(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

GENTLE REMINDER:
mummies, appreciate your prompt submission of application.
we all want the zoo pass ASAP!

Starfruit,
i've pm u once, post twice in march n april thread but yet "hear" from u....u still keen to get the zoo pass?

if yes, pls email me @ [email protected]

cfm we are getting 10% discount from our S$150 membership = S$135.00

most of us having 1 child, we are qualify for an extension of goodwill :
meaning:
* 2 parents + 2 grandparents + 1 child OR
* 2 parents + 1 maid + 1 grandparent + 1 child OR
* 1 parent + 1 maid + 2 grandparents + 1 child

can enter with ur zoo pass.

pls check your email for information.
need all inputs in order to get our membership soonest

1. Augleo
2. The Mrs Lai
3. * michele *
4. Jessesmom
5. Gene
6. Mrs Chia
7. Jo
8. Shirley
9. mummy from other thread
10. mummy from other thread
11. Claire (lovelle)
12. Catherine
13. mummy from other thread
14. mummy from other thread
15. mummy from other thread

the above 10 mummies (with names), pls check your email n revert. your prompt action is appreciated

1. Pyt mode
2. Mode of collection
3. family info.
4. family pix - 1 pc

Min,
Mine's a small one (abt A4 size or slightly bigger). I got it from a baby shop near my place but I had seen it in some other baby stores too. I think it's 'lucky baby' brand if I am not wrong.

Augleo
Ok, will call eCreative soon.
Q&A
1. Still in bath tub coz she still can’t stand properly and she’s so slippery with soap and water so better to sit in the tub for now. Maybe when she can stand, then I’ll just spray her with shower head.
2. I have been really lazy. Hardly wash her toys unless they’re brand new or has been sitting there for too long. Other than that, sometimes I just rub it against my tee lor. ;p

Expo BB Fair
Only got contest or got things to buy one? If only contest then I’ll give it a miss. But if got shopping then ok.

Augleo,
can I join your eCreative cake BP ?
Just found out that they have an outlet at SunPlaza #B1-08/09, can go there to sample their cake.

Michelle,
saw ur yesterday posting .. yah, long time no see
my baby is doing well, thanks.. how is baby Keira doing? u going for the expo baby fair?, maybe can see u there

Leo,

1) Jesse stands in his tub when I bath him...for his hair, I wash that first by letting him recline on my forearm. BUT he cries because he hates it and wants to stand. I tried washing his hair standing up, but he also cries when water goes down the front of his face. Sigh.

2) Maid cleans it a few times a week. No set schedule, but it's definitely more often than I would do myself. :p She uses water with a little vege cleaner. Last time used Dettol, but then when HB and my mom found out they told me to change since Dettol poisonous. But it's not like he's eating it...but my mom said maid must use a lot cos can smell it.

Augleo,

it will be 12 April, thanks. what is the process btw, who do i need to liase with, regarding the design, payment etc? saw someone mention florence. sorry didnt read up all the posting ;p

Leo: here I come.

Ashlyn sits on the anti slip mat and bath while sitted with the shower head.. same as cool daughter bb. i let ash play with the shower head when it's toppled over then water comes out like fountain.. she tries to grab the water n drink them..haha..

As for toys.. as and when.. jst wipe nia… never reali clean clean.. eat dirty grow up dirty loh.. bt we try to avoid letting her put in mouth loh.. if I see she going to do it.. wash with water..

Dlim: I should be going… cos I wana sign up for the magazine and get pampers..hahaha.. cheapie mummy.. hopefully can get cheap deal for bum wear

Baby fair: I might go on Friday too.. bt reali scared a lot of pple.. hope I can get someone to go with me.. mayb my MIL.. hahaha.. doubt ashlyn can join contest even though she crawls fast cos it's late and it's crowded she quite scared of crowd.

Aug: I have to take the "family" portrait this weekend but I have to try cuz Sat I got errands to run and I will be working on Sunday as well :p

Just hope I won't look super grouchy!

Oh my oh my! Augleo I didn't receive your second email about the Zoo BP leh only the first say will send a second one with more info hehe...

Need to take family portrait? Chum lor i have not been taking photo cos i'm still so hideous and fat... sad. But like no choice hor?

Anyways, can email me again what is needed? Thanks!

Michele, I'll collect my balloons on Sunday too! How much do i owe you for shipping? Please email me at [email protected] thank you!

Sanrio,
Yup yup we are sharing. I forgot price le hehee... will trace back the post and find out hehe.

See you mummies on Sunday! Hubby will be going so i can chat with you all liao... yippee

Xen,
hv sent the details to ur yahoo a/c. pls check.

