(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0000">Bunz,</font>
Opps... both my gals are cays. I'm used to calling my elder gal cay so for the 2nd bb, I call her bbcay.

sgn,

hmm..tink my Ian buttock made from 'gold' last time let him use pampers or huggies, abit wet only, he make noise, dnt want to slp, unless we change ..aiyo..but mamypoko he ok.

just went bugis to buy pigoen magmag...for him to drink water on his own..like those training cups..quite gd..Ian loves to bite it..coz he teething nw..haha 2 in 1

caymom
ur elder gal very pretty ley, i like both their eyes. can sa si many man when they grow older.

cheetos
ur gals also very cute but ur elder gals eyes not like u ley.

zaczac
wow power buddies, bbQ so chubby, my ky only 7.8kg now at 5months 3 weeks old.

caymom,

haha..ok..so cay is yr name ar?hahahaha

nw still tinking of name to call my Ian.

headache ..at first i call sonny, my maid oso call sonny, she tot his name was SUNNY!!! OMG

aft that my hubby change, call son, my maid oso call son, coz she tot his name is SEAN !!!

aiyo..so nw i call baby ian. but my dog at times response to the word baby, coz i used to call her baby or babe...COMPLICATED

sgn,

when is yr ky born?

my Ian born 31st may 2007 ( vesak day)

yoyo/bunz
daytime i change (cheaper brands) every 3 hours following her feeds. at night mamypoko can last whole night

after feeding bbC with banana puree for 3 days think she slightly constipted. yeserday nvr poo. today's poo was 1 round lump! so initially wanted to make apple puree tomorrow. since apples also causes constipation, hv to change to potatoes instead
for pears, do we buy yellow or green pears?

Bunz,
I got mine from Med Hall too. How much u bot yours? I also like this MP alot.. got pooh in the front, I told my HB, he said me like a kid like that...
Hee... but cute right?

bunz
bb kai yang is born on 13 May, mother's day so next yr we will be celebrating both his birthday n mother's day ha ha.

wonder baby,
my PD told me, banana nt too much, will cause constipation. abit only. too much fibre causes comstipation

i buy those big yellow pears..and fuji apples.

yoyo,
my mom bought for me ard $16.50. then at times cold storage $16.90. no choice, coz compass pt only have cold storage..no NtUc..

agree, MP very cute..i dnt knw leh, nice to feel oso..very baby lor..haha

sgn,
wah.mothers day..so gd..so its yr happy and most painful and most 'wei da' day at the same time..haha

mine i chose to induce on 31st may, choose date one..haha

Bunz,
I bot at $15.50 (44pcs) fr Med Hall. Where do u stay? I think NTUC now having promo of the 66pcs one. Uhmm, I also like MP... very cute and nice and soft material.

<font color="ff0066">sgn</font>

yes i did say tat but saw Kris print herself den i oso tempted as can get on the spot, dun need to accumulate 20 pcs den develop in the event i need just ONE photo

its still cheaper to print outside and i will still print outside if i have more than 20pcs each time to print (to siam handling fee $5) and the quality sure better as equipment different.

outside is 19 cents and photo printer 30 cents

BUT

yday i burn all the pix from delivery suite till NOW adds up to 1200 photos

if i pay $230 to develop ALL the photos, i might as well get a photo printer, keep all the photos in DVD n print a few i like for frames

else develop all 1200 photos, still need to buy albums, boxes to keep, i dun stay bungalow, house no space. already 10 albums full of Snowy's photos

so get tis printer, as and when i need a few photo, can diy. dun need to send to shop, need to wait.

yoyo,

so cheap!! which medical hall? size L is it?
i stay in sengkang ( compassvale walk) nearest ntuc is at rivervale..and i no car

springdance,
Don't worry too much abt bb's weight. My elder one is super light weight..she hovers at betw 10-25% percentile only, whilst my bb is at ard 75th percentile. Both from same source but v different. As long as they're happy and healthy, that's what matters.

sgn,
Ya lor, elder one is a photocopy of hb :-| Hopefully younger one will look more like me.

caymom, ddmummy, cheetos, ek n mummies,
ash n cher. 1 is tall, 1 is petite.
1060594.jpg

tis is d 1st tx cher fell quite sick. previously wen she caught a cold, she cld recover on her own in abt 3days tx. ydy midnite fever 38.5. saw pd tis mornng. got cough n runny nose. pd said flu vrius but not serious jus tat she wld hv lots of discomfort during tis period. she is v cranky, only wan mummy.. mummy no tx shower, go toilet. phew, mum came to visit n cook fried rice 4 us 4 dinner. now cher nap, i quickie shower n hving dinner..

