(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

cheetos
Thanks for the info on bedrail at kidzloft & Taka.

Caymom
Yup guess it's really not good to leave baby unattended, irregardless how short the time may be. Think when baby know how to crawl, must tie a lease over him/her liao...juz kidding..hahaha :p

BlueBlue
Where and which is this good salon that you & YoYo visited?

agree, lovedogs.
used to put bb on my king-sized bed, thinking that's the universe to her.
now, i juz turn my back and she's already flipped her way to the edge!

So, got her a playmat that insulates shocks from falls and knocks. Barricaded.

Springdance,

hehee.... i made appmt with the hairstylist yoyo and blueblue recommended. you want? i fwd u the add.

Caymom, Springdance

Halo finally I can come online...hehehe I'm on 1 month leave temp SAHM. Talking about Bumbo...jus now I put bbQ on it and he struggling to come out can see he has enough energy to propel himself out so very dangerous lor. end up i put the bumbo on a piece of mattress in case he force himself out and hit the floor.

yoyo
can tell me the hair salon name at yishun...i want to go cut n higlight hair too...
HOw's you new job?

Taro
Thanks for keeping the cereal n passing them to me the other day...

Any gathering coming up??? I very free now can go out during day time too...

little dan
when's ur appt at the salon? we go same day lah then can chat chat while doing hair haha

can let me know the contact?

lovedogs,
The bedrail is good to have when bb is sleeping so that they won't flip and roll off the bed. Of cuz if they're awake, they can climb over, but usu. u'd be around to make sure they don't ;-)

talking about rolling of the bed, bbky nearly roller off the bed last sat. hb just walk off from the bed n ask me to look after i just stand next to the bed drinking water, saw bbky's head rolled out the bed n i quickly use my other hand to catch his head n push him back to the bed. heng huh, my heart was pumping like mad, can't imagine if bbky fell from the bed!

caymom
tilam also no use bbky still rolled off it n got redness over forehead.

hapybaby
i also want to get the noddle cutter.

sgn
bbM oso..sometimes i leave him on the bed then i go toilet wash hand..half way..already see him almost roll off the bed liao..now he knows how to flip front n back..very fast overturn..

Karen
I had trnf the $$ to ur a/c..thks!

caymon
my parents now stay at ponggol, my bro place. so everywkends or holiday, i will be there. chance upon it when we went to the ntuc there to buy bb cereal. so went to take a look. happen tat the lady there asked if we make tai mao bi with them b4 n if so, free for the 1st time. each session is $25 for the hydrotherapy. we didnt go for it immediately cos recommend tat bb have a feed n take a gd nap b4 going. we took her advice but then bbj when wake up abit hungry again. so when we r tere, he didnt look happy at the unfamiliar place and faces. make noise when we slowly undress him, n put on the float. tot when we put him in the water, he will relax. but who knows he scream at the top of his voice n cry. end up got to carry him up. tot of giving up cos he refuse to go into the water again despite coaxing him with the duckies there. then the lady put her 6mth old daughter into the water...wow...so impressed...she dance n swirl rd the water....my bb look till gong gong...only after watch her, then he willing to go down n try....hehe...then happy liao lo....even enjoy the massage....machiam lie down on the bed like adult relaxing...n even make new fren with the little baby gal.

take a look at his blog
http://www.babyjaven.blogspot.com

<font color="ff0000">Lovedogs,</font>
Yah lor, bbcay is kinda sway, always kena bang here and there, not to mention the 'abuse' from jiejie who can get very rough when she is jealous. My mom cannot afford to keep watch of bbcay all the time so now she leaves bbcay in her walker instead of the mattress.

<font color="aa00aa">Springdance,</font>
Kekekeke... then they will be little puppies! Anyway, I've seen people using that on their active tods. Some of it can be really cute.

1057108.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Cheezel,</font>
Thanks for sharing the info. BBJ very smart leh, can hold bottle liao.

<font color="0077aa">Sgn,</font>
Wow, luckily you held him in time. Our babies are getting too active already.

<font color="119911">EK,</font>
Wow, one month leave ya. Must enjoy your time with bb.

af reading so many posts abt bb falling off bed, tdy, i shifted playpen n put beside my king size bed. dun dare to put her on my bed anymore as she can roll v fast nowadays..
tdy she got fever, v cranky. hope is jus teething n not any virus. last measured was 37.8 but her body is quite warm. gave her a dose of fever medicine.

Hey Cheezel
So did u sign up for the package? I was there few weeks back & the lady was also recommending the hydrotheraphy cum massage. $25 (pool) and $20 massage i tink .. $45 per session. I thot it's kind of expensive actually :p

Caymom,
Sori, I decided to get the cutter & chopsticks for my nephews.

