(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

halo mummies
long time no chat coz too busy with work and my monster!

read the archives and you all are so funny abt the Lians

Springdance
think our boys are on same milestone. he will only cruise for a while. then when i hold his armpit to make him stand his legs will go soft. he also scream when i make him walk. *sigh*

only cosolation is that he can self-feed and hold his own bottle

aquaducks
does that means that one parent hv to be in the pool with BB?
gosh.. if its on weekday then dunno my hubby free anot coz i don wanna wear or rather no figure to wear swimsuit!!

u all shd see how my monster behave when we are out eating. he looks like a starved kid.
he will use his hands and grab our food on the plate. if not he will scream to be fed
and must constantly feed him and occupy his mouth.

Michk,
I want to show off .. tis pix taken in Aug'07 :p

1406623.jpg

Min
aquaducks
ya.. must ve an adult to accompany bb in the pool..

my k too.. whenever someone got food, he will stand next to them waiting to be feed...

min,
u make dillion sounds like a monster! wahahaha...
how are you?

for aqua, yes, a parent must be in the water at least. dun worry abt that, i dun even know how to swim. and if class really on, i need to buy one

hi kikis
nvr chat with u before.. welcome!

michk
me ok lor.. now fin'l yr end closing.. lotsa work to do. plus my D lately like to cry and whine esp after a bath.

sometimes hubby & I think my son is a performer.. when u feed him food, he will smile and clap for you. hahaha..

any ways we can stop drooling? my boy hv been like a mini fountain until i felt so pai seh when he clothes got all wet as we not used to putting on bib for him when he is not eatin

i read thats is due to weak jaw muscle or teething but no signs of teething leh. i certainly hope it won't delay his speech development

so far he can only say 'Deh deh' for daddy, Apple, ball..

mn,
u know i realised this, K eat beta and faster when we are outside, like she knows she has audience watching her. ppl wld praise and she will be in her behacvioir

need an adult to company kid in water, ok then, i can't make it already
.. what a miss again!! really sorry!!

Aqua Ducks Trial Class

Maximum 6 babies per class.
Time slots available currently only Weekdays. Weekends they are FULLY booked.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
At the moment, I could only offer you a weekday class because my weekend classes are completely full right now. I could offer you anytime on Tuesday morning or the weekday afternoon at 2pm - 2.30pm (only for one group at the time).

Interested Mummies can put their Name and babies name? We can discuss the slots accordingly and the break into groups of 5s or 6s.

1. The Mrs Lai + Baby Vanessa
2. MichelleK + Baby Keira
3. Kelley + Baby Ashlyn
4. Dreamygal + Baby Glynnis
5. springdance + bbJonas (afternoon slot only)
6. Mum@Work + Baby Kaylyn(frm May thread)
7. Jessesmom + Baby Jesse

Dlim
I also bought live frog legs for Gladys. I got them from Sheng Shiong also. Usually I'll ask the guy to pick 2 big fat ones for me then I'll go shop around before picking it up. Usually I'll do the cleaning coz my maid scared then I bo bian right? Anyway, I think I do a better job in preparing food for bb. Then when I wanna chop the legs off from its torso, it 'kicked' me leh. I thought, maybe I paranoid lor. Then it happened again. Wah lao, damn disgusting la. I teared leh. Then faster call my mum and ask her come over to continue cleaning that fellow. I was totally freaked out. Next time, must wait super long before cleaning liao. Must make sure that fellow really died. I tell you, it is soooo disgusting. Imagine a bloodied headless frog with empty carcass and huge legs still kicking. Yucks.
Usually I'lll ask the Sheng Shiong guy which day they'll have the fresh stock, then I'll go buy.

Augleo
For once, I'm glad Gladys takes her pacifier well. Hahah..

Augleo/ Michele
Hey, I may not be able to join you gals after all coz Gladys has been sick for the past few days leh. She's got 'fake measles'. I don't know the real name, quite chim, catch no ball. She got fever after the JG class and when it subsides, there were rashes on her tummy and back. Today, it was quite bad and she was also vomiting badly. Sighz. Headache + heartache.
So you gals go ahead lor. I join you all next time ok? Promise!

