(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mrs Lai,

very nice photos
So nice ya...girl can wear so many cute/pretty outfits!

SD,

any other way to view your photos?

Actually, that's what we did last year. Because J wasn't cooperative (actually it was near his dinner time) so we took couple shots and my parents (who were there took couple shots too). When we were take couple shots, Jesse crawled over to join us!

sd , how abt u take ur own pics of Jonas . sometimes we can DIY ourselves too . trick is to take many many pics , i am sure out of the many pics , sure got nice ones rite ! and shy jonas dun hv to cry thru the photography session . get him used to photo taking wif family first , then move on to professional photo sessions .

s/w
i know which p'grapher you went to
she is SAHM with 3 boys!!

bunnie
how did you lose weight b4 preg! pls share!

min,
so smart! you doing research on photography packages now? can't remember if you've gone for one with D before. but yesterday was our family's first time doing studio shots! i didn't even go to a photo studio when i got married loh. cos don't like to doll up and all.

s/w

got quite a few photos of u n kaizer
do u mind to PM me ur email?

cindy/ sanrio

gng to email u both too

mrs lai

v nice photos of ur girl . i love her hairstyle

hey diane
i really like the last 2nd pix where she was hugging your tummy! sooooooooo sweet! but i've to say she's really v good infront of the camera! my girl doesn't have the patience to smile at the camera leh.

hey springdance
i actually posted my comments end of last month but didn't realise you were on holiday so didn't see my post. Anyway, here you go again...
"we've signed up for term 2 with JG but switched to Sunday as we've class at kidsloft on Sat. didn't want to forego the deposit plus wanted to try a new class. have to say that the Sunday class is really much better than the Sat's! the teachers are so much better! the chinese teacher is the short-haired lady fr the class next door when we attended the Sat class. the english teacher is a guy but he's pretty good. they're much more engaging than the teachers fr the sat class, but maybe it's coz today is the 1st lesson? the only negative point is that the class is super big! think there're abt 20 kids!"

and juz to add - so far i'm pretty pleased with the sunday class. i like the english teacher and the teachers will take the effort to go round to the kids who are playing with the toys after art n craft class to reiterate to them what is the letter that they've learned for the day. it's the same when they go out to the playground or for sand play - the teachers will join them, except for maybe 1. think they may still have slots for the 2pm (think it's 2pm) Sunday class (there are 3 classes - 9am, 11.30am and 2pm) and it's the same teachers if i'm not wrong.

btw Cindy,
thanks for the bday wishes! hope caitlyn had fun on Monday as well!
anyway, she seems such a well-behaved girl! it's hard to imagine her being notti, really. hehe
my girl is definitely enjoying her "terrible 2"! she keeps saying "Don't want!" to almost everything we ask her! arrrrrggggghhhhh!

Vodka/Mrs Lai,
Your photos are very nice!

Dee,
Talk about farmstay. There's a "farm resort" here at Kranji but no farm animals
They have corn and padi plantations you can walk through. They have retail kiosks selling fruits and vege from 11am onwards. I've yet to check out this place maybe this weekend ba. Hope it's not as boring as it sounds. No admission fee from what I've enquired
http://www.dkranji.com.sg/

caicai
tis canon camera belongs to hubby's boss. He borrowed it to 'play' wif it. I know nuts abt photography actually, so cannot answer ur question on photo tool :p

kekeke , so not SLR camera ? i luv photography but my skill not good , but i play by "take many shots , sure got a few nice ones" rule

Michele
Actually we did rent a car from Hertz prior the trip departure...but when we picked up the car, we realise the daily cost is really ex with the full insurance coverage..so we only took the car for a day and use the taxi subsequently coz we weren't planning to visit too many places in a day...we didn't expect the taxis meter to run that fast though! :p

CaiCai
When we take our own photos with Jonas now...need one of us to hold on to him, one person to take the photo (several shots to get the right one pic), and one person to stand behind the photographer to make faces to make him smile...Errmmm...guess we are a long way to be ready for professional photo shooting!

Bunnie
OK next round we will go Japan...hahaha...but gotta spend some time to save up first...abit broke liao. Did you drive or took the public transport when you went to Jap previously? That time still no Vanessa yet rite?

Sandwich
Dun think 1/2 hr session will work for my boy coz he won't have time to warm up... if wanna try, I guess we have to book at least 1hr... but probably not much photos taken at teh end of the session coz he will need minimum 1/2hr to warm up first before the shooting starts... signz :p

D
Hmm...I only have them in FB currently...let me PM you the link and see if you can open up directly... let me know ya.

Min
You planning for Aust trip with D? We stayed at Somerset on Elizabeth... think around AUD280 per nite for a 2 bedroom service apartment. The place is rite in the heart of the CBD and next to Myers department store.