<font color="ff0000">zhuzhu/ caymom</font>
ya now a days bb flip very fast must not leave them alone.

<font color="119911">sanrio</font>
hope cher gets well soon.

<font color="0000ff">cheezel</font>
bbjaven very cute ley he also very tall huh.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><blink>BabyMallONline</blink></font></font>
Mummies, ATTENTION!
I was about to placed order last nite, and I realised that the $1 offer no more!
Price is back to US$2.99.
But I still have a discount code for 20% off.
Please advise if you gals wanna go ahead with the orders.
Those who wish to drop the orders, please email me your amendment and account number for refund.

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

price ok with me, pls go ahead for my orders. thanks.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

find someone buying the combi toy / rocker n tag on to their order den u can buy the noodle cutter.

thank goodness i've found a kind hearted mummy to help me buy the noodle cutter as i can't seem to find it in shops.

Good Morning Mummies!

<font color="ff0000">Blue,</font>
Oh really ya? Uhmm, must blow my hair then can show you la. Now working, I tie my hair up, looks neater though.. You? Just had a haircut with the lady boss? Actually hoh, I didnt even know they are husband and wife eh.. So cute hoh. The Hb looks cool and those kind quiet type, but in actual fact, he's ok. Hee...

<font color="ff0000">Zaczac,</font>
I will PM u later ya. My new job ok lo.. A matter of getting used to it la.. Now m like doing those basic admin work... as 1st few days nth much mah, so all "admin" and "data entry" work "pushed" to me 1st lo.. Hiak hiak hiak, but I dun mind la, better than nth else to do.. Hee... U?

<font color="ff0000">Wonderbaby,</font>
Wey, long time no chat with you. Hows bbC? Any plans to start work soon? Haz... Me FTWM now, life has been hectic... basically no time for myself except weekends. Whoo!
Hows yr last weekend?

<font color="ff0000">Hapybaby,</font>
Combi Noodle cutter - can get from Baby Kingdom/Hypermart (forgot which one)... Hee, I saw it the other time. Didnt buy though. :p Wah lao, I didnt chat wz you last aftn.. miss u leh. :p Wink Wink***

<font color="ff0000">Cool daughter,</font>
No prob.

<font color="0000ff">Hapybaby,</font>
Yah lor, cannot find the cutter in shops leh. Now my gal eats noodles more readily compared to rice and porridge so want to get it so that easier when we eat out.

<font color="aa00aa">Yoyo,</font>
Really ah. Will pop by when I am free, not too far from my mom's place.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

thanks. i'm getting it thru my friend's order le.

miss me ah? i won't be 'good company' today.

<font color="ff0066"> caymom</font>

ya, i didn't see it in shops.

but i've seen mummies outside using a normal pair of scissors they brought along to cut noodles for their toddlers.

<font color="aa00aa">hapybaby</font>
never mind lah, if dun have can try other place or buy scissor as food cutterlah. i saw seiyu at bugis have combi feeding set might go there n try.

<font color="aa00aa">karen</font>
i think my items dun have $1 offer should be ok to go a head with the order.

hi yoyo,
Glad to hear that ur new job is ok. enjoy ur "honeymoon" period while u can. later on when they start loading u then u will miss this period liao..haha.
Wah so many of u go Yishun to cut hair? I stay in Yishun leh but dunno which salon u all talking abt *blur*. Can tell me?
U can't use msn in office? I can't too!
but recently discovered I can download skype...hiak hiak :p

hi sgn,
I may wan to buy the combi toy leh. If u wan to tag along my order, just let me know k?

Caymom,
Your mom stays at Yishun too? :p

Hapybb,
Its ok, I can "accomodate" you mah.. :p

Biscuit,
Start le.. Trying on Heinz Organic now. Once he's acustomed to swallowing properly, will get Earth's Best Brown Rice from one the organic shops at Tanglin Mall. I had not been there before, so dunno the name of the shop. Once I check out, I will let u know? U, any plans?

Tami,
Ya lo... Now only my 4th day of work.. Hee... Honeymoon gonna end soon le... Can see the load getting more. Haz... Ok, will PM u the salon ctc later...
How abt you? Wk? BB?

<font color="ff0000">Mummies</font>,

Did any mummy here buy the book - First Food at the home page of Singapore Motherhood via online? Is it useful? Any mummy selling it as a second-hand book?

I am thinking of getting this book. Any advise given? Thanks

<font color="ff0000">Tami</font>
tks if u can help me to order, n i transfer the money to u. actually i also interested to get the toy but lazy n no time to browse thru again.

