5. michele
6. Augleo
7. sanrio
8. Catherine (will b joining ard 3pm
9. michellek
10. ixora
11. coolD (TBC)
12. mindy

** where shall we meet huh? seem big grp leh. where hv so many high chairs?

michk
is K using straw bottle for milk? actually whats the ml for the animal bottle?
i don't mind buying from you.. let me know how much $$ to pay you + jshopper.

you bringing K to japan on F&E or guided tour?

min,
Jap is F&E. tink for the animal bottle, diff animal diff ml. which animal you looking at ? or u cam sms tonight... then i can tell you which one i have.
she is using the nuby 14oz bottle for her water.

no problem on the $$$

kss,
think the nuby has spill proof and non. bunnie organise a spree last round. wah much cheaper then the one i got here. the price was like buy 2 at 1 price.

KSS,
ya loh, my hb still cfm is u. i dun believe mah, u should hv join us

we met Mrs Chia @the entrance = she done her shopping and we yet started.

jus to share: nuby bottle = 420ml.
yes, spill proof. JK is using it.

Cindy,
welcome home

any suggestion where to meet @Raffles City?
u will b joining us after ur lunch w/ex-colleagues?

Thanks Leo!

Yes, will be meeting ex-colleagues for lunch first. I'm thinking of which restaurants can accommodate so many of us!

Cindy,
welcome back...will see you posting at 3am later :p

Leo,
just came back...so tired...driving the whole SG today.

sanrio,
hope the pd dentist says all's okay...

Cindy
Welcome back to the beautiful small Singapore island...too bad the seminar I am in-charged of falls exactly on 18 Sept...else I'd really love to take leave and meet up with you and so many other mommies next week...Signzz...always the wrong timing for me.

Agent D
Just curious...where to buy such a BIG mooncake huh? You drove round whole of Singapore this morning for??

Thanks Mommies for the welcome!

D...
You are rite! We are suffering from jetlag...esp Caitlyn! She couldnt sleep last nite...so we ended up going for breakfast at 630am. Then now she is sleeping like a log! Can't wake her up!!! Another tough nite tonite!

SpringD...
Aiya...silly seminar!

Cindy,
it should be good by the weekend
Try to keep her up in the day by going out lor... let's see what you tell us at 3am tonight. Haha. yup, we used to go around looking for food at 6am too.

SpringD,
Had plenty of errands to run. I got it from M'sia

tks for concern. tdy af cher gd nap, i slowly clean up her wound n realised is d 'deep' cut tat caused d bleeding. n d cut is very near d gum area so when she opens her mouth or light abrasion, it would bleed. there is a small chip on her top front tooth but phew, d tooth is not shaky. i called up d paed dentist clinic n was told to monitor for 1 more day n c how. so ended up i did not send her to d doctor.

Sanrio: Sayang Cher. hope she feels better soon

Cindy: welcome back

Update on V: first word is NOOOOO and her next word (no idea wat it is) "doug doug" which we tot was dog dog but not sure still. Other than that, she can sign for her pacifier, water, milk, bathing, please, and thank you. She wrinkle nose whe we say chao chao. She seems v slow hor *sigh*

Update on me; Just change job so v busy and v tired. Just gave my maid a scolding for over 1 hour. Hopefully she will be "good" and listen to me.

cindy: welcome back...

Dlim: u r preggy now!?? can enjoy 4 mths maternity leave leh!! shiok.. hw far r u now?? when EDD? boy or gal? u mst be hopin for gal this time!!!

Leo: sorry didn't turn up for mid-autum cos i was alone with ashlyn, daddy went sentosa for bikini babes n drinks..

gacc,
sorry to hear abt cher. Hope she recovers soon. you take care too.

Cindy,
Welcome back to SG!

SpringD,
I can't join the gathering too. Sigh...

Sanrio,
Oh no.. so heart pain when I read abt cher fall. .. hope she is ok now.

Cindy,
Welcome back!! Sry, Im not able to join the gathering. That week will be quite busy for me..

