(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

*mich*
actually saw the jerseys at Toa payoh but hubby refused to buy it for D coz its fake stuffs! he ardent supporter so won't buy
pity otherwise can let father-son wear. but then genuine ones are expensive!

p_gal, not keeping you in suspense - its not a secret. you can always browse thru those companies if you really want to know. not that many photographers providing that service on SMH.

min, doesn't make sense to buy genuine ones for kids coz they are really expensive and kids outgrow their clothes so fast!

my hb doesn't think that buying fakes make him any less of a fan (he's been following liverpool since he was a kid!)! haha... ask ur hb to buy direct from england then. cheaper.

min
chk out the oversea spree threads. I had seen Liverpool FC spree before. My colleague bot some stuffs, she says much cheaper than buying in SIN.

Jboy has fake LFC jersey too. I oso tink it's ok. if hubby question, says at least we buy LFC and not other clubs mah. Oso consider fan lah :p

digital photo frame:
any1 own 1?
good?

if any BP for digital photo frame, rmbr to include me hor

Michele,
Saw C's photo on last Saturday morning.

the lcd/plasma display requires electricity lor. When I was looking at buying one last time, I read reviews about it's energy consumption and my conclusion was I could buy one for my HB to use at office. haha.

J finally fell asleep but he's not eating much. Every time he eats, he goes...

leo,
i remb awhile back there was a BP for digital album on keychain. looks interestin, din get aby but some of the mummies bought.
can juz download 100+ photos and energy consumption is juz a small cell battery

Hi to all BTB,

sorry to interrupt your thread. I have got a 2nd hand Brandt front load washing machine to let go @ $350 (negotiable). Details of the machine as follows:

Model: Brandt WFF0812A
Max Load: 6kg
Max Speed: 800rmp
Unit Price: $800+

Please kindly PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

cindy,
happy b-day to caitlyn!!! *muaks*

michele,
we're going for a photoshoot tomorrow - my 2nd year b-day present to kaizer. if all goes well, we can go for a photoshoot every year or every other year till he's old enough to say he doesn't want to do it anymore. i dunno which studio you went to, but it doesn't seem like the one i'm going to, cos the props look different from the ones on my photographer's portfolio. i also found mine through the biz thread in the forum.

for laughs...
husband started work in his new lab today. during dinner time, i was asking him, "papa, how was your new day at work, what did you do today?" while feeding kaizer spaghetti. kaizer, with his mouth full, blurted out "play play" ... cos that's the boy's instinctive answer whenever i ask him "how's your day in school, what did you do today?" ... then i repeated by asking him, "what did mama do today?". answer was "work"! hahaa

s/w
enjoyr your PS. my hubby hate doing photoshoot otherwise we wld hv done one this year.

*mich*
if you org. i don't mind joining!

mich, s/w

let me know how it goes...we did one in May last year and my HB did mention going for one this year. But I'm still too lazy to "look" for a place.

blue: cuz u haven't seen the end result yet :p her fringe is actually lopsided! but i can't cut anymore incase it goes even shorter. but the more i look at it, ok lah, take it as stylo lor ... these days the adults also go for asymetrical cuts rt :p we won't be going this sat as well, so will try to make up next monday (we going to sentosa this weekend).

michele : nice pics =) i'm waiting for my pics also, but different studio.

sandwich: surviving ... apparently my boss keeps forgetting i got no helper now and first thing i went to office was she asked "did you see the emails?" i was nope, sorry didn't have time for it. then today she want this and that for upcoming meeting, so i stayed till 7 plus to finish 1 report. another one to do by tomorrow morning and my finance is left "undone" cuz i have no time to look at it now. but i must say, today i am v glad to be back at work hehehe ... V is quite good lah ... she is just super sticky to me now.

leo: unlikely - i will be changing to a new maid. Decided to terminate the services of the current maid since 2 years contract is up. I'm just thankful she loves my gal but she's horrible at housework and cooking. moving forward, i think i need someone who can do housework, or more importantly, organised to put things properly! already have 1 new potential maid, but hubby baulk at the $$, $100 than wat we are paying now, but i guess, if good means good lor, can't be saved one this kind of $$. haiz, i think he forgot to sms his sister again. better go and remind him fr the uptempth time.

Thanks S/W &amp; Min for the b'day wishes!

Blueroti...
Happy B'day to Alexis too! I din know they share the same birth date!

Min...
Can post but i m not near any post office! May take some time...and I dun have the toothpaste now till thur. Let u know again!

Michele/ Min/ Rina
Of course I won’t for nothing, dig my own grave right? My MIL is the type who can talk non-stop and she always sides her dear son. Say as a wife, I should give in to maintain our marriage. Com’on, which husband and wife don’t argue one? Don’t come and tell me what I should do and what not. It is our problem, not hers.

