(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

jessem: my maid and baby will be left at my mum's house lor. She enjoys playing with my nieces and nephew also. And she loves my BIL. She will actually SQUEAL when she sees him cuz he plays with her with all the masak masak. Something my hubby never learnt :p

SpringDance...
Jonas is handsome and I love his pooh b'day cake! Happy birthday to him!

And happy birthday to all the birthday babies today! so many!

Mrs Lai...
Sure if there's any space left! ahahaha! you can't imagine how much things i have accummulated in just 3 months!

any babies rejecting food suddenly? my gal lost her interest in cereal n porridge but she wants to eat my food.. even if she does.. she only eat in small quantity! help!! she hasn't reali pooped for 2 days.. usually she poops alot but this 2 days.. super little n not eating alot.. but she still playing and super active as usual

kelley: ur gal teething is it?

Cindy: No, I can IMAGINE ... all the wonders and cheap stuff to buy! You won't be the only one who would accumulate! I would too!!!

mrs lai: don't know leh.. she has been like tat since i on MC.. haiz.. her top 2 tooth out liao leh.. her poop is super hard leh.. n even she eats alot.. no poop come out.. can it be because of the milk powder step 3 huh? bt i hv changed it since she was one.. it's puzzling me.. she look so skinny if no more intake.. she will look even worst loh...

kelley: maybe just want your attention? if poop hard must drink more water ... maybe the bottom 2 coming out? u see if her gums are red at the bottom?

mrs lai: i reali lost liao.. MIL blames it on the milk powder leh.. bt i doubt so.. haiz.. but my gal drink tons of water one leh.. one day she can drink 2 avent medium size bottle of plain water.. some more yesterday she had bananas n barley drink..how ah.. i so worried...

Kelly,
sometimes they just don't feel like eating or like Mrs Lai said she's probably teething (if that's it, see 4 days later she's better or not) Jesse didn't eat well when he was teething recently and I couldn't tell he was teething. Then suddenly 3 teeth cut through.

Is she still drinking milk well? If decrease, is the decrease more than 1/3? This is really still where most of their nourishment comes from.

As for poop...less input, less output. Even if the poop seems hard, if she's not constipated (doesn't strain too much until cry) it's probably nothing.

I think a dr would just say just monitor. Especially since you say she's still very active. To drs, that's a major indicator for babies.

Don't worry, okay? Just monitor the situation. It's good that she's drinking water well. Jesse has rejected water the last two days

Caicai,
you stay near me, right? Like ponggol or sk? We'll see lah, my parents will be coming next Tues...don't know what the plans are yet. But if possible, I could pick you up and we could go together. Tuesdays are quite tight...the cleaning lady usually works till 12:30pm. see how lah. If I go, I'll post what I can remember.

Mrs Lai,
Thank you for the links!
Yes, I told my friend, I'll spend the next week looking for something. haha. Really thinking hard about what exactly I'm looking for and I think I'll let her know specifically what she said "yes" to before buying it.

Cindy,
I'm not going to be of much help. Both ways the company handled it so I don't know the cost. Going there, we used Crown Relocation. Coming back, we used Santa Fe. Overall, we prefer Crown. Santa Fe just seemed really tardy and the Singapore side didn't know what they were doing. I think the sore point for me was that we had to sell our piano there cheap because they didn't get back to us with the insurance cost in time. I can't remember details (great selective memory) but I just felt it was very "duh".

Yes, I can imagine how much you could buy! Haha. But for my friends coming back, I keep telling them to buy more cos they can't imagine how hard it is to get stuff here...or maybe I just don't know where to go

Happy Birthday to all the BABES! This second year promises to be a lot more FUN!

rec'd mailer
Robinson Sale:
Date: 29 - 30Apr 08
Up to 70% off storewide
S$5 cut out voucher (min. nett purchase of S$30) for Kidswear; toys; Nursery items

29th April 08 = 3 sales
1. Robinson Sale
2. TOysRus Sale
3. Fox w/hse sale

mummies, hapi shopping

Kelley,
these 3 days JK refuses to open his mouth to eat if he see spoon w/food. but if i grip food w/my fingers, he will open mouth wide.

esp. when we feed him adult food he wants but eat very little.

believe when our children rejecting food there are alots of reason, for me i will suspect the followings for JK:
* sick of the food
* sick of the food texture
* teething
* mouth or throat unwell?
* hot weather = no appetite
* food not nice

* n many others

try dun get too stress... oki

Augleo
Nice meeting you just now.
Don't have your email address. Some shots of Jian Kai. He's so lovable.

