(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

hi blueroti,

I'm pretty comfortable at the lavidaloft yoga class. The class size is small and informal. The yoga teacher is also a new mother so she understands all the aches and other discomforts we are going through.
I haven't been to other yoga centres so not sure if they are better or not.

JL,
Lao hang jia one is birdnest concentrate... juz need to take 1 teaspoon daily... i forgot the price per bottle liao... sometimes got promo then cheaper... but currently i'm taking the fook hua one... think more ex than LHJ one... but i find it not as tasty as the LHJ one leh... so thinking of switching back to LHJ one...

ixora,
i went to glamour shot at suntec cos tt time they got a special package with TMC's FBI... but recently my fren intro a professional photographer... so thinking of gg there to try... the thing wif glamour shot is that u hv pay to get additional photos... as for the professional photographer, they will give u back all the shots in soft copy but u hv develop the photos yourself...

did anyone hear this before....too much of birdnest will cause the child to have narrow wind-pipe (nasal)?
my boss was telling me, moderate amt is fine...too much will cause the child to have narrow windpipe. systoms like loud noise from the nose during breathing!

Hi Fong Fong

Yes, i heard of this before. If we take too much birdnest, bb might have respirary problems. I'm not sure why though.

So i think it is best to take birdnest in moderation.

hi Carousel,

sorry for the confusion.. the shop that my hb suggested was FU HUA not ZZP... hahaha...paiseh hor... well, as for their outlets, i saw one at Bedok Central and Bishan J8. think they've branches at other places just that could not remember so much.

hmm, didnt hear pple saying too much birdnest is no good for BB. but my MIL do say that dun hv to eat for so many mths till we give birth. Only consume it for a period of time w.e.f. 4th or 5thmth onwards. But my MIL said take Dong Chong Cao with moderation is good both mother and BB

ixora,
he's a gan-jiong spider.. that's y he did all the researches for me. but i still mixed up FU HUA with ZZP :p

blueroti,
i take soya bean milk bought from hawker ctr almost 5 times a week. but those packet ones from supermarkets cos though the packaging says low sugar, it does not mean that. earlier on i mentioned here that my fren's colleague became diabetic cos of the packet soya bean milk.

hi DW

i do have cloudy urine if i dun drink enough water.. if i do so i am all right. Only issue is i have lots of yellowish discharge..

HI J& R,
when are u due? which doctor are u seeing? most of my colleague are guessing nw whether the baby inside me is boy or gal.. all guess is boy.. some say i eat alot, pimples on face and my tummy look like a baby boy.. gt to know onli after next appt lor.. keke..

Hi JL,
my hubby friend went to JB to buy birdnet for her wife also.. he say very cheap but i scare all those bottle wan will be very sweet lei but baby really turn out to be very fair lor.. my in law say she will be brewing it for me.. dun noe true anot..

hi ixora,
me tot of taking it at the JB studio lei.. my wedding alumb was took there.. very nice taken.. i did ask before they charging abt i think minimum rm300 to rm500 per small alumb so i guess is much more worst it lor.. spore take very expensive lei.. my friend take a few shot then pay abt $500 lei..

Hi blueroti,
i also heard ppl saying that drinking fresh make soya bean drink or bean curb baby skin also very smooth and fair de.. me have been taking at least twice per week as my supper..

have any one start to let baby listen to song/ music liao ma? which is better? songs or music? i tot of buying nw considering where type to buy

Hi fen,
me is also due around 13-14april.. me also seeing Dr Ho from Mt A leh.. hehe..my friend guess i having gal..cos *touchwood* i dun have much breakout on my face and from those ancient chart (not sure if you have seen b4) its gal from the age and month i conceive..not sure how true though.. :p but my tummy abit pointed but round from the front..so dunno lor..

the birdnest i bought its also because i dun have MIl to cook 'bu tang' for me.. hehe.. hope its good for the bb lor..me only took one spoonful every night, as recommended by the salesperson.. will ask doctor in my next appointment..

btw anyone sign up for the TCM talk on 11nov at 2.30pm @ HDB hub? me got checkup in the morning so though of going there leh.. heehee..

