Min,
me me. for both ash n cher tx, b4 epi, cervix cant dilate. af epi, i fell aslp n wen woke up, cervix fully dilated liao.
Birth stories:
ash: my gynae at kkh, v pro natural, bb ash's head was pressing on 1 of my nerve (at my upper thigh near V area) n i cld not walk during d last few weeks. v miserable as i need wheelchair wen i wen checkup. n at hm, i nid my mum to cum n help me wen i need to go toilet. else whole day is on bed reading, slping n watch tv. but my gynae said once ash's head wen further down d birth canal, i shd feel better n she asked me to wait patiently for natural birth symptoms at hm. my hb c me 'suffered' like tat, asked me to consider c section. gd tat my gynae was very pro natural.
cher: 2nd tx mum so i dun really follow my gynae instructions, terrible me. but mine not a high risk preg lah. at 37wks visit, i lost some wt n gynae said whether i wld like to consider induce birth. i said, no, i wld go hm n monitor, anytg i wld call him.
for both my 1st n 2nd, mine is very textbook. show, contractions, waterbag (burst by gynae), cervix fully dilated, pushed out quite fast no suction. gynae said my birth was considered simple n easy. both ash n cher were 3.2kg at birth.
Hospitals:
ash: kkh. cher: glenE. i m very blessed as kkh was under d umbrella of my ex-employer n my cousin is a SNM in glenE matenity ward. so i got d best svc n help.
ash tx: my pre, post checkups n hospital bill all paid by my employer under A ward.