(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="9966cc">Zhuzhu</font>
I agree wz you. I also used to lie down and latch.. until my back pain.
Now I will try to wake up and latch sitting up, end up when I wake up, bbR & I also dozed off liao. Unless super tired, then bo bian.

yoyo,
my bro is not closed to my mum. my hb is not closed to his mum also.
think guys just don't like to confide in their mums in general. so will not ask for much ba.

<font color="9966cc">Jeanyard</font>
Sobz sobz... My hb close to his mum wor.
But to a certain extent only lah. He still "tu" his mum whenever necessary, rem? So scared wait my son does the same thing to me.

yoyo,
maybe for our generation will not be so bad cos most of our mums still believe in old wives' tale and their "theory" makes no sense and of course we will rebut them.

<font color="9966cc">Jean</font>
Yaya...
I agree! Somemore we are modern ma ma(s) mah... So shd be able to "get along" wz our babies well... Seems like only u and me chatting now??

Cool_daughter
Hope you feeling better when you catch my message here so eventually got bring baby see PD? Do take care ya.

Yoyo
Think is not that you getting lazy to check emails is you too overly addicted to Forum.. Zhong Du Tai Shen oledi. :p

Hapybaby
In that case, you must have a very GOOD CV thats why no need cover letter to promote yourself..hahah!

Jeanyard
You mean my current job? Got it from writing in to the company job advert on ST in fact, come to think of italthough I sent my CV to many companies previously through JobsDB, none of my previous jobs that I took on were came from JobsDB.

Lovedogs
I ever got interviews before from arrange by Kelly Services but eventually not successful lei. Maybe the market is just too competitive and my background is too lousy ba.

Ambery
Hmmm you doing business development for institutional fund? No wonder you have this sophisticated and got the Sie look. Am sure you must be very good in presentation and marketing can tell from how you have easily managed to get so many goodies bags from NESTLE.

<font color="9966cc">Springdance</font>
Ya.. Im OD wz forum liao. Cham Cham...
Like my hb always say, I cant live w/o forum. :p

hapybaby
can buy a photo printer sony one is good. $250 only.

sanrio
bbky also refused to sleep those 2 days during day time. even nap will only 20-30mins only.

karen
ok can change the sizes to 18mos for me?

yoyo,
Me and hubby haven't watch the drive of life yet, coz the shop that we rent from haven't received the whole series yet, so we waiting lor.

Now we're watching Forensic Heroes. There's this actress that he likes also. Dunno what her name is, but she acts as Lam Ting Ting. Not say very pretty also. Dunno how come his taste so lousy wan. Oops... he married me wor!!! Uhhh... must be his taste deteriorated over the years AFTER marring me. LOL!

SpringDance,
err.. those 2 shows, what's the name in english ah? My chinese sucks, so i have no idea what u talking about. Pai say. LOL! But I believe he should have watched them. But hor, he doesn't watch series that has Charmaine Seah in short hair. He say he dun like! *pengz*

Ambery,
If you still need help to collect the stuff from Harborfront next week, just gimme a call or drop me an sms. Number is 97959214. Thank you so much for all the organizing work. You're excellent!

JG,
Added you already.

<font color="aa00aa">GOOD MORNING!!!</font>

so hapi, 2dae gg for kindermusik class, tink mummies r the ones who excited over classes

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik</font>
mummies & babies, enjoy your class today... ^_^

<font color="0000ff">haby</font>
no lah, u did not disturb lah... i'm glad to rec'd ur sms.... ^_^

<font color="ff0000">RL Spree</font>
Mummies, i'm finalizing the list, will sent emails to u gals shortly, if anyone who has PM me the orders but did not rec'd my email, can let me knw? paiseh... too many orders, scare i may missed out...

re: Rice Cereal
How many times of rice cereal should we feed bb? I gave my MIL 1 box last fri..and she told me she added 1 teaspoon with every milk feed..is dat alot har?

Guess not many posts today as most of them went for the class...envy envy..ENJOY!!
Me very sianz...no one to talk to so came in n fa lao sao..Today's my wed anniversary..but very sad lor, that hb of mine promise to bring bb n me to sentosa n then hv nice dinner at vivo but then he go n arrage an appt today at 3pm!!!Super ANGRY, SAD n DISAPPOINTED lor!!!My mood reali dropped to the bottom..feel like crying..All i ask is only simple celebration, is it too much...I dunno, i jus feel certain occasion i wanted to celebrate, like bday, anniversary..I alrdy told him wat i want n how i feel abt these special days alrdy. HE STILL DO THE SAME THING HE DID PREVIOUSLY - BA BO DOU(act blur)!! All he knew is to say sorry aft that...!!!ARGGGG, SO ANGRY!!Now he watching tv, dunno will start a fight with him or not.. Pardon me for my ranting..

