(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

taro,
u can try holiday inn, newest and opp makota shopping centre. u muz eat the lok lok, chicken rice ball and gula melaka ice kacang. thr is a veri old tradition store selling zi cha, they serve the best sulking pig and steam fish i ever had but dunno hw to tell u the location.

hb n myself oso gonna drive ard msia tmr and mayb come back on sat or sun, dunno whr we gg yet but juz stop whrever.

long time nvr come in.. how's everyone?
Anyway, helping my fren to ask, if u know of a gd part-time maid who can help do general hsehold chores, let me know ya? Tks in advance.

anyone wants to get training pants from jshoppers, let me know

meddy,
i was thinking stay at Gurney Plaza better, coz can walk to gurney drive to makan, then can walk to esplanade coz its juz behind.. shopping mall next to it! eazy! dun even need to take taxi :p

MAS fare is $9 promo. i juz paid for return KL for sep, paid $512 inclusive of tax, for 2 adults and 1 infant. breakdwn is $18 (fare) + $221 (surcharge), infant is $18 + $16

ixora
I got a contact for a PT maid ...she came to my place once to do the cleaning coz the usual one I am having was not available that week. Seems ok but abit slow. She's a filipino around early thirties.

If U interested... then I can PM you her phone number & name.

min: how come never call me today.. gogobambini is reali quite fun leh..

leo: can forward me pics of ashlyn.. thanks

sotong kelley
i wanna faint!! i did go Go Go leh.. and we even talked! i was the last to arrive . wearing black halter top
i din call bcoz i can't make it at 12pm

michk
i stay near cai2?? i stay bishan.. cai2 leh?
wat training pants? to train them to go diaperless?

Leo,
i just came back from Taka. Did not buy anything cos the set is 24.95 so need to confirm with you first. I will be going back to the fair on Sat evening to buy ALOT of stuff hehe If you are still interested in the Aquadoodle let me know ya?

leo: thanks..

Min: so the pretty mummy is u... hahahah.. didn't know tat is u... i see u b4 meh??

meddy: got alot of things 2 buy meh.. share share wat u buying leh...

Kelley,
the toys there very cheap leh, kitchen set only 19.90, musical instrument sets only 10, alot of toys under 20 bucks. compared to Toys r Us, its really quite reasonable ah. I dun wan to buy too ex toys for my daughter cos dunno when she will stop playing them hehehe

do u think its ok to give diluted honey water?
my boy is totally against plain water now

am thinking of adding bit of ribena or honey

meddy: got kitchen set meh?? is it those small set nly got vege, knifes n plates? or with the stands and stove?? i nv even see musical instrument set.. yes.. gogobambini is suitable for our kids.. very fun.. even i find it tiring to go..kekeke

Min: u not pretty who pretty...omg.. i very forgetful.. now bb can drink even honey water.. cos bb already over 1 yr old.. ash even drinks my honey lemon drink.. sometimes..kekeke.. ribena i nv try before though..kekek

kelley
did u manage to get a cab out of dempsey?

btw, can i ask how much BM can you harvest at each pump? you are my inspiration to give total BM for no.2 next time!

min: i called a cab..kekeke.. each time i pump is minimum 180ML.. cos kaitlyn drinks a mix of BM n FM.. at nite during am times.. she drinks FM cos she can't wait.. will wail like mad.. scared she wake ashlyn up.. as long as sun rises.. she drinks BM..

meddy and d,
i stayed at northam in end 2006. was a very nice place! might try hotel G for my trip, that is if i can get my dad to agree. i think most prob he would want to stay near my uncle (who lives near banyan lepas industrial area). but there aren't really any nice boutique-ish hotels there.

mummies who were at go go bam today,
hope you all enjoyed yourself! so sorry couldn't join you gals this time round =)

i thot gogo was quite fun .. i like e fact dat e cafe is near to the play area, so its quite relaxing for the mummies too. only setback is e plc really abit 'hill top' :p

Jboy on milk strike today. Din take his afternoon milk, even the nite feed oni half, and dat is after i pour the milk into his fav water bottle :S

coold
wats is his fav water bottle? perhaps he can progress to drink his milk fm straw which is good!

kelley
thats a good amt of BM! btw..u asked abt freezer space rite..
maybe u shd rotate your fresh and frozen BM and also how do you store your packet of BM? do u pack them into tupper ware? if yes perhaps store them into ziploc bags to save space

Meddy
Try Golden Sands Resort if you want beach front. Got horse riding and pasar malam just outside.
Otherwise, try G Hotel, connecting to Gurney Plaza. I stayed there last month. Really nice! Can soak in the the tub while looking out at the sea! But of coz I've got no time for indulgence.
Btw, I was at Taka this evening too.

Dlim
I got the Aqua Doodle from the Taka toys fair earlier. Same as the one that Taro posted. $24.95. It is not small. But I don't know how big is the one you mention.

Min
Kelley has got super bad memory. She has mistaken me for another pregnant mum even though we have spoken before. I was shattered..

ya , i agreed kelley super bad memory . she mistook gene for another mummy.but we cant fault her , coz she preggy mah . each pregnancy will result in memory deterioration.

micK ---> I stayed in Sengkang wor , where got near Bishan , :p

min , not good to let them try sweet stuff like honey . i think honey belongs to the peanuts category ( list of foodstuff that has high allergies risk) so i didnt even buy mamil step 3 honey version , i stick to the regular type .
just my personal peabrain opinion though :p

Min,
my gal also against plain water, so now i give her super diluted Ribena. As long as she sees red liquid in the bottle, she will guai guai lie down and finish everything!

