(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

just checking up on you Mich.

Let us know...hehe... so hang in there for the weekend and your obgyn will be back.

leo
thanks so much for the pic. i saw it in NTUC.. and was wondering if this was the one but my mind keep thinking of Prima flour. haha
btw, found out gender of Baby no. 2?

*mich*
no chance of Nat'l day baby? i tot no. 2 will always arrive early

haha... still here and no signs yet!

min, apparently not lor! i'm 'overdue' by OB's standards...

i've changed the 'induction' date to 12/08 instead... vanity's sake 1208 sounds nicer than 1108 (though its my sis' birthday) + lunar calendar is 22nd day of the 6th month (C's lunar b'day is 22nd day of the 2nd month).. keke...

mich,
if you can choose, choose a good number lor...like mine. :p (planned c-sect)

So you're still here...

Min,
not always lah..and many times second come out slower also (longer labour). Guess it's just "luck of the draw".

michele,
congrats, baby is of such a good weight!! i hope you had a good birthing experience; share the details with us when you're free to do so. oh, i want to find out how claire coped when you went off to give birth too. wah, i feel quite excited about giving birth, hahaa.

augelo,
the huat keuh mix comes in brown? are there packets with pink mix? i like pink huat kuehs =)

thanks everyone!

it was a rather short & sweet affair actually - i was awoken by the contractions just before 2am and went online to check how frequent/long each contractions shd be before heading to the hospital... and was chatting away with cindy! :p

after timing the contractions for about an hour (and determining that i was already in active labor), i woke dh up. we didn't want to wake C up in the middle of the night and since it was a public holiday, we got my MIL to come over so that someone will be around when C wakes up in the morning. headed for the hospital once my MIL arrived and checked in around 3.30am. the nurse on duty checked me and said i was 4cm dilated (ONLY?!?!?) and since the pain was already unbearable, i asked for epidural which was administered by 4.30am and bb #2 arrived at 5.01am.

I was also dilated 4cm when i reached hospital.. U had an easy labour this time round.. within 2 hours, #2 was out!!

I Have A pair of KEANE Perfect Symmetry tour Concert Tickets!!!!

DATE : Thurs, AUG 13 2009
Time : 2000H
Venue: Fort Canning Park

Retail Price for 1 ticket :$95 / --$103.65 (Inc GST)

SELLING at $150 for both tickets. Price Neg. Interested pls sms 98414683 or e-mail [email protected]

thanks moxi! #2 is natural too and was not induced!

i'm at raffles and we've decided to name #2 Chace (pronounced as Chase) which means HUNTER! haha...

michele,
what a sweet picture! you're a lucky gal to get only 2 hours labour. so glad you chose not to be induced, else your cervix might have taken more than 2 hours to dilate. how's the tandem feeding experience? chace latches on well?

min,
bookdepository seems quite expensive when i searched for laura numeroff's books. she's the latest author that i'm interested in now. flipped through a couple of her softcover books at borders - very convulated and fun to read to toddlers. but i just can't find the hardcover ones at borders/page one. actually, if you want common boynton titles, should wait for borders' 20-30% discount coupon. you would get the books significantly cheaper than bookdepository.

Michele
Sincere CONGRATS for the arrival of prince Chace! I think the name sounds really cool....and certainly a beautiful pair of kids you have.

You don't know Dr House? HAHa.
Well...you don't have time to know him now... It's an american drama based in a University hospital. Anyway, "Chase" there is a blond surgeon from Australia. I think he's eye-candy enough but I watch the show for Hugh Laurie.

Chace's jaundice level was at 10.2 y'day so we were 'allowed' to discharge - going back tomorrow for follow-up.

D, i'm not a TV person lah... i'll go search on the internet later though! :p we chose chace vs chase coz we want him to be ACE instead of a(r)se! haha...

michele,

when i saw the spelling of your Chace, I kind of figured. hahahah.

well, really...knowing who/what House MD isn't going to change the price of pork. Anyway, I was doing some "reading up" on it and that Dr's surname is "Chase" (but they keep using it I thought it was his first name!) He's Dr. Robert Chase...and it's played by a guy named...drumroll... Jesse Spencer. Haha. Go figure!

But if you want a quick peek...last season...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iheDpTH-T18&feature=related

This is for this Fall, starting Sept...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e5k-jotksSM&NR=1

This is an interview with him about how he got the role:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FSfMyWtvPvI&feature=related

Okay, I better go do something useful now :p

D, u know me so well lah! keke...

really need to get adjusted to having two babies around... and its totally draining. as with all newborns, Chace is not too eager to sleep at night and thus doesn't allow me to sleep! i'm surviving on totally disrupted sleep, waking up every hour or two then sleep for less than an hour. i really shdn't be online so much! hahaa... shd be resting when Chace is sleeping but like so many things to do leh!

It's funny how I've forgotten about the whole "newborn" fatigue already but when someone talks about it, it literally makes my heart beat faster with nervousness and my hair stand on it's ends. heh.

They say, "sleep when the baby sleeps". I never could do it but I can see how that's helpful...

Anyway, how's the situation with Claire? Your HB still on leave? Does she want to follow me "downstairs" to swim or something?

hb has been on half day leave this week - he brings Claire over to my parent's place in the morning then picks her up before he heads home. not sure what's the schedule going to be like next week though.

u are welcome to try lah... i can see that Claire is also adjusting (she keeps her emotions to herself but i can feel it)

michele,
so claire's pretty quiet now? maybe she doesn't know how to express her emotions properly, and doesn't want to bother you cos you look busy with chace and all.

ask you a question about co-sleeping. do you and chace and claire co-sleep? cos i'm wondering if i co-sleep with both kaizer and the baby ... whether one will wake the other up.

s/w
for most of my frens.. always end up the father and baby no. 1 sleep in another room
then mummy and new baby sleep in bedroom

phoon huat premixes

was at carrefour suntec just now...they have a small shelf of phoon huat stuff (near the "breads"). I bought a packet of brown huat kueh premix to try. The only other colour I saw was white (and I guess you'll have to add in your own colouring).