Jeanyard
i hv stop applying for her alrdy. my pd recommend QV, said gd for dry skin..so bought lotion and body wash

hello, mummies!

bel
*sigh*" my hubby also like dat..maybe becoz we've been together for long already..really envy those couples that are still lovey dovey after so long..dun start fightlah..later end up ur mood become worst..cheer up..you can celebrate with ur bb at home..later maybe hv dinner with hubby at another nice restaurant?

re: cleaning poo
now dat bbC is becoming heavier, i find it quite heavy to lift her legs when cleaning her poo..or am i lifting her legs the wrong way? lift by ankles, right?

re:milk intake
bbC also don't want to drink mil..only drank 2 oz this morning..does this mean i should start her on solids? iniatially wanted to start when 6 mths

Springdance
Thanx for asking. BB & myself & hubby all recovering le. Yesterday was considering to bring bb home from in laws place anot, finally we went. Miss bb ley :p

Luckily, last nite bb able to sleep well, no more running nose. Now, bring bb for his 2nd 5in1 jab. Overdue few weeks oredi due to flu. Hopefully, we will all fully recover soon !!

Have a good weekend all mummies, altho' it's Sun oredi :p

<font color="0000ff">Re : RL Spree</font>
Anymore orders?
Mummies, our total order is about US$300, and will sure incurred GST, so organiser has proposed to split into 2 orders, and in order to enjoy free domestic shipping from RL to VpostUSA, each order has to be US$195, so now we have slots for about US$100. Any mummies want to add on, or join the spree? please email me the orders @[email protected], as sometimes PM is slow.

Mummies who is interested, pls go to
www.polo.com

PM me your orders in this format.

Nick:
Email:
Collection method:
Item #1
Item Name:
URL:
Colour:
Size:

Total no. of items:
Total in USD:
Total in SGD: USD$ x 1.53 x 0.7 = S$(round it off to the nearest 2 decimal)

Alternatives if OOS :

hi JG,
we are buying direct from polo.com, now having 30% off storewide. price in website is is US$, so we using above rate to calculate S$. items will be shipping to VpostUSA, and to SG. other than the item cost, we still need to pay shipping cost, which is roughly S$2(est) per baby items.

<font color="9966cc">Dudette</font>
Oh, Forensic Heroes part 1? Forensic Heroes Part 2 - think is coming or alrdy came, Charmaine Sheh is added as one of the actresses. Oh.. Lam Ting Ting issit the young girl who later join in the forensic job? She acted in Tang Xin Feng Bao as Sheung Zoi Sum..? U watched Tang Xin Feng Bao? Hee, my hb also la. He said she's quite cute wor. He also liked the main actress in the Forensic Heroes, u know, Yoyo Mung?

<font color="9966cc">Karen</font>
Emailing you now.

im back. the class is more like for the mummies den the bbies. anyhow i tink all the mummies n bbies had fun

zhuzhu,
i start wif a feed in between meals, kelly takes a lot, abt 5-6 teaspoon each time.

bel,
wahlao, y wed anniversary ur hb go arrange appt, if me i sure angry de. i alwayz tell him sat n sun is family day, no other thing.

Kris,
It's really fun indeed and I can see some of our babies are really enjoying themselves. Who's signing them up for kindermusik class? I am interested to let YX try more trial classes then I'll decide.

<font color="9966cc">Bel</font>
Dun fight lar... Wait affect your mood mah. Whats the appointment? Issit work related? If so, maybe can make it up to you on the other day? U should talk it out with him la, but not fighting type. Just take it like a "discussion"?
***PAT ON YOUR SHOUDLER***

<font color="9966cc">Wonderbaby</font>
Uhm, initially I lifted up his ankles. Now I lift up his legs-area, slightly above his ankles... Cos I think Im in "better-control" leh... And easy to lfit up his bum bum. :p

Kris / Taro,
Seems like the trial was very fun and interesting. My gal enjoyed the trial but she only went when she was 15mths old. She was more involved then, but can be rather siong to carry her.

Dudette
Afraid I dun know the serials name in English lei hmmmyou understand and speak Cantonese then?

Cool_daughter
Glad to hear that you have receovered.

Yoyo
The Lam Ting Ting is also a previous Ms Chinese InternationalABC from Canada.

YoYo Mung Meng Jia Hui correct? Ekin Chengs girlfriend.

Taro,
me also thinking of letting ernest try other classes before thinking which one to sign up...

any other classes u gg? remember to jio me.

Nick: sgn
Email: [email protected]
Collection method: post
Item #1
Item Name: Roland slim-fit polo
URL: #2715333
Colour: pink Ice
Size: 12

Total no. of items: 1
Total in USD: $24.99
Total in SGD: USD$ x 1.53 x 0.7 = S$(round it off to the nearest 2 decimal) $26.76

Alternatives if OOS :

just got back .. had a fantastic time this afternoon at kinder musik ! i agree with kris, think the mummies hv more fun than the babies .

found the program entertaining(for me) .. but since its bbM 's very first 'lesson' , no yardstik to c/p.. I think its a gd idea to try out a few other trials first...

jesmine/ springdance
Nice meeting u ladies !

tofu
u cn tt to me the moolah : POSB savings : 085-03795-1

Moxi,
me v blur and i cannot match the nick with the bb and mummies. dunno who is who, paiseh... was rather late so no time to intro also. but had fun lo. ernest was like enjoying himself throught the whole class... ko in the car when gg to meet my ils for lunch so can't join the rest.

