(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mummies interested in the Foto-U studio package, the 1 hr package is back

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=450761&page=1451569

Re: Mummies who love Jodi Picoult books
Jodi Picoult is MPH bookstore's Author of the month, so there's 20% discount for all her books. Hope this is not too late.

Cherry,
thanks I'll wait for sandwich to buy then I'll borrow from her...hahaha. :p (I promised myself no more shopping for the month of Jun.)

Jesse
CaiCai is correct…rental will be high at TB area….anyway, your hubby drive rite? So there’s really no issue to moving nearer to workplace. If he’s taking of taking MRT to wrok, just stay somethere near to MRT station in the East-West line….at most is half an hour niah will reach TP.

My place occasionally for “party” at the covered shelters downstairs…but not once a week lar. My place is new flats…so a mixture of new families and older folks who moved over from en bloc.

Cool_D
Ever since I gave birth…shopping at Giant has become one of the favourite hunt for me & hubby liaoz….

PICNIC
Date : 7 June (Saturday)
Time: 3pm
Food: Pot luck
Venue: Botanic Garden
Meeting point: Tanglin Gate (main gate)

Yo mummies!
oki with the date and timing?
do we need to postpone the picnic?

Only "hear" from SD n Jesse abt the date n timing...hw abt the rest?

Augleo,
Cherryteq + Hb + Matthew confirmed. But hb on army recall standby, fingers crossed. If want to postpone so that more mummies can join also okay, as long as it's Sat. Will update on food to bring.

Augleo,

I thought it is at Jacob Ballas?

Aya, SpringDance and Cool_Daughter not coming leh. I miss both of u leh
!

Have all of u thought of Sunday instead? I think Botanic Garden's last Sunday of the month got band playing for free !!! Just a thought

cai2,
i still have my receipts from 2 weeks ago, but since can only redeem at centrept, i havent lor.
so confirmed rite, u are the one i waved back to?
mrs lai was juz behind me nia, u miss her juz by a bit! kekekeke
so u same class wit lele??

PICNIC AT BG.
if you gals are plannin to go to JB, beta you gals meet at the entrance and not as proposed at the main gate. COZ have to walk very FAR TO REACH JB!!!
i made that mistake on my 1st try there, gave up going that day!
too hot to walk so far ! kekeke

Cai Cai : Ya, Glynnis' rashes appeared on the same day. I think she took the jab and the morning and afternoon they started popping out. It lasts a few days...

Kelley : I am using Ameda. I find it good. I stored my milk in milk bags...

I'm lost here.. forgot when i last came to forum..

Gene,
me same, feel sian for not able to spend freely as SAHM..

Dreamygal,
u oso wanna quit ah?

Teething:
Jo suddenly sprouting 6 on top.. 2 below, juz saw another 'hole' beside the 2..

*mich*
whr did you buy Yogplait baby yoghurt from? oh dear, i been feeding D- Petit miam. hopefully he is ok with it. can it be bought fm NTUC?

Jesse
Ya lor. My ex job was quite stressful for me. In fact, I got pregnant as soon as I tender my resignation!
I don't fetch a good salary from that job too, so not so heart pain for me as well. I did a rough calculation. If I send bb to infant care, then minus here and there, like food and transportation and clothes and make up. I might as well stay at home.

Cindy
Today I found Gladys has 2 more teeth coming out. But not balance one, only on her upper right. It's the 3rd one from the centre, and the 5th one. Don't know how come miss the middle one.

CoolD
I love Fairprice Xtra. In fact, I went to the AMK one twice this week to buy grocery. I stay in Jurong leh.

Ixora
That's why lor. Even got money also spend on bb hor. Mummy don't need so pretty. Bb must!

Augleo,
picnic: ash surgery is on 2 jun (has been postponing as even minor cough/cold, they wont allow d surgery), if surgeon said ok, we wld come.

Ixora, Gene,
me sahm n no income for 4 yrs liao. we hv 2 kids n 1 gg school so 'mus think b4 i act' esp shopping. but since i m not working n dun nid much makeup/clothes/shoes/bags, i rather spend on kids stuff. alwy hv d thought of gg bk to work part-tx but like not possible unless both go cc. n cc expenses are quite high.

micK - u waved at me ? i nvr see anybody leh , except kate and lele . abit blur that day coz of my stupid cough . we are from the 2pm -sun class, u r same class as bb V ?
anyway , the diaper thingy , i went to Centrepoint Mothercare to redeem . got quite alot of sizes ( mainly gals) , so i take a blue and a colorful one ...if u buy the Huggies , MUST make sure hv a purple tag that says redeeming for rompers @ mothercare . spend 25 , get 1 pc .
i got 3 pcs ... heng , when i bot my diapers , i insisted to the salesgal at Tanglin that I want the purple tags on the packet , coz only the M sizes hv... my XL no tags. Heng , imagine if i chim cai , then i cannot redeem liao.
micK , since use receipts , u can still keep the barcode label for FUTURE toy redemption promo , wu hua !

3rd Mass meet up = PICNIC
Meeting Point: Tanglin Gate(Main Gate)

1. Jo (Tiong Bahru fishballs + packet drinks)
2. Mrs Lai
3. Dlim (picnic Mat + cakes + fruits)
4. Cherryteq
5. Springdance
6. Gene
7. Sanrio
8. KSS
9. S/W
10. Augleo (picnic mat + pastries + cakes)
11. bububear (pasta salad)
12. Jon's mummy
13. Pisces Gal + Hubby + BabyG (Roasted chicken wings)

cai2,
heng, imine got the tag as well. so muct brg the tag along har? tag in my notebook bag. and when i go shopping mall usually on wkend when i dun carry that bag.