Attached for your viewing..
1381839.jpg

1381840.jpg

yes, JK is such a handsome boy! what can i say?

wah... so many sales on tues! anyone wanna chiong with me?

hmm... santa fe no good ah? my friend works for them! haha... must feedback to him!

Mummies, Mummies pls take note of the NEW timing AGAIN!!!!

Jus rec call from JG:
changed to 5pm to 6.30pm!
pls advise ur attendance
class size: 14 kids

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth
Nurturing attachment and security
Babies and toddlers play and learn in rich, stimulating and nurturing environments created through specially designed studios and with developmentally appropriate toys and equipment; with a focus on hands-on meaningful interaction in a language-rich environment. Learning is facilitated through an array of activities including, music, art & craft, stories, puppets and even a healthy organic snack!

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 5pm to 6.30pm
@ Stuido 6
Trainer: Sujitha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
3. bububear
4. Gene
5. CoolD
6. Peg
7. Rina
8. *michele*
9. Ee
10. Kate
11. Mrs Chia
12. Miss Tan
13. cai2
14. yoji

Ee will take over my slot..thanks

Hi Jesse,
I've checked Crown...but it doesnt have one in Boston. Santa Fe...since u said no good, i didnt bother to check! ahhaaha.
Really have to buy buy buy...Singapore either dont have or ex lor!

jessemom,
thanks for the pics, even if i can't recognize you, i will most prob be able to recognize jesse! he looks like my 3 yr old nephew, who's a very very smart boy =)

cindy,
in case you're still consider, here's yet another reason why you should get an ergo for your second kid... can breastfeed on the go! today i managed to feed kaizer at the ikea children's dept, on the bus, and at my friend's wedding dinner using the carrier's head support cloth as a cover =) i'll kaizer's blog --> let me know if you think they look "sissy", hahaa! (but of course i don't think so lah!)

Cindy,
Santa Fe isn't terrible...just compared to Crown their customer service isn't as good. You can always just ask for a quote.
And...at the end of the day, the goods do arrive in about the same time.

Michele,
Ya, tell your friend their customer service very s-l-o-w.
Tuesday is "unpredictable" for me since that's the day the part-time help comes (AM) and then my parents will be in town (PM). I wish the sales started on Monday or Thurs!

Sandwich,
Thank you for the compliment
We're still uncertain about his intelligence. haha.

coolD, let me know asap if you gals wanna order the ball - i found some items to buy from bbcenter. you still have my mobile no? if no, then email me ok?

Mummies, Mummies pls take note of the NEW timing AGAIN!!!!

Jus rec call from JG:
changed to 5pm to 6.30pm!
pls advise ur attendance
class size: 14 kids

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth
Nurturing attachment and security
Babies and toddlers play and learn in rich, stimulating and nurturing environments created through specially designed studios and with developmentally appropriate toys and equipment; with a focus on hands-on meaningful interaction in a language-rich environment. Learning is facilitated through an array of activities including, music, art & craft, stories, puppets and even a healthy organic snack!

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 5pm to 6.30pm
@ Stuido 6
Trainer: Sujitha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
3. bububear
4. Gene
5. CoolD
6. Peg
7. Rina
8. *michele*
9. EE
10. Kate
11. Mrs Chia
12. Miss Tan
13. cai2
14. yoji

any suggestion whr to hv dinner?
need to cfm a place for makan.
coz after class will b 6.30pm and we need to settled down fast to feed our toddlers dinner.
dun wish to waste time to search for the makan place
latest need to leave FORUM @7.45pm

4May (Sunday) 6.30pm dinner (after trial class)
1. Augleo
2. CoolD
3. michele
4. Rina
5. bububear
6. EE

ok jesse,
i will call them to check the rates. thanks!

sandwich...
mmm...the carrier doesnt look sissy but i m surprised that your hb will choose this design! i thot that he will choose those without patterns! surprise surprise! hehehe. kaizer does look comfy in it. i dun think i will get it...my bbjorn will be wasted. nowadays, i just bfeed anywhere...i dun have anything to cover. heehee. i'm not sure if i will be more conscious back here tho.

hi blueblue....
thks for sharing pix with me

me din bring along camera today lucky met u there.

