(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

lynn
i think 1st few days or weeks is like dat lar..Markus oso walk around, meddling with other things when the kids are doing some other activites..after a while..they will get used to it..

like the 1st 2 days when i was with him..they went to play at the playground..Markus will keep running towards the park..the teacher told me..all kids are like dat for the 1st few days..1 min u can be toking to them..the next min..they will "disappear"

Morning moms !

cheezel

how are you coping with the boys & work? U still staying with both boys rite?

Nellu

True, skype is affordable, though I've not tried it before. U can also SMS via the internet - you pay local charges. It's exorbitant rite, global SMS...

zhuzhu

so now marcus is doing well? that's good

Lynn, Janet

I really salute you mummies - so disciplined in sending yr tots to GUG. For me, my office is near there, but on weekends, it's so far for me to go there. Sunday afternoons are better for me coz I can visit my MIL by 6 pm, but between 2 to 4 adam's naptime. So don't know how lah. Mebbe I wait till he's 2 then send to this type of classes.

Apart from GUG & Gracekids, any other places to send the tots?

Any comments on this:

http://www.littleneurotree.com/

or schicida?

Springdance, CoolD, jeanyard, sgn, Mum@work, where are ya ladies?
Busy huh!

smalldreams.
i am thinking of letting my girl has some structured play...so join GUG. She loves it there..
but the teacher is leaving soon. so i will see how the new teacher is.

smalldreams..
i think he is getting used to the idea of going to sch..
just beginning of this mth..he will still cling to me when i bring him to my MIL plc in the morning..but nowsaday..he will walk into the flat..then wave bye bye to me...ask my MIL does he still cry..she said have..but only for a short while...

Janet

It's a good idea actually coz the the toddlers do learn a lot of structure there. Oh teacher leaving huh...maybe she found something better...

zhuzhu

so cute. he's more independent these days

Btw, I brought adam to Changi Board Walk just last monday. Posted some pics here :

http://smalldreams.wordpress.com

lynn
oh really. dont need to pay registration fee again. I leave my hp no. with them and she said she will call me back after checking. no news from them until now.

smalldreams
thanks for the recommendation. the little neuro looks not bad leh. maybe can go for their preview talk. hee.
btw, can i add adam's blog into shernise's?

smalldreams,
i have read a lot of comments saying that little neuro not bad, and it is the cheaper version of shichida

serene

Recommendation? Hehe, i didn't recommend anything leh... anyway Lynn might have something to say about that...Lynn?

Sure u can add adam's blog in. I'll add yrs too! care to share yr URL? xie xie ni!

smalldreams,
i m here *wave wave*

Jboy starts sch on Mon mah .. so Mon took leave to accompany him. Yday had meetings wif customer, so oso not in ofc to log on. 2day 3rd day again took leave to bring him to sch. But din stay wif him .. went to rebond/ color my hair :p Now than hv time to log on.

smalldreams,
I'm trying to get Josh on little nero tree...a friend or ours recommended it. but it's been a really really tough time trying to get hold of them...

friend says it's good. His son is only few days younger than Josh (also May 07 baby!) and is doing pretty well in those classes. I was told it's slightly different from shicida and less rigid...

nellu
not too bad. Today lesser crying. Cried when I drop him, and when he was woke up fm nap. heard fm teacher another kid cry, and woke jboy up .. so he was cranky n cried. But his comm book says overall, his mood, learning n behavior was good today

coold,
that's good to hear. They take some time to adjust. Josh was doing fine, but this morning abit sticky when dropping him off. maybe cos he didn't see me for a few days since sunday (me on biz trip to HK)...but he's been really good. Surprisingly adapted very well within 3 days!

the principal even said that he has a very positive influence on his classmate who is now more independent and speaking more than before! because Josh is like super jabberjaws now..keep on talkin a lot of rubbish..hahahah!

I'm working terrible like hell this period due to this international event happening in s'pore this year....dun think I'll have the time to come in here to chit chat for a long long while liao....

Catch up with you all again some time later...take care... if you need to reach me, can MSN at farn1977 at yahoo.com.

