(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Marie,

how about saying heels giving you problems lately...me also bought lower heels (still high by many mummies standard - 2 inches)....looking for comfortable flats too...

Hi Eunice

I went to see the Gynae early this time cos previous i did waited a while before i go see him as i got a MC.. of cos there are many reason to that but i just want to be save this time as i reali tried very hard to get preggie again. The injection is actually to stablise the placanta and also my HCG is lw so they inject that also for the time being. Will moniter when all is fie then my doctor will stop the injection.

Hi ValC

Yeah same EDD!!! heehee!!
When my doctor did the normal scan thru my tummy today cant see the heartbeat actually. Only when he did the V-scan later then managed to the the BB heartbeat.. As i tink we are only 6weeks plus preggie so think maybe by next week will see thru the tummy scan.
My MS was very bad and last whole day.. tummy feel bloated also.. hungry most time but the MS make me reali dun feel like eating at all..

valc, yes i am from apr/may/jun 05 thread... kekeke... i find your nick very familiar leh...

pageup, my tummy looks like i on 2nd tri oso leh... dunno isit the leftover fats tt makes it looks obvious leh... for my 1st kid, i was not even showing until my 5th mth leh... sigh... must work doubly hard to lose those fats after this delivery...

wen, yah saw your nick here... u feeling better?? still throwing up... poor thing... think hv to tar han until 1st tri over lah... tell yourself a few more weeks oni... hanging there ok??

baby_love, thanks for updating the chart...

My LMP was on 13th July and it's been 6-7weeks now since my LMP however when I did the preggie tests, it's -ve for 4 times now each done two days after a test. However, I seem to have some MS symptoms like lost of appetite,giddiness,headaches, backaches, tingling nipples etc. If I go for a blood test today at the GP's will the test be immediate?

Hi Dragon gal,

I'm drinking Frisomum Milk Powder (sample) from my gynae.

I'm not too sure about the rest of the milk powder but i guess no choice, for the sake of our little babies, we gotta drink.

Furthermore, at this stage (1st tri) i dare not drink any cold drinks like milk. So have to voice dwn to milk powdered.

For a start, i dislike the smell but once u get used to the taste, it's fine now. In fact, it has become part of my tea break.

Hope you enjoy.

Merison, Good luck to you and i am sure you are preggie maybe just the HCG is low thats all.. Will wait for your good news!! Cheers
When i did my blood test, I did it in the afternoon and they called me in the evening. Have to see if they send as URGENT..

Hi Angela,

Thanks! Am hoping for good news too! Just went to the GP at noon to do a blood test. Doc says that results only available one to two days. It's another wait.. haiz.

hey..wat's a V-Scan..izzit an internal scan??
for me only 4 weeks..but i can feel my tummy bigger!!...so strange..yap..also feel bloated..i think this time more uncomfortable then 1st pregnancy..tho so far no Morning sickesss. I've tried EnfaMama for my 1st pregancancy..it was ok..i took the chocolate flavour one..yala..for the sake of the baby..i'll still take.

Eunice..wat's a D&C??

i'm pregnant for the first time, and so quite clueless. Am Singaporean but just moved to Bangkok. i'm not sure if any of you at all will know some gynae in Bangkok or know of any respectable hospital personally?

Also another question, what's the general consensus about travelling during first trimester?

And, is it necessary to drink milk all the time? I seriously am not a milk person....

any advice is welcome...

anyone experience gg to the gynae not able to scan anything? i was told that i was only 2 weeks plus. so even though positive also must see if it cling on

hey J..welcome!..i was advice by my gynae not to travel..esp this is your first pregnancy..you'll never know how your body is going to react..normally they don't advice you to travel on your first trimester..cos the baby not stable yet..if you really need to travel..it's best to do it during your 2nd tri..
i guess..drinking milk is the the intake of calcium..for you and your baby..i mean there are still other food you can take to replace milk.

hi jesmine..2 weeks cannot see anything one..i went for my scan on my 4th week..can only see one small water bag..not even a yolk yet!!..i think you can visit the gynae when you are 6 weeks pregnant..where you'll be able to see and hear baby's heartbeat.

hi sweatcorn,

same, i only show when I was round 4 to 5 months during my last pregnancy, though I'm quite large frame to start off with. Now I have to start wearing my maternity wear because the buttons of my clothes are starting to burst. I don't intend to let my colleagues know until I pass 3rd month safely but now I guess I have no choice.

