(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi Cheetos,

Congrats and welcome in joining us in this thread..

Hi gal,
I have been feeling very tired and MS seems to be kicking in. Having upset tummy too. Thot of taking a day off tomorrow too... Argh...

hi dec_gal,
hee... okok... You know i have seen Dr Tham for 2 times and i kept forgetting to ask him about my EDD so no choice I have checked myself and I will confirm with him next Monday when i see him.
You should ask him too, he will determine how big our bbs are to confirm the EDD.

Hi Gal
I am in my 8th week now, having the same problem as you. I feel so tiring. I get hungry so easily, every 2-3 hrs, i think i am hungry, if i dont eat in time, i get nausea and will vomit. I cant travel much now too as i get more nausea in the car. Sometimes, i dont feel hungry but i get nausea about 1-2 hrs after my meal. I wonder if my stomach is rejecting my food intake. So tiring to have such feeling. I hate it. I hate vomitting all the time too... sigh.. I asked the gynae, he said its like that for the 1st tri, it will get better when our body is adjusted. Getting all these symtoms is better than not having.... sigh.. just gota tolerate until 2nd tri...

Hi MTBs,

I saw my gynae today for the 1st time and she did a scan for me. We were pretty delighted when the monitor showed 2 sacs, which means I might be having twins! But the gynae said later on that there's actually 3, & showed me the monitor. Yup, 3 clear sacs in my tummy.

The bad news is as triplets happened mostly to couples who tried ivf, the gynae then told us that it might not be a normal pregnancy reason being she couldn't detect any heartbeat. Although she explained that it cld be that my ovulation day was late, which casued the actual 'age' of the baby to be younger, meaning, i cld be 5 wks preggy now instead of 7 wks, as heartbeat can only be detected on the 7 or 8 wks.

I have to go back on friday for another blood test to confirm what's really going on. If it's not good, then abortion is inevitable.

hey pegsfur,
dun worry. things will work out fine! dun stress yourself these few days.....

gal,
since now, i took quite a no of MC. I told my boss abt my pregnancy and glad she understand la

have spotting today again. so see my gynae just now. baby now 7W5D @ 1.43cm. can only see a ball-like shape.....hehe.....but he asked me if i wanna stop work for 1-2 wks cos of my spotting. else i take hormone jab and monitor first. i opt for the 2nd one lo......scare take too many days MC also not so nice......if not tink i will take leave and rest a few days at home .

i only put on 0.5kg till now....but my face, arms and tummy all seems very round leh.....dunno if its the duphaston pills i taking...somemore 9 tablets per day......

anyone here with spotting? seems like i am the only one here with spotting...wonder whats wrong.....have spotting even if i am resting leh

hi pegsfur,

dun worry so much...just take good care of yourself for the time being. All the best on friday...

hi cheezel,

actually, if i were u hor, shd take 1-2 weeks mc since you are experiencing spotting. I heard from an ex colleague during lunch recently that this lady has taken 1 month to work from home...due to pregnancy unstable or something. So hor, if u have your gynae's letter or something, I think baby is MORE important that job leh... that's my 2 cents worth.

Guess i may be the one putting on most weight... my waist and tummy are huge now ...its scary...i still eat normally... but not vomitting. however, i do feel nausea...but nothing come out kind... is this normal? i am very worried i will balloon into an overweight person

hi ice_queen,

hope u are feeling better this week. I am still torn over whether to stick with Dr Chan or not...he is very good I have to agree... juz dun like to be over-charged leh..

hi pegsfur,
I know is not easy not to worry, but just take more rest for the time being and all the best to you.

hi cheezel,
i do have a fren who have spotting in 1st trim but the bb is fine. Try not to worry too much, & leave it to the professional advise of your gynae. Just have to take as much rest as you can now. Be a "queen" and lay on bed whenever you can.

pegsfur
Just rest more and dun think too much. Have faith. will pray for you.

cheezel
Maybe you are too stressed. do try to rest more also...dun work too much.

lovedogs
dun worry, i am here to join u. i have also been putting on weight real fast. now can only wear skirts with elastic band. My appetite also quite good. like u, i only experience nausea on and off. I have started to have cravings also. Had black pepper crab for dinner.

