(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Dlim,
I am also quite playful when I was young .. in ttl, I hv 3 scars on my face actually.
- near left eyes : fell off bed
- above lips : snatch can drink while lying down, end up can drinks fell on my face
- chin : play hide n seek in emporium & fell, hitting the metal rubbish bin

Only the chin one require stitches ... haha. I still rmbr looking like I hv beard :p

Dlim: I guess you have to read the ingredients of gel. But actually I recommend fresh aloevera la, cos it's pure aloevera ma. Think might be able to find in the market? My mum has a few aloevera plants. There is a brand call "Forever Living Products". The aloe vera gel from there is very pure (ingredients-wise) and good for healing. But it's direct sales product...

Spring: Gal or Boy don't make a difference lah. The gal was about 18 months to 24 months when it finally went away :p Then you look at her size, she's 5 this yr, but she's bigger size (taller) than my 7 yr old nephew ;P I'm sure ur handsome boy will outgrow it, then you will regret it cuz he will be busy chasing all the gals and no time for mummy!

Augleo,

Where is eCreative? Are their cakes good? How much is? They serve buffet and high tea also?

Can give me more details or any website to visit? I be ordering buffet for my boy's first year birthday in May too
. I will be considering this if it is good.

Thanks in advance for the info

hey gals,
babies when learning to walk, growing sure will fall abit here and there one.. so far my gal always fall on her head back.. poor thing! i also got ready a zambuk just in case.. haha..

dlim: u want the aloe gel, i can help u get.. hehe.. me gog FLP to buy things also. hehe.. :p pm me if u interested..can help you get member price.. hehe..

J&R,

Falling head backwards quite scary... must becareful wor... My MIL also said bleeding is safer than internal injury..

I have PM u..thanks..

Cool_d,
Wow... u have so many injury ar.. lucky the rest no scar. But even there is, as long as its not obvious so be fine.

So u see...even girls also can be very playful sometimes too...

yalor.. but so far so good leh.. think she abit "thick skin" leh.. very jialat hor.. :p but she really didnt show any signs of pain or wait leh.. just cry abit then ok liao.. less then 5 mins leh.. how huh? like that?

Dlim,
Acually all got scar ah .. but not very very obvious kind. My mama says I was quite a sam seng gal when I was small :p My IL also say my HB small oso very notti .. dats why they always say no wonder bbJ is so active n playful ;)

J&R: as long as there are no abnormal or extreme reactions (like cry nonstop, fever, diarrhoea etc) should be okay. The fact that she can play and act the usual self after just 5mins is a good sign

But I agree that it's a better-be-safe-than-sorry case with regards to falls on the back of the head. Dunno when it will be a hard knock that might prove lethal.

Kate,
Yah .. i m not worried abt small scars here n there. Juz worried abt the really bad falls. Dats why when i hv time, I wud rather teach bbJ mobile skill, dan other stuffs. Nowadays, I let him push e walker ard e hse .. so dat he can learn balancing on moving objects. I am always very worried he will grab something to try & stand, but the thing move & he fell.

hi Dlim

hope your boy is feeling better now. can understand how u feel. when my daughter fell fr the bumbo coz' my mom in law wasn't looking, i also felt horrible! so now, we're more vigilant now. mayb u can try the california baby aloe vera cream once his wound has healed? my fren used vit e oil on her chicken pox scars and it helps but not sure if vit e can be used on babies.

usually when she falls, i tried not to go immediately and scare her.. i just let her lie down there, see whats her reaction before i carry her up.. :p

but growing up sure got fall one ma right? but my hb and mil abit paraniod.. haha.. always very jing zhang when she falls.. :p me is the most calm one.. ahha.. cos i know the fall is not a great one, so i dun worry too much.. :p me bad mummy hor.. hahah.. but i feel if overly protected til dun fall, how is it possible? old ppl usually say, fall will then grow up ma. hehe.. as long as bb didnt show any abnormalities then ok liao.. this is what i feel la.. :p

rec'd confirmation from eCreative:
we are getting 12% discount.
if can hit 10 cakes, managed to get 15%.
need 2 more cakes!!! hahahahaha!

the following 8 mummies, pls advise delivery date of ur cake.

any1 interested?
1. Augleo = 23Mar
2. aprilmum = 19April(sat)
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
4. peg17
5 Shirley Yeo
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai
8. Gene = either 22nd or 23rd March (still considering)

Min,
Thanks, I have already asked J&R to buy for me..

