(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Min/Michelle/caicai,
M hates the blanket too. He'll wriggle his arms out then kick the blanket away. So it's a useless piece to us. M, like K, has been wearing 2 pc since birth, minus the socks.

oh, my bbJon is the opposite! He loves & needs the blanket to sleep

Michelle,
haha...okay let me explain ah...a/c new one okay... haha.

When Jesse's taking his naps/sleeping, his room a/c is on. That's like 9:30-11:30am, 1:30-3:330pm and from 7pm - 7am. Total (his room): 16hrs give or take.

If Jesse's naps are short, that means the a/c in the living room is on. Usually, 7:30am - 9:30am, 11:30am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm and 8pm - 9pm (HB home). Total living room (this is a bigger unit) 6.5hrs

And master room usually 9pm - 6:30am. Total 9.5hr. So Grand total of a/c use per day in my home = 32hrs! You can imagine the bill :p So not a/c spoil lah...is hb, jesse and I spoilt! haha.

no socks n no blanket for JK.
He will pull away his socks b4 sleep; if u covered him w/blanket he will sure awake!!!!

today picnic @P.Ris Beach:
we are blessed to have a nice weather, i've enjoyed myself

there were 9 mummies + 8 toddlers...thks for all the food.

Kikis,
thks for bringing so many stuffs...next time if u are coming alone w/K...dun tired urself = too heavy for u le

Here are our feast:

fried mee fen, sandwiches, cheese cake, crackers, chips, COLD drinks n others.

1455520.jpg

Jon's mom,
rec'd ur msg after posting, no time to post till now

Cherry,
few more mummies are joining on 7th June..will see how the response by next Tuesday.
hope to meet u n family

PICNIC
Date : 7 June (Saturday)
Time: 3pm
Food: Pot luck
Venue: Botanic Garden
Meeting Point: Visitor Center
** need more mats

1. Jo (Tiong Bahru fishballs + packet drinks)
2. Dlim (picnic Mat + cakes + fruits)
3. KSS
4. Augleo (picnic mat + pastries + cakes)
5. bububear (picnic mat + pasta salad)
6. Jesse
7. michele
8. Jon's mom
9. kikis

Dlim,
tks. very nice fotos! i really need a braek/holiday. but got to brg 2 kids w us evywhere we go. i hv been to japan yrs back but not hokkaido. it really looks like a nice place. but dun noe whether wld b too cold for d kids.. tokyo is not tat bb/stroller frdly n 1 thg i dun like is evywhere, pple smoke. even in restaurants, d smoking n non smoking zone can b right beside each other.

Kids:
is nice to hv at least 2 thou tiring lah. is very heartwarming to watch d 2 of them grow up 2geter. wen ash sings, cher wld 'eeeee ah ah, orr orr' along w d korkor. n wen ash sings louder, cher wld compete n 'sing' even louder. so noisy but so fun :p
n cher simply adores d korkor, even more than daddy.

Nap:
if i remb correctly, by abt 18m, they wld need 1 nap a day only but can b a long one like 2-3hrs. some bb by abt 13m, oso take 1 nap only. cher still takg 2 naps as she wakes up early. 1st nap is 1030am to abt 1230pm. 2nd nap is 4/430pm to abt 530pm. she slp at 9pm+ n wake up at 7am.
her schedule is quite fixed as i established tat for her.

claire also sleeps in her rompers - i used to dress her in PJs but she just keeps pespiring (even though the room is constantly at 25 degrees) so i gave up! haha... will keep her PJs for use in OZ when we go in july.

mK, you switch off your aircon leh... so cannot compare your bill lah. my two babies cannot sleep w/o aircon lor!

jessemom, my SP bill is similar to yours coz aircon is almost always on as well... maybe this month will dip slightly coz hb away on reservist and i've been out almost everyday!

dlim, you remind me of how much i love japan! wanted to go this year but hb worried about language barrier (this is despite that i speak japanese) so end up booking tickets to OZ instead. anyway, you collected the ball oredi??

unfortunately claire's schedule is all upset now that hb is away on reservist. her normal schedule is sleep @ 7pm and wake up @ 7am... nap around 11.30 for 1.5 - 2 hrs. on weekends, she can nap for more than 3 hrs, mainly because we nap with her! but these 2 weeks, she has been sleeping @ 11pm (even 1am one of the nights yet woke up @ 8am that morning coz i left her with my parents and went to office) and waking up @ 10+, 11am. i think she misses daddy very badly so stay up and refuse to sleep until she's too tired then no choice fall asleep.

dLim: I tried lavender sweets when i was in Oz. I turned and spit out immediately, cuz I didn't want the ang moh lady manning the counter to see me. It taste very weird. But, for people who appreciates Earl Grey Tea, they may be ok with it. For me, I cannot appreciate the floral taste. It would be, in my friend's word, if perfume had a taste, this would be it, Of cuz in Lavender's case, it would be, aromatherapy :p

I wan to go Japan also !!!!!!!!!

