(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> springdance</font>

haha, true.. extreme behaviour calls for extreme measures..

but Jonas look so 'si wen' dun need tis doggy method lah..

n i'm sure ur HB will be able to teach him well, he got the 'Big Papa Teach you' look.. :p

Oh hapybaby,
I only bought the HT brown rice and HT barley leh, skipped the oatmeal. Maybe I shld buy the oatmeal and let him try before giving him the barley hor.

Jesmine,
Yes the HT needs to mix with milk. I think water also can but normally I will make a bottle of FM, then mix with the cereal and the remaining just let bb drink lor.

lovedogs,
I also find it a hassle to make puree. Normally I will make once then store it in those cubes for a few feeds. But my mum prefers to give bb fresh puree. So during weekdays when bb stays with my mum he gets to eat fresh food :p

Springdance,
Serious ah! Oh no! The PD told me to watch his diet once he starts on solids leh. Maybe I shld not give him porridge too early lah. The porridge how to cook har? Just put rice, water and the meat and boil ah? Then the meat do u give to bb or just the porridge only?

<font color="ff0066"> tami</font>

ya.. ultimately, before u give mixed grain, need to give the oatmeal.. den barley (vice versa) den to mixed grain..

i oso use ur method.. prepare 1 bottle of FM.. den mix some with cereal.. finish cereal den drink milk..

Springdance,

I fwd Yoyo's email to you k? has the contacts there.

Hm... see the fervent discussion on cereals. But I din't give bb leh. Friend gave me some Heinz one for starters but she din't really like it.

MIL prefers to give bb mashed porridge. She worries that cereal will be too 'heaty' for bb. Hm... bb no eat cereal ok ba?

tami/hapybb
is there a guide to how many tablespoon or teaspoon of cereal to how much water/ebm/fm for HT?

cos apparently when i feed heinz, it say teaspoons and after the initial feeding guide then no more instruction after that.

For nestle, it say 5 tablespoons to 150ml of water. and i tried 1 tablespoon to 30ml of water yesterday, v watery and then 2 tablespoon to 60ml is quite big bowl lo. so normally it replace a feed and he just drink water after that cos he normally burp and i thought if give him milk again will be too full...

lovedogs,
u also watched the super nanny program! Wah, some of the kids really horrid, still dare to slap and spit at their parents! But those are caucasian children, discipline methods are different. The parents have already let the situation go out-of-hand that's why the kids can abuse the parents..

bbwiz,
Ok .. need to qing jiao u on puree oredi. So with the blender, juz take any fruits, be it apple, banana, papaya, avocado etc, wash, peel skin, chop fresh in small piece n throw into blender. After dat, take out & serve?

You mentioned make in bulk once a week, meaning e puree can keep a week? In the freezer? So when need to feed, juz thaw or need to heat up by other method?

Gosh, to tink dat I was tinking .. semi solid means take the HT cereal, miz wif FM & DATS IT :p

Hello Mummies

Im back! Sneak in abit here 1st...

<font color="ff0000">Littledan,</font>
Ya, but the freq of dropping hair is lesser.. Still hv la. Im gonna switch back to CLEAR Shampoo, quite good, control hair fall and also good for dry scalp. Give it a try, the orange bottle one better by far I had tried.

<font color="ff0000">Biscuit,</font>
U not working now? Try jobstreet and jobsdb, under direct employers... Shd be not bad, quite a variety of jobs available... Apparently, market now is not bad eh, I heard. Which line are you looking at?

Err, I trial and error - put 1/2 teaspoon of FM to abt 1.5 Teaspoon of cereal then feed him. But must not be too slow wen feeding bb cereal (not too fast also la), cos hoh, the cereal will turn "watery" once stand too long..
I just found out.. So bbR will let the watery cereal drip from his side of his mouth (if I took too long to feed) during his last few mouths...

<font color="ff0000">Babywiz!!</font>
How are you? Hows yr new maid coping? So good ah, u let your bb try so much foods!!
Wow, RoAst POrk.. Heee, sounds delicious, sure like la, smells good also mah.. But wey, oily hoh.. Heeheheee... My maid now ok, so far coping well... Im still training her to feed bbR cereal. Now Im trying to "train" bbR 1st on cereal. Once he's ready to "swallow", will pass the baton to maid...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">RE: heinz Cereal</font></font>
I find its abit flaky too, but guess its normal bah? Any other recommendation on other brands cereal huh??