Hi J&R, my EDD oso same as urs ard 13-14 Apr07. U know the gender of ur bb oreadi? I will be going to my gynae tomorrow, as I dun feel well these 2 days, feeling really giddy, slight stomache cramps & very nausous, so thinking of going so as to 'an xin'. Hubby overseas, so no1 to accompany me there, so depressing!

My mum cooked 'pao sheng' for me yesterday but after drinking, I felt so terribly sick today, so wonder if it's gd to drink at this stage, as my gynae quite anti TCM one lor, tomorrow sure will kena scolding!

Hi J&R,

Have you book the ticket for the TCM talk yet?
I went down to sistic on monday but was told they are all sold out.

hi jmonster,
so it's Fu Hua.. they r everywhere in those heartland malls.. so quite ez to find..

hi Angela,
i hv the same issue as u.. lotsa yellowish discharge..

hi fen,
i'm thinking of taking too.. but dunno where.. will see how.. JB? seems very far to me esp i feel so lazy now.. kekeke..
btw, i hv started listening to classical music.. not bringing the headphones to tummy thou cos my fren was telling me the sound wave will do the trick.. heard Mozart music does best for bb's brain's development.. dunno true or not..

i need to confess, recently i hv been sipping more coffee, tea and coke.. all got caffeine.. very guilty but really can't help but to drink abit.. hope my bb will b fine since books and gynae say abit is fine.. :p

Ixora,
Me too have been drinking cold green tea...guilty guilty...but should be ok lah, we don't feel unwell right...kekekeke...just watch our bb development at each gynae visit...

should we worry about yellowish discharge, think it is normal??? have you told your gynae and did she do culture test for you?? consulted my gynae but condition the same after treament...

Ma22,
WOW, can see bb birdie at wk 16, very exciting!!!! I hope can see my bb gender next sat too (wk 16!!!)....then can start talking boyish or girlish stuff to bb and do more planning also.....actually I didn't talk much to bb cos don't know what to say beside we love you, live and grow well inside...hahahaha

hi Stileto,
yah i think so too.. we still feel fine, shall watch for our bb development then..
i hv told my gynae abt the discharge, did a culture, was neg.. but same as u, still having it.. mayb will tell her again at my nx visit..

yup so good, Ma22 could see bb birdie at wk 16.. congrats.. i'll only hv the scan at wk 20.. shall wait patiently..

Thanks ! Very exciting indeed :p But hor, I'm not sure whether I noe how to handle a boy o not. To confess, I have phobia for bb boys. Probably becos majority of boys r more active than gals ???

Yesterday I encountered something that makes me felt so sad abt we S'poreans. As usual, nobody or rather seldom get to meet kind souls who will give up their seats to us "fat tummies". It was an Auzzie lady who asked her young daughter (maybe 5yrs old) to sit on her lap, offering her seat to me. I declined politely as I wasn't feeling so tired. Only took her seat after they alighted.

2 stops later, a mommy & her young boy came in. Everybody seems to act blur. Felt like screaming to the guy seating in front of the boy :- "Halo, r u blind o wat ? Can't u give up ur seat to this young boy ? Any idea wat is courtesy o not huh ?". Sigh ...... It makes my blood boil man ! I waved to the boy, asked him to come over take my seat & he happily obliged. I wonder will the guy seating in front of that boy feel ashamed o not.

Island with the 4 million smiles. Rubbish !

Hi Angela,
thanks for your reply

Ixora: i think sometimes vaginal discharge can be yellow -- read on some pregnancy websites. they say as long as there is no foul smell should be ok

And I'm having a GIRL!!! She was happily bouncing around with her legs wide open! My hubby say so terrible, 16.5 weeks old only dunno how to sit properly already!!! I was from a convent sch and the hub always says that convent girls cannot sit properly. So he says must be like me, so chor lor. So horrible right, he??!! But we're very happy, cos got 1 boy already.

