(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

D,
i have some pics of you having fun with the sand, hahaa. and some of the sandcastles that michele and husband built. is jesse taking his nap now? me and kaizer at bukit batok now so that he can spend half of his weekend with his gramps. my husband went back home to do laundry and all.

rina,
nice meeting you and your family too. next time i have questions about hospitals and women's health issues in general, i know who to go to, hee!

leo/*mich*
D went back to wearing his diaper next morning. i will let him wear his briefs few hours at home. but still got accidents

anyway.. only consolation is that he know how to pee standing up !!! wahahaha

s/w

ya, please send to me...
I love sand and it comes of board shorts easily.

I missed that whole conversation with Rina...what does she do?

Min,
big step for Dillion

D,
din bring camera, so waiting for photos too

SD,
*wink wink* see u on FB.

Rina,
thks for making ur way to Sentosa n meet us

Min
ya...started an a/c for Jesse. But I'll say first, I hardly ever go on there...it's just not my kind of thing. But if it's the only way to see pictures then...

I'm so envious of u all who managed to go Sentosa...*sigh* I so wanta bring Malcolm to Sentosa but unfortunately, #2 came out early...

Mindy...I'm very pissed but can't vent my anger on my hubby...I knew that he & my mil conspirated to feed both my boys red dates water (to prevent sibling rivalry!!!) Then now my #1 have fever in the middle of the night!!! ANGRY!!!! Cos red dates water very heaty! My mil fed him a whole cup!!!AAAaahahhhhh! I can only see & not comment!!!

catherine,
i don't understand how come red dates water can prevent sibling rivalry. and #2 definately can't drink red dates water if he's on full BM still. is your husband able to bring mal to see the doc to find out the cause of the fever? better to check since its apparently HFMD season now.

d,
just sent some sentosa pics to your gmail account. rina's a nurse at KKH. she's working at a breast clinic now.

Michele,
No worries abt not able to drive us, Jane taught us where to get free shuttle bus to get there.

I've posted a few of the photos on my facebook and Raphael blog.Hubby took a lot of his son running towards the lagoon so not a lot of our group photos. Pai seh!!

SW,

not a nurse now, doing as a research coordinator in breast centre in kkh, just had a change in my job scope.

can u send the pics to me also if u have my portion?

rina,
opps i thought you were a nurse. only took one of raphael, and that's uploaded on kaizer's blog already. those i sent to D were of her and the sandcastle, heehee.

Blueroti
PMed you. :D

Leo
Nodzz...saw liao.

Cath
I'm quite bewildered too as to why your MIL & hubby think that having the boys drink red dates water can prevent siblings' rivalry..Hmmmm..Like SW says, better bring Mal quickly see doctor just in case.

s/w,

will wait for the pictures...think someone else also trying to send me pics haha...traffic jam.

Rina,

oh, breast research? Sorry ah...I like to play with sand so I completely didn't hear any part of the conversation. Err....breast research as in for cancer and other growths or breastfeeding related?

Cat,

what's his temp? many things can cause fever...take it easy and do what you're most comfortable with.

s/w,

still haven't rec'd the pictures...hopefully, you got the right address.
Shouldn't be a problem sending it to yahoo, right?

Anyway...

Rina,

thanks for the photo...ripped a couple from your blog

mich,

So...can you make it on Wednesday Afternoon? I'm busy Tues, Thurs and Friday afternoon...nothing on today, though...except laundry. haha

FOX fty sale AGAIN:
from S$1
S$60 get S$5 off (coupon needed)
Date: 14th Mar to 3 May (except Monday)
12pm to 7pm
Address : 105 Tampines Rd

Leo,
wah...so many sales...JL sale at Expo also. hmm...wanted to get the shampoo ( travel size) but still haven't made my way down.

Mich,
I guess we can meet around 3:30pm? Is that a safe time for Claire? Will you be leaving her at your mom's?

D,
needs to replenish mouth-rinse and hand wash = I need a man with me

u need anything?
mayb i can help?

Michele,
if u are looking for AKK for full month can try the confectionary ard Wing Tai bldg.
JK's full mth AKK gets from there.
if u google, i read the comments was like #1 in SG wor.
they supply various types of AKK + glut. rice too.

Happy Birthday Joanie!

Cat...
Congrats to no.2! I am pretty puzzled by the red dates drink as well. But anyway, take care of yourself n stay happy!

Mich,
I was just about to ask you about that... So you wanna meet tomorrow or another day? My Friday appt is cancelled, if that's a better day for you...

i just went online to register kaizer for speech and drama class at ACT 3. hmm, i'm not too sure if the program is good or not, but since it's in a pretty centralized place + relatively cheap, i just signed him up. i do hope we get the slot that we want though (sat 10.30am). all this while i thought have to wait till at least 2 to register, but apparently ACT 3 accepts 18mths onwards.

s/w,
let me know if it's a good class. I always wanted to join Act3. Haha. Oh no...I'm becoming like my mom, forcing my child to do the things I couldn't. :p

Leo,
I was thinking of buying the travel sized Phyto shampoo ($1.95/btl). I use the one for oily scalp and the one for sensitive scalp (ya, two types, fussy, confused scalp). If you see it can buy a few lor...maybe two each (My HB steal my shampoo...haha).

If you see it but can't carry, let me know, I can always go buy... I'm just afraid, I go all the way there (alone with J) and can't find it or no more.

CoolD,
it's just the JL sale...

d,
well, if he doesn't like it can always withdraw =) i think speech and drama should be quite fun for kaizer lah, based on my observations of him and his behaviour. of course, things like art classes and swimming classes (or sandcastle classes) are definitely out for him, hahaaa.

i'm idling and surfing about child-friendly destinations in asia now. apparently, a lot of them are in thailand .. but places like phuket and bangkok are of course not very tourist-friendly at the moment. hiyah, really hope that the current crisis in thailand will tide over soon. i miss visiting bangkok. http://www.smarttravelasia.com/childresorts.htm

*mich*
i tot you were satisfied with your maid..something bad happen?

S/w
i tot you wanna let Kai try ballet?

Happy B'day to Joanie!

Good morning Catherine

interested to do a meet up on Mother Day?
Date: 2nd May (Saturday)
Just mummies?
OR
Meet as family?
Venue: somewhere central: e.g. Raffles City?
Time: if is JUST MUMMIES, then any time right???
if is as family, my option is meet ard 4pm