I heard someone (forgot who) commented <font color="0000ff">Nestle</font> is very sweet... Issit true?

yoyo
i forgot who commented that nestle is sweet but then when i prepare for BB e... smell nice lo. i only heard that frisocream is sweet

Yoyo
So how's ur schedule like training bbR solid since you had started working. Me also tinking when is the best time to start bbJ so that I have some times to at least feed & monitor b4 I pass baton to FIL/MIL.

CoolD,
Yup yup, steps are just like u said. Some mummies still strain after blending, but i never lah, too lazy. I just make sure the food is smooth consistency, no chunks/ fibre then feed loh! If the food is dry, add milk/ water to make it fluid. In the beginning, i introduce the 'safe' foods mixed with milk so baby no culture shock. Now I put water to get her used to the taste.

U can use baby cubes to store the puree. Can buy from BP. There's this one that closed, but see the pic for reference (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1025573.html?1192452435). Some foods can keep i.e. sweet potato, avocados etc. I never freeze fruits before coz i make fresh.

Maybe u can be like springdance, buy jarred baby food puree, also easy. Less headache..

yoyo,
Tot u have reports to rush out.. Heh heh, taking a breather, come to SMF ah. Its not the same w/o u in here

Aiyah, everytime I see roast pork, I shake my head. My gal see roast pork, she'd drool even more. Don't get me started on the roast duck that my dad just fed her!!! *Grrr*

Me good. Maid good. BB also good. So what abt u? Got time to play and tuck bbR to bed every work day? Sounds like u're adjusting well ah! *pat pats* Good for you!

<font color="ff0000">CoolD</font>
Haz, now only can train weekends. Then monitor from there... This weekend and next weekend will be the last 2 trainings I will hv with bbR. Honestly, FTWM lifestyle reali hectic...
Basically no time for myself.
Wah lao.

Babywiz / Tami
I buy fresh lean pork from the market Cut a few slices of the pork, wash & dip awhile in hot water.. then put in the slow cooker with white rice (I use Xin Mi coz it smoother and faster to break down) plus ground brown rice to cook for a few hours. also got add shredded baby carrots at the same time to sweeten the congee and make it more nutritious.

Baby dun eat the meatcoz itll be too hard to chew by then its slow cooked for a few hours anyway he dun have any teeth to chewonly take the jin hua of the meat juice that is absorbed into the porridge.

Hapybaby
Hehehyou can tell my hubby can be quite fierce ah? Hahah You are RITE leihe can be quite stern & strict when it comes to disciplining kids lor.

Dun be bluffed by Jonass lookshes a two-faced babytotal different behaviour at home and outside. :p

Lovedogs/ babywiz
I miss Super Nanny show now leilast time not interested to watch now I wanna see dun have alreadyI hope got new series come out.

Littledan
Okie you forward me the salon contacts yah my email [email protected]

Think its alrite to give porridge & skip the cereal.juz that one is ang-moh style whereas the other is chinese style serve the same purpose. Juz that cereal is so easy to prepare & digest so most mummies have tendency to start with cerealscan serve anytime and anywhere as long as theres hot water to mix Some more cereals got iron added in and can mix with all sorts of vege/fruit puree but for porridge, you need to cook a few hours with meat & vegetables then will have the iron & fibre insideso really more steps to do & more time require to prepare.

springdance,
hokay! Thks for the steps. Silly me still tot have to blend the meat.. Quite gross.. hee

U got add ju-zi (wolfberry sickles)?

I remembered the "naughty corner" Jo Frost teaches. If baby notty, after give warning still don't behave, then put baby to this "naughty corner". I don't want to resort to use a cane on my child so hopefully words will go thru. My hubby has already designated a "naughty corner" in our living room already

<font color="ff0000">Babywiz</font>
WOW, good good. Glad to hear u had a good maid and bb is doing fine. Haz, just finished reports not long mah, so gotta come in to chat awhile... Hee... Ok la, when I reached home 7plus, will put bbR to sleep. Then cook dinner and eat wz HB. After that, will brief maid wat to prepare for next day dinner. By the time I sleep, alrdy 10plus...
Must "bite" teeth to adjust ah... Bo bian ah... U leh? Any plans to start work?

