(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

mrs lai,
down har ?? hope u feelin' beta by end of the day since today is Friday

Mick: dun say ah ... CNY also sick, now also sick ... only good thing is today got meeting so i not attending ;P stay at home also need to do work one :p

Mrs Lai,
aiyoh! still unwell huh? must b too tired le.
take care huh! *hug hug*

i like #1 n 5.
btw, how to explore their website n get more design huh?
min. hw many kg?
n how much per kg huh?

Augleo,
Yes Jayden can walk quite well now w/o support. He also can climb out of his playpen now...*faint*

Yes Jayden bday is on 25th March. Will be celebrating his bday on 22 March (Sat) at my mom place. Planning to have the below items -

Birthday Cakes (From creative)
Food Catering (Neo Garden)
chocolate fondue (Still considering)
Decoration Services (Purchase from Party City shop)
Party Supplies/ Gifts (Purchase from Party City shop)
Rental of Tables and Chairs (Children's and Adults!)
Balloon Decorations (Purchase from Party City shop)
Helium Balloons

How abt u? When do u plan to celebrate JK bday? Any plan so far?

Mrs Lai,
I prefer choice 1. So far all the bday cake websites i visted. Still the creative the best!

springD,
not me very guai this yr, must save the leave mah. in fact hor, some times i still take leave lah. just that nv tell u mah... :p

Dlim,
wow! really like his mummy walk well on his 10th month
now u can hold his little hands go shopping n stroll in the park.

u expecting hw many guests? alots of kids?
my hse can't make for such party.
urself doing up all the deco?

other place = booking fee is expensive.
still think think....

Michk,
jus like wat i've on my MSN msg: no plan no idea yet.

THe website is www.ecreative.com.sg Hope this helps =)

Normally I will support prima deli one .. but after that i dunno ifguests will hiam prima deli or not *sigh* I was also considering angie but the choices are very limited.

Bengawana solo also has nice disney cakes but i never had appreciated cakes from BS before so not v inclined towards them ...

Kelley
Wah Lau….my name contribution become such an ASS ah….Humph!!! U no good…

Min
Hehe…my boy watch SCV dramas with my family…ain’t that worse? Hahah….

You hardworking neh…still got study P/T while working and taking care of a child! Salute to your determinations….

Cindy
Me also got Skype …add me add me….. ‘fionfarn’

Jmon
Knowing your pattern last year…I know you cannot be so disciplined lar…Wahahah!

DLim
Your mum's place is terrace house rite? Envy Envy...great place to hold the party and no rental fee require!

michk,
yes, price is okie.
w/delivery too

Mrs Lai,
so, 1, 3 n 5...make ur choice ba!
3 mummies vote 1 (including me)n me oso vote for 5. heehee!

Spring: my nephew was so used to the family watching kinship on tv that he CAN hum the song when they play the theme song!!! tt time i think he was 1 plus only. So funny.

my gal hiaming her pork/ swet potato/ pumpkin porridge *argh* so now boiling some scallops in water to add the water to her porridge and "recook". Then the remaining bits I add salted pork.

Lynn: nvm la.. I guess urs is a gal.. till nw nv open legs.. shy ma..kekeke… tee gong will know w/o u telling!!

Springdance: no la.. don’t angry.. yesterday I siao siao.. it jst came to my mind.

mrs lai: i like number 1 too!!

can let bb drink home-made soya bean drink?
there is an extractor (free from the grinder i bot), wanna to try to use it

mummies who give babies dried scallops : i almost forgot to tell mummies this. I was at NTUC shopping then I was at the dried goods section. I happen to pick up a packet of the dried scallops ($7 plus) and then i look at the things itself (got this transperant windows). I am very sure it is not the gan bei we buy at the chinese medical halls (those bigger ones) Even my smaller / broken pieces of the scallops don't look like that. I remember long time ago when I was in HK, they also sell this type, but my auntie told me they are made from cuttlefish shreds and then remold into looking like scallops bits. So to be sure, don't buy from NTUC the pasar pack.

cai2 n Mrs Lai,
yes, i will cook it coz the lady does the demo said...can't drink yet hor...must COOK it.

oki...will soak the beans tonight n do it tomr.

Leo: ur JK so xing fu.. my ashlyn only drink the soya bean that i drink in the morning on weekends..kekek.. even tau hui..she eat wat i eat..hahah

kelley: sama sama ... if i eat my breakfast at the market on the weekends, she gets the tau huey also hehehe ... nothing else in the market for her to eat really since my noodles must have chilli :p

mrs lai: hahaa.. my gal will hv mac pancakes, chwee kuay, fish ball noodle watever i eat.. she eat..hahahah.. too bad for her.. cos i don't 1 her to be picky on food.. since she was picky on milk liao..ahhaha...

kelley: my gal is the opp. she everything also want to eat! and I have difficulty in stopping her! The other night, she had 200ml milk, than 1 hour later, eat bread and then 1/4 plate of my porridge. In the end, I asked the maid to take her away cuz she was so happily eating and didn't seem to want ti stop!

wah so many posts!! can't finish reading.. juz dropby to say hi, going out later..

Cindy,
i cooked simple stuff.. spaghetti & Jap curry vege.. inspired by u.. hahaha!

Gene,
tks for compliment too! u oso another funny mummy in your description in your posts.. i alwys laugh..
I oso want a boy the nx one..

Kelley,
i think Kaelyn and Kaitlyn are nice..

Min,
u SAHM aldy? Tks for compliments too! I'm 32 today!!

Jmon,
your bo bi lauguage oso v funny.

Mrs Lai,
I wanna chk out the cake site! Will do when I'm back..

okie, gtg, wishing all a gd wkend!

mrs lai: so gd rite.. bb eating so well.. wat is there to worry!! hahaha... so funny must take away...

ixora: happy bday!!

Mac hotcakes:
JK eats it too.
he will ask for more

outside soya bean, i find it too sweet for JK lei.

12pm civil defence siren:
this is the 2nd time liao, but this time JK cried for hugz.

Augleo,
Im not very sure when to let baby pick the items.
Both my parents and PILs are not into this so I have nobody to ask.

Ixora,
happy birthday!

Oh ya, that day I brought my girl for her assessment. Her height is only 71cm and weight 7.9kg. PD says average baby at 9.5months should be 8.2-8.3kg and height to be 72-73cm.

Mrs Lai,
i guess so, is a good opportunity for him to "escape" from the high chair

darbebe,
oic...is oki.
coz tat time u "answered" my doubts regarding shoes

Augleo: simple.. if u find outside soya bean sweet.. when purchase.. ask them don't put sugar syrup.. or only let bb drink the top portion..kekeke..

Mrs Lai: ur gal nt sumo at all.. she on the slender side also leh.. no nd to worry la.. grow up will skinny one..