(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Hi Jesse,
I gave birth at MtE with Dr Kowa. I like Mt E...service was really good.
As for the cost of pap smear...i dunno whats the cost.

Gene...
Just saw your blog. Ya, that's my fren! I can recognise her back view! ahhahaaha. U never tell her u know me?

caicai,
Hmm .. dats really quite bad.

I love Gleneagles .. from their lobby, their environment, their meals, their mid wife, their svc etc etc. I felt dat it's more like a hotel than a hospital
My Hb likes the meal too .. hehe.

Cai,

What a bad service they have! Somemore u r staying in deluxe single room ... hmm..can understand how u feel. I cant imagine she want to put out the urine drip! Lucky yr hubby stop her... if i were u, i already complain abt her... ;p Didnt u feedback after u discharge?

Agreed with Cool-D, I love Gleneagles too ... so far no bad experience with them. Im staying in a two beded & 1st day I occupied the whole room then the next day when someone checked in, I ready to go back home..

cool_daughter,
Oh...as in first time seeing the dr. Just went to see her for regular pap smear. She did U/Scan of my uterus etc....I guess must be the scan expensive then. I have to go again on Tuesday cos she found a cyst the last time. hopefully won't cost a bomb!

Cindy,
happy to hear that you like MtE.
My first impression of the place is...it's very inaccessible. No Parking on site. I circled Heeren, Taka, Paragon, MtE that loop like 2 times before I found where the MtE carpark was. And when I got there, there was absolutely no parking! I told my husband, if I were in labor cham liao lor...I'd have given birth in the car along Orchard Rd!

As for the hospital, it just seems very old to me. Don't know if I should change gynea...I think she's okay lah. But maybe pricey. Not to enthusiastic about the hospital due to "oldness" and lack of parking. But if you say service is good, I'll take your work for it!

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ixora; Agnes; Jo; 11mth+; 14 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 March (Ok for sunday class only)
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Kate, Lele,10mth+, 22Apr
10 disneytokyo, Siegfred 11 months 3 april
11. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
12. Taro; YX; 11mth, 17 Apr
13. Cool daughter; jordan, 9mth, 21 May

dlim , ya lor , we complained abt it after we paid for the bill . coz my hubby said he dun wan them to think we r cheapskate , skully they tot we complain to get discounts . He told them we will not stay in TMC n we will tell our frens abt our bad experiences there too .

so my stay at the hospital was not a good one . i hv emergency c-section after a failed natural birth try . so quite traumatic for me n kena tis type of svc .

caicai,
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with both the birth and the hospital. Hope you're feeling better about it already.

With such feedback, I also won't go to TMC. Anyway, I really don't like that parking either...but at least there's parking! haha

i gave birth at mt e last year. Everything else is fine except that i think they have lack of nurses to attend to patients in the evening.

I like a few of their nurses since they helped me a lot in my bfeeding. It was my first time.

Cool_d,
I would also go to nearby clinic if there is any..

Cai,
Good that u told them off..haha.. So where would u consider for next pregnacy?

Ixora,
BBJo born with alot of hair & she is so sweet. So envy of u! Hoep to have a bbgal next round!!

hi jesse...
the hospital is old but the rooms n delivery suite are new! the nurses r v good n attentive tho i do think they r a little shorthanded like wat dtokyo said. i was staying in the single room, quite big.

as for parking, if u r in labor, u can rush to the delivery suite n ur hb can circle the carpark!

Dlim,
Jayden oso very cute... in fact, all of them are cute.. and grown up so fast...
i hope for a boy nx round..

Augleo,
tks for organising.. I'll forgo the JWT one.. cos 2 events very tough for me.. u all go ahead ba!

Cool_D,
sorry, me 'leave u alone'...

darbb,
ur co also hae zoo pass, then some more so near !! hahahaha... can brg Nic next time :p
and if M is not free, then i brg K along as well
then it will be us gals only

Cai: my stay at TMC was reali good leh.. but I heard C-section first 2 days there. They don’t let u breastfeed baby cos C-section ah.. u can’t get out of bed or reali sit up.. that is why.. from my sister’s experience there recently.. everytime they take your meal order for the next meal, they should hv taken your HB's order too..

hi kelley , i know i pain lah , but at least let me try n the lactation nurse shd explain to me if i dun latch bb , bb will be so used to bottlefeeding etc that he mite reject breastfeeding .my notti son refuse to latch on wor ...
the nurse took my hubby's meal request already , but they forgot about his dinner . they made a mistake in the first place , they shd hv quickly replaced the dinner when we told them abt their mistake .Hv u heard of getting 2 plates of dinner as replacement for the next day ?
might as well rectify the silly mistake on the spot !
the parking also a killer at TMC . if i hv another bb , i also clueless where i shd go .
:p MT A seems nice but abit old old . MT E is expensive .

i love TMC leh.. think it all depend on luck.
the nurses there are quite pro in bf-ing leh. evertime diff nurse come in will guide me. i even get to latch the moment i delivered at the suite but my boy not keen to suckle

btw, wats diff betw deluxe single and normal single? bigger room?

for TMC i think they are buiding something beside it .. maybe its car park.

cannot find food to eat in TMC. have to walk across the road

my fren told me that actually can don need to tell them that hubby staying in coz they normally won't check. so no need to pay extra for hubby's stay

augleo , east shore good ???
cheap or not ?
min , i think deluxe is the upgraded room , LCD TV , can play own dvd . room is bigger ( 6 floor )

cai2,
whenever i tell ppl delivered in ESH, 1st thing i heard is WOW! so expensive.
but i found in the MOH bills comparison. ESH cheap lei.

after CPF, we paid S$800 cash (4 bedded hor).
1 of my frez oso delivered in ESH pay cash S$400 (coz her bb is born wt 2.5kg hv S$400 subsidy).