Kelley,
Im in wk 13 now. EDD - 17/3/09. March BB again & somemore the date is one wk away from Jayden's bday!
Not sure whether is a boy or gal yet. Dont want to think so much.. juz wish for a healthy bb...

michele,
*sigh* wish I could go
I did lit too and I didn't do that book :p

Dlim,
yah...healthy baby is all we want
I mean, we want for you.
I'm not pregnant. haha. I'm quite "strange" lor I don't want another March bb...waiting a few more months. I want end of the yr baby. As if, I want I can have hor...

D,
True.. healthy bb is the most important. Somemore I have so many complication...haiz
I believe whether boy or gal is all fated lah..so I dun hv the right to choose also...haaa

Heeee.. whereas I would prefer to have begining of the yr baby. U know how I wish both
of them born on the same date!! Maybe bcox Im born in Feb so I would like my bb to be
the same too..haaa

Sure u can lah.. u havent try how u know rite?

DLIM: congrats.. true true.. healthy can liao.. not like we can choose also anyway..kekeke.. so exciting!!! u get 4 months ML leh!!! woohooo...gd.. can celebrate bday together!!

Kelley,
Yup, so excited with the 4mths ML!! Somemore so many new benefits too!!

How's yr bb gal doing? Any photo to share?

Dlim,
Hehe... I love to spread out my celebration...best can celebrate all year round! Right now, we have nothing to celebrate in the months of Sept - Dec. Quite boring. haha.

We'll see lor...don't know I can cope with two or not anyway...so...and we're happy with one.

Kelley,
u din tell ur hb u can wear sexy bikkini too.
plus those 10 toddlers can play ball with him. kekekekekekke!

meddy,
email sent.

few new onboard mummies:
u all din check PM huh????

D
If I have no. 2....I would like to deliver during year end too...not becoz I wanna spread dates (my b'dae is in Dec)...but I think the weather is not so hot for confinement and also, it's the low peak period of work for me...and I won't get so stressed up b4 delivery.

Kelley
U only got 3months of ML rite? I think you must have felt kindda 'lugi' when you hear the new maternity benefits rite... :p

Cherryteq
Hopefully the mummies got more weekend gatherings in future and both of us can join...

Leo,
received liaoz..haha so funny..
will go search for it keke

D,
Kelley is as skinny as a stick ever since i knew her many moons ago...so i guess she can eat anything she wans but still remain as skinny as ever!

Meddy,
oh...so it's good genes *sigh* You leh? I'm getting obsessed and I'm going to ask every mother I know how they lose the weight! Mine just keeps going UP! You've seen me, so you know my question is legit.

SpringD,
Hehe...good good...so we'll wait for your news beginning next year
But anytime we have also we'll be happy hor...just being choosy only. :p

cindy,
welcome home!!!!

min,
bought kaizer for his MMR jab yesterday. he's finally crossed over the 9kg mark, like a D did a while ago. though he's only 9.05kg, i'm eagerly waiting for him to outgrow his clothes. hahaa. he's quite vain, think in a couple of months time, he can go shopping with me and pick his own clothes already.

D,
me still quite plump compared to my pre-delivery figure...only try to cut down my carbo but i just can't resist fries!!

Maybe you can try yoga? kekeke

Hey Mommies,
just wanna check your kiddos eating habits, brought my kid her pd for jab on Tues and doc says her weight gain of 300gms (over 6 weeks) is not enuff...

She wanted me to give her 3 main meals, 2 snacks and 2 milk a day..

Any idea what kind of (fatty??)snacks and whether 2 milk a day is sufficient?

d,
interested in babies and mums yoga? gymboree's offering those classes and i'm thinking of signing up for them (or maybe art classes) at the habourfront branch. cos that place is like totally deserted on weekdays - nice!

michelle,
just get your PD to write you a recommendation letter will do (if the test is not available at your current clinic). generic hospitals like KKH should offer these tests. or can consider NUH also. NUH's quite good at these things cos they're trying to develop a niche in childhood asthma and allergies. we're part of the asthama and allergies network. we even have a membership card, hahaa. you want to test Keira for egg white and egg yolk? saw her swollen pic on her blog. you can ask PD to put these two items in the recommendation form first. but once you reach the test lab, you can speak to the technician to top up the number of allergens at extra cost. not very sure how much the tests cost in total cos i use my CSC card and don't make upfront payments.