Even if I turn a deaf ear, next time, she can repeat again. Worse, my SIL will come and ask me what happened. So someone must be gossiping behind my back lor. Her son is always the angel and me, the devil. My tolerance is low and I praise myself for enduring so much nonsense and only talk back one sentence that shut her mouth. I can foresee her future son-in-law will have a hard time. My biggest joy is, I don’t stay with her.

Kris

Bunniette
Hope V’s feeling better now. It’s been hard on you. But I think you’re doing very well. Supermum.

Augleo
No choice, have to endure still. Otherwise, our hbs will be the one suffering. Kena kiap in between.

Michele
I forgot about Playhouse Disney's Birthday album!! Coz G’s bday’s in March right? I have to submit by Jan and I totally missed that. Have to wait for next year. Provided I remember.

Hmm...any of you thinking of bringing your children on Farmstay? Or if you had, where?

HB asked if I wanted to plan something for August this year...don't really know where to go but he suggested farmstay. I guess since Jesse is interested in animals and stuff, can try lor...

Any suggestions at all? Is Aug the right time of the year to go?

d,
morning!!! i don't think i would go for a farmstay unless he's <u>really</u> interested in animals, as i won't be able to stand the heat, stench and animals themselves. wondering what time i should wake kaizer up. our photoshoot starts at 10.30am ... but i guess the more he sleeps now, the better his mood will be later.

s/w

Good Morning!

JIT then. calculate how long it'll take you to get to destination and get him ready and wake him up by then!

Have fun!

I generally don't mind "dairy-air" *ahem* :p I'm not a "nature" type person but honestly, with a child, I don't think I'd enjoy any of my usual spot of fun either. Anyway, I don't mind trying to milk a cow or a goat...etc. Don't even know what else they do on the farm. haha. Good thing my HB grew up in a kampong so I guess he knows what he's getting himself into. As a child, I think it was great fun.

JIT = 10.20am? hahaa ... no lah, i think i'll try to poke him a bit if he's not up by 9.45am. cos i have to get him to drink his milk/take breakfast and bathe him before leaving the house. also gotta cab down to pick my husband up at his workplace.

Re: Farm &amp; Animals
Talking about this...me just returned from Aussie holidays with my family, including Jonas. Would not recommend farmstay at this time of the year in Australia coz alot of big flies at this time...fortunately the city area is clean &amp; good (which is where we were most of the time) and Aussie has a sunny nice weather now. Oh ya, I must comment the country is fabulously child-friendly.

D
i wud love a farm stay, if it's in cool cool weather. Imagine waking up by the doggie bark, to e smell of grass and nature, and a glass of freshly squeezed fresh milk

SpringD,

where did you go? (you probably mentioned it before but my memory...sucks.)

Do you think August would be fine...it'll be Spring?

Ya, I think Jesse is at a stage where he'd love to be able to roam freely and hopefully sit in a tractor or any truck for that matter
(And I don't really want to bring him to a construction site)

CoolD
Hehe...you so "nature" one ah? I'm a city gal through and through, waking up to the sound of sirens and honking cars work for me. But I think it'll be interesting to see how waking up to the smell of the morning dew and greenery feels like...

D,
last yr, Michele and Agnes were at oz ard Jul/Aug. can ask them for more info.

Gene,
10th not joining the Sentosa meet up?
as for the photo on Playhouse Disney, rmbr each other next yr

Michk,
keychain....photo size too small hor.

Mrs Lai,
new maid new training.
hope it turn up good esp. now u are heading 3rd tri.

SD,
welcome back

fri meet-up: soie abit "slow" but where is the time and location?

farmstay: those interested in farm stay can consider kranji resort
We went to see-look not bad but no animals. more fruit trees and plants.

d,
photoshoot was fun! will "spam" some nice pics here when i receive it from photographer (should be before end of the week). but i can't post them on my blog cos the photoshoot is quite secretive. intend to develop the better looking pics and put them into an nice album for my mum for her mother's day gift.

have to rave a bit abt the b-day boy, cos he was an ultra good boy today. woke up at 9.30am (usually wakes up at 7 plus), and had a hearty breakfast (270ml FM + 1 banana) so he was in a good mood throughout the 1.5hour shoot. thereafter, he had lunch and napped 2.5hours in the ergo while i took a slow lunch and shopped in vivo! after nap, bought him for haircut at an old fashion salon downstairs. sat through cooperatively while i distracted him with a story book. we read the book twice and haircut was done! salon aunty was quite amazed by him, and asked me if i was a teacher, hahaa. oh, another thing, he pooped in the toilet bowl in the morning! so i bought him a toilet seat from mothercare just now ... heheee, so proud of my 2 year old boy!!!!

bunnie,
i like the third photo. nice family potrait!

s/w,

sounds like a fabulous day for you!!

Yes, can't wait to see the photos when it's ready.

