(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Hi all mTB,
have nt been logging in for onli a days and so many updates liao.. keke
Hi J & R,
no prefences lei.. since is my fist kid as long as healthy boy or gal also ok.. but my in law they all hoping for a boy grnadson lor.. keke

Hi baby love,
congrats on ur result..and ur baby gal

Hi wenethena,
Ya.. me have been waiting very patience for nov 2 to come liao lei.. is coming thurs.. haha..

RE: Baby Year,
To me, myself and my hubby as we are born in the year of pig so we wanna try for a pig baby belief in bring good luck and etc..

Hi Peggy17, Jessie & Ma22, thanks for all the info, esp Ma22, now I have a better understanding.

Btw, I will be going for the blood test tomorrow. Think my NT scan is fine too but all of a sudden, as I always get giddy spell, so gynae asked me to take blood test, making me scared. Hopefully, things will be fine. They say can get the results in 1 week's time.

hey baby love

CONGRATS!!! at least now u've peace of mind.

and yeah, my colleague also told me that our tummies will grow bigger all of a sudden in our 3rd trimester! so don't worry too much!

Hi Sweatcorn,

Agree. Dragon bb would face lots of pressure but can't help it... still have preference cos my hubby born in the yr of rabbit and me in yr of dragon. Anyway, it's only preference not a muz. Little pig bb has gd fortune as what babylove mentioned.

J&R,
Think you are abt my age, wait till rabbit onwards, we will be high-risk mummies. kekeke can't wait even for our next no 2.

Usually, I do sit-up before my pregnacy. Could this be the reason heehee.

Hi Jmonster,

Many thanks for the lists. WOW...Very detail. Head spinning now lol.. so many things to gather.

Snowflakes,

Best of luck! Rest well.

Hi mummies who shared abt small tummies experiences, tks so much.. now i'm more relieved.. thot my bb is not growing.. my nx appt is Nov 24.. so long.. can't wait, hopefully can see gender..

hi peggy17,
u were born in yr of dragon? me too!! i oso like piggy bb.. glad that we r all having one in the family.. hee

Hi Peggy,
oh really eh?? still can do sit up meh? my tummy blocking me leh.. those "half" sit up or really those all the way one?? me really bad at sit up one..always fail when im back in sec sch.. haha!! :p

btw does any MTBs out there same as me, dun have any cravings for veges? me very chiam leh.. keep eating meat.. :p how huh? me really scare the thought of vege, let alone eat.. when tried very hard to eat, still dun like.. chiam!! pls help!!

hehe... seems like piggy year lots of gals... my colleagues who are pregnant now are almost all expecting gals (at least 3 others that i know of). One of the older aunties says wait not enough guys to go around when they grow up!

Hi Ixora15,

Oh...you are dragon too. I'm starting to like little piglet bb. hee. Sound so cute and esp everyone said they have gd fortune!

Hi J&R,
The only exercise I can do since young is sit-up and nothing else. Half or full, I'm still okay but as age catching up, struggling too. heehee. The rest ie jogging/2.4, pull-up etc I can't. Very poor...sure fail.

In fact, I'm opposite. I prefer to eat veggies than meat. Scare meat.

hi peggy,
good leh.. at least u dun face any constipation problem right? wat else can replace veges huh? hehe.. those veges tablets? hehe...

Hi Peggy17, Baby_love,
congrats for having a princess.*envy envy*
Btw i went detail scan and Amnio on Monday already and surprisingly yesterday gynae already rec'd my amnio prelimary rept and told me all turn out normal. What a big relief!The extra cost for fast rept is well spent

This round i'm having a boy again! Hence i hv 3boys. Was hoping for a gal initially but tis pregnancy hv been tough and after gone thru so much, e gender don't really matter anymore so long bb is healthy.

wenthena,

this is my first baby.prob we have already met at the clinic. are you going for one-bedder or 2 bedder? did you deliever in mountE for your no1?

mtbs,

anyone felt baby kicking yet? im in my 18 weeks and have not felt a thing.. getting worried. heard that by 18 weeks you should be feeling some movement. havent meet my gynae for a month, dont know whether baby is growing fine..

Hi J&R,
So far dont have this prbm yet. Maybe you can ask Dr Ho to give u veggies supplement? I going to see him this afternoon for my amnio review.

Hello Jessie,
Glad to hear that! Congratulation!
You are the queen of 3 princes at home. U call the shot huh. My frenz has 2 boys and the father has so much fun with the boys i.e football, toy trains and she is so relax.

hey gals,

seeing all of you knowing the gender of the baby makes me so envious......... my EDD is end April, at the moment, like nothing happening...

I am hoping for a gal (wonder if i will get a boy boy), but since i had a miscarraige earlier this year, feel that as long as baby is healthy, then everything does not matter.

my collegeas just commented that i am looking more and more tired everyday, any one of you feeling the same way?

re: bb kicking.

Yes. I can feel the bb moving since 17 wks. Now I am 18wks plus. The feeling is return again..kekeeke But bb normally more active at midnight.

congrates to all ladies who pass the 'tests' and know the gender of their babies. Wow looks like we have more bb girls. Hopefully mine will be a girl too.

Hi Carousel,

I also feel tired all time. Especially a couple of weeks ago when the haze is bad. I'm not sure if this work on you but you may want to try light exercise.
Went for my yoga class yesterday. I can feel my muscles loosening up and more perked up after the class

one question for the experienced mummies around.
my gynae said 90% boy and we tot we saw the little birdie. but hor , he said dun go out to buy the clothes yet . why eh ? u mean there is still a chance that his guess will be wrong ?

Envy all who got ur amnio result. I hv yet to receive it. Seems that TMC does not hv any "rapid" result service leh. Haiz ...... got to wait patiently till next wk, hopefully.