Ma22: we must exchange tips! i'm afraid i cannot handle baby girl, like more delicate leh, then i heard from a friends that must be v careful when wiping their bums cos very sensitive to infections....

Hi J&R & snowflake,
haha.. ya we abt the same lei.. but hope my baby can tahan abit longer lor.. come out on 16 april same as my bro ma.. keke
Hi ixora,
Ya at JB.. very near to holiday plaza.. is ok wif me cos i often go there ma.. keke.. ok thanks.. ya cannot put ear piece on the tummy heard can cause the baby to have some hearing probelm lei..

HI stileto & ixora,
me cant stop drinking cold water lei... have been drinking almost every day but abit onli lor.. hope my baby is ok..

Hi D W,
i also gt discharge lei.. but nt smelly de la..
if next x smelly what should i do?

Hey gals,

My female boss told my boss in NY that i'm preggie. Guess what is his first reaction????
"Oh shit!!"

Think they are more worried about who would be covering my job than happy for me.

Just thinking... is 3 mths maternity leave too long? Wonder if it will affect our career when we get back? But i guess it is a sacrifice we woman have to make.

hi Carousel,
i can understand how u feel.. for my case, it's more unfortunate.. my contract cldn't be renewed due to limited research grant juz when i got preggie.. ha.. preggie without a job.. thank God i found a temp job now.. quite relaxing, good for me & bb.. will work for a few mths and see how.. mayb will b stay-at-home-mum to look after my bb in April.. kekeke...

Hi Fen, Stileto, Ixora

I have being drinking cold drink (ie: mainly carbonated and green tea) too and at least 2-3 can a day.. cant help it as boby is so hot and weather is so terrible. After drinking at least felt somuch beta. Very hard to control not drinking isnt it.. My bro is a doctor and says is ok to eat and drink anything as long as moderate.. only thing he say cannot is raw and uncook food. So wi cont' until my craving stops! :p

Hi Page_Up,
oh, sad..me havent book the tickets leh..chiam liao..

Hi Snokeflakes,
yr gynae is from where? i dunno gender yet..excited man..but my next appointment is 11 nov..by week 16 will know already eh?? wow!! counting down man!! hehee... :p

i heard green tea not good leh..got some ingredients inside which is bad for bb, but not sure true or not la.. me drinks tea now and then but not everyday..my gynae says its ok to drink but limit to 1 cup per day only..not even 2..

re:gender

I still don't know my bb gender yet although alraedy 16wks. My baby notti notti. Faced down and curl up the legs somemore. So have to wait for another month which is 20wks liao. Not like Koko, he 16wks then open legs big big and let us see his birdy!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cmy</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Hii HC</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield0407</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geyser</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dragon Gal</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessie</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miraclebb</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>CelC</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR SC Chew</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Mary Yang</TD><TD>GLENEAGLES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ma22</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>DR AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stileto</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Lee Sammi</TD><TD>4-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenthena</TD><TD>4-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR SC Chew</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Chua</TD><TD>5-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR YG Tan</TD><TD>RAFFLES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Ng</TD><TD>5-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augelo</TD><TD>6-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EveJosh</TD><TD>6-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GLENEAGLES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>6-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy 17</TD><TD>14-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainbow7</TD><TD>7-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Love</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JL (Mindy)</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fong Fong</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy (alcin)</TD><TD>10-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Kowa</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum wannabe</TD><TD>10-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Page Up</TD><TD>11-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR LS Lien</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>12-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Kowa</TD><TD>MT. E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixora15</TD><TD>12-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Yong T T</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggymum</TD><TD>12-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen</TD><TD>7-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine (hfchia)</TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pine3</TD><TD>17-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmonster</TD><TD>17-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR K.T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angela Lee</TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR PS Lui</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai Ling</TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ValC</TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle (Twinklegal)</TD><TD>20-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Lee Chee Wan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scoobydoo</TD><TD>21-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR YC Wong</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>21-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carousel</TD><TD>27-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice Queen</TD><TD>29-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cocoa</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherryteq</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesmine</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscillia Wong (pui pui)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi DW,

Gd idea, we'll exchange tips ya. To me, all babies r delicate &amp; fragile looking leh :)

Rule no. 1, always wipe from front to back to avoid infecting the little v :p

Carousel,

Hmmm, ur female boss unmarried yet huh ? Why so insensitive one leh. It's so personal. U shd be the one informing ur NY boss &amp; not her rite ?