Kate,
Ya, u used that for wound or wat? Can share?? Since u mentioned so good, think i shld buy liao!

Ixora/blueroti
Thanks for yr concern...

Blueroti,
Thanks for recommending, think i will give the aloevera a try..

Cool_D,
No very obvious shld b ok lah..
My Jayden also very active & playful leh...dunno is it follow his dad when he was young.. jia lat.

J&R,
Thanks for the pict. Let me go home & check the one i have is it the same cox i know i
hv somethign similar but dunno can be use or not. I let u know again can? How much is that?

Latest update for GUG trial Class

edde mummy cant attend so disneytoyko, u can attend the class next sunday already!
Calling disneytoyko... do take note ya!

I used it for the episectomy wound
My auntie gave to me one. Cos her DIL used liao, second day after delivery no more pain "there" so she bought for me lor. My wound hurt quite bad, so much that I have diff walking and even turning in bed. But by the fifth day totally no pain. also not sure if it's the gel or not.

Jo,

I bought this for my boy.

1292673.jpg

Toys R' Us selling at $39.90 only so mummy who is interested, can go down & check it out!

j&r: yup, it's quite refreshing on the wound but not too "cool". Just nice. For best effects, must make sure the wound is thoroughly clean 1st before application.

u see if the colour turns yellow liao ma? if not, you can still use.. the tube is about $20.60.. but very long tube, can use very long lor.. hehe.. :p no problem la, just helping out.. :p

Dlim: THANKS for sharing! Me was just thinking of a walker for my boy too. Never thought about it before cos he seemed very happy to crawl so I guessed he wasn't ready. But recently he showed a lot of confident in standing, squatting and even standing alone "handsfree" (but for 3-5s only la).
So felt the time is ripe for a walker.)

hi dlim, i got this during my gals full month.. very fun to play with.. hehe.. :p my gal using that to learn to walk, but still needs some guiding lor.. hehe..

cooling weather, went for a 30mins nap...so many posts le

Karlyn,
sure, u will b the #2 in the waiting list.
if possible, email ur hp# to [email protected]
in case, there are slot in Saturday.

Springdance,
i used blue tags to hold the cards.

Jo n Ps_Gal,
pls review eCreative cake n advise.
as for the taste, guess is up to individuals, coz there are mummies do really like it but there are mummies love it

**Please just come in comfortable clothes. **Parents and kids go barefoot on the gym floor.
**If there is any problem, please contact Sheree at 63442320.

JWT Kids@ Kallang
5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ambery,Jeanelle; Faith; 10m+; 26 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 Mar
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Jo; Josephine, Orlandio, 11m, 7 Apr
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; Yu Xiang; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. CoolD, Janice; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Xen, Clara; 12 Apr
14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April
15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May
CLOSED!

Waiting list:
1. mum from other thread
2. Karlyn

Kate,
Then i think most probably your boy is ready to walk soon. Try to guide him to walk like taking his favourite toy & ask daddy to hold it the other end. Try to ask him to walk towards daddy...

J&R,
Its brand new & never open b4.. bought it last time when im pregnant but didnt get the chance to use it. But then packaging is different leh.