Hi Jesmine,

I think most ultrascan can only pick up images of the sac at 5 weeks. Since you are not on any hormone medication and you did test positive, don't worry about it. You should be able to see your baby during the next visit.

Hi J,

you can try soy milk or oat milk if you are ok with it. These are high in calcium too.
As for travelling, it is best to get OK from gynae. Usually it should be fine as long you take care of your diet and rest more. I went for business trip to China during my 1st trimester of my last pregnancy, I just skipped the dinner with business associate and go back to hotel to rest immediately after work. I had rather bad morning sickness so I got the anti nausea pills from the gynae.

pageup,
i very hesitant to wear my maternity wear now leh cos like very kua zhang... oni preggie for the most 2 mths leh... oso been wearing loose clothings and undoing the button of my pants loh... wat to do... most of my preggie clothes from last round r more 2nd tri onwards... so oso not much choice... dun wan to buy clothes for this period... sigh...

scooby
v-scan = virgina scan

hi stileto,
Tks, shall go look for some simple dresses.. empire/princess cut ones..

hi jesmine,
yup 2 wks can't see anything.. I did some bld tests b4 my pregnancy and the gynae told me to go back for scanning 6wks fr my LMP if I tested positive so that she can see.. I had the scan at abt 7wks, cld see my bb's heartbeat and he/she is abt 1cm long.. so thrilled.. so u take care and hang on, go for a scan in your 6th wk..

thanks scoobydoo, ixora and pageup...

was really scared off by the fact that i tested positive but can't see anything. hopefully i will see something on my next visit. Dr Jocelyn Wong scheduled it 2 weeks later.

Hi Jesmine,

When is the first day of yr last period? It should be able to determine how many weeks u are. Don;t worry, i been through the same thing earlier this year and in the end i had a missed miscarriage, ie empty sac, no heartbeat. So sad. Please don;t be put off by my experience, jsut be patient and see what happens in 2 weeks, but i know this 2 weeks will be tough to wait

Eunice. My first day of my last menses is on the 14 jul. but ovulation is on the 9th aug. and so now is abt 19days after o day. so Dr jocelyn wong adv that i might be only 2 week plus preggy. so scan is scheduled till 2 weeks later to see if we can see anything.

you mentioned that u had a missed miscarriage. how many week was that when u see the empty sac?

when i went to gynaen at 6 weeks, they saw only the empty sac. Had to wait for 2 weeks inc ase i ovulated late or counted the date wrongly, but no change to the sac after 2 weeks. I am afraid to go to the gyane this time round, i am 6 weeks this week, just don;t know what to expect this time. Going to Jocelyn Wong next week. Maybe your cycle is longer or maybe just ovulate later this month. Hopefully everything will be ok.

Pageup,

Last pregnancy I showed around 5-6mths but only 7mths then i wear maternity wear. Now I 9 weeks only leh. .not showing yet. But my pregnancy so obvious cos of the MS.

SC,

Maybe next visit I will ask for MS pills.. otherwise can die. I hope MS will end after 1st tri. With thyler is puke the whole pregnancy. veyr bad.

Scoobydoo,

D&C is dilation and curettage. So D&C they will dilate the cervix and then curettage is scrapping of the womb to remove products of conception if it is not a viable pregnancy..

Jesmine,

Think too early. I went at 5w 3d also see no baby.. Somemore yours 2 weeks. Have patience and think positive thoughts ok??
When's your next appt with gynae? Update us ok?

Eunice,

you too think positive thoughts ok? Last time i see no baby( doc also suspected blighted ovum) Sweatcorn tell me to think positive and it all also turned out well. I am sure it will turn out well this time for you. From what I read of blighted ovum, it is not genetic.. So having it once will not increase your chance of having it again.. kinda like russian roulette, it is a random thing.

Thanks wenthena. I'll try to stay positive till the gyane visit. Both excited yet worried. Will keep u guys posted.

hi stileto,
u know where to get "empire" style kind of tops? i ve not been shopping lately cos very busy with work. i also looking for some more stylish maternity tops

hi fiona,
wah u gynae so good...can give free sample. hmmm shall ask from my gynae next time. at least can try try a few brands or flavours and see which one i like.

hi J... welcome. i was also on business trip when i was 5 weeks pregnant. my gynae said should not be a problem. just becareful lor....

Hi Scoobydoo,pageup,dragongal...

Thanks for all your advise. I have some unavoidable business trips. I don't really want to tell my boss I'm preg; and am really scared I can't carry through this as some of my friends didn't.

