(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

SD,
my keira not exposed to thomas yet, but she loves cars. she will do her hand for wheels go round for wheels on the bus. she can pull my hand to the TV and if i refused to switch on. she will go n help herself to the hifi. which of course she cant switch on, just turn on the knob for volume. wahahaha...

anyone wants to get toothpaste, got a frend ordering fm drugstore? but need to pick up from jurong west though.
anyway, here is the link for the 1st teeth. drugstore dun seem to carry earth best. $4.49
http://www.drugstore.com/products/p...p;trxp3=1&trxp4=0&btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT

SpringDance,

What does LNT stands for? Please advise. Thanks
!

SpringDance, Cheezel, Smalldreams and Nellu

My boy is also very addicted to Thomas the Train
! I probably will order Thomas the Train birthday cake for his 2nd birthday

springD, cheezel,
i haven't got my refund too...I also haven't called to chase them. Been really very busy. A lot of work plus having to rush around to take care of Josh...sigh...tiring man!

will try to call them tmw and see how...tmw I'm working from home...hehehe can eat snake a bit... :D

Morning Mummies,

Im from April thread & seldom post in here. Just want to check if anyone of u interested
with this Boy Polo Ralph T? Im selling on behalf of my frd. If u r interested,
pls let me know. Stock ready on hand now. Can pass to u anytime.. thanks..

POLO RALPH for 24mths

2103375.jpg

samlldreams
can start to stock up the toothpaste, (excuses to spree) wah ha ha ha....

i'm used to order thru spree, but got to wait for shipping.

SD, cheezel,

just called grace kids. My refund is ready for collection. Haiz...they really ah...never call up to inform. I think you may wanna call them to check. For all you know it's ready but no one called you only.

no: 67334140...the girl at the counter is BLUR!! i miss their old recep...she's SO much better.

Mum@Work,

My boi adapted well in the CC and it's only half day programme

I personally felt that he learnt more things than previously in Shichida ;p

How is your Shichida now? Your Ah gal got any good progress so far?

happy new year!

smalldreams,
quiet quiet day....I'm so totally bushed cos trying to get everyone ready for take-off on sat to go back to Msia to visit my in-laws...tired

nellu,
which part you going ? i am heading to msia - pg tmr morning too.

wishing all of you, happy chinese new year, good health everyone!

smalldreams
u r rite we chinese are all busy preparing for new year esp with kido at home we got wait till their nap time then can do our spring cleaning!

<font color="ff0000">WISHES ALL MUMMIES AND BABIES HAPPY OX YEAR!</font>

For those kids going to childcare now, do you need to give them breakfast first, or they will have breakfast in centre?

janet,
sian also must go to work...times are bad leh.... :p

Josh takes his breakfast at CC. He's more well-behaved at breakfast time at CC than at home..

janet
thanx
Jboy's cc has bf, but i still make him drink his morning FM b4 he goes sch. .. juz in case he dun like wat they serve :p

smalldreams
jboy's pocket indeed quite full. Me waiting for CNY to end than start counting. hehe.

Yey, thread finally moving ! hehe.

Nellu

Yeah guess we're lucky we've got jobs. I must start saving really vigorously again. Super broke after the jap trip! Sighs.

CD

Hehe, then both of you can skip happily to the bank.

smalldreams,
ya lor....but we are thinking of making good investments this year leh...this is a good year to pick up cheap stocks and cheap property... hahaha...but now must earn some $$$ first.

josh's angbao 'profits' are less compared to your kiddos leh...cos 80% of them are in ringgit!
poor boy...but his gong gong (my dad) makes up for it by giving him a super big angbao...all time big...I've never seen a big angbao from my father lor! wahaha!

nellu,
how was your Malaysia trip? was it tiring? do you have to travel back every chinese new year?

yah...good to listen to you regarding investment eh..sure right one...:)any good stocks to recommend?

janet
Markus cc oso had bf..every morning i will give him his milk..then my MIL will feed him some cerreal b4 he goes to cc..cos MIL said he dun eat alot at CC

CD,
my father hor...usually quite giam one lor...so to me this looks really big. nearly as big as it gets with the ones he gave for my wedding. hahahaha

janet,
no lah...dun follow me lah...I just look see only most of the time.

Hi serene,
think I saw you and your daughter at serangoon central on the sat before chinese new year.

but was paying for my stuff, so couldnt make a self-introduction...hee hee

Do you go serangoon central often?

