(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hapy
beside cereal n potato, what else dd u or nanny feed avy?

sgn
just use fm or bm to make a thin constitue.

me aso blur blur...aso got ask suisui, taro n yy for advice

yy,
congrats in getting a job. but u hvnt mt us for lunch leh :p

tofu n mummies,
cher is 6mths old tdy n i jus started her on HT brown rice cereal. i tried few days back but she spit it out n i tot she was not ready or din like. ydy i mixed w water instead of bm n she fin 2 teaspoon. oh, so she din like her cereal to b mixed w bm, just like ash. all his cereal n puree food (wen he was a bb), mus not b added w milk, else he wont eat.

jesmine,
i hv frds who tbf n wen they introd fm at bb 6mths old, their bb rejected all brands. got to slowly try... probably ernest too 'used' to bm taste as bm taste quite different fr fm.

Daddy go broke on cher's 6mths old...
ydy hb car banged unto a cab at expressway. hb's car repaired est to b $450. compensated taxi driver $250. tdy cher took rota n 6-in-1 cost $300. bought some bb stuff fr taka ard $70. ende dup mummy who suppose to get a 'reward' for tbf for 6mths got nothing. told hb no nid lah..

Cher is quite petite. weighed 7.3kg n 65cm tall at 6mths old.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

me gong gong tot can't finish just throw..

cuz never feed before lah, so just now i took the heinz fr nanny's place, intend to try to feed avy tomorrow so ask lots of questions..

sanrio

still likes to address u sanrio hee hee...
poor cher's daddy hai.... that's why my hb strongly disagreed for me to be a SAHM. every month's pay here come and there goes. can't be a SAHM unless hb earning tonnes...

ur hb pay for the damages? can claim insurance?

sgn,
yup can call me sanrio, like i almost alwy call u 'sgh', keke... he paid for d damages. he calculated his insurance excess n premium.... he said not worth to claim..

sanrio,

most impt ur whole family is alright... in accidents etc... waste $$ is ok, most impt is the people are ok.... wow, how come 6-in-1 so ex? the 5th month 6-in-1 tess had was only $115 i think... which includes the hepatitis also.

sgn,
hb said i still can b sahm :p our hse fully paid for oreadi so hv a 'secure' roof above our head. but agree, our expenses are high esp we hv 2. 1 income in, but lots of out out out...
ash's school fee is 1 costly portion. i m considering to hv him in cc for 1 more yr till end 2008. 2009 he wld b in k1 n hopefully i can cope n jus enrol him for 3hrs school. n if cant cope, hv a maid to help us for a while.

lovedogs,
hope dear tess wld b fully well very very soon. depend on wat virus, she shd b fully well, tat is at least can drk well in abt total 2wks tx. ash oso ever caught a nasty flu/cough related bug tat took him 1 mth+ to fully recover. ngaim ever told ambery tat cough virus can remain in d bb's body for abt 4mths. meanwhile, dun brg her to crowded places as her immunity is low now.
tis pd cher goes to charges a bit on d high side.. how much did u pay for rota?

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs / sanrio</font>

last week tat 6-in-1 + pneumo oso around $300 leh..

dr ngiam charge me 5-in-1 $120 + $30 (Hep B) den pneumo is $160.. rota is $100..

sanrio,

dunno leh... PD said viral fever... yet said bacterial infection? anyway, i suspect caught it on friday nite chalet as hb's fren was sick with sorethroat etc etc... and we were in aircon and he was sitting next to me and touched tessa.... but u nvr know lah...

for rota i can't remember leh... i think we paid $245 for rota and pueumo together... but dunno what's the split liao...

sanrio
ya only 1 in and many many out out out....
for me ok la, hse use CPF 1/3 more to pay only.
after bb come along hardly save $$ lor only when bonus came. lucky this yr increasement not bad so motivate me to work lor. if not next yr after bonus i also like hapy they all want to cao loh.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

yeah loh, if not for the promotion increment i zhao liao loh..

now dong cuz dec and jan got bonus..

promoted yes, still doing poo poo work.. i always tell the rest.. i'm now Senior Poo Poo cleaner..

Lovedogs,

poor tessa. hope she's better already.

