(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

dlim: have you tried applying "ZAMBUK" cream? It works wonders for bumps, especially straight after a bump, according to my colleague w 2 tods. After she said, I went to buy one to "stand by".
As for scars, you can use fresh aloevera (cheap and good). Just take a leave, cut it into half and rub the cut section on scar after cleaning.

When I was a teen, had a bicycle accident. My bro's teeth knocked into my forhead and made a cut. Mummy applied aloevera every day several times a day. Now the scar is barely visible.

SpringD
I think I will cook porridge guah. Anyway, I usually cook my porridge the nite b4 in a slow cooker.

Btw, u may want to cook the cod or salmon seperately or not too long in the porridge so at least the porrodge wun be as fishy. I still want to give these fishes due to the omega oil, but I tink I will cook seperately next time. Alternatively, my ah yee says can add 1 slice of ginger into the porridge also.

My sun plan if goes will be :-
- wake up 8.30am, milk
- leave hm 9.30am, JWT at 10am
- nap after the JWT from 11.30-1.30pm
- wakes up for lunch & GUG at 2pm

Haha, u tink my 'plan' can anot har?

Leo,
I emailed hubby the cake I'm thinking of...see what he says. It has Chinese wordings on it, I don't mind it but would like to add Jesse's name on the cake. It's his birthday afterall!

SpringDance,
Fish: I think with all foods, it's very hard to say lah...when you steam cod for yourself why don't you just try giving some to Jonas? I was thinking about doing that yesterday but it was still frozen when it was time to cook Jesse's dinner.

And yes...my husband actually doesn't mind going for trials and what have you but he just doesn't buy the theories (and neither do I). If we go for any thing, we'll be straight with ourselves and know that it's more for social reasons and for messing up somewhere else other than our home. haha.

Personally, I don't think I turn out too badly lah and there was seriously no active stimulation or education before I went to N/K...I mean, I could barely hold a pencil or spell my name...or write any letters.

Though I do think that if I were to teach Jesse GK stuff from young, he might actually remember it. E.g. husband remembers all 10 Kings/Emperors from the Qing (?) dynasty but then he says, "I can recite it for you now...but what's the purpose of it?"

Jesse's up!

springdance,
will flash the cards to JK when i m free

hahahaha

but now, i've pasted the color cards on the wall (near his play mat) n vege n fruits cards on the wall (where his high chair facing).
will point to him, today menu hv....this, this n this...hahahaha!

min,
oic, oki hope she can revert soon.
coz mine n dlim boys parties next wk le.

eCreative Cake:
can enjoy 10% to 15% discount if we can gather more than 5 cakes order.

It applied to their buffet n hi-tea too.

any1 interested?
1. Augleo
2. aprilmum
3. dlim

CoolD,
i find u very cartoon lei.... n cute.
i wonder hw ur hb response?

Min,
i added ginger in JK's food when JK was 8mth old.
use twice...then din use it till now.
but i do add little mashed garlic into his food....coz his mummy loves garlic. kekekekekekeke!

Jesse,
no reply from ur hb yet?

Augleo
My HB only 1 response la .. give me the 'Hiaz' look again lor. hehe.

Btw, I also added garlic once into bbJ's porridge. Juz 1 small whole pc

dlim,
sorry to hear abt bbJ. hope his wound is not too deep and will recover soon.

kss,
did u see K's tricycle, i prefer that one coz the is a bar preventing her from falling off and also at the pedal there is a foot rest.

leo,
K loves to grind her teeth

dlim,
hope Jayden recover soon. ya..can image heart beat almost stop.

Augleo,
I also wan. Almost want to order yesterday. Thanks for the lobang again. So how do we confirm with ecreative on the design.

eCreative Cake:

any1 interested?
1. Augleo
2. aprilmum
3. dlim
4. peg17

Min
I tot Mong only do cupcakes? She got do whole cakes for birthday too?

Cool_D
Plan looks fine...but provided Jordan is coorperative! My plan 'cork up' most of the times becoz Jonas somehow will wake & sleep at the wrong timings when we have plans! Like a deliberate thingy.... :p

Cool_D / Jesse
Thanks..okie I'll go get some codfish this week and try out...

Jesse
'Nodz Nodz' agree what you said...social factor is indeed one of the reason why I bring my boy for trial classes..moreover he has a very inward kind of character...still cries badly when a unfamilar face attempt to carry him or when a few persons stand around him...not a typical behavior of a boy? That's why wanna give him chance to get used to be with people around...

Well, for Shichida...maybe it does help train up the memory skills....or maybe it just so happened that the kid is intelligent by nature...no scientific prove I guess...

Augleo
Good idea...stick the cards on the wall...you use 2-way tape? Or blue tag??

Augleo,
Ya the bb on my left is bbO. he is very cute hair style. i like it. I think bbC oso like to play with JK. i spotted them holding hands for a min during the lesson.

