinking of moving Josh up to Busy Bods next term mah.. she told me still the same timing wor..

btw, did you manage to see the RIM class ongoing while you were there?

Children's day
we are tentatively going to East Coast tmw morning with our church group. but have to see how the weather goes..nowadays siao siao one!

SD
too bad. me still confinement. haha

but me planning to bring javen to down town east, go go bambini, library, shoppig when i'm FREE. hahanha....already plannign liao. so boring at home.

Nellu
Hmm... Ann herself told me the timing switched...strange!

Janet
Me too!! Thinking of going there in the evening...how about you? I think it would be really crowded though since it's a PH and next day is Children's day.

Cheezel
Nvm lar...you got many other opportunities to go wild with both your sonnys after this confinement period.

But you went downtown east b4 already wor...still keen to go again?

SD,
i think she blur liao! Anyway not much diff. only diff with the class is the art and crafts bit which they do more challenging stuff in BB than in AB.

SD

wanted to bring javen to kids explorer which we didnt have a chance that time cos its too crowded as its on weekends. going to bring him on a weekdays but then tat will mean i will bring him out alone cos hubby working.

any mommies interested to meet up? hehe.....AFter my confinement!!

Nellu
That day when I went for the 11.15am trial ...the kiddos were all older than my boy lei...dun look like there's anyone who is 6 - 18 months...strange indeed!

Cheezel
Just found out that the entry fee to Kidz explorer is rather expensive...and considering the number of stuff our kiddos can do there, it may not be worth the price....hmmm...now me having second thoughts about going there liao. Coz it kinda far for us to travel and maybe not economically wise to go there and have nothing much to do (if not going inside explorer kids). :p

cheezel,
I am keen for a meetup next time after your confinement..let me know.

Springdance,
I am not going to the kidz explorer too..I am thinking of taking the horse roundabout only, or the 'dont know what' wheel.
If you are going, let me know, I can meet up with you, as also going in the evening.

SD
let me know when the trial class is on. thanks!!

i didnt realise the entry to kids explorer so exp le. prob go fidget or go go bambini ba. btw, let me knwo when u keen to bring jonas to sci centre

janet
sure. but u wanna meet on weekends or weekdays? weekdays mostly will be at my mom place. but can still meet for a short while. weekdays will be free but then u working right? unless u clearing ur leave since its yr end liao.

there horse merry go rd, the train ride and also a mini ferris wheel. quite fun.

SD,
so then she must have told you the wrong time lah! aiyo! so blur!

cheezel,
you can go for trial still on 18 oct. then just sign up for next term classes if you like lor.
no pt to sign up for existing term mah since going to end soon.

springdance, janet & cheezel

Explorerkids' entry is $8.50 rite? But i think it's more ex on PH & weekends. I guess the place is new, that's why more ex. actually I kinda enjoy the big maze too when I climb there with Adam. hehehe (relieving childhood moments!) But I guess if our babies yet to walk competently, not quite worth it to go there.

How much is entry to gogobambini? The first & last time I brought Adam there, he got in for free!

I can't believe it, I'm awake at this time, frying some fatty chicken pieces for Hari Raya! I have mixed feelings, happy that it's Hari Raya, but also dread the long hours at visiting later

smalldreams

Enjoy the holiday!!

its only $8.50? saw from website 20 over bucks. if its $8.50 then still ok. nvm..one of these day just bring javen there and see. Think Javen will like running ard the place since the last time we brought him to Gallop stable.

Nellu
thats what i intend to do if the term is ending.

cheezel,
dont mind meeting you when you are in punggol. would it be weekday or weekend? I ok to take leave lah...sian with work already. since we have been chating for so long already...so it is good to meet up.

I just came back from downtown east...paid for the round about horse, because my girl said ok to sit. but when on the round about, didnt want to sit...so i have to carry her...waste money. lucky never buy the roundabout train...otherwise waste two tickets.

Cheezel / Smalldreams
I called Explorer kids to check...weekends & PH are at $22 for the 1st hour for the kid...subsequent hour at $6...really ex...if wan to go, better go on weekdays... cheaper.

Nellu / Cheezel
It's ok to sign for current term for BB actually...coz the fee is pro-rated..counted according to the number of classes you attend.

Janet
U went downtown east already? Tot you gng in the evening? :p

smalldreams,
Selamat Hari Raya!

SD/cheezel,
your fees are pro-rated now cos you are signing up half way thru the term. This term is ending on 25 Oct. Break for one week and next term is the week starting 3 Nov.

So if cheezel brings Javen for trial only on 18 Oct, it's no pt for her to sign up for this term mah..since only one more lesson then term ends. so better to sign up next term lor. If you sign up when the new term starts (and into 2-3 weeks of the term), they won't pro-rate for you liao.

nellu/SD
thanks for the info. Prob i attend the trial class 1st and and decide how ba. who knows Javen dun like it.

btw, only 1 parent allow in class? wonder what will my hubby do there.

janet
weekends will most be at pg. i can meet u anywhere during weekdays. ya lo....think so far haben meet u, nellu, CD, wonder baby. the rest think i meet b4 liao.

eh SD, see when u free, can meet also le.

smalldreams
Happy holidays & enjoy ur makaning & visiting.
Gogobambini if I rem correctly is $6 for our toddlers. The last time round, bbK oso went in for free.

cheezel,
no lah...can have more than one parent lah..btw, grace kids there got cafe area so your hubby can go there and wait lor, if he doesn't want to be in the class with you and Javen. if not just jalan around in GWC.

ya ya, let's meet up..lemme know when lah.

cheezel,
let me know where and when too...I am ok to take leave. preferrable somewhere central if not seng kang or punggol
but will not be in singapore in end oct.

thanks for yr wishes! So glad Adam & I survived a day of endless visiting my hubby's relatives. I was dreading this day (so bad huh...hehe). Thank goodness we got home relatively early before midnight, if not... I don't think I'll be awake at this time.

On leave for the next 2 days, so yeah, yipppeee..finally get a break from work!

Cheezel, Springdance
So where did you take yr babies to over yesterday's PH? I agree! $22 is exorbitant! Super not worth it.

Mum@work
I like gogobambini..GOing again soon before yr tummy gets bigger?

Hmm, maybe will post adam's pics in his malay costume later. Yet to download

Oh one more thing,

Re : Shuttlechef

Anyone using this? Can it be used to cook dishes too? Also how much does it cost & where can I purchase it? Thanks...

janet
y u only wanna meet cheezel? I also stay in PG mah

smalldreams
selemat hari raya .. enjoy ur long wkends! Quik post Adam in his malay costume .. muz b really cute.

Nellu / Cheezel
I dug out the BB schedule printout as well as called up to confirm... for the new term (Nov/Dec), the 11.15am slot on Saturdays, it's CONFIRMED to be the Busy Bods slot. Phew!

Cheezel
I also have not met Nellu & Wonder_Baby…as well as Smalldreams & Mum at Work!
Alas ….that time the picnic didn’t work out…else would have the chance to meet most of the mummies here.

Smalldreams
Did Adam collected a lot of green packets yesterday? Your relatives must be like “Wow…your boy so cute!”

Regarding the Shuttle chef, maybe you can check out the electrical department of major department stores.. they should carry. Sometimes, there’s also BP on the shuttle chef which is supposed to be a cheaper source. …

cool_daughter,
no lah...I also thought of you too...but then since like cheezel also havent met a few other mums before and nellu is on for the meeting. SO extend to all now. Otherwise, if it is just in Seng Kang or Punggol, I am planning to ask you to come along already.

You SAHM or working full time?