Kris,

thanks, went to the 2nd flr shop at city square but really nothing...didnt have much time to shop too. went into your blog and realised that you gave birth to bbK at 0430h. what time were you admitted? cos i was at the waiting ward since abt 2am but only delivered at 10am in the morn...haha

hapy
sure we all the wu da wu zhang mummies ha ha ha.

RE: Chicken pox vaccine
talking about all those jabs, my Dr's daughter contacted chicken pox today at school n i asked her didn't she bring her daughter for the vaccine?
she said yes but still can get chicken pox.
but just bring down the risk of getting and less pain for the kid. after listen to this i'm thinking all those jabs bb taken helps a not!!!!
what a waste and bu da ye bu she.

YY, congrats in getting a job!

Bel,

Ya, thinking of putting Dayner to infantcare for only 3day max a week. Currently, nanny is taking care of her from Mon to Thur.
Fri to Sun, my maid and mum will help.
At times, when I miss my girl, I would bring her back form nanny's place. But think nanny not too happy about it..(you can said that the nanny is responsible and also love my girl very much)

RE: Rice cereal.

Can feed rice cereal 2hr after feeding milk.
Eg. milk at 12pm then 2pm rice cereal. The next feeding time (after rice) will need to drag for 1hr30mins to 2hr

<font color="0099ff">Sanrio</font>
Ya lo... Still havent "reveal" my mysterious mask yet... Hee.. Oh dear, poor HB, got alot of "damages"($$)... :p Ya, I agree. Alot of "out" and as time pass by, more "out" too. bbR is slim and "long"... hope he's still within the range.. not checked the percentile yet though. Haz; I always envy chubby babies..

<font color="0099ff">Sgn</font>
My HB same as yours.. So thats why I guess at least got a job to hv my own keep... at the same time lessen HB's burden bah..

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs</font>
I had left a comment on yr blog as usual...
Take care for now. I've included Tessa in my daily night prays... :p

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Ya. I agree. We all slog for our babies...

<font color="0099ff">Cheesecake</font>

<font color="0000ff">Good Morning Mummies</font>

Cool Weather...
1040857.gif

Yalo.. Now no more nagging. He happy, I happy. :p But having mixed feelings though abt starting work..

<font color="0099ff">Dudette</font>
Wru? Not online? Got my email le mah?

mil is coming!!!now i super black mood! and i was planning to intro cereal to bbC at noon today!n she picked noon to come suddenly!
now i hv to postpone to tomorrow!!!
sorry, just venting..

sabz,
i admit at 1130pm coz my gynae say i muz reach thr by 11pm latest. i went into the waiting ward at abt 12am+. dat means u waited quite long till delivery.

Re: Breast Milk
im sick for the 3rd day 2dae and onli had a few spoonful of porridge for the past 2 daes n a bit of water, i realised dat my BM decrease, so food n water reli matter.

Hapy,
u so clever, reminded me abt dat, i pump at 11pm yest n tis morning onli pump at 10am, cant feel a bit of engorgement, reli xin yang yang to wean off

Wah.. 1st 2 weeks... haz.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Oh... can understd yr frusts... just entertain her abit la.. Dun bother, feed bbC after she goes bk... if not alot of "things" to hear.

lovedogs,
tis virus tat infected d bb/kid throat n voice box can cause very high fever n wld make them lose their appetite for at least 2wks or more. there is a medical term for it. let me check it out. ash caught it once n was real bad. we oso wen to kkh a&e n 1 pd n finally to ngiam (som1 recommended us) cos ash oso run 40'c high fever tat wont subside. if drop, was still 39'c++. ngiam said d younger d bb/child catch tis virus, d more they wld suffer.. he said as their voice box wld b badly swollen, is very painful.
ash was older then n ngaim gave him suppository into d anus tat was v effective to brg down high fever. (dun noe why kkh din give to ash leh??) oso ash cld at least 'survive' on diluted cold apple juice (d only thg tat we cld 'pian' him to take wen he was sick then). he lost a lot of wt, mummy too. but dun wori, wen they recover, appetite wld regain. u mus take care as such virus cld b contagious.. sole caregiver cannot afford to fall sick esp wen bb is unwell..

sgn,
Big Bonus... how i miss them very much

dun leave lah, our industry is 1 tat got gd benefits n quite gd bonus leh..

yy,
wen can we c ur 'sen mi' face, keke...

kris,
yes it makes a difference esp fluid intake.. u take care
u feeling beta? remb to cut down chilli as ur stomach not v gd..