Was Kaizer cooperative at the photo studio? Jesse wasn't when we tried it out last year...

mrs lai,

nice pictures of V

Happy Birthday Kaizer!! BIG BIG HUGS from Caitlyn &amp; the Mommy! You are such a good boy today!

Caitlyn is the opp! She went "crazy" this morning...1 day after her 2nd Birthday! She can't wait to start her Terrible Twos!

Bunnie...
V nice pix!!! Make me so tempted! I love her dress and the third pix is soo cute!

Min...
Good...now i can take me time! Heehee.

bunnie,
forgot to tell you that vanessa's buns are ultra cute, hair buns i mean, hahaa ...

d,
after i typed the post, he pooped twice in his diaper, so didnt get to try the new toilet seat. but okay lah, the day can't be perfect. it's already good enough for me =) yes, was cooperative during the shoot. did most of the stuff the photographer told him to do. the only thing he didn't want to do was to change his shirt with another one that i've bought to the shoot. so we wore the same set of clothes for all three scene settings. the photographer was nice enough to rummage through her own kids' wardrobe (she has three boys) to try to get him to change to another shirt, but he really only wanted the one he was wearing.

cindy,
i'm reading the happiest toddler on the block right now ... hoping to find out how i can happily pass the supposedly terrible twos. luckily, i haven't had too many lousy days with him before.

springdance,
i saw some of your OZ trip photos on FB. if i ever go to OZ with a kid in tow, i might just stick to the cities - museums, bookshops, supermarkets, shopping.

SW,
Happy Birthday to Kaizer. Cherelle wants to say, 'good boy, good boy'. wld love to c ur fotos.

Bunnie,
nice pictures, d family pic is very nice! dun tink my hb wld want to go for photo shoot so soon as not easy to ensure both kids are in gd mood. oso i m hoping, still waitg n hoping that cher wld hv more/longer hair 1st else evey photo shoot, she wld still look like a bb.

Cindy,
go go. d packages offered over at d biz thread are usually quite attractive. but i tot wld b a gd idea to try d 'newer' fotographer or studio. wat happened to cait?

D
According to Australia's climate forecasts I googled...the country seems to have a really cooling climate at this period so I guess this would be a good time to visit.. just that I will have some mega international project to handle at work soon and right till the end of the year, so have to plan trip during the 1st quarter of the year.

Leo
Thanks for the welcome
...hey you have facebook? I have posted my holiday pics on it...you wanna go in take a look?

Blueroti
We went Gold Coast &amp; Melbourne....I have the photos on FB..skipped Sydney coz my hubby had bad experience there when he went during his younger days.

Would really loved to go Japan like you did but worry about language barrier.

Hey, is Alexis continuing with JG classes on Sat? How's the new teacher?

Bunnie
Vannessa's smiles are really beautiful in the photos...she a natural huh? Else how the photograher manage to make her so happy &amp; high? I still do not dare to bring my boy for photoshoot niah...worry he see stranger and cooped up in a small studio, he'll cry instead or smile in front of the camera. :p

Sandwich
Ya know, we spent like HUNDREDS on taxis going to the Worlds ...maybe should have stick to the cities since Jonas didn't like the kiddy rides. Duhzz..

Min: hheheeh yes i lost weight - 10 kg before i have #2 ... i just weigh myself and I'm at 59kg (was at 55kg) but I guess it's a good weight gain for pregnancy?

Sanrio: I know, the last time we did the shoot she was so cranky but it was a massive family shoot (my entire clan) but this time was more "initmate" and besides we know her timing now (when she is awake etc) so it's easier to arrange. she took to the photographers almost immediately once we reach, so it was easy going for us :p so much so she only wants to do solo shots MUAHAHAHAH so much so she was willing to play with them while we scoot off for a quick meal (i was starving).

CIndy: just try, you never know which photographers will work wonders with C until u try.

SD: a lot of things in Japan already in English so really no worries. BEsides a lot of them do speak english! the younger ones at least. unless u venture off to their subburbs then it's different, but I find that, the last time we did one of the route more popular with their internal tourist it was still very smooth going.

Ok spamming last pics =) i accidentally dup one of the pics last nite :p

rina, min, sanrio,
hehee, i can't wait to see them too. hope by this weekend can see the unedited softcopies at least. saw some shots on the photographer's camera yesterday and they looked pretty nice. went to her website, and found that kieren's mum (she was on the apr 07 thread for a while) just had a package with her recently. okay, if the final products turn out really nice (cos the package also includes digital touching up), i shall help her advertise for her studio in our thread.

sanrio,
the photographer i went to is a newbie, cos she's picked up photography only last year! but experience doesn't really matter for me. i just see that i like her portfolio, then i just signed up with her.

springdance,
why don't you shop around for a short session (those 1/2 hour type) or a cheap package with a not-so-branded studio/photographer, so that if jonas really turns out to be uncomfortable during the shoot, at least you don't waste so much money. or maybe if jonas is uncomfortable, you and your husband take couple shots instead!