D,
ya maybe you can go for Yoga w/ Sandwich, the harbourfront branch is always empty when i go to the nearby foodcourt for lunch !

Sandwich,
have you check the price out for the Moms & Babes Yoga?

s/w,
how much and what's the class schedule? I still don't like to drive all the way down there...Haven't been to harbourfront in a long while but I don't like vivo...very noisy. Probably better on weekdays though. See what's the schedule like lor...if I can pick HB up after work, it's always a plus.

s/w, meddy,
gymboree singapore no website ah? Hard to find info... Meddy, when you free, drop by gymboree during lunch time and find out the info, can?

meddy,
my gal is only on 2 solid(lunch/dinner), 3 milk (morning, afternn and nite). she also has yougurt everyday as well.
hapy to say her weight gain = 0

she is 11kg since June until now, yipee stabilise liao !

sandwich,
thks, ok will chk with my paed. see u next week

Meddy,
if no allergies....peanut butter sandwich! J loves it...and I have a friend who even puts butter on the bread before spreading on the peanut butter! If that's not fattening, I don't know what is...oh, mooncakes. haha Cheese is also very good (unfortunately, J can't take it). Banana is fattening too according to slimming professionals.

J still does 3 milk feeds a day cos he likes to drink it first thing in the morning and we need it to induce sleep for this nap and bed times. If he finishes everything, he takes about 660ml of milk per day. BUT, he doesn't really take any other fluids.

He takes 3 very small meals a day, one snack and 3 milk feeds. His weight hasn't changed in months...he's still about 11.5KG.

D
Err...I mentioned 'IF' only....coz like you, I am not too sure if I want to try for no. 2...still thinking...guess me probably not capable to manage 2 kids. :p

CaiCai
Well...for that gathering, it's another reason that I couldn't make it. :p

Hey, were you there?

Re: Fatty Snacks for baby
Like Meddy, me interested to know too?? Potato chips?

D,
J has nut allergy? My gal takes bread w/kaya or peanut butter + 2 cubes of cheese for Brekkie, a big plate of porridge for lunch and dinner and takes abt 3milk feeds a day..loves bananas but her weight is still a mere 10.28kg!

wahaha mooncakes for toddlers? Good Idea! *Joking*

d,
i just called and spoke to the gymboree habourfront mgr to ask abt the classes. i must have read the pamphlet wrongly, sorry for the misinfo, but the mums and babes yoga is only applicable for babies between 0-6mths old. mummies do yoga, and the newborns lie beside mummies. our boys have to register for 18-24 mths yoga fun I classes, where boys do the yoga, and then mummies do the same kiddish actions together with them. i've also enquired abt the music classes, which i thought you might be interested in.

yoga fun I classes
- involves striking poses, taking in instructions, dancing and dramatic play
- habourfront has no ongoing yoga classes now, but they will be happy to start one for as long as there are at least two participants (you and me!)
- available afternoon slots are thursday 4-4.45pm, friday 3-3.45pm, wedesday 3-3.45pm
- 12 yoga classes costs $270; gymboree registration fee costs an additional $50
- if you register in september, you get 1 free class

music I classes
- involves dancing and singing along with music, interaction with instruments, introductions to rhythms and beat
- centre's currently running a class from thursday 3-3.45pm
- same fee structure as above

family package
- consists of 12 art classes, 12 music classes, 12 learning continum classes (gym play with teacher), 12 free play gym
- yoga can be swopped with learning continum, art or music
- classes to be completed within a year
- classes cost $950 if you register in september, usual $50 registration fee applies