(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

coolD,
i know, that's y i wat i am saying. hence, heaper one also cna. but this one, think the size is smaller :p
if u want u can get stamper fm overseas spree, think its less than usd3.

michellek,
when u taking leave to join us for lunch

CoolD,
I also got the mini mat but plus shipping all in all 1 mini mat around $7 plus $8.

Dlim,
Around $25 cant recall the exact cause bought quite some time back le. I did see it in Toyrus before.

Michk,
Have stamper too? Now YX loves to doodle on the fisher price doodle pro. Hee.. can keep him entertained for a while

AquaDoodle,
I was at TRU last weekend, I saw two sizes. The smaller one is about 50cmx5cm and a pen (don't know 1 or 2) going for $25. The bigger one, I think 78cmx78cm with 3 stamps, one roller car and two pens going for $50.

Min,
I haven't heard otherwise, so I assume it's on.

Taro,
Jesse likes the magnetic board but not the aquapro.

Meddy,
I was there during CNY also. Depends on where you're going to stay and if you have a car.

I don't think I'd use public transport there (though one of my aussie cousins in her friend recently went there and used the bus!) and erm...the taxis are out to "ka" (take advantage of) you one. haha.

The coffee shops don't have highchair (not like our foodcourt) but the restaurants should be fine. Oh wait, there is one (that I know of) open-air foodcourt place that has highchair (New World Park Hawker Center) and I like the food at 747 Restaurant, YMCA, also have high chair.

If you want, I can fwd you an email about travel to Penang that my dad just fwd me yesterday. I don't know why he did that...but he did.

d,
thanks. send me the email too. cos i'll be going to penang from 7-10 nov. haven't booked the air tics though, have to wait till i get kaizer's pp first.

sandwich,
sure.

AquaDoodle
I took a quick look at the box we had before my HB threw it out, it didn't say "AquaDoodle", it was some Jap words. So I don't know if it's the same thing...but the price quoted above is for the box with Japanese words not AquaDoodle.

Min; like got no sound no hear leh.. how huh?? anyway i thnk i will bring ashlyn there.. wana meet me?? call me at nine four seven four three seven four two.. wat time u wana go?? i thnk i will be there abt close to noon cos ashlyn nap time about 2-3pm.. so let me know k??

D,
i alse went to the places u mentioned for the food ! wahahahaha...
think penangnites all same, usually go same lace for makan!

ur dad must be ESP, can already anticipate u need to share infor :p

meddy,
ya, i agree with D, if u going on f&E, rent car beta. but if you are driving in town, some of the road ia 1 way, so if u miss a turning, juz need to make a round nia.
last time the town planner, din anticipate the amt of traffic.
we travelled ard using my parent's car too.

Michelle,
we stay the same area, probably go same area to eat also lor...poly land and p.tikus don't have high chair, right? my mom bought one, put in her car, so where ever we go, we have highchair. haha.

michele,
the seminar looks interesting hor...will you be bringing claire?
I'll have to ask HB first...

D, depends on who wants to go... i can ask dh or parents to look after her for that few hours. if no one wants to go, then i'll go with dh and bring claire & helper along. i actually bought 4 tickets oredi... see who wants to go together.

D,
actually, i dun live in that area, its my grandma's plc that is nearby your parents.
my parents are at Green Lane. hey, which school were u from ??

D,mich,
Thanks for the advices. My sis was there earlier this year and she told me she went around by hiring a cabbie for a day! but as usual, the cabbie brought them to all the "Ka Tourist" shops.

I though of staying at Holiday Inn at Batu Ferringhi, Went to check the Airticket + Hotel packages...its 298 (reasonable) but Airport tax is 220 (horrible)! Any other hotels to recommend?

Sandwich,
if you going, better look for a great deal now cost heard that the prices are all going up in Oct onwards!

michellek,
kelly is getting veri notti, running ard non-stop. hws keira. the last time i saw her was at xin rui's party.

SSO will be having a musical performance on 10 Aug 08 at Botanic Garden from 6pm onwards. Entrance is free. Any mummies wanna bring kids along?

D / Michk / anyone?
Happen to know where to stay and what to do in Malacca? I'm thinking of going over this weekend with my parents. Very last min decision but also hopefully dh not working OT.

Caicai,
Thanks! I'll go check it out.

kris,
that wasnt too long ago. still same lor, notti self.
i went to those b4, went with picnic basket too. lug our water dispencer fm my frens's plc too.

taro,
got 2 collgs fm malacca. they were saying opps mahkota mall, there is a Equatorial or the newest kid on the block, Holiday Inn. :p
but if u want to stay at Formosa Theme hotel, think XY might be entertain there.
depends on wat u wanna do

meddy,
u want to stay at the beach front hotels rite ? they have several along that stretch. if not u can choose those hotels in the town area.
think there are 2 hotels nearby my grandma's Gurney plaza. think 1 of them is the evergreen laurel and i cant remb the other name.

Michk,
Same as Meddy. Travel bug making me very itchy way before I even had YX. So long.... Must try to get out and relax a bit. I'll check out these 3 hotels you mention. Just there to eat and sightseeing

Mich,
Will it be troublesome to travel about if i stay at the beach front hotels? Gurney plaza is shopping center huh?

D,
you mean your mom bought those big high chair and put it in the car? cool..haha

Gogobambini TODAY = 2pm
pls rmbr to bring along SOCKS for both adult and kid.

From my sms and update in forum, total should have 2 girls + 5 boys meeting up

AquaD mat:
if is S$19.95, any EASTERN or NE mummy going to taka? can help to buy one for me?