Blueroti
Ya I didn't read the archives...sounds like Sunday classes' teachers are a whole lot better. Maybe we'll revert back to JG for the next term in that case if the flexi half-day CC that we are planning to start off in May is no fun and Jonas can't adapt. Thanks for sharing gal!

SD: always public transport, but i know a friend who drove in Hokkaido. In tokyo and kyoto, i dun see the need for driving even with V, cuz a lot of the places accessible by train and buses. only some of the more ulu places i went requires some walking (like some sunshine city, then we walk to some shrine (must take a eletric tram somemore). mostly the tourist routes are well serviced by bus and trains, so no issue there. longer distances are between cities - tokyo and kyoto, and we covered by the bulletin train. intercity in kyoto easier by bus (they got tourist pass). But depends on wat u want to do. We may consider going to Oz next time, cuz some of my gfs are there with their families. So would be nice to catch up, and OZ is easy to drive/ navigate also.

btw springd
i went tokyo last Nov and it was ok. like wat diane said, most of them speak english, esp. the subway station managers. So not a problem when you're at a loss as to which entrance/exit to take. we took the subway most of the time and it's pretty convenient altho they have quite alot of different lines. we only took the bus for the journey fr the airport to the city coz' it was too much of a hassle to take the subway (you need to change at least 2 or 3 trains to reach the city) with our stroller and luggage etc. taking cab can be quite ex.

will give you a full-term report when we're done with term 2 at JG. hehehe

sd , not all pics nid to smile . my zac doesnt smile at the camera too . he also a shy boy . so i take 'mood' shots lor . ( crap though ...)

Hi mummies...

Just delivered bb#2 on 4th April...still undecided about the name cos he came 3 weeks earlier than EDD of 20th April...then now without CL, hubby "free-lance" as CL...;-))

any of your toddler oredi tired of walking?

I noticed that my D sometimes simply refused to walk on the road esp if there is no air con. and keep wanting for us to carry like 5-10 min walk to destination

min,
K sometimes also ask her kong2 to carry her back home from CC. think the weather these days way too home. MIL told me that she can even tell them to walk in the aircon part of the bldg instead of walking outside.

Bunnie / Blueroti
Your feedback on your Japan trip makes me tempted lei...hahah..seems so easy to get around. Maybe can PM me your itinerary (including how to get to the various places) when you have the time so that I may refer in future when I plan for the trip.

Blueroti
So after JG, are you planning for any school for Alexis next year?

Cath
Sincere congrats on the arrival of baby #2. You take care & eat well during your confinement ya. Hope you get more help really soon.

catherine,
congrats!!!! mathias? this is the first boy name starting with M that popped into my head. let us know when you've eventually thought of a name for #2!

Do u have a good and reliable part time maid to recommend and is willing to work at Lavender area?

Please advise. Thanks

My D suddenly ask not to wear his diaper before sleep!! got me worried as i tot how come sudden mood change. as he used to be always refused to take out his diaper

he drank his last milk feed at 8.30pm then i brot him to the toilet which he managed to pee at 9pm. thereafter he refused to put on his MP diaper!!

I'm not very consistent in toilet trainin during the day so i dunno if that means he is ready to be off diaper?

Leo/*mich*
does your child refused to wear night diaper?

So envious of those who managed to toilet-train their child...mine still haven't start cos his linguistic skills is lacking, too...

Bunnie/Blueroti: Did u bring yr stroller when u go Japan? I wanta bring but hubby dun wanta. He said that Tokyo not very pram-friendly, lotsa stairs, etc. but I'm worried #1 not used to walking long distance then we ended up carrying him all the way

Happy Holiday to all

Catherine,
congrats

Min,
ha! JK prefers go bare = wahahahaha!
he will pees before up the bed, but he will still request his brief instead of diaper but after the lights off, he will kuai kuai lie down and let us wear his diaper.

Cindy,
after checking w/hb (he cleans JK in the morning), night diaper indeed getting lighter

** mayb is time to save more on diaper = dun hv to b "heavy duty" type

halo SD
PM me and I'll send you my tokyo notes.
actually, i would like to send my girl to school but not sure if all of us are ready hahaha plus i duno really know whr to send her to.

hey cat
CONGRATS!!!
actually most of the subway stations in tokyo have escalators or lifts, it's only the more ulu or smaller ones that only have stairs. and if you are only going to the city area, then it won't be an issue. we walk quite alot in tokyo coz' we went to the parks etc. and oh, i know some dept stores like takashimaya provides strollers. it may be quite tiring to carry your no. 1 all the time but if your hubby is ok with that and if you're going on a guided tour, then it won't be so bad i suppose.