(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

SD,
If you wan to stay in town, i highly recommend G Hotel..the standard rooms are super spacious and comfy, best thing is the shopping mall is rite next door so you dun have to worry about food.

I try to feed my gal some of the pigeon porridge but then supplement her with rice and bread.

Basically the cab drivers will rip us off cos they know we are not locals, imagine a trip to Butterfly farm is 40RM, plus return trip another 40RM..

Jo juz took one pack of baby bites this morning too.. oh dear, so many things to throw away.. and I juz bot nestle gold cereal n rusks.. dunno safe or not. Hope they are fine..

min,
i oso did the same when we travelled.. used hot water to shake shake the milk bottle and rinse the teat. Before drinking, use hot water to rinse again..

D,
G hotel is very good, basically the whole hotel was fully booked so i could only take the standard room on the executive floor..the room was huge (bigger than a 2rm flat)the only bad thing was that only the Deluxe rooms have bath tubs so i had to use a inflatable tub for my gal.

Think i paid about 400+ for 2 nites (through agent) if book through hotel only 370RM per nite.

Ixora,
I just bought 1 pkt nestle gold too! keep thinking its made in Malaysia, now that you mentioned, dunno where the milk in the cereal come from....any way to check?

meddy,
me too.. i oso thot it's made in m'sia so shld be safe.. forgot abt the milk content.. it's not indicated.. i oso dunno whr to chk..

min,

when we were in KL the week before, we brot the tolloyjoy bottle wash in a smaller bottle and brush to wash her milk bottle :p

meddy,

G hotel convenient right ? next to Gurney plaza somemore. think taxi wld cost too much. my sis and her family decided to stay at parkroyal instead. only thing was the distance fm the city area.
thik a hotel next to the mall is nice. coz when our kiddo is tired, juz walk back n nap.

IMHO, all the food stuff w/o country origin is very suspicious and should be discarded. even all those products overseas w/ milk as an ingredient are suspicious too coz its well known that China is a CHEAP supplier of everything (including commodities) and there's no way we will actually know if they use the milk from China unless they specifically say that they don't!

very worrying and i'm so glad that i never give C any milk products (other than my own bm!)

off hand, i think karihome is one safer option since its very clearly stated that the milk is from cows in New Zealand.

michk
i don think here got sell Tolly joy in a smaller bottle .
they only got Pigeon in travel size.. but Pigeon bottle wash sucks!

Mich,
G hotel is convenient cos if my gal wans to take a nap or just pooped, can just pop back to the room.

Min,
agree, prefer tollyjoy, dun like the smell of pigeon and dun feel that its soapy enough. Got to pour quite a lot to get the squeky clean feeling.

one world is a travel web portal? i'm asking for the web address so next time i can use that also! ;)

i just came back from malacca & stayed @ holiday inn which is not bad - located very near the malls

bot wash:
tried t.joy b4, din like that due to the fragrance. still stick to kodomo.

bb bites:
still hv few sticks left.

D feedback from c.storage, she read few inst. cereal are Made in Malaysia.

Leo,
me tot of going this weekend ah..but seems their sale will last till oct so they must have got alotof things to clear!

Anyone received the flyer for Carrefour warehouse sale? They printed some pictures of Diapers on the flyer but dunno whether they wll be clearing any..

michele,
yes, one world is in the wotif you posted. search under Msia/ PJ/Subang.
see lah, somemore dare to say never go on vacation!

Agent D
Yar… I think as long as travelling in ASIA by taxi…must insist on meter.

Meddy
T his Gurney Plaza is one of the best malls in Penang I believe? Did you went to this popular Penang night market?

MichK
I read about Parkroyal….like very nice….but it’s at the beach area….that’s why not sure if it’s better to select city or beach hotel. Any idea how long is the travelling time by car from beach hotels to the city? U going to Penang soon rite? Which hotel you putting up at?

Re: 'Poisoned' baby snacks?
My boy loves Gerber puffs....this is OK hor?

