(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

they claim that its not from the taxpayers money!
supposedly they will be printing more money to inject into the US economy which is bad for the US$!!

it's a good thing I don't have much USD left. haha

Oh well...

*sigh* now have to look for insurance for my 16yo baby...current insurer don't want to insure her anymore...she's too old.
Heard only NTUC will take her...

not gd 4 è economy 2 hv 2 much $ around. Thk crisis not over yet. Despite active steps by us govt, hw many more can tey save?

jmon
i'm sure you can survive.
i believe our boy shd be same pattern. hyperactive! if i can bring him out.. you can do it!

Bought him to market and i was at provision shop buying ikan bilis
this bugger fast hand went and almost swipe the bag of ikan off the table.. lucky the auntie boss stop it in time. otherwise i really need a hole to cover up.

she also say i must hv eaten CRABS while i was preg so thats why itchy hands.

sigh.. this myth is so true! *scary*

michk
girls will be so hyper also? sigh.. my son is really buay si diam
i time oredi.. he can only sit for 10 sec.. then he wanna lay his hands on table liao

btw, you bringing my loot tom?

My jo oso spits porridge out smtimes.. and she will leave 10-20ml of milk too.. sigh..

anyway, c u all ladies at Raffles City

Min, u same as me can only do things in peace at nite after our kids sleep..

Traz
You are still so slim and pretty. So unlike me when I was pregnant. *envy*

Dlim
I thought I was the only ‘fat and ugly’ pregnant woman. Haha..

Jmon
Adeline is so chubby and look exactly like her gor-gor.

Milo
Ya, I vote for Mt A too.

Min/ Caicai/ Dlim/ Ixora
Last time, Gladys always whined coz I was too slow in feeding her. Now, she whines coz she refuse to eat more. Headache. And she’s wasting A LOT of milk powder.

So tommorrow's meet up confirm hor. I'll see you gals at 2pm. But wait where huh? Anyone going at 2pm? Can sms or call me when you reach? nine six five five, six three five three.

min,
dun hate me. i think i left yours at home.
only brought cath,kss and sandwich.
i will try to meet up with you next week at bishan after work can ?

sandwich,
just realised that i have ordered for you too.
coz i have 2 set of the same color(same with cat)

min , i didnt eat crabs , but my son also very notti n itchy hands . i thnk myth not true . they are juz being notti .

Enjoy ur gathering today , hv fun . muz post pics hor ....

mummies who are arriving at 2pm,
can just go in directly to the bazaar and look for a seat at the toddler eating area that's suitable for 15 of us. since it's marche style, we don't have to wait for everyone to arrive at the door before going in. best scenario later is that ALL the toddlers take their afternoon nap at the same time, and all the mummies can eat peacefully, hahaa. sounds quite wishful on my part.

michellek,
no prob, i'll take the set then. can't remember what size i ordered from you. by the way, how much do i owe you? i try to see if i can bring exact change later.

morning all.. i m excited leh... cant wait to bring Ashton out alone, 1st time somemore... :p

well, i shd b able to reach b4 2pm.. and go shop awhile, have to use my voucher..

min, i did not eat crab leh but ashton also very fast hand fast leg to grab anything he can reach when i bring him to NTUC.

my boy's is the Bedok Reservoir star liao.. anywhere he goes, sure got pple recognise him, thanks to FIL lolzzzz. so when he do something wrong, i'm sure informed if i bring him out to jalan at bedok reservoir area... sigh, no face :p

caicai,
ya today's the 1st time i m out with him ALONE. some more to shopping mall not neighbourhood shop. i try lor.. think i can handle just tat his temper very bad. he wants something and he cant get it, he will SCREAM.

but sometimes i bo chap and let him scream...

kss,
if u stay at simei, you wanna collect fm savanah, that is at simei. can drop them at my frends's place. then you anytime can collect fm there ?
she is a SAHM

s/w,
but the privileges that come with credit cards...just make sure you pay in full every month and it's really a good thing to have. Even gives you itemised billing of your spending for the month!

I'll see you mummies later, but we'll most probably be around 2:30pm. Eh, S/w, my boy doesn't take afternoon nap so...*poof* there goes your dream. haha. It would be nice to eat in peace though...

Should plan another evening out w/o babes...then can really eat.in.peace.

KSS,
u decided, no probl for me to collect and pass to u

belle's book still with JK...must return b4 he gives more "touch up" to the book

D,
when is the makan w/o bb

Leo,
dunno leh...year end lor...or you want like on Hari Raya or Deepavali. Like that HB should be home right?

Me same lor...can only go out after HB comes home, which on a weekday, is at best uncertain/late.

michk
aiyo.. you so hertless leh.. forgot abt my stuff *poof*

see you mummies later.. i hope my D will nap after 12.30. otherwise.. i gonna have a nitemare with my son

kss,
if u stay at simei, you wanna collect fm savanah, that is at simei. can drop them at my frends's place. then you anytime can collect fm there ?
she is a SAHM.

jshoppers bill
1. sandwich - $23.55
2. catherine -$ 44.45
3. kss - $15.30
4. min - $23.85

Don't know if you've been to the restaurant, but I find the play area and areas around it quite cold. So bring something or dress yourself and your child accordingly...I usually have a jacket in the bag for J anyway.

kss,
not extremely cash strapped lah. a lot of my income goes towards financing the house. just thought that we wanted to pay off the loan asap.

agent d,
i'm actually neutral towards getting a card like the OCBC robinsons card or a UOB ladies card or something along those lines. so that i can get benefits like rebates and discounts when i shop and eat. won't mind signing up at a booth when the banks get roadshows and stuff, but won't go and print out the forms and send them in on my own. so far, no one has ever approached me at roadshows ... hence never got ard to owning a card.

sandwich,
actually, at the end of the year you can do a lump sum pmt to pay off some of your loan.

jmons,
if Ashton can sit in the pram, why not ?
coz if he nap later can put him there mah, then can go shopping while he nap

sandwich,
shld get a card, easy then no need keep Q to withdraw $$ fm ATM. my house ATM always long Q.
detest gg there at end and beginning of the mth

s/w
hmmm...say we already signed up for loan with hbd for 30yrs, can we pay it up sooner w/o penalty?

you look too young ;) Uni school girl where got income to have credit card? :p

but yup, I love credit cards for the perks and convenience.