And I should also add...after reading about the unreliability of babies...
After I fed him lunch, I went to put away the stuff in the kitchen sink (as per normal) and the next thing I know... "BOM" "WAAAEEEEHH"
I come out and find the dining room chair on it's side and Jesse crying his heart out. Who knows what he hit and where he's hurt. After carrying him for a bit and checking for red marks/bruises, I find none, I let him lie down and pull him up to standing, no problems doing that...so I guess maybe it's just a small thing. He has been active since.
I'll discount the throwing up episode as a separate event. hmmm...
cool_d,
Wah...you seaview? Nice. Do the planes fly over your area? I have them every morning and afternoon soooo noisy. I guess if you have unblocked view, that's something to treasure. I face "inside" so all I see is lift landings and neighbour's apartments!
SpringDance,
Ya, those apartments not bad.

HAha...like real sia...say like can afford. It's nice lah to stay near the city. Then getting a bugaboo would make sense.
Like Mrs Lai, I think our next place will be landed lah...apartment very noisy...or maybe it's just my neighbours.
sandwich,
If you want (and take care), I can lend you our bjorn. I've stopped using it for months because Jesse outgrow it early. It's only up to 11KG. But Jesse hit the length ceiling early ( Mine's the air carrier (white/grey with red pipings).
http://www.babybjorn.com/American/products/Mobility/BABYBJORN-Baby-Carrier-Air/
ou can borrow it first to see 1) if your baby can fit it in the first place! 2) if you even like it. I gave away our old one already and we do like this one...so if you want to try can lend you first lor. I didn't buy it here, so can't comment but it was USD100+ when we bought it. I'm not trying for a second child at this point so I wouldn't need it for a while. haha.
We currently use the Ergo Carrier. Bought at Metro Paragon for about $270+.
Jesse doesn't really like to try new foods either...unless it's our "adult" food.
gave him tuna pasta yesterday and he hated it. haha...ended up with cereal and milo again for dinner.
I'm going to view learning vision infant care at AMK this Sat. you working near nus?
PGal,
replied to your PM.