Kelley,
what cheapie mummy?
u deserve those goodies, go n grab them

Mrs Lai,
u won't grouchy.....just look into Vanessa's eyes. she will "re-charge" u

thks for sharing the bath pattern n clenasing of toys.
hopefully can let JK tried new way of shower.
just like coolD n Kelley's style.
stand or sit on the ground n use shower head.

BB Fair,
hahaha! me blur...din know coming Friday is a holiday. was wondering hw come these working mummies or hb can go with them. thot so good lobang meh...all CHEONG on Friday...no need to work huh
kekekekekekeke

Augleo - my reply to your questions:
- he sits in a chair we wash his upper body and when it's time to wash his behind, he will stand up and face backward
when he is clean enough, we will put him into a tub and he enjoys splashing water for a few minutes
- i asked the maid to wash his toys 2x a week or once a week depending on how often he uses it. We use the pigeon dishwashing soap or kodomo. Sometimes when he brings it outside, we bring the hand/mouth tissue to wipe his toys when necessary.

hope this helps!!!

Augleo,
oh next fri is holiday. i oso din noe :p most likely we wld go early too, shd leave hse ard 10am.
my kids are early birds. ash wakes up at 7am, somtx 630am, mon to sun. cher wakes up ard 730am but i alwy pretend to slp n she wld lie on her cot talk to herself till abt 8am+.

HI Augleo,

Sorry was out the whole day today. only knew u were looking for me when i received Michelle's SMS, Sorry, i think i will pass this round. Hubby not keen to get the pass yet. So sorry for the trouble.

augleo

i was also like u , since last mth i hv been attemptg to graduate maishia to takg her bath in my jac using the shower spray but to no avail. i even put her swim float in the tub just to let her float n play in the tub first but she hates it. she bawled her lungs out.

my helper clean her plastic toys with dettol mix water. once a fortnite. if its cloth/ felt/ furry , i just throw in the machine n then the dryer.

kelley/ coold/ dlim

each tm u bathe the bb, do u get drenched as well since u bathe them in the shower?? just tryg to 'prep' myself
..dunno whether i need to buy a raincoat with a hood. so that i dont hv to change out of wet clothes twice a day . hb thinks i shld just take my showers at the same tm as her =P . Any1 tried bathing together with their bb yet?

moxi: no leh.. don't get drenched.. of cos the anti slip mat got toys for her to play.. bt she loves playing wit the shower head.. when she playing.. i don't on full blast only a little sprinkling water nia.. so i add soap.. rub all over liao.. then can full blast again.. loh.. mayb first few attempts will be wet.. after awhile bb used to it.. shld be ok loh..

bb fair: wondering if it's PH will be super crowded.. i jst wana go see wat i need n get my free pampers!!

i juz tried using the shower head with D in his bath tub.

abit troublesome as i gotta hold the shower head on 1 hand then gotta off it then can lather his body.
but must say its cleaner coz can wash off the soap esp shampoo easily.

but he can't play too long with his bath toys and also cannot play wiht water.

think it be easier when my boy can stand on his own

moxi
i do get drenched even when i use bath tub.

after i bath him, then its my turn to bath lor or juz change my clothes

Moxi,

its the opps sometimes .. if i use the bath tub, half e time bbJ will splash water and I get wet. But if he sits on e mat, i can bathe him w/o getting wet. Btw, i hold e shower head on my hand, not splash fm above. so, hold nearer to their body lesser chance of getting wet.

My hb always bathe wif bbJ but not me ..

moxi,
if i bath JK w/the shower spray, high chance of me getting drenched but i will still try
hahahaha!

Starfruit,
noted

Jesse,
rec'd le

Mrs Lai,
hw ur photo session?

sanrio,
it seems like we SAHM dunno when is public holidays. hahahahaha!
but u've gor gor attending CC, shld know lei. kekekekeke

Dlim can't make it for tomr trial class:

do update us if there is any changes of ur attendance.
as there are 2 mummies in the waiting list

IF NOT, i shall see all of u on SUNDAY!

**Please just come in comfortable clothes. **Parents and kids go barefoot on the gym floor.
**If there is any problem, please contact Sheree at 63442320.

JWT Kids@ Kallang
5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ambery,Jeanelle; Faith; 10m+; 26 Apr
7. Jellybn; Sidney; 13m+;
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Jo; Josephine, Orlandio, 11m, 7 Apr
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; Yu Xiang; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. CoolD, Janice; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Xen, Clara; 12 Apr
14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April
15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May
CLOSED!

Waiting list:
1. Karlyn
2. Ps_Gal

Good Morning,

Mummies who shower their babies....

How do you wash their hair? How did you get them to not mind having water on their face? Or they didn't mind right from the start?