29th Apr:
I've been checking w/hb schedule...waiting for his reply.

so many places, either chiong myself or w/JK

Cindy,
wanna to let u know...
me enjoy reading ur blog, both C hv visited so many places and all look fun and enjoyable.
3 months more...hope to meet u soon

michele,
paid $180 for the carrier. then another $90 for all the accessories plus delivery. bb centre is selling $99.95, so after conversion plus shipping, it might be slightly more than $180 right?

Pre-Mother Day Celebration/meet up
Date: 3 May (Saturday)
Time: 12.30pm
Venue: Plaza Mkt Cafe (Raffles City)
** reservation under michele
1 pax S$27.05
2 pax S$54.10
** currently, there are 22 adults are attending.

menu attached for all references:
mime_pdf.gif

PMC_High_Tea_Menu.pdf (29.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

coolD, i dunno how much it would be with shipping coz really depends on the box that bbcenter use.

s/w, there's an additional 15% discount now for bbcenter if orders above USD150. what accessories did u get with it?

s/w
u did get the carrier fm BB center? then u got it from whr? quite keen too since i my sling is gonna 'retire' soon as Dillion is quite heavy now.

but BB can't sleep in the sling?

Cindy,
one day the bjorn will be too uncomfortable for the adult and the ergo will be much more comfy ;) It's so much cheaper in the US :p If you hope to have another baby, can think of it as an investment lor...never waste.
The Ergo has an infant attachment by the way...for newborns

Hi Augleo,
With HFMD going around .. just wondering if I shld go for the Julia Gabriel trial class with Jeremy. I'm sure my hubby will tell me to keep bbJ at home

Jesse,
It's already getting v uncomfy for me! But will babies want to be in the carrier once they can walk and run? That's why I thot better not to buy...

Caicai - I never tot of tat leh..cos I didn't know diff brand bottle &amp; teat can fit..hehe..maybe I can try..

GlynnisBaby - OX..means next year..have to start working liao..hehee..

Jesse - husband &amp; I want 2 kids..but hor..sometimes I think..the #2 might not have the same amt of 'attention' as #1 leh..like now..I can spend all my time with my girl..next time #2 will not have tis..sort of like 'shortchange' #2..

Gacc - ya..can understand..no one helping is quite tough..

Cherelle said tk u to all aunties for d b'day wishes. tis is d top layer of cher's cake. my frd handcarved d dolly, d dress is similar to wat cher wore tat day. wld post more pics tmrow.
1383550.jpg

Mrs Chia,
understand

when can u cfm ur attendance for JG?

JG trial class on 4May
** any mummies hv the same concern with Mrs Chia?
pls advise early in order for me to provide an updated name list to JG.

sanrio,
rmbr u hv mentioned ur gal frez is baking a 2 tiers cake for Cher. wow....impressive work!
Cher must b delighted to see such a nice cake

oh yes, keep us posted on ash's surgery.

jesse , thanks for offering . but i am working lah , that is why cannot chiong to sales easily :p

Leo , ur JK very cute . he alwys look so well behaved , adorable and likeable.

Augleo,

I most prob cannot attend for both the buffet and JG class liao.
Grandfather now critically ill, not sure can make it a not.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Augleo,

JK is such a handsome boy!

Cool_D,

Yes, i want to buy the leap frog ball.

Sanrio,

Nice cake! Waiting for cher's photos to be post soon...

Sanrio,
the dolly is sweet looking. Nicely done up!
Post up the photos when ready.

Michelle,
how's the party yesterday? Never spam here with photos?