<font color="ff0000">yoyo</font>
how is it got miss ur bb badly during work?

anyone still having let down?

me down with flu, very sian.

<font color="ff0066"> bridget</font>

avy prefers Healthy Times brown rice cereal compared to Heinz rice cereal.

haven't start noodles, as usual, buy to keep.

ya, actually, u r right.

dun have to specially get combi NOODLE CUTTER, any scissors will do the job.

good luck in ur search.

the combi feeding set is it the box tat comes with 2 bowls, 1 dish, 1 cup and fork n spoon? i find not worth leh. $40++ for so few items.

my nanny dun like the combi bowl i bought for her.
she prefer her own type.

<font color="ff0066"> littledan</font>

is ok, my friend is helping me order le, cuz she's buying toys from the BP.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

useless de.

<font color="ff0066"> pisces gal</font>

have ordered the food. heard good comments from mummies here / friends who got it.

<font color="ff0000">Yoyo,</font>
No lah.... I was talking about Baby Kingdom/Hypermart.

<font color="aa00aa">Bridget,</font>
Opps, dislike what ah?

<font color="ff0000">Hapybaby</font>,

U bought it online on Singapore Motherhood homepage too? U find it useful yourself?

Btw,

How did u bold your red or colored words? Please teach me. Thanks

karen
didn't order any $1 item. can go ahead with mine. thanks

yoyo
i had to see 'THE MIL' last weekend..sian.
fed bbC bananas. think this thurs will make apple puree for her.how's bbR? is he ok with the maid?

hapybaby
i saw bugis seiyu got many sets, may have the set u want cos i saw got 1 set big set ? is the one u want. can go there to try.
bbky's nanny same she likes to use her own spoon n bowl when i say i will buy for her. never mind lah just use what she likes lah.
christmas coming thinking what to buy for her family. must know how to zhuo ren then bb will be likable to them... ha ha.

<font color="ff0066"> pisces gal</font>

i only ordered last week, haven't receive it yet.

to bold words = \ b { text }

to colour words = \ red { text }

i just went Bugis on Sunday, never really buy, only bought a book from Kino.

now tink back, somehow i find Combi stuff over priced leh hahaha, tat stupid set already $40+.

nanny oso prefer her own spoon / bowl. anything lah, i'm ok so long she loves avy will do.

yeah hoh, Xmas coming, thanks for reminding me.

Re: Combi Chopstick, Cutter
I have both for ash. He can use d training chopstick at abt 2yrs old only. cutter can cut soft noddles only n not meat so i seldom brg it out or use it. at hm use sisscors n once ash can chew noddles n meat well, i jus use metal fork n spoon to 'cut' wen outside.

dear mummies,
tks.. cher no more fever, got slight runny nose n cough.

Littledan
The hairstylist is at Yishun ah? Hmmmin that case, its too far for me to go liaoz. I was hoping that its at more central area.

ZacZac
Finally a time for you to break away from your work and build some close bonding with baby and give him some proper training.. heheh

Perhaps when you are in the mood sometime this month, can come down to Clarke quay for lunch yeah?

Me also dun dare to leave my boy in the bumbo without any adult supervision. Babies are damn good wrigglers.

Caymom
Thats an interesting gadgetdun mind consider to buy for my boy when hes able to crawl & run around lei. Not bad! :p

Wonder_baby
Just checking, how did you go about making the banana puree? Got add FM or BM? Use what to mash the banana? Did you make afew days of puree at one time or daily?

Sanrio
Happy to hear Cher recovering... must take care dun let her catch a cold...weather is cold this few days..

Littledan,
Ya quite near.. Hee.. Update me how u find the guy hoh.

Sgn,
Ya, I miss him so much. Can only see his pic during wkg office lo... :p You? How are you?

Hapybb,
Later I chat wz u online.

Wonderbaby
I see, later update u my situation.. Now rushing some reports..
So fast ask me do reports le...

springdance
this lazy mama bought gerber's banana puree coz hubby and i dun really like banana. so buy whole comb cannot finish..i read that juz mash and give.better to make fresh one each time coz it will turn brown. don't hv to add fm/bm. but i mixed into her cereal..but then hoh, her poo became green

bbC is 6 mos old today!

Hi sgn,
I've place the order for 1 set noodle cutter for u liao. Will PM u my bank details later hor.

yoyo,
my wk is busy as usual. bb just recovered fr flu, nowadays he love to snatch at things. Anything put in front of him he will snatch, put in his mouth and throw.

hapybaby,
my boy also preferes the HT brown rice cereal to the nestle rice cereal leh.

Any mummies can advise when can give bb fish porridge? MIL has been bugging me....