Smalldreams
Didn't sign up for Little Neuro Tree...just went for one trial class only...so can't tell if it's good or not.

But Jonas just started one lesson at Julia Gabriel...

Springdance
how's little neuro tree? you went to their preview talk? what did they teach?

oh, Jonas started lesson at JG. is it good? is on weekend?

smalldreams
hi hi....me here. Was busy cos got frenz in town n hb decided not to hv maid at tis moment. Me oso due nxt mth liao...so too late to train a new maid too... real headache.

SD
oh, Jonas wif JG on wkend? bbK is on Sat class.

Morning mommies,
Been rather bz after start work. During the day work, then rush home, spend time with kids, make them sleep then after that myself lie flat on the bed liao. not to say still have unfinished work that I bring home from work to do. Btw, any mommies find that ur kiddo more attached to hiubby now? Javen used to be very close to me…dunno since when start, he begin to prefer his daddy to me. Anything also daddy even the usual routine when I switch off light and ask him to sleep or sometime pat him to sleep, he now wants his daddy to do that when he’s ard at home. Like this morn, he wake up real early and wanted to follow his daddy as he wanted to sit in the car (his fav now)..cry when my hubby leave. I carry him and told him daddy work…when I ask him to kiss me, he say “no” n when I attempt to kiss him, he turn away and even attempt to beat me. When I leave home for work, he also didn’t want to follow. So heartpain….beside my mil who is his main caregiver, I have been taking care, changing his diaper, feeding bathing n making his sleep all the time…n my hubby only play with him ….now he prefer daddy….haiz ya….sometime wondering how come I jealous of my hubby…hahhaa….hubby say as the elder one begins to understand things, so must spend more time with him rather than the younger one…to him, prob can ba…but to me, younger one still so small…how can I spend my attention 80% on elder and 20% on younger one. I still need to feed Jaren, carry him when he cry ma. Unlike him, leave everything to me….

Ok la…early morn grumble all the way…hahaha…feel better now….

Cheezel

haha, good that u feel better after ranting... !

For me also, Adam loves his daddy to play with him. Esp now Adam is hooked on train sets & he's got a train set each at our home and at his grandma's. so early morning or when just arrived home, he'd ask his daddy to play with him.

Personally I think it's a good thing also. i get to do my things. But I think this is a phase. they look for daddy for some things but for other needs (feeding, diapers, food), he'll surely look for mummy. And it's good that javen's close to daddy - that's important for male role modelling and rough & tumble play. So don't worry too much k?

Mum@work
gosh, time flies... so u getting a CL for yr 2nd baby since maid not around? Take care!

cheezel,

we are in the same boat. Sometimes Josh wakes up in the middle of the nite and cry for his daddy, very loudly..like so poor thing...

sometimes i feel heartpain, but sometimes I'm happy...cos that means I can escape for a while since he's sticky to daddy.. hehehe

cheezel,
cher is still forever clingy to me. as for ash, yes there was 1 period af cher was born, he became much closer to daddy than me. but now he is still very close to me lah. i tink he 'likes' mummy more but he loves his daddy jus as much on days he dun get scolding, keke...

I know a lot of ur tots already eating a varieties of solid food. Shyanne still on porridge for her meals. Is that a problem? She's not keen to take other food for main meals, rice or noodles etc. We can feed her small feed in between, but she won't be able to finish a complete meal of rice/ noodle. Will spit it out after a few feed. But for porridge, she will finish it all up. Do I have to be concerned?

cheezel
i think u should be glad dat javen is closed to daddy...that means u can spend more time with the younger one..

smalldreams
yeah, time flies...tis pregnancy seems to pass very quickly! My mum will be doin confinement for me. She oso did it for me wen bbK was born.

JG
Don wori, wen come to eating soft rice wich I started on bbK a few mths bk, she's like taking 1.5hr to fin 1 bowl, so I prefer to feed her porridge. She does take vermecilli, mee chai bak though.

cheezel,
dont worry lah. I am sure Javen will come back to you.
my hubby also heard alot that once #2 is born, #1 will prefer daddy, be it #1 is girl or boy. I think it is what #1 is feeling.
but what my sis did is right frm the beginning, #2 is taken care by the daddy, so #1 is very attached to her.
but i guess be it they stick to daddy or mummy, the kids will still love us.