Meddy,
home-made Chix rice balls is still the best

Coold/Taro

Oic..thanks

Mum@work,

Thanks for telling me..

CaiCai,

Hmm.. how come now selling at 24.95? Thanks for helping me to check,
Will go down to taka to take a look then...

Someone wanna sell the Aqua Doodle to me at $38 but Im not sure whether is big one or
small one. If big one then I think quite worth it...

Leo,
off course home cooked food is the best! haha

The one at Taka confirm is 19.95? is it for the big or small one? If confirm the big one for that price later i go buy! haha

Michele,
ya, let me talk to my HB about it next week and see how...wanna see how everything goes first...

Taro,
I'll be going with a friend (she wants to go Mothers Work) we'll be there around 4:30pm...probably after seeing what she wants at mothers work, we'll stop somewhere for tea/coffee.
We were at Starbucks the last time.

Michelle,
I used to stay Green Lane also, my grandauntie was at Island Park and my grandma was at Adams Rd (which is why lots of memories at 747). Told you before, I was born and bred here

Meddy,
MAS still has airfare promo. I like Northam Hotel
Gurney area, there's Evergreen Laurel, Gurney Hotel and G Hotel (next to Gurney Plaza).

Hehe, no lah, my dad knows I can't go even though I'd love to...they will be coming.

Yup, they bought one of the smaller highchairs (like at crystal jade type) and just left it in the boot for the duration of our trip. They also bought a tub and a little stool. We brought our booster seat for him when he ate at home.

Taro,
I don't know Malacca well. Think my bro and family stayed at Radisson before and they thought it was good. I stopped there part of roadtrip before but I stayed at heritage (read really old) places

Leo,
wah, how to make chicken rice balls?

See you later...my boy refuses to nap!! Jialat!!!

meddy
AquaDoodle confirmed selling $19.95 at taka cos I bought it. Size = 53x53cm
Faithmama
U brought frm the BP is bigger I tink. Taka selling the size is 53x53cm.

Leo,
if its really $19.95 for the 53x53cm, you wan me to get it for you?

D,
staying at Gurney area better than Batu Ferringhi?
Seems the town area hotels cheaper ah!
Ya, most of cheaper packages are by MAS. Anyway heard from my sis (Air Stewardess), MAS frequently codeshare w/ SQ, so if lucky might just pay for MAS price but fly SQ!hehehe

Meddy,
yes pls. u stay near Kelley hor?
thk u

D,
Hainanese makes the rice balls on special occassions.
home-made must do it while the rice are steaming hot.
stalls = they are using "jian shui" (dunno wat it call in English) to hold the rice.

Meddy,
I do enjoy MAS
and yes, they do codeshare for kl and penang

Well, my bro went with his family and stayed at the beach (mutiara) instead of with my parents. Guess his wife thought it's more fun for the kids (then 1+ and 2+) to play at the beach. But they also enjoyed themselves because my parents would go there everyday, pick them up, and look after the kids at a shopping mall while he and his wife have lunch, go shopping etc.

I can't really say for you, cos, it depends if you're a beach person or a city person...if your child even likes sand!

When I stayed in Penang on my own (not with relatives), I usually stay at Northam because it's near my parents, it's all suite (think Gurney has suites as well) and I like the big bathroom with jacuzzi.
The view's good too. Plus, across from the hotel, there's this open-air food place called Northam Cafe where they sell hawker food
It's also walkable to Gurney Drive, but there's one "dangerous" street crossing to negotiate. Let's just say Penang isn't really stroller friendly except for the malls, Gurney Drive promenade and Botanical Gardens.
The only reason I travel there with Jesse is because I have "support" there (my parents; after J goes to bed, HB and I can go out for dinner, etc) otherwise, I won't be travelling anywhere with Jesse at this point. I don't like the hassle...but that's just me and Michele just had a wonderful trip with her family downunder! See what you and your HB like and are like lor...

Leo,
you're not hainanese, right? Can make for me? haha...I'm hopeless...don't know how to make this, never made zhang before, not even tang yuan!

Okay, I go make patties for J's lunch liao....see you later!

Leo,
yeps, my place is just "Next" to Serangoon MRT.
Where do you stay?

D,
okie, think i will go check out Northam, think i Kiddo will EAT sand not play sand ah hahaha
I tot of going there cos its only a 1hr flight and i have many fond memories there. Holidays during Childhood were mostly at Penang! haha
It will really be quite a hassle to bring my kid there (Food etc) but well, my travelling bug is getting the better of me so i might as well just risk it! hehehe

haha maybe Leo can make rice ball for all of us! I try making Zhang (under the insistance of my mil)..forget it..dun have enuf Finger Power to wrap it! haha

Meddy,
Northam was pretty new in 2004, so it could be pretty old now
Bring lots of jarred food and instant cereal. That's all J had for 10 days during CNY

regarding the aquadoodle , there were 2 types .
i saw the picture which taro posted yesterday = 24.95
but there was another beads type ( which i dun understand also it is aquadoodle with lotsa beadings ) , i nvr checked the pricing though .

the pic which taro posted hv a tv set promoting it ( they even pasted 24.95 on top of tv )

mummies: anyone want to buy a second hand kitchen set? I am thinking of letting mine go but no more box liao lah ;P I think got it at $38 but can let go at $30 - seldom use cuz my gal not v the interested other than trying to climb into the oven. It's pink and purple and orange!

Leo: Jian Shu is alkaline. Dumpling festival over liao har? was thinking of making little piglets ...