(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Piggymum,

Ya, my daughter also doesnt like to sleep in the playpen. She will wake up crying at night when she finds herself all alone in her playpen. Then i hv to wake up to pat her to sleep.. which is very disruptive. That is why we let her sleep on our bed with us. At least she can sleep better when she sees us beside her when she wakes up at night. I dont hv a single bed. My bed is queen sized , really squeezy. When she is with us, we cant sleep properly also. But no choice lor. I also regretted not buying a king sized bed. Besides, my bed is still quite new, will be a pity to discard it. Maybe i'll wait a few more years before changing to a king sized bed.

Water retention makes u feel swollen. Like dumpling...hahaha Usually u will hv it at the last trimester. Your legs n fingers will be swollen. Not a nice feeling..it feels a bit painful too. I think i will ask my gynae abt this on my next visit. I remember him saying it cant be helped. It is not due to diet or whatever. Guess i'll hv to bear with it. Anyway,it is only slight water retention for now. Hope it doesnt get worse..hehee

Babylove,

Poor thing, it must be rather uncomfortable to hv water retention. Since ur gynea said it cant be help, then u jsut hv to bear with it for a while. I didnt experience water retention during my last pregnancy, but i did feel numb with my fingers, my plum and my feet, esp during 1st trimester, and my prev gynae said "it's like that!"

Having 3 pple sleeping on a queen size bed is really uncomfortable leh, hv u thot of what happened after 2nd trimester when ur tummy is becoming bigger?? Think it will be quite uncomfy for u, so better start thinking now ...

Actually getting another single bed which can be assembled and dismantled easily might be able to help u sleep properly. The single bed can be used as ur daughter's bed next time.

I bought my single bed a few yrs back at one of the furinture shop, cost only $99 with mattress, the frame is metal frame. But the mattress given is not so good, so hv to buy another good single mattress. I think Courts shld hv cheap and good single bed frame.

I finished my pack of sour plums liao .... now feel so guilty, i ate so much tibits, my sis just called to remind me not to eat too much tibits .... made me even more guilty

has anyone gone to the gyane? is it too early to go at 6 weeks? worried that can;t see the heartbeat if i go too early

Eunice,
I went to Gynae at 4wks to confirm pregnancy. And the Gynae asked me to come back at my 6wks to see heartbeat. Yes, can see heartbeat.

Piggymum,

Yes, i also experienced numbness of my fingers during my last trimester. But all these went away after delivery. So i think hv to just bear with it until delivery.

That is why i will slowly 'train' my daughter to sleep in her playpen, else it is quite danerous when my tummy is bigger.

Ya, i think i will consider getting a single bed. But my bedrm is quite small.. so i hv to see whether i can put the single bed in my rm.

I think snacking is ok... but just dont overdo it. The kgs u put on is really hard to shed off after delivery. So must try very hard to control!

Hi Eunice,

For my no.1 and this pregnancy, i went to see gynae at week 6, but cant see heartbeat. I saw the heartbeat at week 7 for both.

I almost wanted to go to Dr Wong, but in the end decided to stick with Dr ang who delivered my 1st bb.

Piggymum,

I wonder whether the playpen is already too small for our toddler. Even though they still can fit in, but imagine the limited space they hv inside. How abt getting a toddler bed and put besides ur queen size bed?

But hor, toddler bed a bit wasteful, coz after 2-3 yrs, u will hv to change to single bed for them, might as well buy a single bed now. Agree with u, space is a constriant in putting a single bed besides our double bed.

Didnt know tt we hv to consider so many things during renovation .... otherwise, i would hv factored in all these, hving kids is so diff fr couplehood hor ... somtimes i really missed those carefree days ....

hi MTBs...

This is my first pregnancy too.. Can i know how to calculate the "weeks"? start from the first day of my last menses ? or end of the first week of my last menses?
thanks in advance

Hi babymum, the first week of ur last menses is week 1. So by the time u realise ur menses is not coming, the 1st day of ur missed menses, should be starting of week 5 liao.

Hi Baby_love,

I am working mother. How about you? Actually there is a thread in Aug'05. You might want to join us there too? hehehe

Actually I read chinese article somewhere, drink read bean soup can reduce water rentention. Maybe you want to try it? But I don't know is it ok to drink it now.

Hi piggymum,

Oh i see... thanks so much
Now i know when i need to visit gynae.. hahaha.. still early, i'm now only in week 5, will make appt with gynae next weekend..