Hi Nat,
Why getting this symptoms is better than not having. If I have a choice, I would prefer not to have any then can enjoy motherhood to the fullest

Hi MummyYoko,
Hopefully MS don't go near you at all. Pray hard for you. It is indeed a painful experience.

Hi Pegsfur,
Just take as much rest now and don't think too 'negative' matters. Have faith that it will be a positive outcome.

Hi Peg,
Preggie can eat crab? Wah.. envious still can eat black pepper crab.

Morning mummies.

Hi gal, I got the same thinking as you. I wish I just don't have the vomitting symptons so that I can enjoy the pregnancy to the fullest.

Hi Pegsfur, pls take care.

Hi lovedogs, I think the reason why Dr Chan is ex cos of the 3D scan. But his package is still okay I guess.

Any mummies who can share your gynae's package and if he/she is using 3D scan instead of ultrascan?

Good morning ladies,

gal
Shd be able to eat lah. It was a craving that started on Saturday, can feel that if dun get to eat, i will cry.

Yes, i do notice that i have quite a bit of yellowish discharge.

Hi Peg,
yellowish discharge - not like CM right? just yellowish and a lot comparing to before. Wondering if this is the food we ate, or?

Wah craving for crabs, wondering what's next~~~~~~ do you control what food u eat and what food you don't?

gal
yah, not like CM, it is more watery. Dun know if it is bec of the food we ate.

hahha, dun know leh. This Friday going for crabs again. If i know that food not healthy, but got craving, then eat a little bit lor.

Hi Peg
I love crabs very very much before and I can never say NO to crabs but now no appetitie, crab also cannot eat.

So, please enjoy whenever you have great appetite.

morning MTBs...

Hi pegsfur.... dont worry too much... all the best to your review this fri... *hugs*

Hi icy_queen,
my gynae is Dr Ang, his package includes 3D/4D scans....

for me, MS has started to kick in.... been feeling nasuea, but just cant vomit out..... it's getting worst... especially when in the bus this morning...

and i've been exceptionally tired... i sleep @9.30pm, suppose to get up @6.30am, and i overslept till 7am! have to drag my son out from bed immediately... to goes childcare.... anyone feeling so tired as well?

gal,
Hope it will get better for you.

do you feel lightheaded? I have experienced fainting spells for the last few days. very scary.

Hi Peg
I do have fainting spells last week and I keep drinking red dates drink and it is improving. Still not completely without yet.

Any idea how come we will have fainting spell?

Hi Karen,
MS started to kick in for you? are you week 8 now? Any good remedy you can advise from pass experience?

gal
u boiled red dates yourself or buy from outside? Is it red dates with dried logan?

Now i very scared of standing for too long or in stuffy places.

pegsfur,
actually i have the same worry as you. from my own calculation, i should have 1 week more then what gynae calculated. and my gynae keeps telling me everything is fine... i just need to see the proof before i believe it is really fine. well, just finger cross, and hopefully we have what we wish on the next visit.

cheezel,
i agree with lovedogs, once u have spotting, u must rest more.

icequeen,
ms shows you have a healthy pregnancy, u should be happy...just stand for 1-2 months, after that should be fine.

peg,
I use the Hk style, put washed red dates and dried logan in boiled thermal glass and then cover for 15 minutes(like instant noodles) then drink. It is equal effect as well I heard.

can we stop taking hormone pills? I have ony v light spotting initally, n really dun find the need to continue eating. it makes me nausea too....
i turn off to eat the pills...

how is everyone feeling today?

i am not feeling good. i had spotting and was advised to rest for a few days. i am also taking hormone pills now. i feel so light headed after sleeping so much. i also feel nauseous often.

i've seen my baby's heartbeat during my first gynae visit. however, my gynae said i am only around 5 weeks pregnant because the baby is very small. i remembered during my first pregnancy, the heartbeat could only be detected at 8 weeks.

hi gal,
seem like MS is kicking in slowly. Lightheaded as well. usually dizziness is due to not enough blood circulation becoz a bulk of our blood now circulate around the forming of placenta. so we need to take in plenty of nutritious food and also water.