Augleo: Hmmm I said I can make it for the morning, so 3pm not good for me. Please take me out from the list lah ...

Jesse: Cove's food not bad. Tonite wanted Saffron, but they state dress for ladies and I got no dress (hardly any I can fit in!) so I have to give it a miss lor =( The massages v the shiok - yesterday i got the outdoor pavillion, so massage and thunderstorm at the same thing, with very veyr veyr loud thunder as sound effects!

sanrio,
if you buy $25 at least 2packs of huggies ultra, can redeem a romper from mothercare.
u need to bring the tag that comes along with the diaper and your receipts fm shop n save/CS/ Market place for redemption.
offer from: 1 may to 4 jul. only at mother care @ centrept/vivo nia

glynisbaby: check with u ah.. i kinda forgot liao..

1. so we pour out the desire amount from the milk bag to heat up?
2. if milk frozen how to heat up? still using hot water below?
3. how we know milk warm enof for bb?
4. fridged milk can keep only 48 hrs rite?

Congrats Aprilmum... her bb very heavy wor!!

sanrio , u go to Coldstorage or Marketplace to buy huggies diapers ( with a PURPLE tag) , spend 25 in 1 receipt on huggies , can redeem 1 romper @ mothercare centrept .

I bot Huggies Ultra , so i dunno if the huggies pants or other type also hving the same promo , IMPT POINT - "PURPLE TAG "

PICNIC
Meeting Point: Tanglin Gate(Main Gate)

1. Jo (Tiong Bahru fishballs + packet drinks)
2. Dlim (picnic Mat + cakes + fruits)
3. Cherryteq (TBC)
4. Sanrio (TBC)
5. KSS
6. Augleo (picnic mat + pastries + cakes)
7. bububear (picnic + pasta salad)
8. Jon's mummy
9. Pisces Gal + Hubby + BabyG (Roasted chicken wings)
10. Jesse (after 3.30pm)
11. coolD (TBC)

**springdance cfm can't make it on 7th June

remained date n time or change?
if postpone, pls advise date n time

micK is so helpful to post pic of tag
obviously very eng ! :p

mrs lai , what massage u went ? cheap or not ? if i hear thunder , i sure dart for cover , i got thunder phobia

Mrs Lai,
for Saffron, I also didn't have dress but I just wore a more "dressy" top and darked-colored, soft capri! with leather sandals, they also let me in. haha. I guess once you're there, they boh pian already. Told you in the review must "dress up" for saffron liao...haiz...

How's Vanessa enjoying her trip? Which treatment did you go for? Ya, should've tried the outdoor pavilion. But we scared hot...I hate heat.

Wah, talking about heat...just received my SP bill. Woohoo! $400 this month.

Leo (PICNIC @ SBG)
It doesn't matter which Saturday it is for us and timing it always the same lah...after 3:30pm for us (very set one). HB did mention that he has to work one of these saturdays (DR exercise) but he doesn't know which one yet. Will update when I know. But Jesse and I would still be able to make it. As for venue, as mentioned before, I still think the swan lake area is better lor. See how lah, if weather is good, I might go rece lah. Been a few years since I had picnic there only have very foggy memory of the parking (think it's very limited).

hello mummies..

not been in thread for many days and the first post I saw was that Aprilmum had gave birth.

Aprilmum,
congratulations on your new bundle of joy!

Jesse,
your SP bill is indeed high. I guess mostly contributed by the air con usage? No choice, the weather has been very hot.

CINDY!
Do you love dance? There's this program that just started (new season) in US called "so you think you can dance". I LOVE this show. If you love dance, I highly recommend it.

This is from last season:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kZXNCvYm_0w (He's very good technically0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iEa76Sl28Hw (Ivan's a hip-hop dancer, haha)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZQu7qO5Otg (she's a latin dancer doing comptemporary..heh)

This is just my interest lah, don't even know if you like it! And it's not all contemporary, it's all different dancers, good in their own styles, competing with each other in the varied styles.

Aprilmum,
CONGRATULATIONS for getting such a big baby out! Hope you'll recover quickly and baby thrives

Darbebe,
ya lor, at least one air con is on in the apt at any one point of the day...unless we're out. hehe...but we're mostly home cos of my bad foot. *sigh*

Survey for those with 2nd kid ... how did your older DS/DD react to the new addition to the family ?

My DD faith is going 14 mths now ( born 10 Apr 07). We noticed that she has grown up to be more self centred and don't know how to share toys with other kids or her own cousins. She tend to snatch things she wants from them. She is very short tempered and will wine and cry if things don't go her way. Was wondering if having a 2nd child to divert some attention from her would help to promote sharing and less self centeredness.

What do you think ? What age gap would be most effective ?

Jesse...
I thot i watched it in Singapore too! Or was it in OZ? Hmmm...i m pretty sure i watched it b4 and it is indeed v entertaining! Tho i m not into dancing...hee!

aprilmum..

faithmama
I asked around and it seems everyone thinks they have the best age gap (and this ranges from (18mths - 5 yrs)!.

Anyone thinking of stopping at one?

for the amount of work needed and attention spent on a kid, i m tempted to stop at 1. the downside is that I am afraid DD will grow up to be too self centered.