(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

hello mummies...
so sad missed the gathering...
i attended 2 weddings fr the past sat,sun...tired..
chloe was a little monster on sun wedding...so active.....there is a the little gal is 19mths seated so quietly ...my girl was standing on the bb seat most of the time...

caicai,
my girl oso don like to eat rice wif soup...
she still like porridge

Agent D
WOW….’SALUTES’ to you gal…able and know how to bake such a big mooncake while manning J alone at home…so I guess you dun need spend $$ go buy mooncakes from hotels or restaurants.

Milo
The last time my boy attended a wedding banquet…it was a disaster….he vomited his dinner and cried all the way till it end. Guess that’s far worse then what you went through with Chloe…hahah!

Looks like today will be a quiet day here since most of the active mummy members are going to Marina Square to catch uo with our long time friend back from USA…

Cai,

Missed out your post.

If hubby cannot send me, I will take cab to office. Through & back cost me $40+.. really siong!

Since my MS is slightly better, I will start to take MRT soon but I scare if I vomit on the train,
everybody will stare at me. Worst still those ppl sure wont give up their seats to me cox my
tummy still cant really tell im pregnant!

You still can get out of the train in time when u want to vomit? Sometimes, I cant control so have
to stand by plastic bag in my bag everytime..

SD,
no no, cindy not bk yet, we mtg her next wk at raffles city.

Marina at 2pm:
ar we mtg for lunch? where? D, Leo, Gene, Min n who else?

Min,
can i brg d deco to return to u? sorry for d delay.

dlim , i just try to be very focus when i am on the train

my body will send little signals like cold sweat , tingling feeling in my head etc , then it is the cue for me to dash for the nearest stop .

ya , i think u can try to take mrt , else everyday $40 , abit siong on the wallet

really hate those ppl who dun give up seat to those in need .
last time , my father was carrying my notti son , no one gv up their seat until 2 stops later . a philippina paisay coz we were standing in front of her . i was so worried my pa will fall down wif my son . they are young n they dun look sick .

millo , same lah . my son alwys wriggle here n there when he is on childseat at restaurants . we hv to eat quickly n entertain him .

Sanrio/ Cool_D
Oppsss....guess i made the blunder of the day....Pai Sei Pai Sei.....getting more & more 'sotong'....so are both of you going to JL later then?

Wkly meet up (most imptly we all want to meet the 2C

Date: 18th Sep (Thur)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Raffles City
1. Cindy
2. D
3. s/w
4. Gene
5. michele
6. Augleo

caicai
once when I was preggie, 2 men actually try n dash n overtake me to get into the train fastercoz there r 2 empty seats. Another time, i was standing beside the 'needy seat' and they usually hv a glass panel beside. The young man sitting there was reading a mag. He can juz look at me, look at my tummy, n back to his mag.

today meet up 2pm @M.Sq:
i will leave home after JK done his lunch...hopefully can reach there 1.30pm.
yes, wanna to take my lunch there.

I'll b having my lunch around J.little.
D, is J going to MyGym today?
u having lunch w/ur hb?

coolD,
u wanna join us? 1/2 day???

Michele mtg her frez there too, she is joining us.

KSS,
think i saw belle yesterday @6.30pm Ch8 news. is abt the fees hiking in child care.
belle is busy walking around behind the spokewoman of the childcare.
izzit belle huh??

Katty,
tks for the complete grp pix

Leo,
both boys sick but probably joining me. I'll need to go to Jurong to bring J's toy to the distributor...sian.

Ya, I'll probably have lunch there as well and will leave when we finish shopping. J won't go to gym today cos he's sick - now coughing more and nose dripping. Actually, my HB still thinking if should keep J at home... both don't have fever.

I'm thinking about trying the Sarawak Kolo Mee which is near JL. Anyone tried that before? Or maybe Han's (seems like a good noisy kid's place)

CaiCai,

Yup I also very angry with those ppl. Last time when Im pregnant, no one in the train bother
to give up their seats to me also.

So when I thought of it, why shall I torture myself & squeeze with them & yet I dun get any seat.
So I rather take cab sometimes...

D,
i've tried the S.K.Mee, standard = so-so.
I will take my lunch either @the BAO JING TIAN (in between J.little n S.K.Mee) or HAN.

I know BAO JIN TIAN only has 1 high chair n the rattan high chair from S.K.Mee can't hold JK.
Han's seem beta choice for JK. kekekekekeke!

1. Cindy
2. D
3. s/w
4. Gene
5. michele
6. Augleo
7. sanrio

Leo, D n mummies,
c u all at Hans then. i wld leave d hse af cher takes her lunch too. much easier to feed her at hm.

When are the 2C supposed to arrive SG anyway? Yes, I've forgotten. This week, right?

