(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Nicole, my baby has been like yours lately and he had fever that went up to 39.3 the other night. Today was a bit better, smiling already. Just observe yours for 3-4 days. Hope things will turn out fine.

Mummies - anyone of you subscribe to baby tv?
pls advise if it is worth it.
my baby has been fond of playhouse disney and australian network channel but of course for certain shows only... he sat down for 40 more min when he saw the baby tv in my friend's place. I am not sure if this is for toddlers like 2 years old or for babies like ours.

disneytokyo,
I have baby tv and Jesse isn't interested. But then again, he doesn't watch tv so maybe he just doesn't care for tv in general. I can turn it on to watch Home and Health and he also just doesn't care. I think it's great and I'm not encouraging him.

As for baby tv, we think we might cancel it. If your baby watches tv, this is perhaps the right age group. It's very simple and all the programs are very short (like 10 mins). And it's also slow...so it isn't overstimulating unlike normal cartoons. But if he's already used to normal cartoons I don't know if he'll find baby tv too boring! Subscribe and see how lor, it's like $5/month.

disneytokyo,

my EDD is 4th June..

for the channel.. i can say is suitable for kids below 3.. cos the cartoon's movement very slow.. good for their eyes... and got some education shows too.. too bad, dun have trial period.

tks for all the well wishes for Joanie! She's so blessed.. got 3 cakes (one fr ecreative, one bot by her granduncle, one baked by cousin's fren) we were all feasting away.. hahaha..

1357730.jpg
1357731.jpg
1357732.jpg

eCreative direct discount:
for mummies seldom read this thread, there is a direct discount we hv obtained in April thread.

if u are interested to get a cake @15% off from eCreative, pls pm ur NAME, HP#, email address, delivery date n cake code=if u hv decided.

Beyond,
Xyrus' bday party deco & cake r v v v nice!!
The pics are well taken too!

Oh yes,
Jmon is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats!!!!!!

ixora- any left over? augleo and i will go and eat some ;)

aprilmum - yah my son was watching for like an hour and it was heaven to me... i had sleepless night due to his restlessness and cranky mood.

Beyond,
the birthday pics are so nice.

Ixora,
I like the hello kitty cake. Sweet looking. From where? But I like the ecreative cake better.

Ixora...
Wow....Joanie got so many cakes! I like the first one the most! so sweet!

Augleo,
I just tried letting Caitlyn drink fresh milk from her cup (straw)...she drank abit only. will try to give her some cereal with milk for b'fast tom!

Cindy,
same, i've tried letting JK drinks milk from straw but can't finish even 1/4 of it.
always change back to milk bottle

Lunch meet up @Tampines Mall
Date: tomr (16/Apr)
Time: 1pm

any1 interested?

I mentioned to my mom that I might try to transition Jesse to cup at some point, she said don't need to rush. She said whenever we drink from cup (both bro and I) we never finish the milk, that's why she just kept us on the bottle for a while...I admit, I used to love my bottle.

Jesse can drink from straw lah, but only water. He doesn't like juice! But loves milo
That one I mix with his cereal in the morning. Heh.

Anyone has any experience with Pat's Schoolhouse baby haven? Think I shall call to find out more. HB keeps thinking I need a break so thinking of sending Jesse to infant care, he sent me the link for Pat's. But I think if that's the case, I might just go back to work...or try for another baby. haha. :p

Augleo: u forgot .. preggy ladies will never be too heaty!! Hahaha

Cindy: my boss is always around.. jst wana break awhile leh.. over work n under paid..

aprilmum,
welcome u too! :p

darbebe,
the hello kitty cake is fr Polar.. i went to their site and see b4.. hello kitty n my melody ones r cute leh.. hee

ixora,
anymore cake? They all look lovely

I think they all look beautiful but my favourite is the 3rd one. Maybe I'll do something for Jesse's next birthday
M&Ms decor...think I can manage that! haha.

Just called Pat's Schoolhouse infant care. They are very friendly.
But now they are in the midst of a HFM thingy so cannot bring Jesse down to visit. If anyone interested in any info, let me know. If I have the answer I'll share

where do you get cheerios from? The only time I've seen it is at market place at raffles city. But I don't remember what grain it is.

Mummies: actually what do you feed ur babies for breakfast? I either give her porridge, or i give her snacks like 1) Farley rusk biscuit 2) cheerios (actually more as snacks) 3) bread (if i rem to).

b.fast:
1. Bread w/fruits
2. Bread w/yogurt
3. Bread w/milk
4. Bread w/cheese
5. Biscuits w/milk
6. Biscuits w/fruits
7. Nestle Oat w/prune

** bread = sometimes will give toast bread
boring right? me oso run out of ideas...any1 mummies wanna to share more?

I'm worse...I usually just give instant barley/oats/rice cereal mixed with a little milo. that's it. Thank goodness his nutrients are still coming from formula!

aug: wah .... i must go and copy down ...

Cool: My gal dun wan to eat the HT cereal anymore =(

cuz my gal sick for the past few days, she dun wan to eat anything ... i know she's on the road to recovery today cuz she very interested in her porridge today! *phew*

CoolD,
me see n prepare oso sianz...
coz me won't eat the same things for more than 2 days

Jon's,
JK jus finished 1 box of Heinz oat...he dun like it. won't b replenish Heinz products for now.

Mrs Lai,
no more HT product for JK too.

Jesse,
milo...erm...din try yet.
will buy a small tin n try.

caicai: WAH LOOKS GOOD.

Actually if we go out for breakfast on weekends (If I dun cook), she'll be eating off my plate. She can have chee cheong fun, noodles, egg, carrot cake, whatever we are eating.

The most recent buffet my gal went with us, she had chawamushi, pan fried fish and tofu.

At this stage quite good to feed cuz they are not so fussy about food yet (my nephew refuses to eat meat :p)

mrs lai / augleo ,
steam cakes ( is my own translation :p )
u know wah ko kuay ? those selling @ pasar malam stores -pink / green / white

looks like cupcakes in pastel colors ?

NTUC has the flour , u can actually buy it n steam it on ur own ! so far , my ma bot straight off the shelves fm bakeries

bfast --
1. Bread w/fruits (alternately apple, pear, banana papaya etc...)
2. Brown rice cereal with boiled egg yolk
3. Pancake and smashed fruit
4. Bread w/cheese
5. fruit yogurt / boiled tofu
6. fish porridge and fruit
7. chawamushi
8. macaroni noodle soup (using macaroni and combine with milk and vegies) I think this is near to spanish cooking

rotate the fruits ;) hehehe

Actally jboy ok with any cereal so far .. I gave Nestle, HT, Heinz, plain or flavoured, all he eats. I tink morning he wakes up blur blur, ething I give he eats. hehe :p

Btw, yday was a bad day for jboy. His bum kena some fungus infection & was red & painful. Than while waiting to bring him down to see doc., he fell off the bed & ended with a big balugu on his head

cai2,
i've steamed those "cake" b4, but morning lei.
buy off shelf...colorings?

disney,
pancake, Yes.
mayb snacks coz again...morning me super busy w/lots of stuffs

augleo ,i was thinking of making the cakes at nite , then in the morning , u can just steam it to make it soft n hot . but i hv been lazy lately , i tried once , abit hard . poor estimation of water n flour :p

for the colorings , u can omit it ba ? not healthy to add artificial colorings :p .

augleo , u so busy in the morning , still can think of adding variety to ur boy's bf menu . dun tire urself out !