(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

augleo
what is JK's journal url? got his blog nvr share share hor.
me trying to read your mandarin.. haha my mandarin also pte ltd

hhmm.. here seems alot of mummies close shop also hor? hey u all still young leh.. i feel if got ppl take care hor, must quickly go and have more worr.. :p at least 2 lor.. hehe.. :p one very lonely leh..

Cool_d,
Yah..he really enjoy playing with the bubbles..haha.. Yup the 2nd is the art & craft session also the one that they used cereal to stick on paper. So dirty!!

Min,
No Problem...there is one mummy from March thread can replace u..

Oh No..hope yr son can recover soon.. take care..

cool_d: your sharing dutie w husband is such a good idea! In the first place your hub is willing to share lor. Last time even when sleep together, he will wake me up to tend to child 'stead of himself going to him since he was woken up liao. I used to be quite pissed lor and will bring it up to him the next day. He will be bui song that I dun show understanding for his work...
Nowadays sometimes we will joke on the matter. I will say, since you are easily woken up and I sleep like a pig, why not "make use" of your traits and you tend to the kid at night. Then we will joke about it but it'll stay a joke lor...

sigh...

min,
JK dun hv a blog.
all hand-written.
English is kept in a book, Chinese wordings type in file.
coz JK's mama not advanced lei

oh, Dillion ok? must b the weather.
rain WHOLE day!!!

augleo
must be the stupid weather lah..my coll's baby also down with running nose.

so all betta take care of BB .. weather really craky.

Mum@work,

I can u to the list. Pls provide bb name, gender, d.o.b & yr contact.

If the March mummy cant attend, I will inform u.
In any case or u cant go, pls inform MicheleK cox she will be attending this sun class. I already went last wk. Tx

juz to share that i almost 'murdered' my son last week
while feeding him porridge.. i found a piece of fish bone in it. I really must thank god that i smash it before feeding otherwise i really cannot think of consequences.

its all my fault. i too lazy to cut it into tiny bits before throwing it in. i took for granted that the threadfin fillet are boneless. so i juz throw the piece in and break it up when its cooked.

its a lesson learnt for me

cool_d,
I'm Chinese but...well, my excuse is my parents don't speak Chinese. :p Anyway, it seems I'm not the only one... haha.

Kate,
Ya, a lot depends on the husband hor. For us, hubby probably loves Jesse more than I do (if you can measure love) or maybe it's upbringing but well, he's the one who takes care of Jesse at night when Jesse's sick. He also does the first feed in the morning cos that's his only time with the baby. For me, I just wake him up to go feed Jesse or at least get ready to even though he's the one who sleeps next to the monitor...we (parents) sleep in a separate room from him (baby). When Jesse did night feeds, we used to do it together. He had shoulder surgery then and couldn't lift Jesse but after I feed Jesse, he'll wash the bottle. My parents thought that was silly since they believe one should continue sleeping.

Leo,
This is what I gather from my painfully slow reading with a lot of "tiao tiao" :p

First you wrote about the fetus growing inside us. Then you move on to when baby was born and us watching him grow. After that, you asked if we remember what we were doing this time last year (preparing for husband's surgery)...you say baby's growth is how he shows his love and lastly you wish us all the best.

Am I right? hahahah...I got B4 for Chinese okay. haha...That took my 5 minutes to read!

cfm we are getting 10% discount from our S$150 membership = S$135.00

most of us having 1 child, we are qualify for an extension of goodwill :
meaning:
* 2 parents + 2 grandparents + 1 child
* 2 parents + 1 maid + 1 grandparent + 1 child
* 1 parent + 1 maid + 2 grandparents + 1 child

pls check your email for information.
need all inputs in order to get our membership soonest

1. Augleo
2. The Mrs Lai
3. * michele * ($150)
4. Jessesmom ($150)
5. Gene ($150)
6. Mrs Chia ($150)
7. Jo ($150)
8. Shirley ($150)
9. mummy from other thread
10. mummy from other thread
11. Claire (lovelle) ($150- Family package))
12. Catherine ($150)
13. mummy from other thread
14. mummy from other thread
15. mummy from other thread

Yo! Jesse,
thks for reading

but the following do seems wat i share lei

" After that, you asked if we remember what we were doing this time last year (preparing for husband's surgery)."

