(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

PG,
u got to be a member. i joined the ordinary nt tie to cc. think only $10

pg: but of you use cc can get additionl ten% disc on some items.
for eg, the spec price for endo food mug is twelve bucks, but i hv ten% off tht.
so in d end only paid $1o.8!

HELLLOOOOOOO....I am here...and I follow the thread ah! Hardly post cos nothing to say mah...and when I am on...most of u r not! ahhaahahaa.

Also quite diff to type nowadays cos Caitlyn always wants my attention...or if not, one hand on the mouse, one hand bfeeding her!

She has prob sleeping early and throughout the nite now! She wakes up quite frequently at nite and I have to bfeed her. I'm not sure if it's due to teething. Does oraljel help?

cindy,
can try, might work on caith.
btw, K has been waking up early the lsat 4 days, this mroign was the WORSE. twice somemmore

once ar 3+ then she went back to sleep after that another time at 5+

Cindy,
I find that my baby hates oragel but doesn't mind dentinox (UK product).

Where are you? If in US, I don't think I've seen it there before but you can also try the Hylands Teething Tablets (it's all natural...but it probably just has a placebo effect haha).

Michellek,

S$10 is cheap
. U mentioned tied up to cc, is it the same as passion card from cc? Passion card is also about S$10. Can members bring guests to the private sales too? How often is the private sales?

GOOD MONRING every1

is Friday!!!!!

thks for your input, noted all stars horoscope!

hi Starfruit,
welcome
sure, come n join us.
pls email your name, email address n hp# to my email address: [email protected]
some of the mummies hv submitted their application, we shld b receiving it within 3wks or earlier.

member card: u can opt for post or collect @the visit.

hahahaha! LEO still the POWER!
we hv new member = Jesse.

next will b Aquarius, they are "catching up". hahahahahaha!

anymore updates for me

Aries (21 Mar to 19 Apr)
** most our bb
** bububear,

Taurus (20 Apr to 20 May)
** Carol,

Gemini (21 May to 21 June)
** JM, Dreamygal,

Cancer (22 Jun to 22 Jul)
** CoolD,

LEO: (23 Jul to 22 Aug)
** taro, michele, kelley, EE, Jesse,

Virgo (23 Aug to 22 Sep)

Libra (23 Sep to 23 Oct)
** Gene, michk, KSS,

Scorpio (24 Oct to 22 Nov)

Sagittarius (23 Nov to 21 Dec)
** Springdance,

Capricorn (22 Dec to 19 Jan)
** Sanrio,

Aquarius (20 Jan to 18 Feb)
** Kris, Cherryteq, ixora, dlim,

Pisces (19 Feb to 20 Mar)

Cindy,
i tink teething discomfort made cher wake up at nite too else she has been sleeping tru all these while. i tried 'dentinox' on her, it seems to 'work'...

Michele n mummies,
hmm... din c any mummies at isetan pte sales ydy excpet catherine. me went! brought cher but asked my mum along else sure cant shop much. spent ard $200++. d discount was quite gd. best buy was a vtech lullaby music n light toy tat cher loves it. vtech toys at 30% disct, i wish i can buy more but mus controll n is heavy to carry so many thgs, w cher n stroller.

My loot:
- fp toys
- vtech toy
- thomas d engine diecast toys
- thermal swimwear for ash
- pink water bottle
- pajamas for cher
- waist pouch/bag for myself
- 2 music vcds
- n wat else ah... cant remb :p

still got a lot of thgs i wan to buy but din get to buy leh.....

darbebe,
ydy was for members only. tdy sales shd start for d public but may not hv such gd disct eg: fp wont hv 30%. mayb got 20% or mayb no, i m not too sure thou. n thomas d engine toys alwy controlled price on other days.

Our babies are at a very fun stage to play w n communicate w now, enjoy n treasure

cher very farni. evytx i bf her, wld give her her ookie toy to hold n cover her face else she gets very distracted or start 'pinching' me. recently, she likes to push her doll to my face/nose n ask me to smell. i wld pretend to sniff sniff n make d sniff sniff sound n say 'chou chou' n make d 'chou chou' expression. she wld smile n smile while drking.
so now whenever she c any soft toy or doll or even book w animal or bb or kids, she wld put on her nose to smell, make d sniff sniff sound n make d 'chou chou' expression. so cute to c her... shall try to video her :p

Aries (21 Mar to 19 Apr)
** most our bb
** bububear,

Taurus (20 Apr to 20 May)
** Carol,

Gemini (21 May to 21 June)
** JM, Dreamygal,

Cancer (22 Jun to 22 Jul)
** CoolD,

LEO: (23 Jul to 22 Aug)
** taro, michele, kelley, EE, Jesse,

Virgo (23 Aug to 22 Sep)

Libra (23 Sep to 23 Oct)
** Gene, michk, KSS,

Scorpio (24 Oct to 22 Nov)

Sagittarius (23 Nov to 21 Dec)
** Springdance, aprilmum

Capricorn (22 Dec to 19 Jan)
** Sanrio,

Aquarius (20 Jan to 18 Feb)
** Kris, Cherryteq, ixora, dlim,

Pisces (19 Feb to 20 Mar)

PG,
can brg guests. think their sale is x2/year.
mine is not credit card, so can pass to my hubby if he wants to go himself like yest. but in the end din go coz raining.