Taro
My gal can't even walk but wanna run also. So my maid will use the sarong sling around bb's tummy (under the armpit) and let her run around. Looks like walking a dog lor.

Michelle
When Gladys learnt how to climb up and down my bed, she everyday just go up and down, up and down. But she very 3-minute person. When got sometimes else she just learn, she'll forget about this.
When she sees staircase, she also turn crazy. Uppppp and Downnnn.

Mrs Lai
You very bad. I say I wanna join Aqua Ducks but you nv auto add my name.

Aqua Ducks Trial Class

Maximum 6 babies per class.
Time slots available currently only Weekdays. Weekends they are FULLY booked.

At the moment, I could only offer you a weekday class because my weekend classes are completely full right now. I could offer you anytime on Tuesday morning or the weekday afternoon at 2pm - 2.30pm (only for one group at the time).

Interested Mummies can put their Name and babies name? We can discuss the slots accordingly and the break into groups of 5s or 6s.

1. The Mrs Lai + Baby Vanessa
2. MichelleK + Baby Keira
3. Kelley + Baby Ashlyn
4. Dreamygal + Baby Glynnis
5. springdance + bbJonas (afternoon slot only)
6. Mum@Work + Baby Kaylyn(frm May thread)
7. Jessesmom + Baby Jesse
8. Gene + Baby Gladys

Hey, actually I'm quite depressed now leh. Worried sick for Gladys. Don't know if she's ok. I mean, on the outside she look ok leh. But then, I really don't know if she's ok.

Gene,
what do you think is wrong with Gladys?

Min,
pls...my figure is so bad (cellulite, stretch marks and all) but aiyah...I don't think the babies would even care. Anyway, it seems most of the people there women.

Michelle,
I might have missed the post...but do you have any reviews on the edix?

re: pediped, I told my HB, he said he'll check it out....but we already order from US...paid and shipped.
Just waiting for it to arrive. Will update if my HB goes and check it out. PS: he loves shopping

Leo,
I can't go on Friday cos I'll be going bintan with HB...which reminds me, I better check what time we need to be at TMFT for our ride. I'm still feeling butterflies in my stomach for leaving Jesse for the first time...Just the night before, my mom gave Jesse his bath...I was looking on...that was the first time Jesse is being bathed by another person. *sigh*

Accidents
How do we know Jesse isn't the brightest bulb in the drawer?
He tried to take a toy our from one of the big plastic drawers in the bookshelf. He opened the drawer, put his arm in and the other hand pushed the drawer shut...he panicked and tried to just yank his arm out even while the other hand was pushing the drawer in even harder. He managed to get his arm out and then he turned to me and cried. What was mummy doing? erm...watching to see how he was going to get himself out of the situation. Terrible...I know.

Now he has a bruise on his arm on the outside and a scratch mark on the inner part of the arm. *sigh*

Gene,
rmbr u asked me to feel Gladys temp during the buffet? not sure izzit during that time she aldy unwell. now she oki?
sure, join us the next meet up.

Jesse,
i c...enjoy ur trip.
u are the 3rd mummies (in this thread) going for holiday.

mummies going to the zoo:
do u need my help to da BAO b.fast for u?

aqua duck trial:
kikis, wat is the dress code for parent n the kid during the class?

jesse,
you'll be staying at banyan tree right? let me know if it's nice. i'm going there too, on the vesak day long weekend w/out my bb. this is going to be my fourth holiday w/out my bb since he was born. but later this year i'll be bringing him for a trip to penang so that he can visit my granny.

augleo,
that's very sweet of you to offer, but i think i'll just grab some food from subway/mac on my way there. you're carrying a bb and lots of stuff yourself, so dun worry about packing breakfast for us lah.

Gene: I tried scrolling up the page to look for the mummies who indicated interest, but too many post and I can't find :p Anyway free for all, so should be ok hoe ... dun abish me ... I still love your gladys very much!

Min: My gal cannot talk either, only mum mum mum mum mum. So I dun really bother ... when she wants to she will. She's not exactly stupid, although she finally can do a "bit" of the twinkle twinkle little stars ... she's mastered of shaking her head for no (very vigrously too), and she learning how to nod her head. She's can't walk either, just cruising, and refused to stand on her own without support.

jesse: my gal does the same thing with the FP piano ... she will put one hand for support on one side, then the other hand to flip the page and press down HARD ... so kiap her hands a few times. Obviously she never learnt :p

Gene: The fake measles once the rashes come out will be ok liao ... dun be too worried.

