(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

jesse: Ya, they will convert US to Ruppiah and then Ruppiah to SGD. They told me that when I was checking out long time ago ...

cherryteq,
I have some personal fav HKG makan plc. .. want me to email to you?

SpringD
U bring jonas?

I love hongkong, not so much for shopping but the food

in case i dun login later, JK will be meeting his 6 friends tomr :
Time: 9am
Venue: Zoo entrance

** hope we are in time to watch elephants "shower".

gene , gladys very bright. i spot her flying kiss when she said bye bye after our JG trial . so smart.

my son has been very lazy , last time he knows to wave byebye , gongxi2 , pray2 . now everything dun wan to do . dunno wat is papa and mama . only calls "dog" . yesterday , he tried to hit his daddy and said "beat beat"
hope he learn more things soon . slow in walking , now slow in speech . lazy fellow

Augleo,

Thanks....so happy.. today already holiday mood liao!! hahaha...
Tmr flying off. ... but then i sure miss my Jayden...

coolD,
yes please! pls email me. Many thanks!

I personally prefer taipei. Feel some taiwanese dishes closer to s'pore palate. But I love char can tengs, and the instant noodle dishes. Cant wait to try their yuan yang too.

cherryteq

This is for U:

1) let's start with H & M in queens road central. they have alot of cheap nice babys clothes. Just before that is this place call Eugene's club, on the 4th floor it is full of babies stuff.

2) then on peddar street, besides shanghai tang, there is this opening to an elevator, take to 4th floor or so (not veyr sure), they sell clothes -- parallel imports,branded ones, and they snip off the tag, nice dresses and stuff. In the same building is Bumps to babes---another baby store.

3) Causeway bay..overhere, dun miss out SOGO. Times square is so so --good for photo taking, but inside the stores are mostly branded..i think inside there is a level full of electronics, i think if buy electronics there is worth it, cause of the currency rate.

4) the usual temple street , stanley market---not red light district:p dun worry.. depends on where you stay---hong kong island or kowloon, but if you stay in hk island, maybe it is better to take train, just 2 stops or so from central to Tsim tsa tsui can shop too. Oh yes, there is Mong kok too...you can get good bargains from the little boutiques there!

Where to eat????
A. Perhaps can try out METROPOL at united center, ask the hotel to make reservations for dim sum. At queens shopping center adjoining it, you can shop too, it's also linked to Pacific Plaza.

B. Another option can try out is farmhouse at causeway bay. Not sure the the name of the building, but you can ask the hotel about it?

C. and yes, there are many good restaurants at world trade center in causeway bay too. Pls make booking else you may gotta wait. hk pple usually eat late, but you can be amazed at the queue

D. There is Times Square at the corner, you will c a long queue taking elevator up cause there are many restaurants up there too!

By the way, which hotel you putting up at HK?

cherryteq
What's ur email .. mine is a pdf file. PM, I dunno how to upload attachment.

I miss the Shilin mkt in TPE .. hao da da ji pa .. yummy !!

Springdance: that phase over liao cos ashlyn barely drinks milk only at nite when sleeping loh.. in the day she eat 3 meals like adult..

Cherryteq: my gal ah.. yah.. quite a number of words.. but like most mummies for a time only.. but she is talkative like mummy cos I talk to her every day.. so she learn from me ba..hahaha.. these are her new words “bow”, “mao = cat in mandarin”, “dog”, “cock”, “mama”, “oror”, “bird”, “ball”, “orange”, “daddy”, “bom bom = bath”..hahhaa…

coolD
do u mind email to me too .. I'm going HK in july.. still wondering whether to bring k along..

I miss ji pa & ai yu jia fen yuan (jelly with frog egg drink)...did you go tamsui, their meefen there v nice..drooling...

For mummies who kids can say a few words liao, would you all be interested in a Baby Speech Survey? The research is on language development and is for babies between 12 to 30 months. Not sure if will be paid but I tot it would be fun to contribute to the study!

kiki/ cherryteq
Sent .. hope u will like them too

oooh, 5.15pm, 45min to go to end my work week. .