Jo,
bbC oso like bbO. She wanted to play with him. But I think she also interested in your bag.

Dlim,
Like what the mummies here already mentioned, babies recover very quickly so no worries. BBJayden very strong boy so will be up and bouncing really quickly!

Peg,
bbC can climb into my huge bag the next time hahaha... most welcome to do so. bbO's hairstyle very punk.. MIL dun like say not good boy style but I dun care... my son so i call the shots. hehe..

JWT Kids@ Kallang
5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693
Tel : 6344 2320

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ambery,Jeanelle; Faith; 10m+; 26 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 Mar
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Jo; Josephine, Orlandio, 11m, 7 Apr
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; Yu Xiang; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. Cool daughter; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Mum@Work; Karen - Kaylyn,10mths,4May
14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April
15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May
CLOSED!

Waiting list:
1. Xen

Leo,
HB doesn't like the design. haha. Oh well...I' still searching for a cake...sigh... Probably end up buying one off the fly on that day.

SpringDance,
Jesse loves to play with other children. There's this one boy in church he tries to kiss every time he sees him...(they are still babies so I'm to to worried about the whole homo thing)...anyway, that boy bo hue Jesse...also bo pian. He lets anyone carry him...and some times he prefers other people than me.
Don't know what is worse. haha

spring
mong do 3 D cakes also

Garlic
we only add to porridge, but do you also feed baby or take it out when ready to serve?

Xen,
u are in the confirmed list - to replace fattynemo.

pls pm ur name, email address n HP#.

**Please just come in comfortable clothes. **Parents and kids go barefoot on the gym floor.
**If there is any problem, please contact Sheree at 63442320.

JWT Kids@ Kallang
5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ambery,Jeanelle; Faith; 10m+; 26 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 Mar
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Jo; Josephine, Orlandio, 11m, 7 Apr
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; Yu Xiang; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. CoolD, Janice; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Xen, Clara; 12 Apr
14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April
15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May
CLOSED!

Waiting list:
1. mum from other thread

I am also interested to get ecreative cake.

eCreative Cake:

any1 interested?
1. Augleo
2. aprilmum
3. dlim
4. peg17
5 Shirley Yeo

Augleo: Count me in also lah, I still not decided for design yet (fickle minded)

CB purchases: Actually you can use the link and then order directly =) I dun think we will get a discount if we consolidate orders anyway hehe.

Sanrio: calendula can be used as a preventive barrier cream, the aloe vera for healing. There is another calming cream - suppose to be 4 oz tub so i guess in the long run is cheaper? I will use that to replace the calendula cream for my face since my rashes seems to have settled. If yourself have rashes the calendula is pretty good since my colleague is using it to ward off the itches in her pregnancy rashes.

Dlim: I hope your son recovers soon. The scar will heal soon and he will look even more handsome! Here's wishing him a very special first birthday in advance!

eCreative Cake:

any1 interested?
1. Augleo
2. aprilmum
3. dlim
4. peg17
5 Shirley Yeo
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai

min , rmbr to showcase Mong's cake on this thread eh

i find her cakes very nice looking .
wave LINA ,hi hi . how is ur sonny ?

Jesse
Ya, sometimes I do meet the gals at IMM.

Dlim
Hope bbJ is feeling better now. Luckily no need stitches. I know you must be feeling very upset. I would be heart broken too.
PS: I have a scar on my forehead leh. Hit the corner of a cupboard when I started to walk.
Initially I hesitated in giving Bovril to bb but my mum says I grew up on that. Sometimes I see bb really like no appetite to eat her porridge coz the combination a bit bland and after adding Bovril, she quickly finished up her porridge. So I bo chap already lor. But then not everytime la, once in a blue moon only.

Kimsamsoon
The one I saw got no music leh. But got a protection bar around the waist line, to prevent the bb from falling out I guess. Btw, got pink boh?

Sanrio
Ok, we organise a trip to West Coast Park one of these afternoons la. But these days have been raining quite a bit. Must wait till the weather is good lor.

Flashcards
Remember last time we had a BP for flashcards? I think they’re still sitting somewhere in the cupboard leh. Haven’t been flashing the cards to her in a long time!

Onion
Anyone heard can add onion into bb’s porridge? My PIL said I should put in everytime coz it can prevent flu wor. Must mesh up first. Really meh?

Spring: I think different kids have different levels of stranger anxiety. It's normal if your kids don't like strangers, or they don't feel secure in unfamiliar places. Girls or Boys, no difference lah. My niece, she has such BAD stranger anxiety, I remember one particular CNY, when I went to visit my hubby's aunt (when we were paktoring tt time) and his sis were there with her girl. She basically almost wailed down the entire place, and she only wanted the mother to carry. She's a huge baby and my SIL is 1/2 my size, so I can imagine the strain on her! Then one time my SIL had to fly to NY for 3 weeks for a important conference, and when she came back, the kid no more stranger anxiety. Weird rt???? She was so good that she even volunteer to give me a kiss. I was so shocked by the change! So, when they will outgrow it, we don't know, but at the kiddo's own pace lah =)

eCreative Cake:

any1 interested?
1. Augleo
2. aprilmum
3. dlim
4. peg17
5 Shirley Yeo
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai
8. Gene

Gene,
I also have a scar on my forehead .. I roll down the bed when I was small but its not very visible.