S$800 expensive?

4yrs ago, 1 of my gal frez delivered @TMC paid only S$200 cash. cheap hor!

Cindy,

do they have valet? Or husband drop me off then have to go park at Paragon?

Good to know the suites are new
That's more important. What was the final hospital bill like for you? Normal delivery?

dtokyo,
don't most babies come out in the evenings? haha
Maybe changing shift.

Caicai,
I went to visit my friend at Raffles Hospital, I think it's very nice. Parking not so bad and can get direct to maternity ward from carpark. Room is also spacious and from what I see of the one nurse I saw when I was there, she's nice too.
I was considering Raffles hospital but then, a little hard to get to for me, if its an emergency. (Further than MtE.) Btw, her Dr's name is Joan Thong...she likes her..her mother also goes to her. If that's any help

Foto-U

Some1 asking abt fotoU package the other day .. can chk this out. I tink its the same as the $100 package but $20 more this time.

The Studio Portraits Promotion Package @$120.00 which includes:

Studio session of 60 minutes
All images returned in CD
Free 3x 8R prints for weekday sessions (Monday to Friday only, not including eve of holiday and holiday).
Max 5 persons, no pets
Open to members of SingaporeMotherhood.com

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1204871490

Caicai,

I delivered in Raffles Hospital gynae is Joan Thong. The nurses are all very helpful and friendly. But the bill not cheap.

Anyone know who is Shirley Yeo? Is she May mummy? Cox she is the next WL for GUG trial class & I want to contact her...

Pls help.... Tx

<font color="119911">Thanks Cool_D for the good lobang! I'm trying to convince hub to go for one
and this package sounds great!</font>

<font color="ff6000">... sad to say but I have to withdraw from the JWT le... attending Kindermusik at the timeslot on Sunday</font>
Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ixora; Agnes; Jo; 11mth+; 14 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 March (Ok for sunday class only)
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Disneytokyo, Siegfred 11 months 3 april
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; YX; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. Cool daughter; jordan, 9mth, 21 May

augleo , i copycat . u all took benjamin rite ?
zac cannot stand yet , so not taking the pic until he is older

re:raffles hosp / exp also !

skully next kid , i aso hv to go csection , how ?
my gynae said i small size , unless baby less than 2.5kg , dun go for natural ... zac's head was stuck in the birth canal then , he was 3.35kg + a tweetybird head !
dunno whether to return to my current gynae , like coolD , mine was near to my hse , Sengkang MRT .

min , Of coz . i dun like TMC . hahaha
micK , i dunno if on or not , i kiasu , trsfer $ aredi . :p

Hope IXORA also sees tis BP , she missed it the other time

min , my son's head too big , cannot come out . even after 7hrs in lbr , i was 2cm dilated . too slow . so doc said c-section lor .
he was really stuck , coz my hubby said my gynae had to pull out my sonny while another dr Chong pin my body down so that baby can be "pluck out "
in the end , my son's face had the forceps mark on his cheek , but faded off after the 3rd mth .

caicai,
How small are u? I am also small leh, 156cm oni &amp; bbJ was 3.725 at birth .. as for his head, u can see fm tis pix it's not dat small either:p

My gynae is against C-section 1 .. i asked him a few time he always brushed me aside. He says can natural y wan 2 risk C-section. End up I also tried n tried, push n push bbJ out .. haha, now i type tis, reminds me of the wolf in 3 little pigs .. hehe :p

1286315.jpg

sorry gals....

my mum lost her 2 dogs...

breed ": Maltese Mix Chiwawa

along stevens road...

anybody spot them.. can give me a call... thanks

irene

1286318.jpg

COOLd , ur gynae good leh . next time i can consider him liao , is he expensive ?bb J looks very cute n smart in that pic . my height 1.58m .
i think my gynae wants to quickly get it over ba . Under the same gynae ,my colleague 1st baby also c-section , 2nd one natural coz 2.3kg

Caicai! u so fast! Me put in my name aft u.. but hvn't paid yet.. yah dun mind the $20 more cos within my budget..

Cool_D,
tks for info..
Jordan's so cute in that pic!

caicai
I forgot how much I paid le. But he's not like 'popular' gynae so I guess shld be average guah. It also depend on which hosp you choose to dlvd. He can do at any private hosp. But than, just fyi, my colleague who recommended him to me also went thru' an emergency C-section hor .. so I guess it still depends on the situation there &amp; than lah.

micK

I shy liao *blush blush*

coolD , next time when i am preggy i will take ur gynae no. fm u . haha , hope u still hang around here 3 yrs fm now

caicai
Btw, Dr woo juz opened/ opening his own clinic called WOmen's chOice @ punggol plaza. I rcvd his mail, but haven go n see open oredi anot :p