Jesse doesn't mind the shower everywhere else except his hair cos water will get on his face. If I can just shower him, it'll save a lot of time and money!

moxi - never tried but it crossed my mind since in japan, mothers bathe together with their toddlers even until 5 years old. U will surely get wet when bathing your baby so take your shower after bathing him ;) and wear shorts or swim shorts heheh ;) that's what i usually do.

Jesse - 2 ways:
1. I ask him to bow his head and give him his fav toys
2. or he maintains his position but i try not to pour to his face (pls note that my son is sitting down while i do this)
I heard there is a light plastic head band that can be used so u can just pour water w/o worrying it will flow into his face... but i'm still loooking for it in sg. i saw it in tokyo hehe

Mrs Lai - what was the brand of yogurt you give to your baby? what was her reaction? wasn't it sour? I plan to let him try again. the first time he tried, he did not like it... too cold for him.

good weekend

Re: GUG class

anyone interested to take over my place? am down with flu so decided to give the class a miss.

it's at 2pm.

Dlim
I've sent you a PM. thanks!

Jesse,
My gal initially hated it when I showered her hair, always fussed when the water got to her face.. I'd use a towel quickly to dry all the water on her face.. recently she bows her head dwn on her own whenever the water gets to her hair.. abit intrigued by how the water flows dwn.. mayb u can juz try asking your boy to bow his head, do a quick splash, and use towel to dry up..

talking about crawling, my gal also crawl in a funny way one.. not on all fours.. like the other mummy mention, shes using one leg to crawl, another lag is by dragging..yet can crawl quite fast.. funny bb.. hahah.. :p

me also usually wet when bathing baby.. i still put her in bath tub to bath though.. :p one thing good is that she doesnt afraid of water drooling down her face.. i rem when i was young, im so afraid that i dun like to wash my hair.. im so afraid of water and my mum had a hard time bathing me... lucky my gal is more couragerous than me.. haha.. :p

celebrate JK's lunar b.day early, coz next few days won't b free.

red eggs: still hv left over red powder from full mth

oni managed to get 5 items from my hse.

din manged to pix JK picks item, oni video.
he seems like more interested to the red eggs. keep take n throwing back to the bowl.

1299932.jpg
1299933.jpg
1299934.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">bathing babies</font> : Lele still bathes in the tub in the morning. For washing hair, Lele will be seated in the caregiver's lap facing him/her and head tilted backwards (neck supported w hands), to prevent the shampoo fr getting onto face. Then he will be placed in the tup to wash the rest of his bod.
In the evening before bedtime, we will splash his head body w the showerhead. Initially he fussed when water gets over his face, but he got used to it, and like Lil Jo, he'll play w the flowing water.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies, I've a qn to ask you all leh...how to shower babies' hair w showerhead w/out getting shampoo into face?</font>

I din really tink of shampoo on bb's face coz dats how i wash my hair oso mah:p but rite fm e start, i always say 'close ur eyes bb' when I was abt to spray over his head .. but i dun tink he really knows how to close his eyes lah but he does bow head 4ward abit :p But usually, immediately after I splash over his head, i will quickly use my hand to 'wipe' his face oso . .

Augleo,
So what did JK chose eventually?

**Shirley**
Oh no .. i tink I also rcvd an email fm her saying wanna write letter for the maid abuse baby case &amp; I tink i did reply her also leh .. ??!! what happen huh?

pgal,
Noticed in the link provided by Augleo, there's a letter written by you leh .. what is it huh?

cool_daughter,
The letter is not written by me leh. It is written by Shirley and I don't know what happen to Shirley too
?? I like u loh! I replied her e-mail regarding the maid abuse baby case. After that, no news from her anymore
. Don't know how is the abused baby now????? I have e-mailed to her before, asking her about the outcome of the petition but Shirley didn't reply

Augleo,

Sry for the last min notice... hopefully u can find some replacement...

GUG Trial Class - 16/3 @ 2pm

Blueroti,

Sry for the late reply. I received your email. Pieces Gal shall replace u..

Pisces Gal,

I have sms u... Dont forget tmr class at 2pm ya!

Kelley,

Then come &amp; join us on fri then...

if you all are using J&amp;J shampoo then i think its ok to juz use shower head to wash it off.. coz its suppose to be gentle on their eyes.

when i use shower head.. my boy will kick and kick.

if he sit in bath tub, then he will sit on my lap first then i use a small cup with water to rinse it off

if baby have cold and cough.. wat are the food and fruits that they shd avoid?

think my boy won't hv any lunar bday celebration.. both my MIL and grand MIL all said no need to do anything special

think i will cook mee sua and chix drumstick on my own

min,
i bathe K using shower head but i still using her tub. her daddy dun like her touching the bathroom floor

for J&amp;J, K seems to have slight reaction to it. so she hasnt been using the big bottle that my aunt gave. so ended i use it