SD,
You mean Gurney Drive Hawker?
If you mean this, i actually took a walk through it, food looks really yummy but dun dare to eat cos i dun have a strong stomach keke

I help mich answer, from Beach to City is about 20mins

But if you staying at beach, there will be those pasar malam for you to walk walk in the evenings. I think Holiday Inn is not bad too

SD,
me leaving for PG after work on friday but no such luck, will be staying at my mum's. :p

gerber shld be ok.

think i wld prefer to stay at G Hotel, coz more convenient to move ard. Parkroyal is a beach hotel so it wld depend on wat you wanna do.
think ard 30mins, pg traffic also not that great.
if go airport, must need more time. depends on the timing. now not school holiday, best avoid peak hour traffic.
my parent's plc is like 20mins away fm the airport. but then pg also small island.

Meddy
Was referring to the Pasar Malam..heheh.

Thanks for answering about the travelling time to city from beach.

Mich
Hmm...so I gather from airport to beach hotel takes 40minutes lor. PG school holiday is also Nov/Dec?

Aiya...U consider "local" in Penang..nvm dun stay in hotel lar...U got Japan hotels to look forward to very soon lei.

SpringD,
actually, Queensbay Mall is also quite a good mall...and it's like 3x (guessing lah) the size of Gurney!

Leo,
to further what you post...
I was at Cold Storage just now and took a look at some Nestle Instant Cereal boxes (since you were asking), I don't remember the full name but there's one in brown box "Brown Rice", one in pink/red box (It's rice or oats with some fruit) and another box, I can't remember the details...but all three are Manufactured in Malaysia.

As for formula, to quote
"Abbott infant formulas are made in the United States, New Zealand and Europe. Abbott and our suppliers do not use milk or milk protein from
China. As a result, our products are not impacted by the current situation in China, and no Abbott products have been found to contain melamine."

The funny thing is, I bought a box of Earth's Best organic oatmeal cinnamon cookies for J (Cookie Monster) on the box (he was hungry) and for the life of me, I couldn't find the origin!! Though it says it's distributed by a company in NJ (USA)...but I know that distributor and manufacturer and mean two different things! Like, "Assembled in USA", but parts made in China. So common now... *sigh*

alamak, mK so one world is the name of a hotel? how did u book to get the good rates then? aiyo, i went overnight trip to malacca only lor - like that considered vacation meh?? thinking of another short trip during deepavali weekend or hari raya though.

D, you know after the tainted milk 'scandal', i actually actively read labels on food products and i realised LOTS of products do not indicate the country of manufacture - scary, isn't it? i went to ntuc to check out the milk powder today and seems like many indicate 'new zealand'. my gal fren who studied TCM in china said when she was there, KFC also involved in similar scandals - some ingredient in the ketchup sauce was replaced with some harmful ingredients and people died because of that. these chinese businessmen are really unethical!

Didn't rec'd anymore answers n here the summary of the "Guess the babes"

9 mummies participated and rec'd more than 24 mummy names

With the most Error pix = coolD
With the least Error = Augleo n kikis
The perfect = ixora
The most blanks = cherryteq n milo
The most confusing = coolD n Meddy

mime_msexcel.gif

SMH.xls (35.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

** those justification might make ur day

which type of brown rice do you use for porridge/rice and not cereal?

the one i used- Song he brand can only be found in CS. so i duno which other brand to use that i can buy fm NTUC

Anyone going for the pumpkin patch warehouse sale? Don't think going coz it's so far. So if got any nice things, grab more. Then can sell to us. heee...

Hey, I've spent the last 3.5 hrs updating Gladys' blog. So don't complain hor. Heee.. But then, some are rather short cut. Just loads of photos. Go see.

i found a website that is very cool . can i suggest u go to this website to do some modifications to ur todds pics n we do "a guess the todds" contest

OK ? Leo didnt manage to participate in last 2 contests , so i take over this time round ...

Kindly send in ur entries by this Fri 5pm ( email me hor :newdigicamATyahoo.com.sg
http://www.yearbookyourself.com

Caicai,
My brother in-law gf has been uploading this pict to the facebook.
U actually post the same photo as her!! So funny....

Agent D
Queensbay Mall…sounds attractive…got hotel next door? In Georgetown also?

Cool_D
Well.. I got you correct…not bad eh? Hahahahha!

CaiCai
Is the “calendar lady” your DH or DS?

SD , me leh . cannot recognize me huh ...
btw , we nvr met before :p

micK forgot to help us order Jshopper :p
so no training pants for ur Jonas n my sonny , u still keen to share? i scouting around for jshopper thread .

no leh . can choose the picture n there is a photo tool to move the pic to fix into the frames . Just for luffs , in my office , we are competing to be the UGLIEST