Yah,..very fun rite. Now my boy not interest with the push cart. Instead, he likes to sit on the car & let me push him ard the hse..hahaha..

any1 interested?
1. Augleo = 23Mar
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
4. peg17
5. Shirley Yeo
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai

** pls note that this direct discount won't b issuing any points.

J&R & Augleo,

Wow! I just check out their website and their cakes are expensive
. However, the cakes are definitely very pretty.

Augleo,

Can I put my baby on the waiting list for this? -
JWT Kids@ Kallang

Do let me know if any mummy decides to back out.

Thanks in advance

**Please just come in comfortable clothes. **Parents and kids go barefoot on the gym floor.
**If there is any problem, please contact Sheree at 63442320.

JWT Kids@ Kallang

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ambery,Jeanelle; Faith; 10m+; 26 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 Mar
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Jo; Josephine, Orlandio, 11m, 7 Apr
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; Yu Xiang; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. CoolD, Janice; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Xen, Clara; 12 Apr
14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April
15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May
CLOSED!

Waiting list:
1. mum from other thread
2. Karlyn
3. Ps_Gal

Dlim,

Did u buy that toy new and paid S$39.90 for it? I bought mine second hand (exactly the same!!) and the condition is quite okay for S$18 leh

*michelle*,

When was the warehouse sale? Who is the organiser?

Is the cake from ecreative so good? I find it quite expensive leh

any1 interested?
1. Augleo = 23Mar
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
4. peg17
5. Shirley Yeo = 3 May (Sat)
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai

MicK and other mummies interested in HK stuff:

Kai Kai Gift
133, New Bridge Road #02-36
ChinaTown Point
Tel:6535 3809
Operating Hrs : 11am-9pm
->Things are sold much cheaper compare to Kitty palace/Novena Sq.
->Currently no stock for pooh cutter..pooh series,you need to go dwn personally to place order.

Kitty Palace
Novena Square
Tel :6733 8757

Heap Seng
36 Liang Seah Street
HEAT SENG HOUSE
Tel :6338 1343

hi shirley
just saw the bulk discount for the ecreative cake order. I'm also ordering from them. But i hv already email to them and the lady just called me today. Can i join in to your bulk discount. Delivery date is 22nd Mar 08. Pls advise. Thks.

my god, so many things to read and the classes sound so fun with all the meet ups!!! haiz.. i thnk tat is the prob with bb sleepin in yaolan n hving #2 at the same time..

mrs lai: so u r nt consolidating the aloe vera cream thingy ah.. i email ima directly than..

michele: didn't read ur blog only saw all the post today that claire won a contest!! aiyo.. congrats.. sotong me.. tat day meet u should hv read liao..

dlim: is the walker a reali gd thing for training walking.. wanted to get one for ash.. she loves holding on to her walker from the outside n push around.. bt the wheels are so fast.. so i stop her from doing so... can advise?

1 more cake to hit 15%!!!!
any1 interested?
once hit 10 cakes, we we will close n cfm the deal with eCreative

the following mummies, pls advise delivery date of ur cake.

any1 interested?
1. Augleo = 23Mar
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
4. peg17
5. Shirley Yeo = 3 May (Sat)
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai = 29 Mar
9. michele 5 Apr

YO! mummies, any1 else interested? frez or relatives? still hv 3 more slots to hit to get our Zoo pass

so anxious to bring JK to the Zoo

wanna to bring your kid to the zoo?

http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele * ($150)
6. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)
9. Mrs Chia ($150)
10. Jo ($150)
11. Shirley ($150)
12. mummy from other thread
13. mummy from other thread
14. Claire (lovelle) ($150- Family package))
15. Catherine ($150)
16. mummy from other thread
17. mummy from other thread

Rec'd reply:
* 10% if i can submit 20 memberships (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

hi J&R,
yes is consider lobang....
but think few mummies here wanan to go Zoo together

lukcy u, coz in my previous working companies all need to ballot leh

hi augleo,
mine actually also need to "book" in advance in case anyone wanna take also.. haha.. whhen u all gog together?? hehe..