Talking about pacifiers, the sheer coincidence. I just stop giving my gal her pacifier last nite and this morning she got cough and fever. Peng!

Min/MicK,
my boy also attention seeker/performer. maybe we can get tog and form a club or something? then our kids can take center stage. :p

Min,
this is a old wives'tale, just to share. To curb drooling, bring baby to another person's home (could be friend, relative etc), then swipe bb's mouth with the dish cloth without informing the host. I seriously doubt the science behind this one, but it was tested and proven by my MIL, on my BIL when young.

Gene,
try to cheer up ok? understand how you feel abt Gladys' illness. If she's still active and smiley, she should be fine.

Dlim/Gene,
the moving frog leg is a reflex thing. It's just like why the lizard's tail can still wriggle like mad when it leaves the lizard.

jessemon,
Kids this age dunno how to coordinate their actions well yet la. M also opens cupboards and 1 hand push, the other hand trying to yank free of the jam.
the distance from the brain to the hand quite far leh, can pull out very good already.

Sandwich: Mon I planning to take leave to rest. Tue gotta bring my gal to the PD for her jab, but may change cuz she's running a fever and a cough now. I'll let you know if mon or tue is possible again.

Gene
What's fake measles? Need to see doc? Anyway, I imagine ur kicking dead frog i oso wanna freak out. Actually dats 1 of the reason I refuse to take Bio during Sec sch :p

cherryteq
I heard abt the same tale on table cloth n drool. But I din try also. Oily oily leh. hehe.

MichK,
Ya, bottle bigger dan him. Somemore, dats e small avent bottle, 120ml rite? I oso cant rmbr liao.

mrs lai,
mon you better rest then. tue if you're not bringing van to the PD, we should be able to meet.

where do you want to eat? i dun mind munchin monkey (if it's still there), megabites at science (won't be crowded after exams right), canteen at arts (i haven't been there since renovation), ashtons at pgp, subway or macs.

Mrs Lai/Sandwich,
Hahaha, you 2 decide alr then tell me. I'll be ard all days!

CoolD,
dunno can play cheat and ask the host to change a new one before bb comes? hahaha. anyway just swipe mah, wun be too oily la.

Gene,

Did u bring gladys to see doctor? What did the doctor said?

Which sheng shiong u go? Normally we will go to west coast sheng shiong to buy.

I understand your situation. U r so much better than me. U still dare to clean up the frog.
I dun even dare to hold the plastic bag!!!! The moment i saw the blood stain, i will shiver..
dun even mentioned to clean up. I think i will faint man. I salute u!!

Tell u one funny thing, my maid told me she is scare of cleaning up the frog. Then one day
she told me she dreamt of loosing her fingers. All her fingers were chopped off!! hahaha...
Even now my son sleep, his position also look like a frog!! U can imagine??

So u waited for how long for yr mom to arrive? Check with u how u prepare the frog leg for gladys ar?

Cherryteq,

Yup.. its similar to lizard's tail but then this bloody frog thingy is without the head and neck and limbs
& yet still can move...

MicK: u mean amara hotel ah.. hey.. I live in serangoon.. not hougang ok? Yes.. I remember our little picnic.. ashlyn was so botak!! Those were the days!!

Michele: is Claire eating well already or still on solid strike?

Mrs Lai: aquaducks hor.. daddy's can wear shorts in or not? if can't i also don't know who can go in with ashlyn.. i can go in than mst bring MIL along to bath her...hahah

Leo
Aquaducks
there isn't any dresscode la...swim suit for adult, daddy can wear those short for watersport as for bb must wear diaper for swim use & fullsuit if u scare he's cold.. cos the water @ suntec is quite cold.. not sure abt dempesy water temp.. or just wear t-shirt & swimming trunk also can..

Dlim,
goodness...u describe TIAN JI as lizard's tail.
*faint* think i will take longer time to overcome it....

kikis,
dresscode = swim suit
adult must wear swim suit....hiaz.