<font color="ff0000">Jesmine</font>}
Oh really? Seems like Ernest has a sweet tooth? bbR also seems to enjoy sweet stuffs more, but me is a "strict" Mummy so would prefer NOT to let him try "sweet" stuffs except juices and home-made puree la.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Springdance</font>
I add u in by tonight or this weekend FRI nite.. Cos nowadays I onyl surf net on fri and sat nites...

springdance
what puree hv you fed jonas so far?

bbwiz
wow!you hv introduced alot of food already.how many types of fruit/vege do you puree each weeknd? how much to gv bb per day? 1 cube? advisable to freeze apple puree?

yoyo
ya i also heard that nestum and frisocream is sweet

yy,
i'm working now, but unable to change job. I'm doing pricing for comp, like those you can find in the newspaper or online. too specialise. unless i move to business development, but i do not want...
ha... can imagine it will be a messy try.
bb xuen always drooling.... and bibs always wet.

yoyo,
Wah, ur schedule sounds so packed. Everynite sure K.O.! bbR got super stick to u since he only sees u for such a short time everyday? sighs, time really flies, been sahm 6 mths loh. Me enjoying being with my gal so much that i hope not to go back to work. But worried my skillsets will become obsolete if i don't find work by end of the year!

wonderbb,
hee.. u doing a good job introducing foods to bbC. Me ah, never keep track leh. Usually afternoons is one meal of porridge plus one cube of fruit. Then evening give her cereal+veg/fruit. The other 4 meals still milk. I've never been successful giving bbS apple, so never ventured to freeze it. U also SAHM rite, can also prepare fresh fruit everyday

Biscuit,
I see.. so u doing pricing.. Eh, ok mah. But u gotta look for similar industry... Check jobstreet and jobs db?

Hee... haz, bbR also drool alot. Hankies & bibs always wet.

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+1">Calling for Sabz</font></blink></font>
I've emailed you, waiting for your confirmation.
^_^

<font color="0000ff">Yoyo</font>
Miss the day where we chat on MSN...

Babywiz,
Uhmm, not exactly stick to me leh.. maybe I still cant tell at this stage... But I try my best to spend time wz him as n when I hv the time lah... Sometimes Im so tired tt I dozed off after bathing, lying on sofa. Haz.... Packed during weekdays. Weekends more relaxed... Now weekends to me are like diamonds man...

Ya, I FULLY Understand wat U mean. I was so remorseful when I know Im starting work the next day. My mind is full of bbR man at office... But now ok already... Its like everyday try to do alot of work, pass time faster and so that I can rush back see bbR every nite... hopefully can put him to sleep. But I would expect sometimes to give it a miss; he maybe aslp liao when I got home... Haz...

But yr HB got say anything abt u SAHM now? If he didnt say anything, u just relax abit more 1st...? Wat jobs will u be looking at? Yap, mind will be abit "rusty"... M still trying to blend in and get the feel of my work now... :p U can do it once u start work.. Im sure.

Jes,
Ya la... Nvm la. Impt is our babies is feeding well and happily. Diff babies diff needs and styles mah. **wink**

Oh yea, I rem that time u got difficulty in feeding him milk ah.. Now ok liao bo? Must "force" in a way la, no choice, cos sooner or later, he still gotta get used to it...

<font color="ff0066"> jesmine / yoyo</font>

try tasting the nestle?

yes, friso is sweet. Taro can confirm tis. :p

i rem its sweet de. so i 'force feed' HB to taste Heinz n HT before i feed avy.

<font color="ff0066"> ~~MUMMIES & DADDIES & BABIES & DOGGIES & KITTIES~~</font>

<font color="aa00aa">DINNER-CUM-SUPPER GATHERING</font>

<font color="119911">Confirmed Venue BEDOK NORTH BLOCK 85 - FENGSHAN FOOD CENTRE</font>
<font color="ff6000">Confirmed Date 7TH NOVEMBER 2007</font>
<font color="0077aa">Tentative Meeting Time 8-9pm</font>

<font color="ff0000">Agenda : TCSS & superb BBQ stingray / sotong / pork porridge / minced meat noodles / Wu-Xiang prawn crackers</font>

1. Hapybaby + Mr Hapybaby + Ms Avy
2. Kris + Hubby + Ms Kelly

<font color="0000ff">blueblue / lovedogs</font>
As mentioned, I will sms both of you when I leave Sengkang heading for Bedok.

Babywiz
Have not added gou-qi to the porridgebut will do so... think add one ingredient at a time to sweeten the porridge enuf liaoelse very different to give variety of menu to baby..heheheh.

Yoyo
Okie lor I wait for you neck long liaozzzz.

Wonder_baby
So far I only tried potato, sweet potato, apple, carrot. But my boy didnt like apple & potato. He is OK with the orangy stuff :p

Littledan
Thanks for emailing.