<font color="ff0066"> bunz</font>

we stay quite near leh..

i stay fernvale.. next time can jio u go supper or mahjong or gathering liao..

gacc,
yr youngest so chubby..thighs wnt get stuck in the bumbo seat?

my Ian's thigh got stuck leh..nw cant fit into the bumbo seat..

cheetos,
ash was big wen bb, cher is petite. but since he turn 2yrs old, his wt can remain unchanged for mths or even 1 yr. but so long he is healthy, can liao :p
ur girl in cc now right? does she brg 'virus' back hm often??

Mummies using pampers
Which one you using & can you feel the difference? I had tried the yellow ones (since birth), than switch to the red ones & now purple (pampers active) .. Seriously, I cannot feel the difference. Only the yellow ones got indicator at the back. So really tinking switch bac to the red ones which is the cheapest.

Mamypoko,
Is it cheaper or more ex than pampers. Seems like alot of good comments on it. Maybe I can try try.

Yoyo,
I used like 4-5 diapers each day. Usually morning once, than abt 4-6 hrs interval.

You know hor, when I changed bb diaper than feel the weight, if feels heavy I happy .. like got a worth it feeling. Haha

cheetos
hee.. I know..but just can't help to wonder sometimes. Guess his appetite is small like me...so can't put on alot of fats with the small amt of food he ate.

By the way, my boy has not poo for 3days liao..eversince he started on porridge. Wonder if this is the cause of his constipation.

Sanrio
I recall that you mention Cher's fever is gone yesterday or the day b4.. looks like it's coming back again? Hope she will recover very fast with the medicine from PD.

Looks like your dinner time is very early!

cheetos
ur elder daughter look like u le....

sanrio
baby cher ok liao anot?? hope she gets well soon. bbj got slight cough...initially tot he purposely cough which he normally do to get our attention but this time rd think he really cough....

wonderbaby
banana cause constipation?? so if we intro banana then how? cos need to observe the few days rule right...

cheezel
yaloh. fed her banana puree for 3 days. 1st 2 days green poo. 3rd day no opo. 4th day 1 lump of solid poo then i gv her cereal + fm only. now wondering whether to gv her apple or potato tomorrow

think apple will be a better choice? apple pear carrot r fruits nice to start with.....when no allergy, tehn intro potato??

cheezel
but she has slight constipation..will apples cause her to be more constipated? coz sanrio was saying apples, bananas and carrots causes constipation

wonderbaby
not very sure abt causing constipation....but these the fruits that pd recommends to me n also read fr book.

Hi hi all
wow, few days nvr cum in alrdy ar...so many threads liao..busy busy days. Year end concert, year end planning, year end deco, year end report...hianz. N starting course in 2 weeks time! DIe liaoz...may not hv time to cum in often.. Can I leave my contact - 93388417, any kind mummies do update me of any promo or outing??

DD Mummy
Thanks for organising. It's ok, so u planning another spree? U'l jus add on the extra order then? Do sms me cos i'm afraid i'l miss the thread or mail. Will tt $ to u tmr..

hapybaby, bunz

Hey...one more kaki, me stay sengkang too but diff vale only. Compassvale, fernvale, me anchorvale, hehehe. U play mj(mahjong) too?? Any mj players here??

Bunz,
Uhmm, that one is M Size.. L size cheaper, I think but lesser pieces..

Cheezel
How r u doing? Now my turn to be busy....

wah....so many replys liao..just came back from chalet..cant tahan..many mosquitos...

i am a great mamypoko supporter.
tink ard same price as pampers?nt very sure, coz only tried the sample pack for pampers...then switch back to MP already..

the sides of mamypoko diapers oso softer then huggies i feel.so can give MP a try :p

cheezel,
ohok..think mamy mummies staying in SK. i guess maybe we even walk pass each other in compass point before !!! LOL

yy
me ok. also busy at work.....today alf day so got time to log in....

nvm la...at least working liao. know how u fee... when at hm, wish get a job fast...but when go back work, miss baby.....deliema right?

bun
ya lo. i frequent compass pt often...prob fri going down again cos will be at my parents place.

Wonderbaby,
Wey.. so late today? Wats bbC doing now? Uhmm, talk abt undoing, nowadays bbR likes to "scratch" his own lap when drinking milk... I believe they are "trying" on their fingers strength and their grip... Hee... At 1st I thought - eh, so young already knw how to scratch himself ar... :p

yoyo,

size L i tink 36pcs per pkt..nw dare nt buy too many size L, coz ian going to outgrow the size L soon...if u knw any sale for MP let me knw yah !!!

cheezel,
me everyday aft work will meet my hubby there for dinner then walk hm..compass pt like 2nd home to us..haha

yoyo,
my son like to suck his toes..haha..gd flexibility hor :p

does any of yr baby rub their both feet against each other? ian loves doing it...i wonder is it normal?

bunz
bbC suck her tos till got zhut zhut sound..she seldom rub her feet tog now
she is sucking everything!! even the high chair harness belt and stroller belt
then when we go out, she'll suck her socks while still wearing! and keep pulling them off to suck!