" .. We r going to the zoo zoo zoo, how abt u u u, u can come too too too, we r gg to the zoo zoo zoo .. "

jon's
been there quite sometimes back.. so not very well.. intend to take ferry to macau for a day trip..

coolD
have you got any lobang @ macau to intro??

CoolD
I'm going in June....not bring bbJ after much consideration coz we'll be running the streets the whole day and very hard to cook porridge for him...sadly he's not so adaptable like caitlyn. :p

jon's mummy
See my postings above on HK recommendations.

kikismom
I'm gng Macau as well...staying at Venetian Macao resort...

Mummies going for Zoo Outing tomorrow
ENJOY!!!!! Tomolo will be a beautiful sunny day.... Do share with us the photos yah.

kiki
Macau i oni been once, day trip from HKG too. But I had seen this 'zhu pa bao' (pork bun) featured on TV before .. super long q.

jon's mum,
there r some rest. which i had been a few times. You want I can email to you. Send me ur addy pls.

SpringD
Nvm la .. leave Jonas here u n ur hb can enjoy er ren si jie

SpringD
when u going? if b4 me help me to check out wat is nice there..hehee.. me no intend to stay @ macus overnite so will take the last ferry back to hk island on the day itself

Yes, Enjoy your ZOO Trip tomorrow! Enjoy it sooooo much you wanna go again

Thank Leo for the "bon voyage"...hehe...I go so nearby only

michele,
then then ang mohs use their US credit card need to convert and convert also? US to rupiah then back to US?

I'll just bring everything...haha...

Getting excited liao...but better give Jesse his shower and milk and sleep first... oh no! He just pulled out all the kitchen towels! AHHH....

s/w,
would you believe it...Jesse still doesn't watch tv. So it "him watching the dvd" would be out...though I probably could learn from a dvd and then teach him!

Actually, I'm also guessing that it's probably why he wasn't cooperative at the photo shoot. He didn't understand what Ben was trying to do...he just didn't "get" how Ben's movements/actions/prompting would be funny. The whole time he just looked at the photographer like, "huh? why do you think that's funny?" Anyway...I digress...

jessesmom,

U don't let Jesse watch TV or he doesn't like to watch TV?

My baby boy enjoyed the photo shoot with Benjamin yesterday. However, he gets quite tired and hungry at the end. Therefore, he had no energy to laugh at Benjamin's jokes during the last few shoots ;p

Hope bb Gladys recovered by the time I'm reading this....

I'm not feeling too well since Monday & still have to struggle to work (no choice, need $$$ to buy diaper & milk powder). Every morning still got ppl nothing better to do keep "arrowing" me & reprimard me for things that THEY DUN DO!!! Sigh....

Everyone, enjoy yr zoo trip...me still need to work...sigh...just when I thought life can be less stressful...

PGal,

Post some photos! How many did you take? In general Gerald (? I remember start with G, right?) took to Ben's "play" like peekaboo and sneezing?

Well, both HB and I hardly watch TV so it's seldom turned on. When Jesse was younger we didn't turn it on at all...no time. Then now, even when I watching, he'll glance at it then continue to play his toys or flip books. We subscribe BabyTV for him but he doesn't have any interest in it...going to cancel soon.

wow, seems like many of us travelling in july? i'll be off to down under! can't wait... i hate the weather here!

jesse, i'm not sure leh abt the angmo leh... maybe for them don't need to convert?

Michele,
I told my HB about it...he also didn't know!

Wah...where downunder are you going? It'll be winter then, right? skiing? Claire going?

jesse, i'm going to stay in gold coast for 1 week!! yeah!! winter yes yes! but no skiing... just go and enjoy the slow pace life! yes, my princess follows me everywhere i go!

Wow... Michele, that's nice... I am thinking of Perth this end of year but i am afraid that Glynnis can't stand the long car journey.

dreamygal, actually claire hates to be in the car... when we drove up to KL, we timed the journey according to her nap times (so she slept abt 2/3 of the journey) and i brought along a whole bag of toys (taking out only 1 at a time) to entertain her + the portable dvd player for the car to let her watch 'brainy baby'... i think with planning, its possible lah

Glynnis always refuse to sit in car seat. Wanna climb up and down. I always feel exhausted after car ride... Haa...