Hmm.. maybe you can try Heinz or Healthy Times really no taste at all Unlike Nestle.

yoyo
still on heinz rice cereal which i don't think she likes very much. still can finish more than 1 scoop (fm scoop)

bbwiz
bbC so spoilt and sticky..the moment i leave her alone she'll cry and scream till she turn red and sweaty..totally no time to make puree for her like that. except on weekends when hubby is at home..

littledan
yup. but i normally add in milk too and it will taste nicer and smoother. but since baby cannot take salt or butter, fm will make it taste nicer i thought

Really? haven't tried this. I know my friend mixes the potato with mixed peas. But she slightly fries it, not boil. She says more fragrant. But her bb older is older than ours.

I know porridge and jap sweet potato is very nice.

<font color="ff0000">Tami</font>
tks, i can't accept pm dun know why, i have pm u my email acc tks.

hapybb
i think nestle is sweet lo. the milk smell v strong also. i got the samples from my pd's clinic so i let him try lo

yoyo
yah yah... now better lo. so 3 and sometimes 4 milk feed a day then 2 cereal feed.

now is about 210ml per feed... so long as he is feeding well, happy, poo then i am happy... heehee

Hi Karen,

sorry for the late reply as i did not logon in office today. pls remove

1.Groovy Chick Baby Bodysuit SKU 601653
2. It's a Jungle Out There! Baby Bodysuit SKU 601502

tks. you can get me at 97915074 if you need to get me...

<font color="ff0066"> pisces gal</font>

so coincidence.. i just received my "First Foods" in my mail box..

v colourful..

Any kind mummy!

Can any mummy teach the sotong mummy here how to bold the colored words as well? I still cannot do it leh

Can someone out there teach me, please? Many thanks

hapybaby,

U got the "First Foods" book so fast? U ordered last week only, right? I have just placed my order yesterday. Hope to get it soon too

pisces
i got mine abt2 weeks later. hapy got 1 wk later is already very fast

babywiz,
i read also can puree meat le...hehe...boil or steam the meat then blend till like puree. keep in freeze n then when want use, mix abit with porridge. but then the safest meat to start with is pork. try not to use the old method as like put everything with the porridge to cook till soggy...all the nutrient all "die" off liao le....best to prepare separate.

hapybaby
why chose go so far to TCSS?
me wish i can join u all but 8-9pm is bbky's sleeping time.

hi hi.. sorry to intrude here again..

for those mummies who brought bb to KINDERMUSIK trial e other time, any chance any of u keen to sign up for a semester? coz currently their weekend classes are full so thiking of forming a pte class for our bb born between apr - jun..

~~MUMMIES & DADDIES & BABIES & DOGGIES & KITTIES~~

DINNER-CUM-SUPPER GATHERING

Confirmed Venue BEDOK NORTH BLOCK 85 - FENGSHAN FOOD CENTRE
Confirmed Date 7TH NOVEMBER 2007
Tentative Meeting Time 8-9pm

Agenda : TCSS & superb BBQ stingray / sotong / pork porridge / minced meat noodles / Wu-Xiang prawn crackers

1. Hapybaby + Mr Hapybaby + Ms Avy
2. Kris + Hubby + Ms Kelly
3. Knottsy + hb + BB Leanne

<font color="ff0066"> pisces / cheezel</font>

yes, took me by surprise when i saw the book arrived via post yday. didn't expect them to be so efficient as only faxed in last week.

<font color="ff0066"> knottsy</font>

see you tonight.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

cuz got super nice food. n yes, on some days 9am+ oso Avy's bedtime but last night we went shopping she 'eye big big' n only back home at 10pm play till 11pm den she konkz till morning, didn't even had her last feed.

1059583.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+1">BabyMallOnline #1</font></blink></font>
Mummies, I've placed orders, will email the update list later.
Mummies which i need to refund, i will do so by today. just drop in to update... now rushing sm reports. :p

Sorry <font color="0000ff">Blueblue, Bel</font>
I cant take in your extra orders. But i will do another spree next week, cos i have rec'd another 20% discount code. I need to get some stuffs, cos i've dropped all my orders for today's spree to take in all mummies orders. Have to keep the amount to below US$200, if not, will kanna GST.

<font color="ff6000"><blink>BabyMallOnline #2</blink></font>
Mummies who are interested, can PM me your orders. I will placed order next week, after the 1st orders arrived @CGW.

<font color="ff0000">Karen,</font>
I've a smiliar photo of my gals in the same pose as your 2Ds.

<font color="aa00aa">Hapybaby,</font>
Aiyah, why you all come to my mom's terriority for supper today?? I am there everyday but not tonight leh, got another appointment liao.

Wonder_baby / LittleDan
I fed potatoes with FMmy boy didnt like. Gave me the Wan to Vomit Face.. But with Jap Sweet potatoes, he is fine.