Sanrio: Hehehe your kids remind me of my sister's 2 kids. One would start singing, the other would also start singing, but completely different songs. The gal will sing her own make up song, or hum this tune, off key too, REPEATEDLY with different variations. Even a short ride of 5 mins (I pick them up from the kindgarten sometimes), I will yell @KEEP QUIET!!!!!!@ i CANNOT DRIVE!!!!! And after a brief silence, the gal will start humming again. I think she's out to irritate me!

Augleo: Glad you had a fun time at PRis beach!

Augleo: Would the mummies be OK if we postpone to 1 week later?

Just a few concerns for afternoon picnic - It's hot at 3pm. Also, for Singapore, the thunderstorms are usually in the late morning / afternoon.

JMON!
She is so cute and she looks so alert!! I think she looks like ashton! How is he taking to her? Congrats on her coming home!!

cindy,
ya, she looks exactly like Ashton..

this is Ashton then:
1456506.jpg

when i asked gorgor to sayang meimei, he just leaned his face forward and lie on her body with my supervision lolzzz. so far he reacts quite ok, not very jealous. i think he's more curious abt the little one..

jmon
congrats that A is finally back home! enjoy your night duty .

suddenly miss carrying a new born .. now my boy refuse to let me carrying him lying down. so sad!!

Jesse
Gladys has been taking 1x 1.5-2 hrs naps recently. She’ll drag till abt 5pm when she’s really tired. Then sleep till abt 7pm for her dinner. That’s when she wakes up at 12nn la. But if I bring her out and she has to wake up early, she’ll take 2 naps.
But I realise that she’s sleeping <15 hrs each day. I remembered someone said it’s not good right?

Jmon
Congrats on Adeline’s back home.

jmon,
congrats that adeline is finally home!

i just bought kaizer to NUH A&amp;E a while ago. he had high fever from wed/thu then when the fever subsided he had false measles. luckily i read abt it from some of your postings, otherwise i'll be quite worried when i see all those red dots popping up. anyway we went in to hospital not cos of the measles but because of acute dairy allergies. he has been refusing food for a few days (was 8.5kg, 3-10th percentile, when we weighed him at PD clinic on thur, today dropped 200g). so when he wanted to eat a bit of my cheese bread, i let him mouth the bread. within 5 minutes he was puking non stop and his face and eyes were covered by an angry rash. now he has fallen asleep and his rash is gone after medicine. the doc certified that he's safe to go to school tomorrow. but i'll monitor and see how first.

sandwich,

Please take care of babyK. I also went to see a doctor this morning. I am sick too
. Very drowsy after taking his medicine ;p

thanks mummies...

Min,
my night duty is still ok. she will fall into sleep after milk... so far so good **finger crossed**

ashton also does not like me to carry lying down too....

sandwich,
that sounds scary...glad that he's doing better. Must really read labels for him man...that sounds like a bad allergy.

JMon,
Yay! Adeline is home! So cute the gor gor...hee.

PICNIC @ SBG
My HB confirm has to work on the 7th afternoon that means I'll be alone if I go
I don't mind it that much lah...but thought more fun/free if my HB goes too...anyway, am still okay for 7th or 14th but of course now prefer 14th.

JMon
3 cheers for Adeline! Welcome back home....JMon, "Xin Ku Ni Le"!...like the mummies mentioned, the bro &amp; sis lookalike. Will you be continuing your mission in expressing BM?

Sandwich
Think it might be better for Kaizer rest to one more day at home tomolo first...till he's fully recovered..no place better than home when not feeling well.

Jesse
The NEA thingy is not exactly an advert...but a Save Energy Campaign...Something like urge you to keep your utilities bill low and submit your monthly PUB bill to them for a contest.