Leo,
do you use the whole bag each time? I'm thinking of just making a little bit to start...

D, yes lor... she is capable of keeping her emotions to herself. i think i sense it as her mom and not being over-sensitive... sigh... poor gal hor. so i try not to deprive her of anything... esp. my attention and hugs & kisses.

u know HOUSE was showing on channel 5 but i couldn't quite catch which actor is chase... coz my volume was kinda turn off. :p

s/w, she appears happy most of the time actually - but my hb was telling me the first night when i was in the hospital and they were on their way home in my mil's car, she sat quietly in the car seat (seldom happens - most of the time she's squirming to get out) and looked out of the window and was tearing. when my hb asked her what's wrong, she starting sobbing...

then when night comes nowadays, everything you ask her, she'll say 'NO!' and everything i have to do for her (brush teeth, wear diaper, change pyjamas, etc) and she'll want to nurse when she see that didi is nursing... but i have to ask her to wait lor.

we're still co-sleeping, all 4 of us. claire in her own cot beside our bed and chace with me & hb. i jump out of bed everytime chace makes some noise and bring him out of the room to avoid waking dh & claire up... so just imagine how lack of sleep i am now!
and the thing about all sleeping together, claire just won't go to sleep when she sees that i am still awake with chace. previously i always fake sleeping then she will climb into her cot and fall asleep. now i can't really do that unless chace is asleep.

last night was ok though... chace didn't make much noise so i managed to get a good night's sleep. i think he doesn't really like the aircon... when i put him in the living room w/o aircon, he can sleep for 3 hours straight but in the room w/ the aircon, he keeps waking up!

really need a lot of adjusting now...

mich,

warmer pjs? Till today, Jesse still wears a pj suit (long-sleeves, footies and all). Lots of buttons.
But he's very happy and comfortable in them so I'm happy. Unfortunately, he's into the biggest size (24 - 36 months) Mothercare has to offer... Do you have them? If now, I guess I'll just ask my SIL for the clothes back. I think she'll be fine with it.

So sad...tearing in the backseat and all. And only Two Years Old! I used to do that but was MUCH older...I think.

Well, when your HB stops sending Claire over to your Mom's I'll drop by to see how I can entertain Claire.

Oh, HOUSE earlier today on Ch 5? He's the blond guy, hair quite long. That's like the first season or something...I caught a bit of it.

Hang in there Michele!! With any "luck" maybe Chace will sleep through the night early on!

D,
previously i mixed 1/2pkt but the recent pkt me scope out few tablespn and mix. just few cups enuff of the day snacks.

ever mix w/milk / plain water, the sweetness not much diff. jus the milk taste.

adding some crunched nuts, icing sugar, rasins....haha! these are the toppings i might add. share with us if u hv other suggestions

D, we dress him in those already... but i think he still doesn't like the aircon? talk about siblings having different personality. he can also lie quietly in the day bed for long periods as compared to Claire!

hb is going back to working normal hours this week so i think some of the days i'll just go over to my mom's place. dun think i can cope with the two of them by myself YET. let me know when u wanna come over... i'm sure C won't mind some company. in fact, that's the reason why she enjoys going over to my parent's place.

min and michele,
i am contemplating getting a bunk bed, single on top and queen size below. so that i have more options in my sleeping arrangements. best case scenario is that kaizer can sleep on his own on the top (if he can't sleep with me, he so much prefers sleeping on his own than sleeping with his father). me and #2 take the queen size below. husband sleeps on the floor. another option is for both kids to sleep on queen, while i crawl up to sleep on single so that i get more restive sleep. downside is that these bunk beds look really awful. but it'll just be a temp one year arrangement, cos when i shift to the new house next year, kids will get their own room, and i'll get my own own room too!

michele,
do you swaddle chace to get him to be warmer? i didn't swaddle kaizer in the past, but might do so for #2. i don't think i'll bring #2 out of the room to feed/change. i'll prob use a very small source of light to do so instead.

swaddling helped Jesse sleep in the beginning because he didn't scare himself quite as much with his arms when he stretched...which he did a lot of. But of course, some how the swaddle will come off at some point...and then he'd have only little fist popping out. Aww...memories...

s/w
how abt get those metal type of foldable bed from HDB shops that sell furnitures or Ikea.

we are also thinking of getting a di lam or foldable bed coz D had been squeezing us outta bed every nite.. and irritate my hubby.
dunno why D loves to dig his head our pillow

D, sure - weds are fine.

s/w, don't think its safe for kaizer to sleep so high up! u're probably a better candidate for the upper bunk if that's ur choice and esp if u have no space for another bed in the room. for us, the king sized bed and baby cot takes up the entire room already. no space for anything else.

yes, we swaddle both the babies. either that or long pjs w/ a romper on the inside! almost always 2 layers (in aircon rooms esp).

u know, i jump out of bed every time chace cries to avoid waking dh & claire up... i have a nightlight beside me but i still prefer to change him outside the bedroom coz he wails very loudly while being changed

min, those beds are very squeaky and not comfortable plus bad for the back. my mom's maid used to sleep on those bur she prefers to sleep on the floor.

Ikea sofa beds are quite good.
I've slept on it and it works out really well...but if have space constraint then it's difficult lor...

Michele,
check your sms haha.