J&R,

Don't worry abt loving meat & dislike veg. For my case, bb no. 1 like fish, veg & dislike prawn. Then bb no. 2, I had pork daily which I hated most be4 preggie ! Amazing isn't it. So, it's probably ur bb who doesn't like it & not u. If u r worried, try taking fruits instead of veg. Preggies do get constipated easily becos of our calcium tablets.

CelC,

Since this is ur 1st bb, u might not noe how to differentiate between bb kicking & stomach grouching la. Don't worry, u'll learn which is which very soon :p

caicai,

Probably ur gynae wants to play safe & not disappoint u o ur family leh. My colleague's wife said that their scan show that it's a boy but outcome is a girl leh :p

Hi babylove,

I'm also looking for confinement lady. Augelo recommended PEM in her earlier post http://www.pemconfinement.com/home.jsp

There is also a thread on this confinement agency in this forum but got mixed comments leh. I will KIV this while trying to ask friends and relatives for recommendation

but the pemconfinement seems quite ex hor.. :p btw my sis just enage a confinement lady called ah wan.. heard its highly recommended by her friend and its only about $1.2k.. including cooking, cleaning, bathing bb, feeding bb, etc..

Hi J&R,

What is the premconfinement charges? Mind to share? I thought market rate should be 1.8k now? Heard increased for $200 just recently.

actually im not too sure..but it seems very professional so i guess its about $1.8k and above.. hehe.. :p just speculation.. hehe.. :p cos i know usually agencies are more expensive than those auntie charges.. :p

actually my sis got that low rate because friend intro.. :p but not sure if she is charging the same rated for the rest..

hi augelo,
i think they say its illegal..thats y need permit.. but i think should be ok ba.. i also have friends doing that.. esp those people recommended one.. :p hehe..

hi peggy,
think can go dentist, just dun do those teeth x-ray.. me also went dentist recently leh.. hehe.. :p

Hi Peggy17

my gynae said pregnant women should go to the dentists coz' during pregnancy, our gums are weaker, more prone to bleeding etc.
it's true for me coz' these days, when i brush my teeth, i do have some bleeding which i don't usually get b4 pregnancy.

btw, my chinese teacher said next year is the year of "fire" pigs - it's a good year!!!

J&R, illegal ...erm. think twice. the permit needs to stamp every 2wks right. so there will b a day CL will b "on leave". heard is cheaper...not sure abt the standard.

hi augelo,
ya, illegal..think the pemconfinement website got say..thats why this agency is set up as they provide proper working permits for those overseas one..

actually when ppl employed msia one, usually its recommended by someone.. singapore ones very ex.. :p

hi blueroti,
glad to hear that next year is a good year.. hehe.. :p but i think i will go and calculate my bb's name based on my and HB's 8-character.. best if dun crash.. hehhe.. :p

Oh next yr is fire pig. Glad to know it's a gd yr.

ya.. i will also go to the one usually peoples go to calculate the strokes of the bb's chinese character based on bb's birth time.

Ma22.
i did my amnio at TMC on Monday and requested for e fast rept which is out e next day.E details as usual will be out ard 2wks. Understand how u feel,Hang on, everythg will be fine.

Jessie, thanks for the info. Oh, I din noe that they do hv such service. Tot that it's a norm to wait. Aiyaya. Btw, how much more do u hv to pay besides the $769 ?

Hi J&R,

You know the guy You Long Zi. Most of my frenzs approached him. Think he quite well-known. Price...I not too sure but can find out from my frenz. I let u know.

oic..heard before.. but i heard the names he give is very common one.. hehe.. but not sure la.. hehe.. :p u will be going to him too??

CelC,

Ya maybe we have met while waiting and waiting.. when is you next appt? mine 27th nov morning hehe... weekday usually the wait is shorter.

1st one also in mtE. I took the singale bedder one.. then hubby add dunno how much got turn down service(aka the nurse make the sofa into a bed for him) and the 3 meals his also included.. dunno it is $7 or $17 a day... like honeymoon like that.

Fen,

oh tml only mah.. very fast liao lah. let me know girl or boy ok? heheh

RE: baby kicking,
I felt it very early on and now my hb put his hand on my tummy he also can feel. Gynae surprised also how come so early can feel.

wenthena,

my next appointment is on the 11 Nov.i normally go on sat so dont have to take leave on weekdays but i book the earliest.8am. hee.. there was once i booked 845 and in the end i only got to see him at 1030! do you rem how much you paid for the one bedder? plus hubby stay-in?

next year is actually the year of the "golden pig". heard its good to have girls, good life ahead mah. dont know whether im too sensitive, but i realised that there are lots of preggie mtbs around! all rushing for a piglet.hee..

Hi wenethena,
thanks.. ok will update u gal if i can see anything tml... so look forward.. keke..

RE:Baby Year
in fact we and hubby wanna a pig baby cos we born also pig ma.. so tot is good to have a pig baby... now heard dat next year is gd fire year for pig better still ... keke

Hi All Mummies To Be,

I did my blood test today....finally! Drew quite a few tubes in fact, felt so giddy. :p

Btw, seen the gynae too & today he took a longer time to scan, as we hope to see the gender of the bb. But he said the position not that favourable, bb facing upwards. But all of a sudden, bb quite cooperative, may be a boy but shld be more accurate when going for the detailed scan. Hb so disappointed when he heard that, cos we always thought shld be girl girl & hb likes girl more. But I think as long as bb healthy gd enough.

I also heard that next yr is a gd yr to give birth, cos 'golden pig' yr & girls borned in that yr will have very good life, that's y every1 rushing to have one.

J&R

Yup...read in some thread dat he gave same name to lots of mummies. so ended up, their kids had the same name.