(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Springdance,

The salon has another outlet at Far East Sq. Understand the husb/ wife team rotates. Only know the guy is off on Monday.

Yoyo,

Will do. Are you still dropping hair? Wonder when it'll (ever) stop.

<font color="ff0066"> Tami</font>

will u be trying the oatmeal / barley from Healthy Times too?

my gal started fish porridge for 2 weeks already.

yy,
i plan to buy heinz or nestle cereal, how much milk to add in? so good, have new job... i can't even find a suitable one.

hapybaby,
what's the diff btw brown rice cereal with normal cereal? taste different?

caymom,
the rope like pulling a dog loh....

wonderbaby,
can take puree already? will it be sweet? i'm afraid introduce sweet stuff too early, later bb don't want anything with no taste liao...

tami,
my bb also put "everything" inside her mouth. so no fury toys for her. i heard that porridge can be introduce at 8 months. but some peoples did offer it earlier.

<font color="ff0066"> bridget</font>

i oso dunno leh. HB tasted both n said HT brown rice taste nicer.

Heinz v fine powder form but HT more like 'flakes'.

Caymon
Bbj alsomlazy lasometime hold half way no wanna hold liaothen will keep popping the bottle everywhere lo..end up the face or clothing all wet.
Cool_daughter
I didnt sign up the pkg. think exp also. Hubby say if wanjust go on n off ba rather than tie down by the pkg. but actually quite fun leprob next time u wanna go, jio me lawe can let them go swim together hehe
Pisces
I bought the book. Not badbut yoyo bought another book which she mention got more receipes. At least my apple nn pear puree I follow from there.
Re: Rice Cereal
Have change heinz rice cereal to nestle one. Bbj kana rash on body last wk n dunno what actually cause the rash as after few days still not ok. So stop all food except milk n cereal but rash still there. So now change the cereal brand. Rash ok lioa but hor also dunno if its the heinz cereal. Scare liaogona intro the food slowly.PD recommend to start with apple, pear, carrot, rice cereal 1st

tami,
you tried the HT cereal? does it taste v different from nestle one?

Ernest is taking Nestle now... but nestle don't have the barley cereal which i thinking of letting him try...

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+1">BabyMallOnline</font></blink></font>
<font color="0000ff">Calling for the following Mummies
1) Sabz
2) Ice Queen
Please advise if you want to maintain your orders, as u have ordered some US$1 rompers, but price is back to original, US$2.99

hapybaby,
oh... like that. then i think powder type is more suitable... "flakes" don't know will choke or not.

cheezel,
i think cereal won't cause rashes qua... but i heard that it will cause constipation if put too much....

hi jesmine, u got mail!

<font color="ff0066"> bridget</font>

no worries..

both the Heinz powder / HT flakes can dissolve into a smooth consistency for babies to 'eat'..

cheezel
I stay in Punggol .. so my time quite flexible actually (wkends I mean). Next time you come Punggol & going hydro, we can go together. So did they teach you how to do e bb massage? I read on the brochure, free lessons for parents

Btw, how long is per session?

hapybb,
nanny started avy on fish porridge and she is using the same fish everyday or she try new variety?

my mum tried plain porridge and ernest don't like it le.

<font color="ff0000">Kris,</font>
Very impressed with bbkelly's weight and height.

<font color="aa00aa">Bridget,</font>
Kekekeke... you mean your mom leash you when you were a kid? You are notti girl is it?

<font color="119911">Springdance,</font>
I thought of buying that for my gal but my hb said very kelian to do it to her.

<font color="0077aa">Hapybaby,</font>
I also noticed that HT cereal is flaky. Hb also tried Heinz when my elder gal refused to eat it and he said it was yucky. So this time I din buy for bbcay.

<font color="ff6000">Cheezel,</font>
That is good enough already. bbcay can't hold it even for one second.

<font color="0000ff">Sanrio,</font>
Thanks for your review on the cutter. I think I will do without it then.

<font color="ff0066"> pisces gal</font>

yes, i ordered it via SMH too.

<font color="ff0066"> jesmine</font>

unsure, i didn't ask.

<font color="ff0066"> caymom</font>

where u stay?

how about i pass u some HT brown rice cereal, den u let caylene try?

i can oso pass u HT oatmeal / barley in time to come after my gal finish tis brown rice. how about tat?

if she dun like, at least u nt stuck with the entire box of HT?

the noodle cutter, like i said, another item for 'my viewing pleasure'. :p

<font color="ff0066"> caymom / springdance</font>

the toddler 'harness' hoh, my dad n my HB share the same view, dun treat them like my furkids. only Snowy use a harness he said. no offence ah, just his personal view.

cool daughter
i just stand there and observe how she do...didnt ask her abt the massage lesson.

the swimming took abt a while only cos 1st time.....the lady say the most let baby swim for 15 min will do else they get tired. after swim, she will dry baby n then start massage for a while from head to toe b4 wearing back their clothing.

bridget
tats what i tot also. but then PD say there alaways a possiblity and he has seen baby allergy to rice cereal b4. cos the rash also no recover at tat time, so we change to the normal type like nestle.

hapybaby,
ic... that's good. may be i should get a small bottle to try first. hopefully, bb xuen like it.

caymom,
may be. my mum said i cry non stop after she used that. so, at the end she stops. r u planning to buy walker? my hb said it is not good for bb, later her legs will become O shape.

wonderbaby,
hmmm... so early they like the sweet stuffs.

cheezel,
ok, then u must be careful when introduce more foods next time. have to test then will know...

