(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mrs Lai,

min, yes... the 'standard' babycenter box!

mrs lai... i bought lots of that from australia... very tasty! hehe... each pack is less than A$2.
its one of the reasons why i went with 2 luggages and came back with 4

LADIES night!!!
Date: 7th Aug (Thur)
Time: 6.30pm??? (working mummies, pls advise what time can u make it

Venue: Raffles City
Meeting point: any suggestions?
any1 tried Inagiku?

1. Augleo
2. D
3. Michele

Michele,
wah, if it's <AU$2 then...at SG$.50 and $6 it's expensive, right? the only upside is that it can't be had anywhere else...

oh yes, i recall Jon's mom can't make it on thur night.

Jon's mom...7th Aug can u make it?
every Thur u can't make it??

D
i just rinse the wash cloth with tap water to wipe his face then proceed to shower
got facial wash for baby meh?

Jon's mom...
erm...will look into it.
Actually i prefered Friday but is holiday eve sure crowded.

Makan place
any other suggestion?

Min,
us poor SAHM hardly have any time off to eat w/o our darlings (even now, i'm having lunch but J's awake in his crib wanting to come out, plus cooking his lunch at the same time)...splurge a bit lor. But I'm okay with other suggestions. You work that area, right? What do you suggestion?

How about Wed, 6th? I scared 8th (ND eve) will be crowded, some more it's friday night.

Min,
so no use soap lah... hehe...I also don't know that's why asking.

Jesse had very bad baby acne and I asked PD that time, say must wash lor...FTM, simi also don't know. So we bought mustela baby facial cleanser for him (put on cotton wool) and wipe every evening before bath. It cleared so we kept on doing that..but now I see blackheads.

mrs lai
the exch rate for crayola is so high.. other are charging only 1.42

D
actually for dinner, raffles city kinda crowded. maybe cafe swiss?

Min,
make reservations lor...
cafe swiss good? it's a swissotel? I'll google it later...have to let the boy out of his cage, I mean crib, now

Mrs Lai,

Sry for late reply..was on MC last fri.

Hahaha..yr gal so cute..ok, will collect the shoe from u this wkend. Thanks ya

Michk,
Ok, I will transfer the money to u shortly..thanks

Dear mommies, Would like support for the following event! Pls join in the synchronised breastfeeding session!

Details:
Looking for mothers who have been breastfeeding for 6 months or longer... and want to have a once in a lifetime experience to be part of History. Come participate in Spore largest synchronised breastfeeding to create a new record!

Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free!
Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&amp;A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

michele
<A$2? I juz bot some 'lumpy' range from a fren. She charges me like $4.80 per pack
I haven even let jboy try.

Crayola
Juz now lunch went Tampines Mall and chk out Toy R us. But din buy coz confused .. dunno to get pencil, crayon, water color, finger painting etc etc .. hehe. My colleague kips telling me jboy too young, so end up din buy anything.

coold,
aiyah. you never say you going TRU...I want to know if they sell kitchen set there. I went over the weekend at vivo, there's on on display but no price, probably sold out.

Leo,
don't know who joining us for ladies' nite yet, right? If it's just us 3, can meet in the east too
Then don't have to go into town... though the reviews of Cafe Swiss sounds good too.

I'm okay with either Wed or Thurs.

Min
Maybe you can try your neighbourhood GP to get the Fucicort…coz their consultation fee much cheaper! Kekeke…if not, wait till next round you bring D for jabs or checkup and ask a tube from the PD.

Augleo
Hehe..thanks &amp; much appreciated for offering to pass me the NAN 3 sachets.

I’m OK for 7 Aug, Thursday but earliest is 7pm if at Cityhall….

Cool_D
Wah...didn't know Crayola got so many types...think I'll be blurzz what to buy too. :p

By the way, you remember the price? Is it cheaper to buy from the spree which Mrs Lai posted?

think we did cafe swiss last year rite ??