Pegsfur,
You and your babies will be fine. Do keep us update on the progress after your friday vsit.

ezann,
i am not feeling well too. I am working from home today. Feeling disorientated the whole day ytd and driving made it worse. So ask for permission to work from hm.

jkids,
i am quite turn off by the pills now too. but for the sake of our babies, we should persist on and everythg will be better and easier after the 1st trimester.

cheezel,
you should rest at home really. are your work causing alot of stress on you?

Hi Bridget,
I checked already. Everything normal which I find it strange. Oh yeah, forgotten to ask you something, you mentioned the TCM can check from your pulse to determine boy or girl. So what was yours?

Hi Ezann,
What colour is your spotting? Are they always red?

hi gal,
by my own calculation, i'm only 5w5d...
yesterday onwards, been feeling terrible inside... this morning more worse, cos the bus keep jerking....
for my 1st pregnancy, i usually drink hot water to bring down the nausea feelings.... as my last MS is in the nite, i still can drink whenever i feel nausea, but for this pregnancy, it happen in the morning... so i cant drink hot water.... i take sweets to reduce the nausea... last nite i went to buy $10 worth of preservatives/sweets... now i keep some in office, some in my bag... thats my remedy... ^_^

MummyYoko...
i envy u... u can work from home... how i wish i could.. but company dont have such facility.

hi Ladies,

sorry to intrude!can i know the symptons of preggie?
1)is sore breast one of them? veri veri hard.
2)feeling feverish? i dun take bbt.
3)mens late for 2 days- use those online hpk but negative.
4)r we supposed to be "dry" or is there supposed to be some discharge?

TIA!!

Tks for all your encouragement & comfort. I'm preparing myself for the worst while still keeping hopes up that all 3 are fine.

My friend has suggested if i want to go to another gynae for a 2nd opinion but I think I'll only decide on that after the results & review on Friday.

gal,
my spotting was red then slowly became brown.

pegsfur,
ur babies would be ok. rest well and try not to worry too much.

gal,
my right middle finger pulse is stronger,i've tested it for a couple of days. not sure how true is it, just wait and see...
hubby is saying, may be one day, it will change to another side... haha...anyway, boy or girl is ok, as long as healthy.

I just realise how tired I get when I make a big movement. I need to bend down under the table to search for something. The moment I stood up, it was like, oh no.....my back ache.....I have been trying to be very careful with my movement since I knew I am preggie. Most of the time slow movement. Just now that bend was like taking a toil on me. Now still having the backache. Do be careful gals....

Hi Brigdget, thanks for the encouragement. I also have to console myself with that lor. Its really tough. Even now as I type, I suddenly have the urge to vomit again.

hi icy_queen,

thanks for the 'warning'...

1 qn for u ladies...
when do u all inform your HR that u are pg?
I've informed my dept boss, but when do we need to inform the HR?
i forget for the last pregnancy when i inform liao... 4yrs ago... totally forget sia... *LOL*

pegsfur,
don worry too much for now. All the best to you.

I get a lot of muscle pulls at the lower abdomen recently. Cannot have too big movements too. My backache is acting up too. I'm praying it will not get too bad as I had a slipped disc just last year. Not fully recovered yet. May be buying a maternity belt to support my back at the later stage. As for informing HR, most likely will inform in the 2nd trimester.

thanks for the advise. have spoken to my boss today and lucky she quite understanding and advise me not to compromise bb and health now. if should rest, then just rest at home and ask me not to worry abt rushing back to work. feel better after talking to her, at least i know i dun have to worry abt taking long leave now. I will monitor for a week 1st see if still have spotting....taking leave on thurs and fri to rest at home.

jkids,
i also hate taking the hormone pills now......u only taking 3 per day so at least better than me right....i take 9 per day....the tot of it already can make me puke liao.....haiz........

think my MS get worse in the evening and night....feel so terrible now....

hi peg_gal,

i craved for Ren Ren Big Prawn Mee and went to the stall for dinner last nite
I also love black pepper crab...the joo chiat one especially... is it ok to eat lots of seafood?

i am so fat now i can't take it... i am only in week 6 leh...isn't it ridiculous?