<font color="ff0000">Hapy,</font>
I stay in Punggol. I just started bbcay on HT brown rice cereal, today will be 3rd day liao.

I didn't use the harness for my gal. My hb object it big time.
But I have a feeling he kinda wish that we can use that on her sometimes because she is too active for him.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel,</font>
The float that they use for the baby is very special one is it? I've not seen such a small float before.

<font color="ff6000">Bridget,</font>
*pat pat* It's over now.

My gal used the walker but her legs are fine.
bbcay started walker already but hor, kinda worried for her because she spends a lot more time in it compared to jiejie. bbcay flips a lot so dangerous to leave her on the mattress. My first gal only flipped when she was reaching 7mths so she started walker rather late.

Hi DDmummy,

Can take out the 1st 2 items for me? The rest proceed.

Take out :
1. 100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit
[SKU 601053

2. Grandpa Spoils Me! Baby Bodysuit
[SKU 600356]

Thanks Thanks! Have been so busy at work. Now den saw ur mails. I think I can only tt the money to u on thur or over the weekend. No chance to go out for lunch this week. Sorry.

hapybaby,
I also bought the HT barley cereal, will let him try after he finishes the brown rice.

Jesmine,
I tried both the HT brown rice and the Nestle rice cereal. The HT like more fragrant. My bb seems to prefer the HT brown rice, he always finsih all but when I give him the rice cereal, he seems uninterested and sometimes refuse to eat after a few mouths.

cheezel,
my bb also hold the bottle a while then he will throw. don dare to let him hold otherwise the bottle will end up on the floor.

caymon
i also no see such float b4. apparently they ask my hubby to wear it also so tat baby when see daddy wear wont feel so scare when they put it on....my hubby say not so comfy le.....but i saw the little gal, she like machiam very happy le.

tami
the boole also always end up on the bed.....but he likes to hold the bottle and play with it so always end up with "wet look"

hapybaby,
ok, thanks.

tami,
oic. ernest don't like the Heinz rice cereal, he is currently on nestle brown rice and the rice cereal with apple and cranberry. we saw the HT one... still thinking whether to get that cos got to add milk separately.

<font color="ff0066"> caymom</font>

i stay SK, near Kayu, we can meet up leh.

same loh, my HB find the harness so ugly loh, like leash a doggy like tat.

<font color="ff0066"> tami</font>

after tis box of HT brown rice, i should be giving her brown rice still as i gave her 2 boxes of heinz rice before HT brown rice.

after 2nd box of HT brown rice, should be oatmeal, den barley.

wahh...seems like all babies like the HT brown rice... my bb too....

Ambery,

I received mine as well...very cute ! however, i am juz wondering can I throw inside the washing machine?

CoolD,
bbS good. Very "tham-chak" (greedy) when it comes to her meals. Open mouth wide wide and bang table if i'm too slow! Wahahaa... Makes me quite happy to see her eat her food. Only think is she hates apples. Sigh.. Just the other day my dad gave her eat roast-pork!!! My gawd!! She eat and slurp and drool... So greedy. Lucky I stopped it, all that salt and oil!!!!

So far she's had avocados, apples, bananas, papaya, pumpkin, potato, carrot, fish, porridge, roast pork!?!, spinach, HT cereals etc etc.. quite a variety liaoz

Have u started bbJ on his semi solids yet? And ur replacement maid in a not, or u still the maid?

<font color="ff0066"> baby wiz</font>

HT mixed grains is a mixture of brown rice, oatmeal and barley.

we should feed them single grain 1 by 1 (brown rice, oatmeal, barley) den if no allegy for all 3, den get the mixed grains.

hope tat helps. can refer to this link for the ingredients.

http://www.healthytimes.sg/cereal.php

caymom,
yeah... bb xuen also flipped a lot. she flips most of the time, but after that when she cannot move, she feels unhappy (i can sense it)... then she tries to move her back.

bbwiz
Me still maidless but my auntie comes once a wk help out wif ironing n all. So she's 1/2 a maid, i'm the other 1/2 :p Abit tiring but happy tho'

wah, bbS's diet really sumptous !! Me have not start bbJ on semi solid, tho' I bot HT cereal last week oredi. Soon soon, 2 more wks.