Hi janet
hee.
I was there buying some stuffs. actually i stay at buangkok cres. normally i will go to serangoon central on weekday as my IL stay at Tai Keng and seldom go there on weekend. that day is on my way to my parents' house for reunion dinner so drop by to buy something. you staying at that area?

Serene,
yes, i also there to have reunion dinner with my parents. I stay in SK. I usually go to the Fairprice near Buangkok MRT. Maybe next time will see you there...

yo ladies!!
HAPPY CHN NEW YR!!

been very busy at work le.

Btw, Javen drink very little milk now le. in the morn add some milk to his cereal, then noon drink 180ml...at night b4 sleep, he only drink abt 100ml instead of 180 ml. r ur kiddos still drinking milk well??

cheezel,

mine also reduced in milk intake already lei...i thought she doesnt like the current milk powder, so is thinking of changing. So javen also the same ah?

Mine also like Javen, morning a little, noon can drink, night also a little. Actually at this age, they should still be drinking the same amount lei..ideal 750ml a day.

what milk powder are you using?

cheezel
jboy still drinks abt 180ml x 3 a day. There's a period he was oso not finishing his milk, but after awhile, its back to norm. Maybe its juz a passing phase.

cheezel
Markus oso leh..now if i give him 240ml..he probably drink only 150ml or so..then waste all the milk....sometimes he dun even wan to drink at all..

cheezel
bbK is like jboy, min. 3x a day of 180ml. Solids sumx twice a day sumx once a day.

mummiessss
How's everyone's CNY??? Thread was quiet for awhile huh...
Anione of u gave ur toddlers Nestum cereal as in the adult one? I was hving tat n bbK was interested so I tried alternate day, adding her milk powder. She can fin 3/4 bowl as bfast. bbK hardly hv bfast n dont like d nestle cereal for junior. I was wondering is it alrite for her to consume...

mum@work,
I think should be ok lah. Because at this age, kids can also take oatmeal already. I think nestum cereal is easier to digest than oatmeal right.?

SO you dont have to worry about bbK's weight then? Good.

at this stage, solids shd form d main bulk of d toddler's diet n milk shd b d supplement. is alright/normal tat they ar drking lesser now. my boy weaned off milk at abt 2+ yrs old (not tat i want to totally wean him off but becos of his allergies, pds hv been tellg us to take milk out of his diet). i din noe it was easy to wean as milk doesnt seem to b 'important' to him anymore. n wo milk, he eats his meals well n slp better. no milk b4 slp, so was toilet trained n no frequent phelgm n cough (due to diary allergies).
as for cher, i dun noe how to wean her off fr d b.... told her big girl must drink water and milk fr cup. she said, 'no, meimei want drk milk'. n to her, milk only comes fr tat '1 place'... hope she wld self wean off sooooooon..

m@w
i oso tink its ok to feed adult cereal. Anyway, jboy has been eating wat we eat .. including instant noodles :p but in very small qty lah.

serene
i oni went for JG trial at forum. I like it.

cool_daughter,
so do you still bring your own food when eating outside now? or Jordan is ok taking completely outside meal now.

janet,
if i can prepare, i will still cook for his meals. But if no time, like during CNY, i juz let him eat junks till he's full ... occasionally oni la.

my ky also drinks very little milk each day, 180mls when woke up in the morning and 120mls X 2-3 times for rest of the day.
recently he also refused to nap. now he only nap once in the afternoon like 1-2hrs only. at night he will sleep at 8.30pm!

sgn,
wow, so good ky sleeps so early. Mine sleeps later and later. Now, only sleeps at 11pm, even though we switch off the light at 10pm.

serene
bbK has been attending JG since she was 13mths. She is nw attending billigual at JG, Evans Rd. Ter's various activities though, for Evans branch, ter's more outdoor like swimming, waterplay n sandplay cos compound are bigger. Basically I tink JG, GUG are more for social skills...

Janet, CD
I gave bbK oatmeal b4 but she don realli like it. Anyway during CNY, bbK oso eat abit of junk food n love bak kwa so much tat she constipated!!! hahaha....

think markus ganna stomach flu...the poor boy started to vomit early this morning...and he can't drink or eat...drink a few sip and he will puke out again..aiyoh..today he whole day never take much food... haiz..

Janet
my boy wakes up as early as 6.30am so he usu sleeps early. good habit so that mummy has time to do her own things. ha ha ha.

zhuzhu
poor markus, so u took leave to take care of him?
i worry CNY goodies may cause problem so very strict with ky, i dun even let him try bak gua, but he would ask for green tea, and sweets!