Cheese,
Yaya... So sian.. Everyday so tired. Haz... So good ah, half day, clearing yr leave? Now the thought of PH tomorrow makes me excited, cos can spend time wz baby. Hee...

Bunz,
Ya lo. Dunno why the qty will decrease as the size gets larger... So weird. I know MP at NTUC having sale that time.. But after calculation, I still go back to the Med Hall, cos still cheaper la... Hee. Ya, I also dun reali dare to stock up alot. The elastic band at the back of MP is really useful. Hee, yr bb so cute. Mine is when I lift up his legs to change diapers for him, he will see his legs and grab it "curiously"... Sometimes their actions very cute hoh.

Wonderbaby,
Hee, so cute.. My boy around 7-8pm, his sleeping god will knock his door le.. If he dun get to sleep by then (ie at MIL place), he will fuss and "throw temper"!! Then my MIL always say cos he hungry, not want to sleep. Wah lao. So hows yr MIL? That day u were talking abt her? I missed yr post. :p My bb's socks always come out too, he nvr suck leh... I dunno why always come out of his feet...

sanrio,
Talking abt virus...I've never brought my kids to the PD so often! Ever since christine started cc, she's been having runny nose and cough and it lasts for weeks. And she comes home and infects everyone else - me, hb, helper and bb. Each time I bring her to PD, it's a big hole in the pocket. PDs are super expensive.
Last week I went to the cc to celebrate her bday and I found out why she doesnt get well..3 other kids there were having mucous running down their nose. They just pass the bug to one another.
I'm sure it's the same for u right?
Hope cher gets well soon! Mummy's greatest worry is always when bb falls sick.

yoyo
haiz...dun wan to talk abt her..spoil my mood later..hehe..my bb's socks also always slip off even though i bought 0-9 mos..hehe
is bbR ok with your maid?

Wonderbaby
Okok, we dun talk abt MIL today. My Maid ok wz bbR. Nowadays I talk to my maid alot when Im cooking dinner or morning wake up. We will discuss abt bbR and sometimes other domestic stuffs... abt wat to prepare. She's ok, sometimes she will "remind" me by asking me if need to cut this or prepare that... Im trying to draw a closer r/s so that easier for her to look after bbR also la. She dotes on him, like his own son and most impt is she listens to wat I told her (To-dos and Not-To-dos) on Babycare Issues.. So Im basically "happy" with her for the moment... Hee. But I really thank god. I think maybe god gv me an ok-maid cos both of my mum/mil dun wanna take care...

yoyo/ wonder baby
hah, my bb also scratch his birdy when drinking milk. i think they just grab whatever they can reach.
diaper: my 1st choice still MP, hong mao at my place selling $15+ for 44 pieces.

Hapybaby
get ur own photo printer easy to maintain lah, i also chose those cute ones n print, if not every time develop very ex.

Sgn,
Hee.. so cute hoh. Sometimes even scratch my arm.. Oh, that means Hong Mao is same price as my place Med Hall. Good grab hoh. 1st Time I open and take 1 pc of MP, I thought to myself, Shit.. cutting small leh.. The moment I put on bbR and start to paste the tape, realised the fitting is so GOOD! I still hv to say, the elastic band at the back is fabulous man!

Hapybb/Sgn,
Im looking at some 3-in-1 or 4-in-1 printer leh.. if not, get a Sony Photo Printer also not bad leh, cos wanna get a new Sony HP soon!! Waahahhaaa, must wait till after CNY though.

<font color="ff0066">bunz</font>

er, jio u MJ but u dunno the game, den u come 'pay' some school fees lah.

wey, just now makan session u never come.

<font color="ff0066">bel</font>

lots of MJ players here i suppose.

*winks*

<font color="ff0066">sgn</font>

ya, i agree with u, develop every single photo can prove to be costly esp now keep snapping away almost everyday. :p

thanks for your recommendation.

<font color="ff0066">yoyo</font>

yes, Canon or Sony.

i oso eyeing SE 580 but pink one no stock.

Hapybaby.
Wah, u back. Had a good dinner? I aiming K850i!!! Cybershot. Heee... 5mgp leh. So good hoh. Then can connect to Sony printer. U also Sony Ericsson Lover? I am one.

<font color="FF33CC">Yoyo</font>
I also aiming K850i! waiting for price drop abit, when contracts ends in Jan...
Buy that, no need bring camera go out liao

<font color="FF33CC">Haby</font>
I also love to 'dry swim', last sat just played with hubby family. tomolo after bring D & D to swim, they coming my house play also