Re : reaction

Somehow, my previous japanese boss also like that but in an "indirect" way. In the end, my variable bonus was affected becos he said that I took 3 mths of paid maternity leave ! Well, I still feel that it's worth it in exchange for the happiness of having a bb :p

Baby Love,

Thanks for the updating !

Hi Carousel, ur boss very funny lei.. oh shit what a nice words.. keke..
but for my side all my boss congrate me likely cos me working in the gov sector ma.. sure gt ppl to cover my job de...
Nov my office short of 3 staff.. my boss sure bad mood till next year de.. no right and left hand for 3 mth..keke

Hi Augelo,
me also drink alot of cold drinks.. same same la.. my colleague keep telling me cannot drink cold wa.. what i do is put less ice lor.. nt so cold for the baby.. i also try to cut down la.. maximum i take abt 2 onli.. if nt some x i dun even take..

Hi cmy,
i heard from most of my friend if by week 16 u cant see the baby most likely is a baby gal.. (dun noe how true, cos they shy ma)keke..

My next Appt will be on the 2 Nov by then reaching 17 weeks liao.. hope to see somethings lor.. keke

Hi baby love,
U wan to change my EDD to 14 April ma instead of 7 April? thanks

Hi Fongfong,
is that true about the breathing for baby? cos right from the beginning, before i took birdnest, my hubby already saying me seems to breathe abit louder than b4..need to ask my gynae about that when i see him in my next appointment.. scary.. :p

hi baby_love,
my EDD is 4 April. Gynae is Dr Chua from NUH/Jurong Clinic for Women

I have a question to ask everyone. I did my oscar test on my 12th week. Nurse called back 2 days after the test to say everything is normal. But today when i went for my 16th week checkup, gynae explained the result to us in person. According to my age of 31, the probability of DS baby is 1/500++. But combined with the blood test, the prob became 1/326. Gynae told me that the cut-off for amnio test is 1/300. She said we can decide if want to do it or not.
What are all your prob from oscar test? dunno if we should go for the amnio test. 0.5% risk of miscarriage. thanks

Hi Joeanne,
My prob after oscar test (inclusive of blood test) is 8200+.

I just visited Suntec and realised Spring maternity having sale starting today till sunday. They have some comfortable casual tops and bottoms. Those interested should go down and take a look! Happy shopping!

hi Baby Love,
my EDD has changed to 10 April 2007 le. thanks for updating.

i just got a bag of maternity wears from my SIL.. OMG so big size, i m wondering if some of them will be too big for me approaching my EDD. so now thinking of going to Suntec tmr to get long pants, 3/4 pants &amp; skirts too. feel so upset when i saw the typical maternity dresses and tops.. so aunty... SIGH!

am going to be 16wk on 25 Oct. my hb already keeps reminding me to ask gynae for the gender of BB.. super gan-jiong again.

agree with some of u here, am fine with boy or gal, as long as they are healthy. but when i look at my hb's niece who is so spoiled and notti, i sian by 50% and saw his nephew, i even more sian to hv a boy... SIGH.....

Hi J&amp;R,
is dis ur first baby? how many bedded u intend to stay??

Hi Baby Love,
u know when we must give the deposit liao ma?

jmonster,

you know where got sell the cheapest maternity wear or not?

thanks.. Cos i need to be cost effective. Now i still wearing my jeans but i need bigger clothes soon!!!