Onion
Will cause wind anot har? Coz pple always associate onion = lotsa fart .. hehe :p

Gene,
i've added onions to boil soup with the potato n carrot for JK

after stewing, onions bring sweetness to the soup.

Min
Just KPO…how much does Mong charges for whole cakes? Per kg cost?

Jesse
Think I would rather my boy be outgoing & friendly to all …haha

Mrs Lai
At least that’s a gal you talking about….if my boy as a toddler still behave like that, I’ll be abit embarrassed actually… :p

rec'd confirmation from eCreative:
we are getting 12% discount.
if can hit 10 cakes, managed to get 15%.
need 2 more cakes!!! hahahahaha!

the following 8 mummies, pls advise delivery date of ur cake.

any1 interested?
1. Augleo = 23Mar
2. aprilmum
3. dlim
4. peg17
5 Shirley Yeo
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai
8. Gene

up til now i din add Bovril or salt or sauce. only added an inch ikan bilis powder. think i lucky my boy is not a fussy eater.. eat anything bland or tasty.

my hubby say my porridge taste awful as its bland.
i oredi make it 'sweet' by boiling carrot, corn, bah tau longer

min , 120 includes cupcakes too ?
looks nice . very talented baker
hope it tastes as good as it looks . :p

can put onions n garlic ? what is the reason for garlic ?

Augleo,
Me interested in getting the cake from eCreative but then dunno what design and weight to order... O loves Mickey Mouse but then too bad so far only Bangawan Solo have right? eCreative nice not? I've heard such adverse comments that I am skeptical. But their designs are quite nice...

Hi Augleo,

I'm interested to join the JWT Kids@ Kallang Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths. My daughter is a May07 baby. Could you add me in if you have the space.

i realise we need to change FM to another stage liao.. wow time flies so fast hor!

Cheese
do you give them the whole slice everytime? so i juz toast bread and cheese and break into pieces issit?

Cool Daughter
My scar is about 0.5cm in diameter. People thought it’s chicken pox scar.
Don’t know will cause fart or not leh. But I think after cooking, the ‘wind’ will be gone right?

Augleo
Ya, I know onions is sweet when boiled in soup or in stews but then in bb’s porridge so I’m not sure.

Kimsamsoon
Pink and purple should be nice also mah. Or is it very gu-niang?

Min
Your ikan billis powder is it you make yourself one or those Knorrs type?

any1 interested?
1. Augleo = 23Mar
2. aprilmum
3. dlim
4. peg17
5 Shirley Yeo
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai
8. Gene = either 22nd or 23rd March (still considering)

Cai/Augleo/Jesse

Thanks for the explanation abt schicida.. I think this kind of talent really depends on
individual. Out of 10, i think only 1 or 2 does have this talent. Im sending my boy to
schicida & his class start next mth. I didnt ask for too much, hopefully we can let him
learn more things & build up his memory..

Sprind/Kate/MichelK/Peg/Jo/Mrs Lai/Gene

Thanks so much for yr concern, I hope Jayden will recover fast & there wont be any scar
else I sure very sad...

Gene/Cool_d,

I also have scar on my forehead.. its somemore near to my eye area. I had a fall in the
toilet while im young. Very playful cox was playing in the toilet with my cousins..Till now,
the scar is quite obvious if u were to look carefully.

Kate - where to buy the Zambul? I only ave the aloevera gel, dunno can apply on Jayden wound or not.

gene
my fren did ikan powder for me. she rinse a few times so that it won't be so salty.
then suppose to sun-dry it. otherwise can straight away blend it.

must cut away the head and tail of ikan bilis

for porridge i only give half a spoon of tea-stirer

dlim
zambuk can be found in supermarket or pharmacy. its green box. quite handy for brusies.
but best to apply when he sleep coz he may touch then go and rub his eyes

any1 interested?
1. Augleo = 23Mar
2. aprilmum
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
4. peg17
5 Shirley Yeo
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai
8. Gene = either 22nd or 23rd March (still considering)

Min,
the amt of ingredients n water u used to boil d soup n for how long wld make a difference in d sweetness. u can try big fire for soup to boil then simmer under small fire for few hours

min: As the books say, babies preference for "taste" is learned, so there is no need to put seasoning in their food. What tastes bland to us might taste nice to them, probably because their taste buds are more sensitive to the natural flavour of food
In a way I envy babies who can and will enjoy all their food. Seeing lele eat hungrily made my mouth water. I tasted some only to find it quite bland. Hee hee...