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Ya lo. Sian hoh. Yest Fri, thank goodness she's not cooking, so I dun need to see her "face" and listen to her nonsense. :p

Ya, me and bbR are fine. He's now on his morning nap. How's bbC?

<font color="0099ff">Sanrio</font>
Hee... got chance la. My sen-mi face not nice to see one la.. Heee....

yoyo
bbC very naughty..keeps making 'farting' sound non stop till saliva fly everywhere..last time she did with mouth close not so bad. now with tongue in between lips

sabz, yoyo,

thanks....

sanrio,

PD said her throat ok leh...juz very very little bit inflamed. so dun think its the same virus as ash got last time. as for me, heehee... i nvr loose weight leh... coz i still eat as per normal..chicken rice lah...chap chai peng...heehee...coz we ta pao outside food all the time.

sgn,

yeah, she kenna fever....think caught it from my hb's fren who was sick when we brought her to a chalet last friday night.

kris,

u seen doctor liao? fever ? poor thing leh... u better try to eat something... as for BM, dun worry so much abt BM ... get yourself recovered first yah... have a good rest and drink more water!

wonderbaby,

hhmm...from your post... it appears u dun like ur MIL? how come? for me worst ah... i prefer my MIL to come over instead of me travelling to visit her since now with bb... coz wif bb very busy and troublesome. but she keeps complaining that we have to go visit her. so hor, since ur MIL willing to come over to visit u...very good liao leh...

lovedogs
my mil one of a kind one.she'll ask me not to do something but when she does it, it's ok. after more than 10 yrs with my hubby, she still treats me like an outsider but i don't bother.
juz now at 12, she said she was reaching n asked us not to eat lunch coz she bought for us. end up she only reached at 2. she went to the kitchen to wash hand and then juz left the tap on full blast n walked away..then hubby told her bbC sleeping, she still talked in a very loud noise till bbC woke up crying and she continued talking loudly and said ' why? u dun recognise me ah?'. worst was that she was having flu and runny nose and she still went close to bbC and touched her! so inconsiderate!lucky now left liow

just now i tried to feed bbM with banana n FM..duno is it becos he too hungry o wat..he like wan to eat the whole bowl like dat..in the end had to bf him..

Mummies:
how do u all store ur cereal? shall i pour out into a tupperwear and like FM keep the spoon in the container? i bought the cereal comes in paper box and plastic bag.

Zhuzhu
ha ha bbKY also wanted to snatch my little cup of cereal when i tried to feed him just now. i dun dare to give other cos this is the 1st offical of feeding cereal. put him in the bumper chair after a while he like not happy wants to get out so feeding got to stop and BF him.

lovedogs
poor little bbT, do take care of urself too.
my niece also catch a flu after PIL bought her to amk hub last tue (air con very strong there).
i very worried when bb sick , hard to take care and heartache to see them suffer as they are to young to tell where pain or discomfort.

sometimes also good to expose them to outside world as they get immue to the germs. cos i also worry as i work in highly infectious enviroment.

<font color="ff0000">Kris,</font>
Hope that you are feeling better. I also heard that food and drinks affect the milk production directly. When I eat a lot, my milk will be more. I dunno why my milk factory doesn't take my fat reserves. I am still quite fat and yet I have to eat more to get more milk. My weight loss has stagnanted already.

<font color="aa00aa">Lovedogs,</font>
Hope bbT recovers soon.

sanrio,
im better le. btw i sooo hapi, kelly has been able to sit in her potty to poo for the past 2 days, so cute, she mmmmm den she poo

lovedogs,
im better le. nope, not woried abt BM, hopefulli can take this opportunity to wean off, nw can drag to 8hrs den pump liaoz. 2dae startin to take soupy staff liaoz. is tess better oreadi? wats the highest temp yest n 2dae?

wonder,
hw come ur MIL lidat de? she runny nose den shldnt even visit bb loh, bb veri easily get runny nose de.

sgn,
i keep in container wif a scoop, den refill when finished.

caymom,
im better le, nw start to eat dinner liaoz. i tink ur brain wans u to reserve some flesh for the 2 bbC to hug u

caymom, sgn,
dun complain abt ur weight ok, ur fren here tryin to put on weight till gg to die liao.