Jesmine,
my email same as my nick. Anyhow i didn't get ur reply. Can PM me if the combi's good, and best price? Me looking for 2nd hand with stroller bar. Now my McClaren no stroller bar and my gal don't want to be strapped, so need to get one with bar to prevent her fr falling off..

CoolD,
Sounds like u can manage w/o maid after all hor. Actually its workable w/o a helper, except that all the household chores can get really tiresome, esp after a long day at work. Very pek-chek if I see my house messy.. cannot tahan!

bbJ not craving for semi-solids yet lah. Good, ren till 6mths! My bbS is super tham chak!! wahahaa... Lucky so far no allergy, only kana 'red dots' that's all.. Whew!

babywiz,

wow!!! u have tried out such a wide variety!! amazing! i find preparing the puree a chore! how how how? wonder can juz always feed cereal only! hahahaha.a..

babywiz,

wow!!! u have tried out such a wide variety!! amazing! i find preparing the puree a chore! how how how? wonder can juz always feed cereal only! hahahaha.a..

babywiz
i think pm not working really well. anyway, can i know the weight of ur gal? cos the reason why i got a maclaren XT for my boy is cos the combi seemed abit too small for him esp when he need to zzz in the lying down position. The advantage of combi is cos it is light lo and can stand on its own.

bbwiz
Actually he does .. everytime we eat he will stare n swallow saliva. Haha. But since he still drinking his FM well, so we leave it lor.

W/o maid certain habits has to change lor .. like bb clothes used to be hand washed, now all dump into washer. And hse we try n maintain neat so no need so much hse keeping.

Are you looking 4 car seat? U know, bbJ oso cannot be strapped to car seat .. I really headache. Everytime he will scream when strapped n end up I hv to carry him. It's kind of dangerous i find.

Wonder_baby
Heheme also quite lazy larrecently have been using jarred baby food puree mixed with cerealwanted to do puree every weekend but end up never got to it. Anyway, my baby juz started to eat porridgeso I guess I will be even less motivated to make puree liaoz

Baby_wiz
Wah you very goo luk lei have made so many types of puree for your baby to try already? You use blender to mash the fruits?

Tami
I gave my boy porridge pork/fish when he hit 6months. I remember your boy quite bah bah rite? Hmmthink hell put on a few more pounds very fast if he starts on porridge. :p

LittleDan
Far East Square has outlet ah? Whats the name of the salon? Me interested to know.

Caymom / Hapybaby
At this stage of course not necessary to use the harness lar but just in case they can walk & run and wreck havoc in the housemight need to use it lorespecially if theres no one else in the house and you need to do big business in toilet or take a bath. :p

<font color="ff0066"> springdance</font>

u mean in future when u bath / do big biz in toilet u will 'strap' ur boy somewhere?

to me, i just dun see the need, even when they can run / walk i oso wouldn't use it.

maybe to me, all kids will fall / bump themselves, dun need to be overly gan cheong / protective.

hapybaby
Not for protective reasons actually..more towards if my boy gets extremely naughty & acitve..then have to use extreme methods. Some kids can be really terrorist beyond imagination..:p

lovedogs,
I started her on semi solids early, but I waited only 3days instead of 4 days to intro each new food. I've got the Philips blender, so everything just throw into the blender, grind and cook. Very fast. I love cooking so quite enjoy this process
I read ur blog, u also made puree for bbT. Once got momentum, very easy le. Hows bbT? Besides apple puree, u tried any other foods?

jesmine,
PM usually quite slow. Aiyoh! U and me vice versa. I wanna get rid of my Maclaren while u got that for urs. Wahaha... My gals frame quite small, so should fit the Combi quite well. Just wanna know ur price. U email me if want to hush hush k.. [email protected]

coolD,
If u kana stopped by TP while carrying bbJ, then tell him u breastfeeding lor! Heh heh heh... I haven't been stopped yet lah, but already think of excuse liao.

springdance,
Not that i goo-luk. My hubby thinks jarred foods not good, got preservative, expensive etc etc. So no excuse for his bb's mummy to be lazy hehee.. R jarred baby food puree sweet? U make puree in bulk once a week lah, i.e. avocado, pumpkin, so u won't be so sianz..

yah yah, i use blender for everything. 15mins kao-tim (finish!) peeling, chopping, washing, blending. This is the one i got, quite cheap. http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/en/hk/consumer/cc/_productid_HR2870_00_HK_CONSUMER/Mini-blender+HR2870-00

Can teach me how u make pork porridge? Use mince pork and when to put in? Need to puree?

springdance,

yes! after i watched the reality TV "Super Nanny", i got a shock in my life that there are such kids! so i guess extreme measures will be required in extreme situations as not all kids behave the same way..