I wanted to buy maternity bottoms but they are way big for me now!!! (even for the jeans) So, in the end I bought 2 non maternity dresses from small shops in far east costing $49 &amp; $39 each, Osmose lycra culotte for $29 (many other cuts available) and Topshop maternity dress $49 (50% off now!!). They look wearable till month 6 (I think)...you may want to check it out...

Hi J&amp;R,

Well, let hopes they will organize another talk due to the overwhelming response.

Hi Ma22,

Same here, my immediate boss's recommendation for my promotion was almost rejected by my japanese VP. His reason is I was away for 2 months maternity leave (I returned to office 1 month earlier on their request).
I think there are still many bosses doesn't like to hire women who have family plan despite government encouragement for family friendly workplace. That is also why I decide to stay put with my current employer until I 'close factory'.

Went for my check up and triple blood test yesterday. Still can't see the sex organ because the baby is lying on the side and happily sucking finger. I guess we have to wait until 20 weeks detailed scan.

Hi J&amp;R, my gynae is from Gleneagles. I went for my scan yesterday but gynae said cannot see the gender, cos the bb cross leg. Aiyo, so naughty, so have to wait for my detailed scan on 21 Nov. But my colleague (guy) so funny said must be girl, cos boy boy dun cross leg that way, cos got obstruction mah, whahaha, me laughing my head off but come to think abt it, sounds quite logical.

Hi Baby_Love, can add me in as well. My EDD 13 Apr07, Gynae Dr Christopher, Gleneagles, 1st bb.

Hi Ma22 &amp; pageup, my ex-boss used to be like this too. It's a she &amp; her 1st reaction when she got to know that I'm pregnant is dun always take mc hor. So sadzzz, cos no words of congrats at all &amp; that's the only thing she said lor.

But my new female boss very nice, knowing that I'm pregnant still allow me to transfer over &amp; asking me to take care always, so guess it's individual character very diff but if she/he has children, think can understand better.

hi jmonster, fen

i've been taking soya bean drink from the market and mr bean stall. my colleagues said soya bean drink is ok, but don't take beancurd.

and hi Baby_love

my EDD is 15 apr 07 - pls add me to the list. thks!

hi blueroti,

i still take beancurd leh, my FIL said it's ok to take but dun take too much. &amp; i remember i take 2-3 times a mth. as for soya bean milk, i take alternate day.

hi wenthena,
i've browse thru the websites this morning and i think maternity-online is the cheapest ba plus they've rental service. my SIL gave me a BIG &amp; FULL bag of maternity wears yesterday &amp; i doubt i got chance to wear all of them. but i still save quite alot..

maybe u can ask your relatives, friends or colleagues to lend to u. if not, u can try m)phosis dresses cos i think their materials r quite gd/comfy and u can even wear it after gave birth. for my case, i bought a lot of babydoll dresses and babydoll tops even b4 i knew i m preggie, so now just in time ;)

u might want to go to Suntec. i went there today &amp; Spring Maternity got sales. 1 simple maternity top only for $19 (sizes are limited). I didnt buy them (though it's cheap) cos realised i already hv babydoll tops/dresses at home.. also there're some stretch pants, 3/4 denim pants, denim skirts, etc are at 30% disc.

i tried so many tops &amp; bottoms there, OMG, they're so pretty &amp; could not help myself until my hb stared at me, end up i picked 1 floral tube top &amp; denim skirts frm the new arrivals &amp; paid $99.80 &amp; go home :p

in actual fact, i wanted to buy a 3/4 white colour pants &amp; maybe 2 skirts for work...hmmm, but end up with casual wear... might be going there again cos i cant resist shopping

I think because beancurd got Gynsum. Which make beancurd a bit hard.

For my own opinion, nowaday everything got preservation in our daily food. Even fruits &amp; vergetables also got agricultural chemicals which not 100% wash and clean. So eat everything in moderate. We normally only consumed few gm not in big volume so not to worry to much. If feel not safe, just ask your doctor to clarify.

Valc,

to make the beancurd, pple put 'some powder' to mix with the soya bean milk to harden it.

they said the powder no good for BB loh. but once awhile is alright.