Ya, guess meet at Hans easiest. The last time I pass the place, it looked big an "airy". I'll see how my boys are...

D,
i saw the animal bottle selling @$8.60 @J.Little no longer S$6+ le....Ur frez had increased the price!!!! Oops! kekekekeke!

Gene,
my hb called me and tell me he saw "KSS" was with u @M.Sq. I called KSS, ha! she is @work. He mistaken ur frez from BEDOK is KSS.

D,
hw the "door" repair? u need make a trip to collect???

CoolD,
as per request, I've bought the combi spoon for u. let me know when can meet n collect.
next wk??? kekekeke!

leo, michele, gene, min,
cher had a bad fall on our way hm. i was carrying her waitg for d lift n she wanted to come down. i put her down, she suddenly turned n lost balance n fell face flat. lots of blood n her upper lips swell up, bleeding din stop af quite a while n i almost wanted to send her to doc. i applied ice pressure n clean her n saw a tiny 'strand' of flesh between her 2 upper front teeth. so heartpain n mus b very very painful for her. she din take much dinner n i bf her to slp but she din suckle much

Leo,
no, I'll to go there tomorrow... takes 45 mins to drive there leh...J will die of boredom, if I don't "doze off" at the wheel first! Kidding lah, but he sick, so thought I'd spare him and go tomorrow since he has date tomorrow anyway.

sanrio/leo/*mich*/D/gene&friends
nice catching up with your all.. certainly need to learn more tips on being SAHM!!

sanrio
oh dear.. that must be painful for cher. hope she is ok now.
btw.. no hurry to return me party's deco. u can do it when we meet up on 18 sep

D
maybe can do another BP on animal bottle.. my current one is getting dirty oredi!

Augleo
Ya, I was with Leona shopping around in Marina Square and we went Suntec for dinner. Maybe my friend got big eyes like KSS that's why your hb mistaken. Haha..

Sanrio
Hope Cher is ok.

Min,
that was a one off thing lah...

sanrio,
is Cher better today? Children always recover so quickly! Hope her eating and suckling's back to normal.

augleo
Xie xie ni
Next Thurs I try and take leave for the Raffles city meet up.

Sanrio
Dun worry .. am sure Cher will be ok soon. The last time jboy fell, alot of blood ooze out I thot he broker his teeth, but its actually his lips. Few hrs later, he was ok le.

tks for concern. i oso tot shd b ok but d wound has been 'bleeding' since ydy. even now, a day has already passed, wld bleed then stop then af a while bleed agn. i wonder is d 'crack/cut' too deep, shd i do anytg or brg her to doc?

sanrio,
whenever i c my boy gets hurt, my heart like bleeding too. believe ur hb oso feels the pain too...his little princess gets hurt.

erm...if is now still bleeding and it make u feel FANG XI then bring Cher to doc ba.
might prescribe some cream to stop the bleeding at the same time let the doc check on the wound.

Gene/michele,
KSS said, she oso wish to join us yest. kekekekeke!

coolD,
oki, shall c u on next thur

D,
i c, so u will b going alone?

sanrio , last time when i was bali , my hubby knocked my lips accidentally wif the oar .
i hv no medication , but when i reached hotel , i put sugar to stop bleeding .
maybe u can try ? i dunno if it will work for cher coz she may lick it ?
anyway , sugar is not medication , so no harm trying

leo, caicai,
tks.. i wld brg her to doc later as she has been crying quite a lot tis morning n her shirt, hankie still stained w blood

min,
if u still wanna get the animal bottle, think can sell u mine. coz decided that the bottle too small for K's vol. can pass u next thursday with the jshoppers

sanrio,
if cher's lips still bleeding, think beta juz bring to see doc. slightly more diff to recover

1. Cindy
2. D
3. s/w
4. Gene
5. michele
6. Augleo
7. sanrio
8. Catherine (will b joining ard 3pm)

cher slp n i jus check her wound. her tooth has a small chip n d gum like recinded in btw her 2 front teeth n hence d bleeding.
i called d pd n he arranged an appt for her to c d paed dentist at mount e af lunch. i hope evytg is ok.... i tink she is gg to scream when they check her later

leo,
i said i am going too and u din put my name down.

1. Cindy
2. D
3. s/w
4. Gene
5. michele
6. Augleo
7. sanrio
8. Catherine (will b joining ard 3pm
9. michellek

Michk,
aye! u online now can update urself. wat if got duplicate posting, so me din kapo loh.

1. Cindy
2. D
3. s/w
4. Gene
5. michele
6. Augleo
7. sanrio
8. Catherine (will b joining ard 3pm
9. michellek
10. ixora
11. coolD (TBC)

** where shall we meet huh? seem big grp leh. where hv so many high chairs?

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!