Mum@work,
which hospital are u delivering?
hope u have a smooth delivery...very fast hor, left only 1 month.

m@w
so exciting. #2 is arriving soon. remember to post pics of didi!

cheezel
my girl is the opposite. lately she is very sticky to me. even rejected her daddy carrying her most of the time. think maybe boys go to daddy and girls go to their mummies? dont be sad. it's juz a passing phase

re:toothpaste
has anyone started using toothpaste on your toddler's teeth? wonder whether i should start coz can see the tartar on her teeth. i find brushing with toothbrush & water alone does not get it off. can clean better with a hanky. chloe doesnt know how to spit out yet. hvnt taught her. wonder whether she'll start spitting her water n milk out for fun once she knows how to

wonder_baby,
how can u tell tartar? yellow?
there is a toothpaste that doesnt need splitting out. I am also contemplating whether to buy, because my girl always sleep with milk bottle. at least can brush with toothpaste in the morning when she wakes up

janet
it's like a yellowish coating. hv to use hanky to wipe off. hv not been successful cleaning her teeth wih toothbrush coz it's hard to clean her upper teeth as her gums is against her teeth.
which toothpaste is that? first teeth?

wonderbaby
i finished 1 tube of 1st teeth liao :p But than hor, my brushing not very consistent also lah .. usually is when I am brushing, jboy come n see, will brush his teeth for him too. Usually I brush for him 1st, than let him brush himself for a while more.

No rinsing yet, coz e last time we tried to teach him, he drank e tap water .. haha.

wonder_baby,
yes first teeth.

Cool_daughter,
I opposite. I let her play and then i brush for her...hee hee.
So first teeth good? no tartar?

wonderbb,
can get from supermarket too. for myself, i started off with that, now using earth best, banana and strawberry flavor

btw, think i saw you at GUG on sunday.

i know its a bit early but anyone interested in ordering the bday cake from ecreative ???

http://www.ecreative.com.sg/
we need at least 15pax for roughly 10-15% discount again.
for the cake design, you will need to contact the person in charge.

wonder
i tink watson sells.

janet
i used to do dat .. but i find dat if i let him play, he eats all e toothpaste so when i brush in e end, no more toothpaste to brush his teeth :p

wonderbaby
most of the phamacy sells $13+, or can order from SMH can get $8 for 1.

cool daugther
ha ha my ky very clever, he will 'bursh' himself but just 'eats' all the toothpaste and give me back the toothbursh.

cool daugther
my ky would't open his mouth unless u gaive him the toothbursh. now he will tell u 'zou zou zou' when he wants to walk by himself n not let u carry him.

kaexin

hey actually it's not too early you noe..hehe i'm interested in the thomas cake, but i wonder if adam would change interest come may 08.

wonderbaby, CD, sgn
I'm also worried abt adam's teeth! Usually I finger brush using my finger during shower. sometimes i give him his tiny toothbrush but he doesnt brush teeth; instead he uses it to scrub the bathtub!! Now i can see some stains on his teeth..i really really hope it's not tooth decay

just now i was at chinatown - the first teeth toothpaste was sold out. the man said last time the price was $10 + but with new supplier, price might increase. Guardian at raffles city also sold out. Last, I bought at marketplace supermarket in raffles city - so expensive at $14!!!! bo pian.. i want to try it as adam still don't know how to spit.

smalldreams, kaexin,

got Thomas cake done by ecreative?? btw are their cakes nice? I definitely would like to have a thomas cake for Josh for the next bday! He's a big fan!

smalldreams,
buy the first teeth toothpaste from spree lah..it's much cheaper. for the price i pay for one tube here I can get 2 from sprees directly off US.

nellu

haha, don't have to tell me to get it from sprees, that's my fave pastime - spreeing! It's just that i can't be bothered to wait this time round, plus the collection, postage, simply too mafan!

