(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

cool_d, yes SSO babies prom is great! i brought C last year and I intend to bring her again this year but must hand fast, legs fast coz tickets sell out really fast!

michele
u r back fm ur trip?? enjoy it?
** actually fei hua, am sure u had fun

bb prom .. dats y trying to find sso member, can get priority booking .. heard it's really nice !!

cindy,
the BP prices for bilibo is $25, a pair of mini bilibos is $10 and the pixel beads are $10. the BP organiser told be that it's avail somewhere in singapore at $45, comparable to your US price. but me being a klutz when it comes to shopping, of course i've never seen it being sold here before.

agent d,
he might surprise you and SM!!

michele,
hello you're home!!

Sandwich,
the BP sounds pretty cheap then! so it's SGD25 and no other charges? If so...can consider buying!

Michele,
Welcome home!! Quick upload pix!!

Go-GO Bambini@Blk 8 Dempsey Road, #01-15
Tanglin Village (free parking)

Admission Discount
Children under 2 years are FREE on weekdays only until 31 July 2008. May be combined with other promotions for accompanying children.

wkday...any1 interested?

michele: wah.. gd tat u had fun... well everyone come back from holiday is always like tat.. not long enof..kekeke..

leo: which day u planning let me know.. cos ashlyn has got no shoes to go anywhere.. all too small.. need to get a pair ASAP!!!

kelley,
gogobambini no shoes allowed

Leo,
I'm interested, but has to be this coming Mon or Thurs otherwise I not free liao...

Mich,
welcome back!

Eh, since SSO good can someone help buy tixs?

jessesmon: bt still.. we need shoes to even get out of the house.. hahaha... she can't be walking around w/o shoes rite??

jessesmon: fox size all too small for my gals feet liao leh.. their biggest size 4.. my gal for clarks wear 5 and 1/2 liao.. big feet gal.. kekeke.. i plan to go collette n buy one sandal and one shoe.. that is it.. they outgrow it so fast...

jessesmom: hahaha.. no la.. boy also got nice shoes ah.. kekeke.. it's up to u to find n choose!! hahaha.. nv go out today? only seems like tat there is 2 of us nia..

michelle: i plan liao.. probably tuesday i bring ashlyn go town..go toys 'r' us, then to tanglin mall and last destination is BG..kekeek.. until they confirm going go go bambini.. then i will go that area again loh..

Michelle
Late hours are 'my' time!

Mrs Chia
Kia's Picanto also quite fuel efficient and it's not too ex.

Springdance
Ya, maybe you should let your boy try other milk formula to see if it helps. I think individual bbs reacts differently to formulas.

CoolD/ AgentD
I agree! That's why I choose to take bus to town. $3.30 flat, express service. I heartpain car park and ERP charges. Unless I know I'm buying stuff and have to take cab home, then I'll choose to drive.
That's why I like IMM, no ERP and 3 hours free parking.

Mrs Lai
The weather nowadays is terrible. Everyone's falling sick. I'm having running nose today too. Hope I don't pass the bugs to Gladys.
Is the aqua doodle good? I may get one for Gladys coz she loves scribbling on those magic board.

Augleo
But the library books will be old old already right? I saw the news today that some organisations went for the 'preview' sales to purchase for their schools.
Let me know details for GoGo Bambini and Bird Park trips details.

Meddy
Ewww, saliva!! I remembered my grandma always use that on me. It's like one whole spat complete with bubbles.

CoolD
You are really funny leh.

Kelley
If your not brand concious, can check out Bata's Bubblegummbers.

Hi Gene,
you are a late bird, aren't you? +high five+ !
me too. Aiyah, that's my only me-time.. late at night when bbJ is asleep.. then I can go abt doing some ironing, read emails, post on this thread.

Hi MichK,
thanks for the photo info.. will ask hubby who will surely say "no need lah.. waste time, waste money!"

hi Augleo, Gene
ya lah, I need car but hubby not very keen lor. Anyway he travels at least once a month so can still drive his car and if i really need a car for the day, then he'll take MRT for the day or we send him to MRT station. Don't know how long i can tahan this arrangement

Gene,
ya i agree that Bubblegummers have nice and cheap sandals. Kelley, maybe you can go check it out. 1 pair usually only cost 15.90.

bubblegummers:
Robinson card holders,
can try @J.little (M.Sq) too.

Kelley,
rmbr i bought 1 pair of shoes (1 size bigger) during @Mother n BB fair during May. Early Jul, took out and wanna to let JK wear...too bad his feet can't fit in le. Brand new in box leh

Mrs Chia,
yes, hope u can join us on outings

btw, yesterday was @M&S to get more biscuits. bought 4 pkts

Gene,
indeed those books are old. but me oso dun expect in mint condition.
is a wkday and is a 1st day, din expect such crowd loh. there are lots of parents there. Wow! in trolley n baskets loh.
for me...get somethings i wan and take it as a little contribution to NLB (coz i borrow books from NLB almost fortnightly

managed to get 5 hardcovers books and make a little effort to wipe...they looks "youthful" again!