Leo,
do you have front load washing machine? Can stack dryer on top..

Michele,
where do you get hyland's product in SG? Do they also sell the tablets? It's like sweets...haha...I give it for fun.

Cindy,
one last thing I do, esp if Jesse has been fussy because of teething the whole day...I drug him at night. I just give him some paracetamol/tylenol in his last bottle.

Morning Mummies,

Im back, yesterday was on leave. Morning went to isetan sales & afternoon went to settle other things!

Wow..the Isetan really good buy!

Kate,
I also almost spent up to $300! Best of all, i bought the ENDO Food Jar @ $12 only!! I even bought 2 so
the extra 1 can leave it at my mom place.

Darbebe,
Shld be able to manage alone but abit tiring cox the class is 1.5hr..

Augleo,
My cake with ecreative has been confirmed. Thanks for yr help!

do update us if there is any changes of ur attendance.
as there are 3 mummies in the waiting list

IF NOT, i shall see all of u on SUNDAY!

**Please just come in comfortable clothes. **Parents and kids go barefoot on the gym floor.
**If there is any problem, please contact Sheree at 63442320.

JWT Kids@ Kallang
5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ambery,Jeanelle; Faith; 10m+; 26 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 Mar
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Jo; Josephine, Orlandio, 11m, 7 Apr
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; Yu Xiang; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. CoolD, Janice; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Xen, Clara; 12 Apr
14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April
15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May
CLOSED!

Waiting list:
1. mum from other thread
2. Karlyn
3. Ps_Gal

sanrio,

sorry to say that, now only i know you're the mummy sitting in front of me in our last chatting in marina sq. hahahahaha.. oh gosh!!!! i know i'm very very jia lat!! know your name and your girl's name from MICHELLEK.. hehehe.. ok, promise i'll remember you. NICE TO MEET YOU and you're a friendly mummy

extracts from a book:

When is the best learning time for our children:
1. during preg = from 4 to 5 mth onward
2. within 1 yr old = exercise n movements
3. 1 to 2 yrs old = visualize, listening, taste, smell, skin contacts
4. 1.5 to 3 yrs old = vocal
5. 3 to 8 yrs old = learn foreign languages
6. intelligence best train within 3 yrs old.

Hi Jesse...
No....i try to refrain from giving med to bb...so wont drug her...heehee. but thanks for the suggestion.
Since u n michele recommend hyland's, i'll go n check it out. Hope she will zzzz better!

aprilmum,
nice to mt u too
u wld sure to remb me fr now right, keke...

michele,
can i collect d balloons fr u tis sun at jwt class. tks. wld trf balance to u shortly

jo,
hi hi, we sharing d balloons right? let me noe how much to pay u ok. tks

michele...
no...i was referring to paracetamol...jesse said can try to drug caitlyn with it.

i'll definitely give her that hydragel.

Cindy,
you in US?
Haha...yes, not everyone subscribes to drugging their children...for me, I've been drugging him right from the start. During his first shot, I was quite excited cos I hoped it'd make him drowsy the whole day...

Michele,
I remember Hyland's to be quite cheap in US...But I guess the shipping and all that jack up the prices. sian...Should've asked HB to buy more when he was there. Too bad.

Leo,
I guess it's still possible to stack a dryer on top, they have brackets for that. My SIL did it last time...the cover for her top load folds in half.

Gene,
fyi .. some clinics charges consultation for vacc, but some dun. So for those who charges, U need to add the consultation charge to cost of jab.

Aprilmum: welcome to my “gong gong sotong” club!! Hahaha.. I m not alone!!

I need someone to give me idea and comments on their bb standing walker!! not those they sit in.. those that aid them in walking.. i don't 1 fast wheels.. cos ashlyn is pushing her walker around and almost fell.. too fast!!

Michele,
ya, I give tablets...the small bottle...it was 3 or 4 dollars.

Cindy,
which part of the US?

Anyone interested in going for "Complete Ways to Raise A Well-balanced Child" Masterclass?

It's on April 19, Sat, from 1:30-4:30pm at Meritus Mandarin.

I saw it while flipping through women's weekly last night. Early bird registration fee is $17.

Any one interested? I'm quite keen...