Hi juju78,
My first Mummy wif gynae Dr Ho

Baby_ love
i wonder if we are from the same gynae? is his clinic located at mt alveria??

piggymum,

dun feel regret after eating many tibits k. Remind yourself not to take too much next time lor. And do more light exercise to burn the unwanted calories. ;)

- www.mamadiary.com -

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doc</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen</TD><TD>7-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessie</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stileto</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ValC</TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CelC</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dragon Gal</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainbow7</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenthena</TD><TD>6-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Chua</TD><TD>5-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JL</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Page Up</TD><TD>11-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>LS Lien</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Love</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Lee Sammi</TD><TD>4-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai Ling</TD><TD>10-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geyser</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggymum</TD><TD>12-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cmy</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

baby love,
so sorry to spam ur email. need u to reply me so dat i can send u the file attachment...
also hope i got everyone's info on the chart

jus saw the doc, still no sign of heartbeat at 6weeks. getting worried. got spotting somemore. given hormone jab and duphaston.

hi valc, did you see WK tan? Thot she was on leave.
Thot of seeing her, but thinking of using Jocelyn wong instead. Don;t worry, the heartbeat might tunr up at 7 weeks. When are you going back to the gynae again?

Hi juju78

Thanks for your email. I got it. U can send me the chart and I'll see if I can update it. heheh

Mommies, pls bear with me, I'm not so gd with IT stuffs.

Fen,

YES. I thk we hv the same gynae..Dr HK HO from MAH.

I have been seeing him since my 1st preg. I think he is a very skillful doctor. He is very popular too..everytime his clinic is packed.

piggymum,

ya, i think playpen can only accomodate bb from birth to 2-3 yrs old. Will hv to buy a single bed for my gal soon..hehehe

U r right...there are many things which i nvr really consider during renovation, ow then regret... but too late liao.. haha

Sometimes i also miss my carefree days...but i guess nothing is more precious than motherhood.

cmy,

Ok, thanks for the info.

I think i'll just bear with it now..cos the water retention not v serious..comes n goes. If it gets worse, i'll try drinking green bean soup!..hehhehee

Baby Love,

green bean soup? my chinese physician say do not take green bean wor... i think cmy saying red bean soup. I'm not sure if we can take red bean soup or not.

- www.mamadiary.com -

valc,

perhaps you can try to take some time off to rest at home. Listen to music or do anything to relax your mind. I think this may help.

baby love,
i cannot PM u the chart. u need to reply my PM in ur email, then i can reply ur email wif the chart attached

eunice, ya lor she's on leave till 1sep. i saw madeline tan. her neice. am seeing wk tan next on 7sep. but in between gotto go for jabs. the jab is not as painful as i expected.

pageup, hard leh. got a 15mth old. but i try not to carry him too much. supp to get bed rest for 3 days or till spotting over.

juju78, ok, will reply ur email.

Valc, do take care. Try to rest as much as you can. Try not to carry your son so much cos I heard it is not gd for preggie. Cos there will be added pressure to your back and womb.

hi valC,

try to get help from family members to take care of your 15 months lah. My boy also turning 15 month and weight at 11kg. Hubby told me not to carry him but I always feel very guilty when I saw him crying to get me to carry him, so what I did is just hug and kiss him.

Baby Love,
Ya think should be the same liao lor.. also heard that his skills is good that y intend to see him.. hw much is ur hospital bill the previous x? hw many bedded u stay dat x? thanks

Hi Mummy, went to scan my baby today as i cant see it the precious x when baby is onli 5 weeks.. manage to see the heartbeat of my baby le.. so happy.. my hubby keep smiling throughout the scanning progress.. but baby is very small and glad that there is no more water retention le..

ValC,

I also on dupahston. 10 mg twice a day. This drug helps! I went to gynae at 5w3d with a pointed waterbag, no fetal pole. Went back 2nd visit at 6w6d bag rounded up embryo seen with heartbeat.. But my side effect is vomiting and giddiness. I also cannot carry my 15mth old.. anyway, he is 13kg+ I also think we should not carry too heavy a load.

RE: drinking water prior to U/S Scan

I went to 2 gynaes b4 at mt E.. Never once I had to drink b4 a scan.. However, I read b4 on the net that water helps give a clearer view. Could it be different u/s scan machines?

Hi fen,

I cant remember how much i paid but i think it is around $2-3k in cash. The rest i paid through medisave. I stayed in a single bedder cos I want my hub to accompany me. hehehe

Congrats on seeing the heartbeat.. when is your next appt?