Augleo
Hee…actually I just curious ask about the software….coz I find it really very hard to type in Chinese on the PC if my job require me to do so.…me a lazy mummy…did not create any blog/journal for baby…no works to share…*paisei paisei*

Darbebe
Then why not you initiate to create that surprise & intimate atmosphere with your hubby instead…heheh….

Dlim
Thanks for sharing the pics…AIYAH! Such a pity no photos allowed ah…. I just bought a new Sony camera at the recent IT Show at Suntec…planning to official opening ceremony this Sunday lei….

Jesse
Hmmm…We got similar arrangements for feeding baby on weekends…my hubby take care of the 1 middle of the nite feed and the very early morning feed while I take care of the daytime feeds as well as baths….coz I got problem falling back to sleep once I wake…. though my husband is a very boring & unromantic guy, he’s caring in his way…

SpringDance,
I wouldn't call my husband boring or unromantic (unlike your's :p) In fact he's the "romantic" one between the two of us...but anyway....YES, it's everything (loves son and I and show it in practical ways) about him...that's why I love him. He makes up for who I'm not.

Leo...
not bad eh, kind of got the gist of it lah. That's how I pass. haha. Oh, to add on...this time last year, I think I was already 2CM dilated. haha. :p

Ooh...baby fair! Aiyah, that's the Good Friday weekend. And double aiyah, the crawling competition is at 6:30pm. (He takes his bath at that time...then sleep.) Yes, I actually think he can win that...*don't argue with super biased mom* hehe

Better go check email about the zoo thingy

Augleo : Your article is good le... SO touching.

Kate : I can't remember hear from where leh. Anyway, it has always been my hubby's wish for Glynnis to be more chubby. To me, i think as long as she is happy, i am happy le.

Augleo,
tks for sharing. is so well written, so true n so touching
u like chinese language. i do

Mrs Lai, Jesse,
next tx i translate for u if i can. i was a chinese tutor (during uni day)..

Jesse,
I see .. I was still thinking there's a non-chinese mummy here (coz I tink most of us are chinese) ;)

SpringD
U can still 'open ceremony' secretly mah, like wat Dlim did :p

Wanna jio baby fair together? Maybe can participate in baby crawling 2gether ... juz for the fun of it

jesse
you are one of the few mummies whom bb can sleep seperate rooms.
think i hv difficulties in making my boy sleep on his own playpen coz he oredi used to sleeping in betw us.

do you close your door?

Min
Do you also remove the bones from the ikan billis? Otherwise, it's quite sharp right?

Cool Daughter
I have 4 stitches on my chin too. Was hoping around from sofa to sofa coz was so happy that my grandma is bringing me and cousin for a swim. My foot caught the arm of the sofa and 'piak', I landed on my chin. My teeth chipped too. Luckily still milk tooth at that time.

Baby Falls
Last Tuesday I met the gals at Marina Square right. Then I went Sasa to get myself a hair brush. I was squatting down and bbG was wriggling out so I put her on the floor and 'ask her to stand'. The moment she touched the floor, she slipped and fell on her cheeks. She wailed so loudly that all the people in the shop was staring at me. What a bad mummy I am. Luckily bo tai chi.

Michelle
I bought one today from Kids Mall at IMM. Exactly the same but different colour: blue and red. Aiya, if only they have pink, so much nicer. But I only paid $45.90.

Pneumoccocal (don't know spelling la)
Any bbs taken the jab? How much and from where? I asked a neighbourhood clinic and it's $160. Planning to bring bbG for the jab when she's 13 months.

Lynn
Wah, lucky you! Finally you got what you want, a minnie mouse! Can close factory liao lor.

Augleo
Your chinese very chim leh. But very touching. Suddenly I thought about my 1st gynae appointment when I heard bb's heartbeat and saw her little 'body' on the screen, I teared!

Dlim
BbJ can stand so well. If bbG hor, if she look up at the bubbles, she'll surely lose her balance one.

Min,
he's been sleeping in his own room since 6 months+. Yes, we all close our door...we close his and we close our's. I never liked him sleeping with us cos he is easily disturbed and I can't use the bathroom etc etc...I like this arrangement and would do the same for other children we have (if any) :p

Augleo
it touches my heart..recalled those moments. So sweet. thanks for sharing.

Springdance
Me shy. whahaha...