D,
which kitchen you looking at? K has one. mrs lai and aprilmum got 1 each. they got theirs at warehouse sale, wheresles i got mine at full price

mine at full price was around $100

cant find the pix in the webby
these were on sales, close to $40, boxes a bit out of shape,but who care. as long everyting inside still 100%.
1573757.jpg

1573758.jpg

springD
i oni rmbr the 8 pc washable crayon is $7.95. Spree I dunno how to count as it haven include shipping charges rite? But personally I dun like the crayon smell.

found a pic of K's set

very fun leh, K will go to the fridge, oven, washer to play. then she will use the cup to pass me water to drink when i ask.

D,
K is not allowed into our kitchen. so u see why she loves to bang at hers.

the $40 sales was during the USq warehouse sales end april.

J not vacumming? i now some kiddo do that, but K doesnt have that, and i dun do that at home. ur set look exp leh.

now i waiting to get my LT Table for her to sit n draw. i like this one, miss out during the last sales at forum.
1573884.jpg

Kelley,
there is a date to GoGo leh. coming Thur, u n Ash joining?

Gogobamnini=
promo till 31 Jul (free entry)
operates from 10am to 6pm
**read from their website = free parking

Time : 2pm
Date: 24 Jul (Thur)
1. Augleo
2. D
3. Michele

Min,
are u joining us on 7Aug?
if yes, can u help to decide on the makan place and booking?

LADIES night!!!
Date: 7th Aug (Thur)
Time: 6.30pm??? (working mummies, pls advise what time can u make it

Venue: Raffles City
Meeting point: any suggestions?
any1 tried Inagiku?

1. Augleo
2. D
3. Michele
4. Springdance

leo: i don't mind thursday.. but the problem is 2pm.. hhmmm... timing nt very fantastic for me.. i will see how than..kekeke.. if nt i jst bring her there myself..

2molo i going taka.. anyone going?? heard their taka toy fair is ON again..kekeke.. if weather permits.. than i will go toy r us, tanglin mall and then to BG!!!

Kelley,
can help me look out for kitchen set when you go Taka?

This week I busy liao...if not I wouldn't mind going taka
what time you going anyway? going to bring Jesse to gym at 4pm, gwc.

michellek,
kaizer loves to hang out in the kitchen, cos that's our activity hub at home, since our computer and laptop is parked in the kitchen at home. in school, he enjoys playing with the kitchen set. he likes to "wash" his hands. and likes to contort/squeeze himself into the lowest cabinet. i've had a teacher comment to me that he likes to play being a chef. today another teacher told me he played going to the mrkt, where he loaded toys onto a basket and bought the basket to walk walk ard. was my mum who taught him that, cos during the weekends, she will ask him to collect and stuff his toy balls into a paper bag, sling it up and go "shopping". hahaaa.

augelo, d and michele,
this thursday i'm technically free, but haven't decided whether to go down to collect kaizer's passport or to join you gals. hmm, let me mull over it first.

d,
when you're at GWC, do you usually pass by Mothers Works (#01-29A)? if you do, could you help me to check if the store is carrying bilibos and also, how much a big bilibo is retailing for? thanks in advance!

sandwich,
sure I'll ask them tomorrow...

Join us lah. I'll tell you when I see you. haha. kidding.

Yup, J has now learnt to climb up our kitchen counter top...he's really interested in what we're doing and then he'll imitate with his own toys (e.g. use a pen to stir his cup - he sees HB making milo in the morning.)

d,
you're evil. hahaaa!!!!

cindy,
the niagara falls look sooooooooo nice. the pic of caitlyn sulking in front of the maid of the mist is so classic. damn funny! ps: my husband took a peek at your blog and commented that caitlyn "must be an easy baby" from the pics that you guys took. yah, i told him i agreed too.

Sandwich...
Ya..the Falls is nice! Which pix is classic? The one in the poncho?

Hmmm...i'd say she is an easy baby to bring out but definitely won't call her an easy baby...not difficult either...

sandwich,
cait been a gd baby all the while and now a toddler even beta!
since Kaizer looks that, you shld get a shopping trolley, for him to load and unload !

kelley,
slow down !!!!!!!!!