Gogobamnini=
promo till 31 Jul (free entry)
operates from 10am to 6pm
hw abt meeting ard 2pm? as for date...TBA!

BirdPark promo: starts 1st to 31Aug
Adult ticket $18 (before 30%)
Operates from 9am.

http://www.birdpark.com.sg
Since is outdoor, can we meet 9am?
Date: TBA (wkday or wknd???)

Leo,

Don't mind meeting around 2pm but again, this week can only meet Mon or Fri afternoons...next week only Monday...then I go for lasik liao. IF I don't do lasik then next Wed or Thurs also can.

Gene,
so nice you have express bus...For us it'll take too long to take public transport...plus used to driving liao so don't think about the cashcard *beep* much anymore...

Leo,
Birdpark 9am is going to be difficult for us because CTE/PIE will be jammed pack due to rushed hour. Not to mention paying quite a bit for ERP. Usually, since we have the choice, I prefer to travel off-peak. But of course, that's just us lah.
You all can go ahead with birdpark...

Mrs Chia
Yeah! *hi-five*
Same here. Otherwise, Gladys won't hesitate to dig out some of those keys on my lap top. I enjoy the peace at this hour. It keeps me sane.

Meddy
Recently I bought this pair of sandles that sqeaks when bb walks. Very cute and it sorts of encourages her to walk too.

Augleo
Coz I very particular leh. Most of those bb books I find in library were chewed on and it reminds me on HFMD, though it makes no sense.
Usually I'm the one who borrow books, especially those on parenting.

D
I was surprised that an express bus service actually ran through my area. You know, birds also don't choose to lay eggs in my area.
Many times, I'm the only passenger on the bus. It's almost like taking a cab, but I don't have to pay ERP and it's a longer journey.
Oh, talking abt the IU's beeping. It creeps me.
I actually have this thing that covers the top of the IU and cash card. So I don't usually see the amount until the irritating beep that reminds you that it's time to top it up.
Btw, I used to stay at Serangoon North and work in Bt Merah and I tell you the jam on CTE is no joke!! The best thing about staying in Jurong is that, the traffic's pretty ok.

wah... u all going birdpark also ah... i still waiting for my BIL to get me tixs to zoo cos he from singapore sports council.. still waiting.. wait until neck long long.. sian...

Gene,
Haha...well, it's a lot worse now since they allow ppl to take 10 yr loans and COE price went down. Taxi uncle told me the CTE jam now starts at Yishun from about 6:45am every weekday morning. 4 years ago my HB would be 6.5 - 8.5 everyday from Serangoon Nth to Tg Pagar, but now I hear its more like 10. We don't both plying that route during rushed hours anymore... I'm glad people are allowed to scrape for cash soon, hopefully there'll be fewer cars on the road...

Gd morning mummies,
Does anyone of you know whether mommypoko/huggies was sold in Hong Kong? Going there on Friday & if that side is selling then no need to pack so much there.

I had a new Ferrari 3-wheel pram to sell; had only used twice. bbJonathan doesn't like it so decided to sell it. Please PM me if you are interested & wants to know the price. Thanks!

Augleo
Yupz yupz….will be keen for dinner on weekdays… Ladies Nite Out.

Kelley
I second Sanrio recommendation for Fucicort…my boy gets super huge mozzies bite now & then…hard hard & swollen type….see oledi heartpain. After applying Fucicort the swells will subside after 2 days…but then will leave a light brown mark which I think takes quite a long while to go off.

Michk/ Min
I also interested in getting the crayola if got spree….. can keep me updated if you happen to know? Thanks!

Gene
Other than considering about the FM…am trying to find ways to make my boy eat fruits….think fruits is best if he will eat.

SpringD
where to get Fucicort? my boy always get bad reaction to mozzie.. those who went to the picnic whould know!

Gene
you know i seriously hate those sqeaky shoes.. gives me goose pimple. but i bot it for my son to wear at home.. but still did not encourage him to walk..

Kelley,
u can try hydrocort. is milder but doesnt work for my boy as he reacts v badly to mozzie bites. can get fr guardian/watson, pharamcy counter, don't need prescription.

1) Is there any promotion/offer on M.Poko diapers this week? We're running out

2) How do you wash your child's face? Do you use soap (what soap?), use face towel, just use shower?
i ask cos I think I saw some blackheads on Jesse's nose! I thought he's too young for that!

Good morning mummies

Gogobamnini=
promo till 31 Jul (free entry)
operates from 10am to 6pm
**read from their website = free parking
Time : 2pm
Date: 24 Jul (Thur)
1. Augleo
2. D
3. Michele

Kelley,
zoo trip has postponed hope u can get the zoo pass soon

Jurong birdpark:
promo starts August, details TBA again

Ladies outing:
Date: TBA

Gogobambini
ya, it's free outdoor parking
I will be there but probably only stay till latest 4pm cos have to go MIL's place after that...

D: 2) just the normal baby wash? you can try using the baby wipes to clean your boy's face in the day if it's too hot. I do it time to time, esp if i see dots and rashes popping up on my gal's face