(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

SD,
Queensbay Mall not in Georgetown. its nearer to the airport. think there are 2 hotels there coz these hotel caters to the bayan lepas FTZ.

micK , nvm lah . no worries . i am sure overseas thread hv jshopper spree , skully nearer to my hse , more convenient for me . u hv tried to help us consolidate orders earlier on but cannot meet quota , it is not easy to accumulate too .

cai2,
here is 1... kekeke...
1739485.jpg

Caicai!!
Your pic is so funny, I laughed out loud man!!!

Guessing game by Leo,
so no.9 is Kikis... really look like a doll.. so pretty! And I think my face 'can't run away'.. evryone knows!!

min, i dun like the chicken rice ball - prefer our chicken rice. but yes, lots of yummy food! we had seafood by the beach and fabulous peranakan food! i'm not a fan of chendol either.

meddy, via car! don't really like to take coach - i always think lots of germs flying around. hahaha...

yes, tomorrow must chiong isetan sale! i'll be there very early! kekeke...

dlim , response very POOR , i am smapping flies .

can those interested mummies POST ur entries please ~~~~ ( email me newdigicamATyahoo.com.sg )

michele,
how many hours are you spending at the sale? thinking whether i should go and take a walk in orchard or vivo tomorrow since i'm off for the afternoon. haven't decided if i should bring kaizer along. by the way, will there be massive discounts on all items at the sale? haven't been to any private sale before.

michele and dlim,
i'm a bus and mrt person. don't have a license and can't bear to spend big bucks on cab fares usually. kaizer has taken a cab for like maybe 5 times in his life? that's including the cab ride we took together with you, miss tan and sanrio.

BUT that's going to change. have decided that i will be taking a cab to and from home/school/work daily from october onwards. have emailed my HR to switch back to full time employment when kaizer starts his toddler classes next thur. he has a fixed prog in school till abt 5 plus, so i can afford to work a bit later till 5 plus in this case. he's also sleeping slightly later at 8pm-ish. have calculated that by taking cabs daily, i would still save a massive amt of money (as compared to my pay cut when i was on part time scheme) while allowing me to have sufficient time to play/eat/bathe/read/feed him before he sleeps.

s/w, i think i'll just go and buy the things i wanna buy and leave after that - the sales are ridiculously crowded as many people bring their friends.

usually for card members, there are additional discounts on top of whatever discounts they are giving... but in general, i dun think stores are not very generous when it comes to discounts as compared to HK, australia or US. its usually 20% + 10% whereas other places, discounts can go up to 75%!

having said that, some discount is still better than none!

michele,
well, if it's 20% + 10% on all the bb items that you'll have to buy anyway, then yah having the discount is waaay better than having none at all. have fun jostling with the crowd tomorrow!

sanrio,
i just read your previous bb bites post. i have 2.5 boxes at home still. luckily they're like super cheap. will have to replace all of them with breakfast Os -- still haven't had the opportunity to go down to vitakids to get a box. hmm, maybe tomorrow.

caicai,
i cant go into the yearbookyouself site leh

sandwich,
i need to get a box of breakfast O too. tmr if my mum can help me look af cher for a while, i wld 'sneak' to isetan pte sales.

sandwich,
better not to brg kaizer. i brought cher d previous round, cant get anytg, too crowded n d queue is long n i dun hv strength to carry my loot + her.
things u can buy: children vcd or dvd at 30% off, thomas train items if kaizer likes, fishperprice, vtech usually hv quite 'gd' discount. n if u nid shoes or bags for urself, most brands hv abt 30% off.

CaiCai
Ya we never met in person b4...only see photos.

About the training pants...no wonder no news. Dun mind to share if you find a spree thread for Jshoppers.

Cool-D
The photo almost can't see your face ... I guesses from the clue. But if you posted one with your front face, I sure will recognise! :p

MichK
Oh...sounds abit sianz to stay near to airport niah...hmmm...maybe stay in city and take cab go there better in that case.

Hey mummies
Me moving orpic for these few days..so totally no PC access during daytime...so will have to be kinda "MIA" from here for this week ...dun think can join the new quizs liao...Signzzz...shall catch up with ladies when possible..ciaoz.

Michelle
Aiya, my face so big. Can’t see is impossible.
Yap, going Isetan tomorrow. Meeting my friends (Jess & Leona) to go to the one at Scotts. You wanna?
Btw, anyone going can sms me la. We can meet for coffee together. I'm meeting Jess for lunch at Raffles City.

Caicai
No la, I don't have anything for your contest yet. That photo is 'just for laughs'.
I must go dig out some kuku bad shots. That'll be hard to guess.

Anyway, I think go sales not a good idea to bring stroller right? Last time I went to the Parkway one, also quite difficult to push the stroller around leh.

hmm .. 2day thread so quiet .. all chiong isetan sales !!

Just to share. Last nite finally brot jboy for his MMR jab. His daddy hold him, and me was still trying to find some toys to distract him. When turn back to him, jab done le. He din even let out a slight cry .. haha. Mummy so proud of him

I've delivered!

Felt contractions this morning 6.30am.

Strong and intense...close apart.

Reached hospital at 8.45am (stupid morning traffic jam!).

Already fully dilated...delivered at 9am!

BB is 2.8kg.

I'm on leave today so thought can bring my girl to meet up with some others. Seldom have the opportunity due to working.

Anywhere is fine.