Gene
My girl took her pneumococal jabs. If i rem correctly, it cost $145 per jab. (Can't confirm).

my gal also dun like to sleep in play pen liao.. sob..
but she doesnt sleeps between us.. she slep beside me.. but she likes to wriggle her way until sometimes she fall from the bed edge (where beside is her playpen).. so recently i put her matteress on the floor instead (the place where she usually fall) now she doesnt fall that way liao.. lucky.. :p

duno if ohter bbies are like that, but mine sleep very funny one leh. can easily turn 360degree one.. one moment the head is beside you, the next moment u see, its her legs.. aiyo!! see the way she sleep really wanna laugh.. haha!! :p

pneumococal jabs:
PD charges S$135 per jab (inclusive consultation fee).
me too, going to let JK has his 1st jab during mid Apr. hope he takes it well.

Sanrio, disney, J&R, darbebe, gene n mummies,
thks for reading n appreciate

it touches our hearts coz we all the greatest person - mummy!!

** hope today is gonna b a sunny Thursday

Leo,
Pneumococal is one of the more painful jabs for babies...usually it'll sting when the vaccine goes in, but it should be over after 20 secs. Jesse has gone for 3 of those already...left one more. I think his PD charges $169!

J&R
Jesse also turns a lot in his sleep. We don't see him much but HB does go in to check on him before we sleep and we know he turns 360...probably a few rounds a night! I was like that too when I was young.

Dlim
is the GUG manageable for myself to handle?
My hubby serving the nation and most probably could't make it. Otherwise, can I get my sis to come along?

Jesse,
thks for the pneu jab info

coolD,
ya, can gather mummies n go Mother n BB festival @EXPO all together

darbebe,
me kapo to revert on the GUG.
i think in the music room activities need another helping hands coz for me is kindda siong

hi mummies. what a chilly morning... prolly cos I'm sitting here in the (brrrr) office. So hao3 shui4 till I woke up late at 730, same time as Lele!
<font color="ff0000">Thanks Augleo for the lovely poem. Really brought back lots of memories</font>

Min: *hugs* We all make mistakes... Don't blame yourself too much ya. I think my MIL speaks from experience, that's why she always remind me that we have to be very careful when preparing baby food. Even the threadfin fillet, she will use the fingers to feel for bones hiding inside.

Jesse: My hub loves lele also la, but just in a diff way.P

do update us if there is any changes of ur attendance.
as there are 3 mummies in the waiting list

XEN,
i need ur email address.
pls pm me ur HP# n ur name.

**Please just come in comfortable clothes. **Parents and kids go barefoot on the gym floor.
**If there is any problem, please contact Sheree at 63442320.

JWT Kids@ Kallang
5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ambery,Jeanelle; Faith; 10m+; 26 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 Mar
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Jo; Josephine, Orlandio, 11m, 7 Apr
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; Yu Xiang; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. CoolD, Janice; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Xen, Clara; 12 Apr
14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April
15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May
CLOSED!

Waiting list:
1. mum from other thread
2. Karlyn
3. Ps_Gal

Aiyo Augleo, don't say yourself kpo. I'm glad as long someone can assist answering my query.

Think I better get my sis to come along.

Kate n Ixora,
xie xie peng chang!

darbebe
*wink wink*
in music room, need to jump, hop, turn....
i asked my hb y are u keeping still when the teachers instruct to turn? "bcoz, JK dun like to b turn!" faint!

threadfin bone:
me too, the last 2 fillets from mkt...me found bones when doing cutting.
we all must b careful.

Darbebe,
so far we hvnt decided any mt up tmr. last week we met at tue for JL sales. tink few mummies gg isetan pte sale tdy. me too shd b gg noon tx but askg my mum along as i brging cher, cant shop much alone w her. we may mt up next wk, depending on d rest of d mummies (sandwich shd b back) cum n join us

Jesse,
my older boy has been sleeping in his own room since very young too.

<font color="0000ff">magic pot</font>: Anybody using those kind of non cook pots? You know, you just bring things to a boil and dump the into the magic pot and leave for 2hours and the food will be cooked.
I'm thinking of buying to in the Isetan sale (yes! I'll be going! YIPPEE) later but not sure if it's practical...
<font color="ff6000">any comments?</font>

cooldaughter,
i brought my boy for crawling competition when he was a bb. he was so distracted by the environment/surrounding/people/colourful mat tat he stay put exploring evytg n refused to crawl. i brought his fav toy oso no use. should hv brought food which some other mummies did :p