My boy used to sleeping with fan..so we only need to on aircon once awhile when the weather is super hot.

jmon,
great tat adeline is hm

sandwich,
oh no, d allergy sounds bad. hugz hugz for kaizer
. can he take zrytec? we mus stock zrytec at hm for ash. look like diary mus b out of his diet till he is much older then u can let him slowly try agn. we did let ash try diary but till now, he still cant tolerate it well so we cant give. did u inform kaizer's infantcare abt his allergies?
kaizer on tbm now? did u try goat's milk?

sandwich,
for 'allergy' kids like ash n kaizer, 'outside bread' can b a highly allergenic food for them so ash doctor did suggest if we can avoid giving him that, tats d best. reason: 1 such bread can contain most or even all of d allergenic ingredients like milk, cheese, eggs or artiticial colourings/flavourings.
his advice is to give ash food from d rice family. so ash dun/very seldom take wheat, butter biscuits etc but he eats more of rice family snacks n i read labels, preferbably wo milk n eggs.

sandwich...
i agree wif gacc, cos 1 of my gf experience...her toddler girl oso cant take diary products, eggs and nuts..even now she is 3yrs liao.

Jmon,
Congrats! Agree, both your children look alike and like you. Big big eyes...

Augleo,
shall we postpone the picnic to next Sat then? Then Jesse and SpringD can join us. SpringD hor?

sandwich,
oh dear hope K is feeling better now. Hope he's well enough to go to school today.

Mrs Lai &amp; sandwich,
lunch tog tomorrow?

Sorry to disturb.

Anyone interested to work for 3 months doing data entry work in a hospital environment. That person will work in a office. Don't need to type very fast but must pay attention to details. And must be able to commit to 3 months of work.

For more details please contact Veron at 91729703

Jesse,

Thanks..

Sanrio,
Think the weather in tokyo shld be juz nice for children. I find that Hokkaido might be a bit
too cold for them. Maybe u can bring them to Disneyland? Shld be fun...

Michele,
When &amp; Which part of OZ u going? Is it melbourne? Im still waitng for the ball cox my frd quite
busy last wk... think he will pass the ball to my brother in-law this wk. Thanks for helping me
to pass to my frd. So coincidence that both of u staying in the same block.

Mrs Lai,
I like Earl Grey Tea but i juz cant stand the taste of the lavender. Maybe I dunno how to
appreciate...haha..

Milo,
No, i went during their autum...2nd wk of May..
When was yr last visit to Hokkaido?

Jmon,
Adeline sooo cute &amp; Both of them really look aliked!!

Sandwich,
Poor kaizer, this time he seems to be quite serious. Hope he is ok now...*BIG HUG* for him!

hi mama,
my gal is down with bronchitis last week and were on neubalisation treatment since last Tues. i want to check if any of u mama here has experience using neubaliser on ur lil one and how long does it take to clear the bronchitis up?

morning mummies

cherry n Mrs Lai,
sure, Picnic on 14th June (Sat) shld hv more mummies joining.
mayb u can get the ball start rolling with the new date n time and mummies can indicate their interests

Augleo &amp; other mummies,

We confirm cannot come for the Picnic on 14th June, Saturday.

How about Sundays? Is that ok with all of u?

I hope we can meet all of u if the day and time are convenient for all of us

Leo,
Hehe...sure not easy to plan a picnic to fit ALL eh...let the "west" mummies organise their's then we crash their picnic. haha.

Since everything's up in the air...I should also add, I think mornings, not only less hot (as Mrs Lai mentioned), it is also less crowded. :p

Jesse,
agreed

Pinic in the morning:
we are monring ppl too, love morning outings

just a tinkle if picnic in the morning:
* home-cooked food (mummies need to wake up early to prepare)

* dabao food (some of the shops might not ready for biz)

** mayb breakfast picnic?

...we can cfm on 14th June morning?
the 6 mummies (dlim + Jesse oki w/14Jun) oki w/7th Jun + 3pm...pls advise

erm....oki oki....let the WEST mummies decide and starts the poll

michK
Kiera is so cute .. looks like a big gal now

Btw, Sat we went picnic at Pasir ris park (again:p) &amp; brot jboy cycling. He was ok initially but after awhile, he started fidgetting. Dun tink he enjoy cycling much

Beyond!

Going to ask you some repeat questions on lasik again. My parents have confirmed their trip here end Jul so that I can go for lasik...

So, your Dr, Peter Tseng? Is it very hard to get an appt with him? Usually, we see him for evaluation first then how much time in between before procedure?

Basically, want to plan my visits and surgery date lor... I know it's probably best to call eye center direct but any thing you can tell me to help is greatly appreciated!

Leo,
ya, I had the same concerns about morning picnic lor...actually, maybe it's the selfish-individualistic-western side in me...if we do morning picnic, how about BYOF? Bring your own food...if can bring a little extra but not compulsory. That way, it's probably much easier for everyone, no? Or issit just me...haha...I'll just buy macs man...