Hi BabyLove,
ok.. Thanks for the information.. keke...
most likely me will wan to stay at 2 bedded lor.. dun wanna spend so much money on hospital bill &amp; also wanna hubby to sleep more comfortable at home bed ma.. keke...

in fact i havent get to see Dr Ho yet.. i will be seeing him onli after 16 weeks... i go to the normal GP doctor.. He actually advise that i need nt go so soon.. most likely will onli go to Dr Ho After 16 weeks..

ok.. thanks.. me next appt most likely will be on my 11 weeks le lor.. i was very confused lei... my EDD should be on the 7 april 06 but when i check wif the doctor and he use the scanning system to check my EDD is actually 13 April.. nw dun noe which is which le.. haha

Fen

I think our due dates are quite close. Maybe we will bump into each other in MAH. hehehe I might be your neighbour. For me i prefer single bedded cos hv more privacy and can room in my bb.

Wow..u going to Dr Ho only at 16 wks? I went to him when i was 8 wks during my previous preg. I prefer to let him check on me monthly to make sure bb is ok.

EDD is just an estimate. Usually it will change cos doc usually estimate EDD by looking at the development of your bb. So not to worry.. anyway, EDD is always not very accurate.. for me i delivered earlier than EDD. hehe

Babylove
haha.. Ya lor.. Due Date are abt the same lei.. haha... hopefully we may bumped into each other one day or maybe we try to fixed the sme day to see Dr Ho.. haha...So single bed can room wif baby.. 2 bedded cannot ar ? like nt maybe i may reconsider again lor.. my hubby need nt stay over but wif the extra free meal most likely can let my mum or in-law have it if they happen to visit me in the hospital hor.. haha

Ya.. most likely will onli see him onli abt 16 weeks lor.. haha.. okok... maybe we give birth on the same date also.. WHO KNOWS....

glynnis... i have an brand new ovulation kit from clearblue if you are interested. i didn't get a chance to use it and i dun mind letting it go cheaper. you email me if you interested? [email protected]?

my mum actually told me few days before ur ovulation, u shd refrain from any intercourse... old wives tale? try it?

fen... dun think so much! good luck!

and gals, i think the more u stress about having bb, the harder it will be... why not just enjoy the moment? one way is to book hotel stay with ur hubby and have 'rendevous'... i think the 'new' environment helps... and of course, if you know your ovulation period even better!

wenthena, i'm taking the duphaston 3x a day. i dunno if it's the drug's side effect or my morning sickness kicking in
or if it's the effect of the hormone jab.

wow, how come everybody's bb seem to be so heavy. mine's jus slightly above 9kg. and he's bn abt that way since his 1st birthday. his weight seems stagnant now.

michele,
i think refraining frm BD few days before ovulation is to prevent female sperms (swim slow, die slow) frm lingering ard... then when BD on O day, male sperm which swim fast &amp; die fast, can hv higher chance of getting to the egg.

baby love,
emailed u the chart liao. let me noe if u hv problems wif it, i'll pop in to help. my msn is the same as dat email add.

wenthena,

what do you mean watersac is pointed? Must it be round round?? what is the function of fetal pole?

Fen

Give birth on same day? hahaha.. Try lor... :p

I'm not so sure whether double bedder can choose to room in bb. U can check with the staff in MAH. Let me know... i'm quite curious abt this also.

Actually the food in MAH not bad.. unless you are the choosy kind. I think the nurses there are very helpful and friendly. Makes me feel like staying in a hotel instead of hospital.

I usually see Dr Ho on saturdays, don't wanna waste my leave. But on sat the clinic is open 1/2 day, it is always very crowded. So must be prepared to wait. My next appt is on 16 Sep.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doc</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geyser</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cmy</TD><TD>1-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessie</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dragon Gal</TD><TD>2-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stileto</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CelC</TD><TD>3-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Lee Sammi</TD><TD>4-Apr-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Chua</TD><TD>5-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>RAFFLES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenthena</TD><TD>6-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen</TD><TD>7-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JL</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Love</TD><TD>9-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai Ling</TD><TD>10-Apr-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Page Up</TD><TD>11-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>LS Lien</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggymum</TD><TD>12-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ValC</TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainbow7</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Testing..heee

I have tried to create this table for you all based on EDD dates. Is it ok? Please give me your suggestions or feedback to improve the chart, if any.

Please PM me your updates so that I can update as and when I receive PM from you all.

PS: Thanks alot juju78 for your help in creating this chart!

Dear all lovely mummies,

I'm Fiona and currently on my 6 weeks. EDD 12 Apr 07. So excited about this whole process.

Pls do guide me as this is my 1st time.

Lots of things to learn from the experience mummies.

77fiona

Hi Baby_LOve,

ok.. i will check again and then let u know ok.. keke...

U usually go on Sat ar? then i dun think we can meet there le.. cos my co do allow us to come to work late or go off early if we have medical appt... rather go during office hr rather than to waste my sat morning there.. haha... I very BAD hor.. keke

Welcome Fiona!

I will add your details into the chart. Btw, who is your gynae and which hospital will u be delivering in?