Min
His fav is still this training cup, wif teat. Even wif water inside, he can easily drink the wholw cup. He does drink from straw, but than, it's easier to drink milk fm teat coz nite time, can lie down n drink n slowly drift to dreamland

caicai
i thot after 1 yr can drink. When mamil having the $3 off promo, i stock up quite a few tin of mamil wif honey. Maybe I shld keep to the end.

Kelley,
the 19.90 one is the standing kitchen with stove and stuff. If just plates, vege, knives.. all cost below 10 bucks leh

Gene,
is the aquadoodle the same as the miserable ones that they had on display? i was watching the tv there and realise that the one that they use in the commercial is bigger ah

CoolD,Caicai
Mamil Gold good? Their sales person called me yesterday to check if i tried their samples. My gal on Gain now tot of switching her to Mamil since they have the Immunofortis..

meddy ,
my sonny on mamil since step1 . they intro immunofortis when he was on step 2. i find that mamil smells better than Nan / similac .
mamil has immunofortis / friso has frisoshield .
u can try out first to see if it is suitable for ur gal . my sonny drinks watever milk that is available .
if i hv milk samples fm his pd , i will mix 2 scoops of the sample to his mamil , he drinks it all up . quite a chim chai drinker . though i noticed his mixed milks mite b the reason for his constipation . usually if he is on 100% mamil , he is not constipated , stools quite soft

meddy
actually i m not sure, but jboy was drinking tis when he was born, than i switch to isomil due to his cow's milk allergy. So when he was abt 9mth, i wanted to try to see if he had outgrown his allergy so let him drink back mamil gold n he was ok. From than on, i juz stick to it. But i personally like the plastic container packing.

Aquadoodle
Jboy does not seems very interested in his aquadoodle set .. sad

Caicai,
the sales person told me that Mamil is formulated to prevent Constipation. I told her that my gal eats lots fruits and vegs but still constipated. Then guess what she told me? Maybe her constipation is inherited...duh.....

diff babies , diff constitution .
take a sales person words wif a pinch of salt .
u try out the diff samples first . my cousin's sonny on similac , his poo very dark n stinky .
my sonny's poo not so dark , stinky ya . but his poo is brownish green in color .
hope my discussion abt poo color is not too disgusting

Mummies who went to Gogobambini yesterday. Can share how is the place? Is it really that fun?
Thought of bringing Jayden there this sat..

Gene,
Here's the pict of the Aquadoodle. U think this is big one?

1583973.jpg

Wow..seems like taka fair alot of things to buy... must go this wkend..haaaa..

Caicai,
haha not disgusting to me la, its something we face everyday haha Ya my gal's poo is very dark in color and stinky ah.

BTW, any mommies's HB change kiddo's diapers when they poo? My HB runs away once he smells it! keke

CaiCai
I was eating breakfast when reading your post neh....hey how's Zac? Started to toddle around yet? My boy has yet to leave the limited edition crawlers club but he's trying lar. Hahah!

DLim
Think weekday go Gogobambini might be better....coz not so crowded...weekends alot of miscellaneous aged kids and some are quite rude & rough.

Meddy
My hubby dun mind change the pooed diaper together with me...but not him alone.

Hmm...did you watch the channel 8 show "Shi Zai Da Ma"? Think this and next week featuring the good foods in Penang. Very interesting....

min,
i tink u can try to get delrose (spelling might be wrong) from NTUC or guardian. its a Vit. C drink for kids. my friend give dat to her kids who refuse water.

Dlim,
the one you have is the big one. How much you paid? I was looking for the one you have at the fair but they only have the 53 x 53 which comes with only 1 pen.

dlim
This aquadoodle mat looks big to me :p

Btw, i thot yday gogo was quite crowded for a wkday. So i m tinking wkend shld be even more crowded. The area for our toddler is not very big, a ball pool + cushioned slide + a cushion house. But our kiddo can also go to the big kid area, but i felt dat it may be dangerous if its too crowded wif e big kids .. they may push e smaller ones.

For jboy, he seems quite fickle, roaming fm todder area to big kids area several times. Overall, i tink its still a nice plc for the kids to play .. coz its cushioned so we know they shld be quite safe.

Kris
i been searching high and low for delrose!! seem like its island wide out of stock!!

SprindD/Cai2
i think my boy gonna walk when he is 18 mth! coz some say either they walk after 1yr or hv to wait till 18mth

anyway those at Gogo can see that my son is expert crawler and climber liao.
sometimes at home he can even crawl even when his both hands are holding on to something

sd , nope , he is still happily crawling around .
let him be lor . last time when i heard my hubby coll dotter walked at 21mths , i gasped .
coz her maid alwys carry the gal , guess my parents frequent carrying contributed to his late walking
my fren told me her niece also slow in walking , but when she can . she RUNS~~~~
hope he is like her lor . nvm lah , let him be , still a baby wif not much hair

Springdance,
Wkday need to work leh so I can only go down on wkend. Anyway, tmr I will be somewhere
nearby so can juz drop by & take a look.

Oh ya.. the show abt food. Watch a few time & each time they recommended the food..
i will start to drool..hahaha

Meddy,
Someone selling to me at $38 & Im still considering. U think is worth? So confirm taka
selling is the small one?

Coold,
Seems like most of u said is the big one...hmmm.. shall i buy? heee..

Thanks for telling me abt the gogo. Sounds fun to me.. Most likely I will be there ard noon..
hopefully not too crowded..

cai
actually a few of my fren's boys walked at 17/18mth
juz console ourself that they will hv 'good life' as they walked late