<font color="0000ff">Poll</font>
Mummies, can give me your opinion?
Given these 2 choices, which will u choose/prefer?

1) Adjust 'n Draw Table
1005716.jpg

2) Classic Table and Chairs Set
1005717.jpg

hi moxi,

thanks for arranging this trial class. me too will prefer to try out other trial classes before deciding. i just find travelling all the way to tanglin for a 45min class was very tiring. perhaps i was tired due to the class...so much carrying! think must train up my biceps if i wanna continue :p really no strength!

jesmine,

yeah, i can see ernest was really enjoying himself

<font color="ff0000">Last Call</font>
Mummies, please kindly check your email and verify your orders. And more add on?
I'm submitting to organiser tonite, cos many items are OOS fast.... ^_^

yoyo
ok i'll try to hold higher n see..oh, report on bbC's poo. yesterday she poo twice n 2 days b4 dat, she poo nce a day..today still waiting..haha.lucky back to normal
is forensic heroes nice? what's the name in chinese?

karen
hmm..both also nice..1st one is cute..2nd one looks more practical coz can adjust the distance of the chairs from the table and has back rest

<font color="ff0000">Moxi</font>
Thanks for organising the trial class. It was enjoyable session. Think mummies are more tired than babies. haha

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>
I just realised bbR and I din take the group pic cos I was feeding him. hee

<font color="ff0066">springdance</font>

my only 'good record' is 1st job for 4.5 yrs loh, the rest after that all KNS. LOL. :p

i just dun see the need for cover letter loh, as for CV i doubt they read even as during interview they will still ask wat is stated inside loh. (most of the time).

<font color="ff0066">sgn</font>

i always have this perception hoh, buy photo printer, buy 'special' paper and ink, buy 'cutter' to trim the photos etc end up more ex leh. and quality may not be as good, i still go by the 'traditional' way, send to photo shop and develop, me auntie lah. :p

<font color="ff0066">karen</font>

i got the something similar (Easy Store Table) to 1) Adjust 'n Draw Table given by my GF as Avy's 1st mth pressie. to me, i would prefer 2) Classic Table and Chairs Set loh as the chairs can be removed loh.

this is wat i have now, used to put barang barang.

1006095.gif

<font color="ff0066"> KinderMusik</font>

Avrielle enjoyed herself thoroughly, back home zzz from 4 till 7pm! long time she never had such long nap liao.

thanks to Mummy Moxi for organising and nice meeting all the mummies!!

didn't even realise got group photo loh.
but a bit messy lah n we were only given 2 min to 'clear the room'.

did any mummies sign up on the spot? dun think so right?

who wanna sign? i v tempted as i tink Avrielle likes it leh. but tink of the Every-Sun-gotta-send -her-there part put me off a bit.

<font color="ff0000">hapy</font>
bbR also knocked out when we reached home. then went in laws' place, he also played a while and slept. I wonder what is it in the class that made him sleepy? Avy also same same. hee

<font color="0000ff">Karen</font>
I choose no.1

hapybaby
no lah the printer is esp for photos so just need to get their photo paper load n print. the printer also got creative printing eg: calendar.

karen
tks for helping me to order, pls change the size to 14 for me tks PM u again.

Kris,

May Gathering

We have already transferred the additional headcount to your POSB account yesterday. Kindly add another adult headcount in your list. Please confirm if you have received. Thanks

<font color="339900">Karen</font>
I would choose adjust & draw. I believe this one has "more" properties?

<font color="339900">Blueblue</font>
I had finally decided on my polo order - same as you but carribean blue. **Wink**

<font color="339900">Springdance</font>
Ya, I think so leh. Cant believe this Ekin always changing GFs hoh ever since broke off with Zhao MeiQi. KNS leh. I used to like him when he acted in Young & Dangerous (I also like Chen Xiao Chun.. :p). But hoh, now I dun like Ekin liao.

<font color="339900">Wonderbaby</font>
Ya, you try it. I feel that maybe better eh. Update me after u've tried. Ya, Forensics Heroes is wat Karen translated. I like Bobby Au Yong!!
1006655.jpg

blue,
alamak, dat means we onli have 11 babies in d group pic ah? next time ask ryan to pick a gd time to b hungry.

hapy,
u buy the canon photo printer, the small one, veri gd. the paper oso not ex, tink its abt 30-35cents per print.

hapy, blueblue,
kelly KO on d spot, she slept while we havin lunch

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

30-35cents per print oso more ex leh, now i get it @ 19 cents per print (cheapest i find) :p

ya, bb Kelly so good gal loh, so managable.

i'm impressed the way Doreen can remember all 12 babies' names leh.

yoyo
will ask hubby to get forensic heroes..now part 2, issit?
i find lifting the part above the ankles also very heavy..hehe..weak mummy

all the babies so cute..bb kaegen also another michelin bb