I am also suffering from constipation. Just took some papaya. Read in this thread cannot eat papaya...but bo pian leh. ... hope will be fine.

hi karen,

i only told my boss and ex boss (ex boss as only recently re-org). told them coz if i wanna work from home its easier. Planning to work from home tmr. Not sure when must I tell HR... is there a need? me 1st time so not sure also :p

morning ladies,

no work today cos morning wake up, wash up and wanna change to workwear, find got spotting again. so i just dump my clothes back to my wardrope and sms my boss that i not going work. later go see my gynae. prob will get 1-2 wk MC liao.

lovedogs,
seems like most of u ladies here crave for prawns and crabs. They used to be my fav. but now i dun even wanna eat them any more. tastebud change liao.....haha

if u have constipation, can try eating prune or have prune juice? or take more fruits like apple.

taro,
u have to be careful cos when tummy gets bigger, its going to put strain on ur back. so must take care.

do we need to inform HR? hmmm....i only inform my company nurse and my boss. dunno if need to leh.....

lovedog,
ur company good hor ...can give u the flexibility of working fr home.....my one if i need to take long leave, i need to pass to my colleagues to settle for me liao.

Morning Cheezel,
Poor you. How come keep getting spotting. Did gynae tell you why?

I envy you lah, you have such a good manager. So understanding. Not everyone is like that. Some will even give u black face.

Came up with the idea of telling myself the moment I wake up that "today will be a better day for me". kekek....self console. Cheezel, me same like you too. I am usu okay in the morning but after lunch, all the horrible feeling/nauseaness starts coming. It gets so bad in the evening that I usu go straight to bed when I reach home. I can sleep from 6.30 - 9pm den wake up for dinner. Nowsaday, I got phobia of eating at nite though cos I will vomit everything out after that. But hubby will force me to eat something at least. Scared I starve bb.

Hi lovedogs,

You can work from home for your whole pregnancy? So good..... how I wish I can have such luxuries too. Too bad I don't think my boss will ever allow that.

Dear MTBs,
Yes, need to inform HR but don't have to do it so soon. I also forgot when I told HR previously but 2nd or 3rd trimester is fine. By that time with your big belly, the whole company will know that you're preggie. It's more impt that your immediate boss knows abt your pregnancy, esp if you're having MS (so that they'll be more understanding when it comes to workload).

Try to have some snacks with you (like wheat crackers)...nothing too sinful that makes u put on weight. Total wt gain should be between 10-16kg and most of it in 2nd and 3rd trimester. Have small and regular meals too instead of few & heavy ones.

Have a good Wed everyone!

cheezel,
rest more and walk less. ask your mum to cook you something like fish porridge (especially li yu), it will helps to recover.

lovedogs,
don't eat so much prawn mee leh.. not good for health and baby, later got cholestrol.

hi bridget,

really ah? cham... i just love Ren Ren Big Prawn noodles... was thinking to eat the joo chiat black pepper crab on friday... think i better wait till next weekend...

i do love seafood loh.. I do feel nausea sometimes...feel like puking but nothing come out. however, my appetite is still as per normal hence i feel upset that i am putting on weight.

hi cheezel,

i dare not eat prunes leh... i got another papaya will eat later.. hope can clear... is eating instant noodles ok?

the problem abt working from home is lunch. as my place, the nearest coffee shop is abt 15 mins walk... either i drive out or i will cook instant noodles.

i think it is really great that you told your boss and at least, u feel the ease of mind now and can rest. I think u shd take 1-2 weeks MC to stablise coz you are experiencing spotting... dun play play hor... must take care. job can also find another one.

hi ice queen,

no lah, me not working from home for whole pregnancy.. juz that since i told my boss, in the future, i can work from home if i dun feel well more conveniently. Prior to my pregnancy, under my ex boss, i work every mondays from home already coz ex boss is super nice. In fact, when i told her abt my preggie, she told me to work from home at least 2 days a week or something. However, coz of re-org, new boss is a male... not as flexi... I will still continue to work Mondays from home unless got urgent meetings.

btw, my company is not that good. Eg, they banned this forum site..heehee...hence, i cannot access this site or any other forums when i am in the office...

Cheetos,
Yes. I sign up for that. Very useful. It does send you a progress of the baby development every week and it's free.