Another qn I'd like to ask if anyone can advis is... how do I know which week I'm in? Some books say to calculate from last mens start date? is that quite right?

am grateful for the support here!

me dun have MS but hor i Gt it onli after dinner lei.. cannot stand it.. gt to eat somex to stop it.. dun noe hw long this will end.. nw in my 8 weeks but my bottom are getting tighter and tighter liao.. sign

jesmine, dr gave you multivit? how come mine din, said too early. when to take dha supplements ah?

Dragon girl,

Topshop now carry maternity clothes. Isetan has some dresses...far east plaza also has those roomy tops...

i also started on HL milk every morning.. yucks.. am not a milk person but bo pian. i don like to drink milk powder.. sian! anyway my gnae say HL milk is fine.

got my first taste of MS.. puke out the fruits i ate.. Hubby say i am meat eater thats why BB hates fruits . kekeke

my clothes also bursting leh.. but i don wanna spend $$ now on clothes coz hv not passed 1st trimester.. so gotta look fat in normal clothes.

btw, juz felt a ripple inside.. kinda strange. hopefully it came from the BB.

do you ladies get emotional lately.. sigh.. at times, i tend to cry when i'm alone at home. coz worry if BB will get DS or cleft lip etc *touch wood*. as this BB is not easy to conceive after TTC for 3 yrs.. so really praying hard that BB will be healthy!!

Hi Valc,
My gynae also din give me multiV and other supplements yet. She said that now the main thing we just need is folic acid. MultiV and other supplements such as DHA will start nearing or during 2nd trimesters onwards.

JL
yes i'm feeling emotional all the time cos of the hormones that is raging thru the body systems... guess its normal... hey, your worry is every mum's worry too... even as a 2nd time i'm still worried over such things... but then again, I tell myself since bb can feel our emotions, i hv to be positive and happy so that bb will b positive and happy too... hee hee...

btw do u ladies feel giddy? i've been feeling very giddy these few days... world like spinning round n round... the feeling sucks...

Hi Dragon gal,

Yes, the gynae has given me 2 brands of choices.

1-Enfama (Choc Flavour)
1-Frisomum (Vanilla Flavour)

Hey, I bought all baby doll dresses from Far East Plaza and Raffles Place MRT.

There are some nice dresses that cost less than 50 bucks. These dresses were bought even before i was pregnant. So now it comes handy and i'm sure no problem wearing them in the near mths to come.

You can always try Far East Plaza.

Nice dresses there.

JL.. as sweatcorn said, yr worries is every mum's worries too. I being thinking abt that too esp recent articles and tv programmes abt DS and CL.. Dun think so much, be positive and all our BBs will be healthy and fine!! Cos we hv eachother supports too.. right!!

77fiona..
wats the name of the shop at FEP whr you bot baby doll dresses? maybe can buy some nice dresses

wenthena,
thanks... will update you all after my next visit to the gynae.
but my tummy v bloated now. Do you all have the same problem?

eunice
yes i've used eunice for my 1st born... so now gg back to her... she is very gentle and very nice... her nurses oso very frenly and helpful too...

jesmine
yes my tummy super bloated... esp after meals... makes me feel as if my tummy is bursting

Hi JL (mindy),

I just happen to walk around by chance.

Sorry, I'm unsure of the name of the store.

If not, we mummies to be can always shop together to buy all stuff for ourselves.

How about that? But have to ensure this 1st tri is over 1st.

Let me know if you babes are keen?

bloated tummy - not sure if it's wat i feel. but i do feel strange. either i'm v hungry or sick of food. i used to love deli france sandwiches but this afternoon it made me sick. hope the feeling will pass soon.

Does anyone feel giddy during this stage?

I can't concentrate on my work.

Worst thing, i feel so sleepy. How?

Sigh!

fiona
this is how i'm feeling now... very giddy, nauseous and bloated... cannot concentrate on work too... walking helps me blurp so feels slightly better leh... but my job is desk-bound so not very nice to be walking ard leh... headache... this is the same sympton for my 1st child too... sigh...

Hi Jesmine,
2 of my frenz used the chart. Hmmm... not accurate leh. One Predicted gender is a girl but she got a boy. Another predicted gender is a boy but she got a girl .....

i been feeling feverish recently and also my throat v dry and pain. haiz.

No more feeling of puking. dunno whether ok or not. bloatedness also went down.

Sweatcorn,

The thing that trigger this is when i'm standing/sitting for a long period especially travelling to work by train.

I feel breathless in the train. sigh