I like Australia.

enjoy yr zoo trip..!

some of you all talking abt holiday.. so envy! hubby & I can't decide or rather we lazy to really plan for 1. we may juz go cruise. but duno what to feed my boy. or perhaps let him eat our food for lunch and dinner

s/w
i got the Signing times DVD too. but i did not let him watch often coz i afraid he may end up signing and not talking.. but i agree a parent must learn too otherwise, no use. so far i only know how to sign milk and juice.. the songs also very catchy!

Mrs Lai
No leh. Her vomiting and diahorrea is caused by a viral infection. But hers is not really diahorrea I think. Just that it's watery and damn smelly but most only twice a day. I find damn extreme coz first she got bad constipation problem and now this diahorrea. Aiyo, my mood also like roller coaster leh.
Ya, Teban got this small Sheng Shiong but better than nothing. There's also a NTUC but it is very small too.

Jesse
Thank you! Finally I got the real name right! It's Roseola. I did a google search and found that the symtoms described is somewhat happened to Gladys.
Yesterday, her rash was at its worst. The nurses thought it was HFMD. Today, it was all gone. Now my only worry is the dehydration part. I've given her Pedialyte but she's not taking it well. And she got such phobia that she also avoid taking water. But I'm giving her lil' sips as much as I can. I'm also giving her diluted milk and a thin glucose drink for now. I also went to get Nursoy, coz that was what I gave her when she had diahorrea the last time. But this time, she damn smart, didn't wanna take a single sip.
I'm trying my best to keep her hydrated but she's not taking fluids well now. What should I do?
Actually I think Playhouse Disney is better than Baby TV. It has more interesting programs. Probably you wanna subscribe for a month to check it out? Gladys enjoys 'Play with me Sesame', her fav 'Barney', and an irritating 'Danny and Daddy'.

Dlim
I also envy you coz Jayden can walk so well mah. Gladys can't even managed a single step, yet.

Cherryteq
Aiya, you know why, coz Gladys and Ashlyn's mummy very talkative also mah. Tai1 Jiao4
Btw, my hb hates HK coz the last time when I went with him, I made him walk till both of us got blisters on our feet. Hahaha..
I LOVE Taipei also. I find everything is cheaper as compared to HK. I can eat whole day. Suddenly I feel like having Mango Ice.

Sandwich
Ya, Gladys also can say 'neh neh' but coz I always tell her, 'drink neh neh lor'. Btw, she can also say 'baby' and pointing at her nose. Even toddlers older than her, she'll also call them baby.
Actually Rupiah shiok what. The last time I went to Bali, I was a millionaire!!! But then ya, their notes are just so dirty and there are just so many zeros.

Michele
Thanks! I think all mummies will feel this way when their bbs are unwell. Just plain worried sick.
Btw, do enjoy the zoo trip tomorrow. Take lots of photos to share!

Rina
I hope Raphael is feeling better. Gosh, 40.5 is high fever leh. How's he now? Luckily Gladys rashes all concentrated on the tummy and back but the rashes are not the raised up kind.
I wish Raphael speedy recovery too. Do keep me informed on his condition.

SpringDance
I hope she recovers soon also. Worried sick.
Aiya, don't worry. As Michele was saying, boys tend to speak later. I also force myself to believe that bbs who start to walk later, has got good life.

Caicai
Coz I think they will get tired of a trick once they continue doing it for long periods. Like these days, my mum always bring bb to the alter at her place to pray to the Goddess of Mercy. You know yesterday while I was at Mt Alvernia, she saw the statue of Jesus and she clasp her hand to bai bai leh. Very funny coz I didn't tell her to pray but as if she know leh. But then I always pray to God for her health and probably that's why, she knows.
But then, I think your sonny looked really good coz he's really fair and chubby. Very cute!

Cool Daughter
I know the Ji Pa you're talking about. Wah, damn long queue.

Catherine
Thanks a lot! Gladys is sleeping now. She's really tired I guess. No energy also coz not eating.

Dreamygal
I was also thinking of Perth end of this year coz can visit my cousins' new house and book a caravan and do some fishing (my hb's fav) and from there probably take a domestic flight to Gold Coast.