Hey,
I'm joining u mummies tmr to the Zoo!!
We'r going to the Zoo Zoo Zoo, how abt u u u?

Augleo,
tks for ta BAO bf 4 me tmr!!

Kelley: So you are Serangoo-nian(Sticky)?

*Michele*: I transferred the lui to your UOB current account last night via atm liao. time:18:30 acct # 318/370/198/1

<font color="ff0000">Frog horror</font>: My childhood was spent in a kampong. My mum will catch live frogs in a cage to sell or cook. First, she will skin the frogs ALIVE and then put them in a basin. Once I witnessed something that burned in my memory...

One skinned "live" frog slipped on its way to the basin and actually... hop... onto the floor... EWW

Walking: Lele is also the playsafe kind. First he will just pull himself to a stand when he wants to get something. He will walk around a table or along his cot or playpen, but will not walk from one furniture to the next (cruising?). When we held his arms, and ask him to walk walk he will just walk a few steps nia and then fussed to crawl.

Now he will walk a few steps unassisted and cruise a little but we need to give him lotsa encouragement to keeep him going. Else he just walk 2 steps and then go back to crawling.

Jessemum: agree w cherryteq tt our kids still cannot coordinate their actions very well at this age, tho they seemed to be more agile than before.

Cherry n Kate...
can "see" i faint liao n no 1 come n help me?

ixora...
yeah!!!!
haha! me oso play this song to JK.

leo: forgot to end my story:pp
So my mum just picked up that runaway frog and drop it back into the basin, without batting an eyelid! I never saw a frog in the same way every again.

Leo,

Sry for the frog story ya.. im the 1st to start..not cherryteq.

Dun think too much else u will have the same dream as my maid...hehehe...

Kate,

Wow.. yr mom soooooo brave!!!

Ixora: Then can you be the dua pai gia (big baddie) in the neighbourhood. Make Punggol a scary place so that people wun wan to buy flats here. Then # applicants will decrease, prices will drop and I will get my flat hooray!

Dlim: She not brave la, just desensitized liao. She is so used to killing live things (PM me if wanna know what type, for the sake of Leo :p) cos our rice bowl (at that time) depended on it.

Right now I still dun have the courage to purchase frog for Lele leh.
Dun eat frog also can la hor?
Keekee...

Kate: hahaha.. yes.. I super sticky to serangoon!! Hahaha…

frog leg..does the bb reali eat the frog leg?? or jst for flavouring of porridge?

Let's have something light to divert our attn from frogs ya? Me start w a funny Lele anecdote that happened this morning.

Each morning lele will wake for milk at ard 6/6.30. I will make milk beside his cot and he will stand (holding on to the rails) to talk and play while watching me.
When I am done making, I will put the bottle on the table beside his cot so that I can put Lele in a lying position on his cot. Each time when he saw me putting down the bottle he will start fussing cos he tot I wasn't gonna give him.
This morning when I put down the bot of milk, I was surprised that he hurriedly "got ready" by lying down on the cot and then smile at me expectant, instead of fussing.

Augleo
Just being notti....do you eat "tian ji" porridge?

MichK / Min
Not that I dun wanna train him to hold his bottle lei…but the crux of the problem is he DUN LIKE to drink milk….we either have to stick the teat into his mouth by force and he will struggle to break free or wait till he’s in the KO state then feed him milk. Unbelievable yah?

Any mummies here face the same situation? :p

Kelley,
i cut the frog meat into small pcs, jo swallows tog with porridge..

kate,
same, i'll ask jo to lie down on the cushion b4 i pass her the milk, she'll lie down n wait.. their actions very heartwarming right?

Ixora: ya lor. Very hearttugging. Esp when he scurried into a lying-down position the moment I put the bottle on the table, and look up at me with a grin as if saying "That was waht you wanted me to do, right? hee hee"
Just a few days ago my heart almost melted when he looked me in the eye and say "mama" very zhun and smile.
He was playing with his papa (who was beside me) from his cot by saying a series of mummum mama etc. Then he just turned to me, looked at me in the eye, and said "mama" and smiled........................
He knew how to say mama/ papa etc liao, and know who's who by pointing. But that was the first time he actually looked @ someone (and that person is me...) in the eye and address them. Really felt my heart turned to mash at that time man. *tears drop*