the thomas cake looks kinda weird, so am still looking around for a nice one...

nellu/smalldreams
Javen also a great fan of Thomas! Now, he will want to hug his fren Thomas to sleep everynight. And he always want us to play and let him watch the show...n it can be whole day....the disc just keep repeating and he also no mind. lol

Javen normally will fuss when we brush his teeth. but now no more and he willingly let us brush cos i told him if he doesnt brush his teeth, bugs will come and bite him...hehe.....n he wil ask me to brush his teeth to get rid of the bugs...

i notice Javen always kick a big fuss...very fussy whenever his bro is ard. like just now was playing with Javen when my mil came in with Jaren and ask me to take over for a while, while she went downstairs to run some errands.....and Javen start to fuss for no reason....cry and wants to be carry. the momment my hubby put him down on bed, he cry.....its only when i scold him to stop crying then he stop. No tears......

smalldreams,
hahaha spreeing huh?! also fast becoming my fave pastime...now have to spree more...no choice cos no time to shop. My shoes keep dying on me..now have less and less shoes to wear...plus work clothes are outdated like mad...i look like an auntie walking around in CBD! so need to shop for sure!

cheezel,
josh has 2 thomas train sets. All are gifts. but I bought for him a Thomas bag, 2 Thomas water bottles and a small Thomas snack box. This is more for school use. He loves it A LOT. Every evening when he's back from cc, he'll watch Thomas on Disney Playhouse and gets really upset when it's over!

oh...Javen is trying to get attention huh! he probably thinks that all of you are giving Jaren more attention...

cheezel, nellu

haha, count adam in! He's such a super thomas fan lor. We found one train set in the store (hand-me-down from my hubby's supervisor), and I bot him another set too for my mom's place. aiyoh.... he doesn't have a thomas bag, but he's got a thomas towel, plenty of thomas train toys and some other knick knacks.. what is it about boys & thomas.

is the thomas in playhouse disney more "recent"? coz the ones in jim jam are ancient..haha..didn't subscribe after watching the trial jim jam last yr...

cheezel

aww, little javen is jealous and very clever at getting attention too huh? wonder if supernanny has any tips on this. i'm contemplating buying a supernanny book..hehe...

Now adam has a habit of lugging things to & fro. he takes with him 1 - 2 toys from our place to bring over to his grandma's. then at night, he picks up other toys to bring back home! and he screams when we don't let him; this evening my dad gave in & let him bring along 3 DVDs home although I didn't let him. Sighs... what's with this adam...

i am also using earth best, banana and strawberry flavor. if u go to cosmeticsdatabase.com it is highly recommended, lesser chemicals, less toxic?

ris,
i asked my sis to get earth best for me fm US, so ended she bought 4tubes for me. so i slowly used them lor since the expiry date is 2010.
i dunno why my keira seems to like the banana &strawberry best compared to the 1st teeth.

cakes design
U can discuss your cake designs when the date is nearer, dun need to let them know now. now is just to secure the discount from them.
1 of the mummy i knows, practically orders cakes from them everymth for her family. and they dun seem to get 'sian' from it.
my 1st bday cake is fm ecreative.

toothpaste
its advisable that we brush their teeth now too. since they have more teeth now. but must use kids toothpaste coz it doesnt contains cloride.
the earth best are actually toddlers toothpaste.
but not sure how much they are selling them here. some of the other mummies i know using earth best, actually got them from the spree they organise.

Serene
LNT similar to Shichida I think...although I have not been through Shichida classes...anyway, both are memory based training... LNT has class in Japanese (alternate between English, mandarin & Jap) which Shichida doesn't and it's cheaper. But standard wise and effectiveness, I have no idea which is better.

Mum at Work
Same...Jonas also Sat class but different timing from your gal I guess.

Smalldreams / Cheezel / Nellu
I think all boys loves Thomas the Train...maybe because got wheels...just like they loves cars....my boy is now totally addicted to Jim Jam channel, will on the TV on his own to watch...think he getting short-sighted very soon!

Cheezel / Nellu
Errm...you girls got back refund from Grace Kids yet? I have a feeling i won't get it...